FB Twitter

Dunvegan, 3 Culduthel Road, Inverness

Dunvegan, 3 Culduthel Road, Inverness

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 113 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Set high above the River Ness, Dunvegan self catering is a recently-renovated Victorian stone villa in the centre of Inverness.

Wonderful home in Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an exceptionally beautiful home that provided plenty of space for my family of six. The host was very kind and responsive. We enjoyed the well-equipped kitchen, had ample room to gather in the living room, and enjoyed the spacious bedrooms and baths. The views and garden were delightful, too. Best of all, we were within walking distance of restaurants and shopping in Inverness. I have rented many vacation homes, and this was one of the best.



Only three words needed

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It.
was.
marvelous.
Okay. Thats too short. We take one more ;-)
FANTASTIC!!!
No kidding. It will not be possible for me to stay in an other place in scotland than in this wonderful house. We have many experiences with house rentals during vaccations but this place is extraordinary! Book it!!!!!!




Juni 2019

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Viel Platz in ausgezeichneter Lage. Für uns war es als Familie die perfekte Unterkunft mit einem grandiosem Ausblick.



Short stay for a Wedding

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceeded expectations. Great location. Spacious. Clean. Fluffy towels. Comfy beds - feather duvets a little hot! ( would have liked hollowfill pillows and duvets - just a personal thing ). David was very obliging as was the caretaker looking after Dunvegan. Lovely welcome pack to start us off. And nice to have soap, hand cream and tissues . The little extras were a bonus.
We all felt at home immediately at Dunvegan. We were up for a wedding and to see old friends. Plenty of space for the 6 of us to enjoy catching up and eating in the gorgeous dining room. Super views from all windows and window seats everywhere to sit and enjoy watching the world go by and watch the landscape change.
The house is really well equiped. Cant think of anything we didnt have. Good warm utility room with washer/dryer but dried clothes on the airer hanging in there. Perfect! Pretty little flower garden. One of the best houses that we have stayed in. Thankyou.
One small thing....... You need to really PUSH the front gate hard to open it!
We loved Inverness and the walk directly out of the house along to Ness Islands. The view of the castle was stunning especially at night. Recommend Mustard Seed restaurant. Also A2B taxis. Small company, but very friendly and reasonably priced. Train station about a 7min walk.
All just perfect. We hope to return.




Wonderful home

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is within walking distance of everything Inverness has to offer. It is a wonderful home to stay in by yourself or with your family.



A great location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dunvegan was a wonderful base for our 3 nights in Inverness. It was a warm, welcoming property with everything we needed for our visit. I would not hesitate to recommend it to other visitors.



Tout était parfait!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nous avons adoré notre séjour à Dunvegan! Un vrai manoir : très grand, décoré avec goût, superbes chambres, literie top, superbement équipé pour cuisiner. Idéalement situé dans la ville de Inverness, tout est accessible à pied et plusieurs excellents restos à proximité et stationnement réservé. Chaudement recommandé!



Family Easter break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dunvegan house was our base for 3 nights while visiting highlands over Easter Break. It was a very comfortable place for our 3-generation group (grandparents - 70yrs old, parents, small children - 4 & 7yrs old). House was very specious, well equipped and charming, with great central location but still very quiet. The host David provided great directions, fully stocked kitchen for the first night, and also recommended a wonderful local guide who made our stay a delight.
There are some stairs involved getting to the house, and main bedrooms are all upstairs (small study with sofa bed is on the ground floor) - may be a consideration for people with limited mobility. Wasn’t an issue for us.
Loved being able to walk to restaurants and shops. Highly recommended!




Beautiful House

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a wonderful spot. Beautifully clean, spacious, well furnished and equipped with all you need for a family holiday. Ideal location to reach all the major attractions in the area.



Fantastic family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the time of booking to departing, the service was amazing. The property itself is beautiful & the owners have thought of everything. All the nice little touches, like the welcome pack, information book, local guides and kitchen bits & pieces make your stay very comfortable. The location is great and all the rooms are clean & comfortable. There is plenty living space so a large family can enjoy time together without feeling overcrowded (there were 6 adults & 2 kids in our party)
We would 100% recommend staying here and are already looking forward to booking again in the future.




Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in the property, this time over Christmas. The house is so well located for everything in Inverness and the views from the rooms are fantastic out over the heart of Inverness. As it was last time the house is clean, comfortable and has everything you need for your stay. We had 6 people with one extra overnight and there was plenty of space and bathrooms for everyone. The kitchen was excellent for cooking our Christmas meal too. I can highly recommend Dunvegan house and will be back again one day myself for sure.



Dunvegan - a castle stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dunvegan has a marvelous view to Inverness Castle is a little castle by itself - large spacious historic stone house with a good size garden, spotlessly clean, cosy, comfortable and safe.
Bay window seatings is one of the highlights of the house interior design for a panoramic view of Inverness, Ness River and the Castle.
Welcome pack is thoughtful and helpful.
The small library with a good size collection of books is already good enough to keep people for a relaxing long stay.




Central location in Inverness in comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking was for a family group of 5 and was in spacious accommodation close to the centre of Inverness and very convenient for pubs, restaurants, shops and transport links. Parking provided with the accommodation. Flexible arrival time negotiated with owner who was helpful during the booking and enquiry handling process.
Would recommend to others anytime.




Fantastic location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great home, with easy access walking to city centre. Supper clean and spacious. Great option for picking up breakfast supplies at Mark & Spencer’s.
Check out my visitor comments in the on-site book. We found an excellent driver for Whisky tastings and local scenic locations - Craig. We also found an excellent contact - Max - for fishing.
I hope you enjoy your stay, as we found it fantastic.




We stayed in a wonderfull place with luxury, beautiful furniture, lots of comfort and special kitche

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved to stay in the property Dunvegan.
It is a lovely special place. With great luxury, beautiful details, bedrooms with plenty of room; great kitchen.
Lovely sight at the castle.
Inverness is a beautiful place and Dunvegan made it special too!




Great house in perfect Inverness location.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used Dunvegan as base for a one-week family (3 couples and one teenager) gettogether. Worked out beautifully. The house was really clean, comfortable and well kept. Location is easy walking distance to all the points of interest in town and across the street from the Castle Tavern pub. Would rent Dunvegan again without hesitation.



Short stay in central Inverness

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a team of 3 with 2 support crew taking part in a 50 mile duathlon starting/ending near Inverness. Dunvegan was excellent for us in terms of location and size of property. The house is excellent and well maintained and the manager/owner (David) communicates well and is quick to respond to any queries. Will definitely be in touch for any future visits to Inverness where we need a larger property.



Great place!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were most pleased with our stay at Dunvegan House. The views of the Inverness Castle and the River Ness are inspiring and the proximity to the commercial, river walk and historic district is very convenient. This house is very comfortable with lots of space and comfortable seating. The only issues we had were minimal: we had to flip the mattress in one bedroom after sleeping on the box side one night. One oven was not functional (but there are two) and parking is confusing at first. However, these issues were not that important compared to the overall beauty of the place. We would have rated the “comfort” category as excellent had it not been for the mattress flipping. Highly recommended.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of 8 had a fabulous time at this beautiful home. It has a great view, very clean and the host was very responsive and accommodating. I would highly recommend!



Dunvegan Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my Mum and sisters for a few days (May 2018). We loved the house but it is on a busy road and is therefore understandably noisy, particularly with the bedroom windows open overnight.

There was plenty of room for us all and the welcome pack in the fridge was a nice surprise.

David the owner was super, both before and during our visit.

Could have done with a couple of dishwasher tablets but apart from this absolutely no complaints and I would stay here again.




Like be home

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place in a good location. Very comfortable place that is well furnished and equipped. Some small shampoo bottles would be nice until one has the time to go and shop.....Small item..Everything was as advertised







Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is simply stunning, the photos do not do it justice! It’s hard to imagine a better location in Inverness, it is just steps away from the castle, river and town and has majestic views of Inverness and its surrounding countryside. We shared with another family of 3 and there was 7 of us in total. It never felt cramped or as if we were living on top of each other due to the space inside and living arrangements. Every time I contacted the owner prior to our stay I received a prompt and friendly response. In a word - Excellent!



Beautiful house in wonderful location!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We highly recommend David’s house in Inverness! The Dunvegan property has a great view of the Old Town of Inverness, the river, and the castle. The views from the bedroom windows are glorious. The house is only a few steps from all major activities, with many shops, restaurants, taverns, etc. within a couple of blocks. The 2 story, beautifully decorated and historical house was spotless, HUGE, and perfect for our party of 4 family members. Special touches such as fresh milk, juice, eggs, etc. waiting in the fridge, comfy bed and bath linens, fast internet, and cute stuffed animals on the beds were much appreciated. We feel lucky to have discovered this house for our first trip to Scotland. David was responsive to emails before our visit and very helpful during our visit. He gave instructions for a nearby car park, which was inexpensive and only a few steps away… and actually worked out better than the permit parking behind the house. All in all, a great place and we hope to return someday soon.



A very comfortable third stay at Dunvegan

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed another lovely weekend break in Inverness with the family. The location is very handy for walking into the city centre and has a beautiful uninterrupted view onto the Castle from an upstairs room. Communication was excellent as always with the owner and the facilities are great in the property for a family stay. We can't fault the accommodation and hope to return in future. Thanks for another relaxing break.



The Perfect Place to stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
David was amazing, we could not have done this trip without his guidance. He helped us book our distillery tours, our transpiration, our day of hiking. He had restaurant recommendations, he told us what we should do....what we shouldn't do, honestly, he made the trip. The house is ideally situated, it's in a perfect location. Just book it...you won't regret it, it's awesome.



Not done with Dunvegan!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only disappointment with our stay at Dunvegan-Inverness is that we didn't book for longer! We had three wonderful days and nights in this comfortable, well-equipped and welcoming home. We are travelling as an extended family travelling with children, parents and grandparents. The home is perfectly located for quick walks into the town and long walks along the river, making it easy for a group of people with different interests to be entertained without having to load everyone in the car. Plus, the pub is right across the street! The house is set up with a washing machine (and dryer), dishwasher and fully-equipped kitchen -- and HUGE bathtubs to take the chill off after a rainy walk. Plus, the the views from the top floor are amazing. David was available to answer questions and had thought of everything to make us feel at home. (He even recommended walks and restaurants). We would love to return to Dunvegan again one day.



Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not fault the property in any way. It was absolutely gorgeous and so central. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a nice treat for accommodation.



Dunvegan house

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent property well maintained in an excellent location.
When we arrived there was also a welcome pack which was much appreciated would certainly recommend and we would visit Dunvegan




Good and bad

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Dec 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I was disappointed when I arrived I couldn’t get keys as they were not where they should be and had to contact housekeeper she came and said I left them inside for you I said how was I going to get in if they were inside anyway after that got in parking not good there was no welcome pack that was stated and limited toilet roll for 8people but in a whole it was great location and very nice property and very fancy



a warm welcoming house

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house is comfortable and full of luxury with several rooms to relax, large bedrooms, two bathrooms and three toilets. Kitchen well equipped and easy to use. Nice quiet place in the middle of the city. Located comfortably well for day trips out of town but also for walk to the city centre of restaurants.



Spacious; beautiful views; exceptionally clean

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was beautiful, spacious, clean, comfortable. There were beautiful views from the windows.
Walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops, as well as the river Ness. We took a bus tour of the Whiskey Trail through WOW tours-- that was excellent and allowed us to see the beautiful countryside as well as taste some great whiskey without having to drive. The bus pick up,point was an easy 15 minute walk.
The owner was immediately responsive when I misread the instructions on how to get into the house.
Maps of the area were very helpful.
The house was so roomy and comfortable. The fridge had eggs, milk, juice, bacon, rolls, tomatoes-- a very nice, welcoming touch!
We absolutely loved the Inverness area and would definitely stay here again!




Delightful house in Inverness

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have never rented a house overseas but found our experience at Dunvegan most enjoyable. We had to arrive late and were able to let ourselves in with the passcode. When we arrived around 1am, I looked out our window and saw a great view of Inverness Castle lit up for night time. The house was very spacious and suited our needs well (a family of 5 with kids ages 8-12 and 2 grandparents). We were able to easily walk to all sites and restaurants from the house without getting out the car. It was also easy to go out of town for a few side trips to Loch Ness, etc. I emailed with David ahead of time with questions and he was very prompt to reply. The house definitely had the best showers and the best kitchen of all of our accommodations while in Scotland and England. We are looking for a new home and just wish we could move that house over here to the States!



A short stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house. Suited our needs well. Great location near town centre and various attractions and landmarks.



A great place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great house, very spacious for the 6 of us. Location was very central and thanks to David for the very generous breakfast supplies that he left for us in the fridge. Communication and the booking process A1. Would recommend highly to others.



One of the best!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Five of us rented the Dunvegan house for a week long golfing trip. The house was one of the cleanest we have rented and was in excellent condition. The parking behind the house on Gordon Terrance was convenient and safe. The location of this house could not be better and is within walking distance to downtown Inverness. The owner, David, was responsive and answered questions promptly. We would definitely stay here again and we would recommend this house to anyone interested in visiting Inverness.



A beautiful house in the perfect location.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Dunvegan in Inverness. The location was amazing. We could see Inverness castle from the master bedroom and there was a great pub right across the street. All the restaurants we wanted to go to were within walking distance and the villa was just a short walk away from the river Ness. The villa itself was very clean and comfortable, with plenty of room for all in our group. It was also very nice to have a designated parking space just behind the house.



May 2017 short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Tricky place to find located on a busy street, but once you figure out its quirks it's a very nice place to stay. Comfortable beds!



Beautiful Property

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of five loved our two-night stay at Dunvegan. The location was perfect. We went to Loch Ness, Cawdor Castle and Culloden on day trips but loved coming home to such a beautiful and comfortable house filled with quirky character that can only be found in a heritage property.



Gorgeous home and phenomenal location!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 7 adults staying at the Dunvegan house to celebrate my husband's birthday, and we could not have been happier with our choice in staying here!

The entire home is lovely and comfortable, and we utilized all of the available space in the 4 nights we stayed. We spent most of our time in the sitting room, enjoying drinks, each other's company, and planning what to do next or where to eat. The 3 bedrooms upstairs were spacious and comfortable and we also utilized the pull out bed in the office on the main level. Having the washer and dryer available was another great benefit - one we took advantage of.

The Castle Pub across the street has delicious food, great beers and ales, and fantastic service. The main eating / going out area in Inverness was a short 5 - 10 minute walk from the house - very doable!

The best part of the experience was working directly with David. Booking was very, very easy, and he was incredibly prompt in responding to my many requests - including which distilleries to visit! We had the great fortune to meet David in person, and he generously gave my husband a Whisky book for his birthday, which was a lovely gesture. David also went above and beyond on the day we checked out, helping our friends navigate getting the rental car driver to the house when he was well past his arrival time.

If you are looking for a beautiful home with a gorgeous view that is close to the best Inverness has to offer, look no further than this home - you won't regret booking it, staying here, and working with David!




Perfect!

Review submitted on Sat, 06 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to Inverness for the first part of a family vacation from the US. The house was perfect for us! The house had many thoughtful details such as first aid kits, instructions for kitchen appliances and washer/dryer and a well-appointed kitchen. There were breakfast groceries in the refrigerator for us when we arrived which was such a nice touch! We really enjoyed sitting in the window benches at the end of the day and looking out over the castle and river. We had a truly lovely experience in Inverness and this house.



Enjoyable stay in excellent location

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time on our second visit to Dunvegan. Plenty room for our family of five to stay in lots of comfort. The house has a mix of old furniture with modern facilities in the kitchen and bathrooms. We had a slight maintenance concern with a water leak and contacted the owner who managed to arrange a contractor to attend and check it out on a Sunday of all days, so that was impressive in itself. We would have no reservations in recommending this property and would gladly return ourselves.



So good we will be back again

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything bout this house. Such attention to detail, clear instructions for how to work everything. Loved the traditional decor and the views over Inverness. Warm house with super comfortable beds. Everything clean and well presented. The castle arms pub was fantastic for dinner both nights and straight across the road. So good we intend to come back and stay longer.



Una casa fantástica!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Las instrucciones que nos facilitaron para llegar a la casa nos fueron muy bien. Casa acogedora, cocina totalmente equipada, los baños perfectos, las habitaciones preciosas y las camas muy cómodas. Llegamos sobre las 20:00 h y la calefacción ya había caldeado la casa. El "kit" de emergéncia de cortesía que nos dejaron para el desayuno nos fue fantástico! Cuando regrese a Inverness con la família, tengo claro donde me alojaré de nuevo.



Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I could not find any fault with this house. It was warm, clean, comfortable, very well equipped and in a great location. There was a welcome pack of groceries which was sufficient for breakfast on our first morning, as well as enough tea, coffee and sugar for our entire stay. The house was well stocked with toilet paper, soap etc. It's ideal if you don't have a car, but there is a parking space close by.




Flying visit back to Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first trip back to the UK since migrating nearly 9 years ago, we were especially excited about the Inverness leg of the visit.
Dunvegan was the sort of house I always aspired to own when we lived in Inverness.
Super comfy beds, fantastic location walking distance to many pubs and eating places and really warm, which was good as we had horizontal sleet and howling gales.
The owner was easy to contact and quick to respond.
Would not hesitate to recommend this place and if we are ever back Dunvegan will be our first choice!




Short break with family

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family home which is very comfortable, clean and in a great central location and the breakfast pack supplied is excellent x what more could you ask for x



Beautiful

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property in an excellent area. Walking distance to the river, restaurants, and shops. The property was clean, warm and provides everything you need for a short or long stay. The rooms were big and airy, the kitchen was fully equipped with everything you would need. However if you don't want to cook there is a huge selection of eateries on your doorstep. Very accommodating owner who was very helpful. 10/10



Central Location

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Central location next to road on the edge of the town centre with on street permit parking at the rear. Loads of space inside, well equipped, and really comfortable beds!



Excellent blend of vintage home with modern touches.

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and house was in excellent condition. Owner is very responsive and we had a lovely stay!



Lovely holiday home.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous, well appointed, spacious house minutes from shops, restaurants and the river. Great location for Highland exploration. Bedrooms and beds very comfy. Well equipped kitchen apart from no grill pan and only one rather small baking tray. Made cooking the welcome pack of sausages and bacon a test. Found the instructions to the combination microwave a challenge but battled through, with the aid of a cup of tea, and prevailed. Although stools are provided in the kitchen it is not a comfortable place to eat - best move to the enormous dining room. Loved the recycling facilities! This is the only place I've stayed at where you can recycle organic waste. Brilliant! But no glass - we found places at supermarkets instead. The living room was fine for us, furnished with two comfy 2-seater sofas and two, not so comfy, wicker chairs - we were a family of four, with two older children. Probably not so good for six people. An unexpected downside for us was the property's proximity to a major road and traffic lights. From the map the B road appears to be just that. The noise first thing in the morning was most unwelcome. Parking at the property was not always easy as those using the allotted spaces did not always park considerately and we found it impossible on a couple of occasions.



Great Inverness base

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having recently spent a week in Dunvegan with five friends on a golfing holiday,we all found the property to be of high quality and in a perfect central location.
We never needed to use our cars from the day we arrived as everything was within walking distance that we required including the hospitable Castle Tavern directly opposite the house.




A fantastic trip to the Highlands

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay in this beautiful town house. Dunvegan-Inverness fabulous central opposite Inverness Castle and my Aunts are all still raving about it. Definitely highly recommend staying here.



Great cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a super holiday. The cottage was fabulous and the location was perfect. It was very clean and easy to find.
We will come back with our daughters.




Lovely place to stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this gem of a place and highly recommend it. It was clean and well furnished and location is excellent. Across the street is the Castle Tavern restaurant which is delicious! Make a reservation and go for dinner. We highly recommend this property!!



Un hébergement idéal pour visiter Inverness et sa région

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
La maison est confortable, très bien située dans la ville (à 2 pas du centre, du bureau de tourisme et des magasins)
L'accès par escalier peut rebuter les personnes à mobilité réduite. La possibilité de garer la voiture à proximité en bénéficiant du carton adéquat est rassurante.
Le contact occasionnel sur place avec Rebecca, tout sourire, a apporté une présence complétant l'accueil et les rapports chaleureux avec David au travers des mails et appels téléphoniques




Lovely Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family holiday staying at Dunvegan. The house is very spacious with plenty of room for our whole group and we were especially impressed with how well equipped the kitchen is. Fantastic location just a few minutes walk from the city centre and train station which we appreciated as non-drivers. The breakfast/welcome pack was also a very nice extra on the first morning. Great time had by all and we will certainly be returning.



Beautiful House

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Canoed across Scotland to get here. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Lovely house, great location. We had a great time. Highly recommended. Lovely house, great location.



Cozy housing in the heart of Inverness

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family stayed here for four nights while exploring Inverness and the surrounding areas. Parking can be a bit confusing at first, but once you have that figured out you're golden. The home is spacious, comfortable, and clean. We had a wonderful time there and would recommend it to others interested in staying in Inverness!



Highly recommended: wonderful villa

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 4 truly enjoyed our stay in the fantastic villa.
All questions were handled with great urgency and friendliness. The villa is clean, very spacious and all furniture of excellent quality. Plus, there is a lot of small details in the decoration that give the place a unique charm.
The location is excellent and all sights/restaurants in walking distance.
We would definitely come again and recommend Dunvegan further.




A fine place to wallow.....

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fabulous house with big rooms throughout. It is cosy yet imposing. We were a party of 6 and spent 4 wonderful nights enjoying Scotland from this base. Virtually everything you need is provided for...there were a couple of minor things such as no dustpan and brush, but this is nit picking. The house is very central, the nearest pub is opposite (not noisy though) and there are several restaurants within a few minutes walk, as is the train station. The rail trip to Plockton was a highlight of our stay; it is a beautiful slow journey through fabulous scenery and the last 10 miles or so is about as good as any journey by train could be in the UK (tip: get a window seat on the RHS of the train facing forward!). My view is that this rail trip is better than the more famous steam train ride from Fort WIlliam to Mallaig. Our party would unanimously recommend this house - David the owner could not have been more helpful when booking.



The perfect house that makes you feel home

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well maintained house in a great location. It is the perfect house for family/friends gathering. Communication with the owners were very good and we had more things in the house than expected. We had an excellent stay in Inverness.



Well situated and equipped comfortable accommodation for the family

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The arrangements regards the booking were very smooth with excellent and detailed information received from the owner once payment was received. The accommodation is centrally located for all city centre attractions and was comfortable, homely with all the mod cons you need supplied. The property is lovely, old and tucked up in a corner site with permit available for parking on the street behind. We were very happy there for three nights and would happily return or recommend the accommodation. Thanks for a memorable stay!



Most enjoyable

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of five adults were all impressed by the space, comfort, and furnishings of Dunvegan on our short stay. It was more relaxing and less expensive than a hotel stay. We don't do reviews but all agreed this was worthy of exception. The customer experience has been thought through which made us feel like it mattered to David that we enjoyed our stay in his property.



Great house in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic three generation holiday in this lovely big house in a great location. The only slight let down was that the kitchen floor wasn't clean but judging from the standard in the rest of the house I think this may have been a genuine oversight and one-off as the rest of the house was lovely. The house is in easy walk of the railway station, the town centre and the lovely Ness islands and you get wonderful views from all around the house. I don't think we could have found a better place to stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.



Short break with family

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time in this lovely house. We stayed over the weekend with my Mam Dad and Mother in law who all thought it was superb x This lovely house gave us the freedom of being together but to do our own thing .All the grandparents were over 80yrs and could walk easily into the town centre where we went shopping. We would all like to use this house again for another trip away



Another excellent holiday at the Dunvegan

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic holiday at the Dunvegan. Two weeks spent in your extremely comfortable house where we sleep like babies. An amazingly central location, we had ring side seats to the fabulous hogmanay fireworks. Thanks again David.



Great spot

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing weekend here. Really enjoyed our stay. The house is lovely very comfortable, full of character and brilliantly equipt I would highly recommend to anyone. Also so close to Town, loved the small pub opposite.




We all loved it

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house suited our family. The children enjoyed their bedrooms. The parents and grand parents most happy. We enjoyed the big dining room. I loved the view of the snowy mountains
We also enjoyed the city of Inverness and the country side.




Dunvegan Invernes

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very warm welcoming house in great location can't wait to go back have told lots of friends and family it's the best place to stay in Invernes thank you



Short stay October 2015

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is better than excellent - views are stunning and convenience for the town superb. The parking worked out well, the only drawback being carrying bags down steps to the lower road level and back up steps to house level. Access in from the back on arrival/departure would be helpful.
The house is a pleasure for a family to stay in, facilities all very good. Some minor housekeeping matters quickly resolved all very friendly and efficiently. It is a place we would happily return to.





Huge home close to the centre of the city

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Considering that our stay was an emergency arrangement our stay was amazing. David was wonderful in assisting us in our time of need and we were most appreciative.
Very comfortable home with ample room for 4. Parking and access were a little difficult however considering the central location this was the norm for most central city apartments.
Would absolutely stay again.




Dunvegan-Inverness

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The kitchen was very well appointed. The owners really thought of every need. All the rooms, kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms, sitting rooms were very large. The only possible problem for some could be the very steep stairs leading up to the house. Quite the slog with all our luggage. It was well worth it though. Highly recommend this house.



Refreshing retreat. Great location.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Serene tastefully appointed spacious elegant but nourishing space. Hidden yet accessible.
Stovetop usable. Other appliances require technical expertise.




Fabulous short break in Inverness

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful large house, in an excellent location. Beautifully decorated and lovely furnishings.
All mod cons, generous welcome pack and WiFi. Thank you.




great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a terrific place to stay. Right in town but easy to get on the main roads for day trips. Dunvegan is a beautiful house, the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the living areas gave us plenty of room of room to spread out



A great place to feel like at home

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lot of rooms with charme - nice modern kitchen. You feel completly at home and can enjoy even a rainy day.
Sunny place- good location near the river, the castle and the Town. Well organised- parking space nearby.
By car not far away from Fort George, Caedor castle, dolfins at Fortrose, Loch Ness and so on.




The Perfect House

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have booked Dunvegan House while we've been in Inverness
and that is where we would book again. There were eight of us sharing this time and we
found we had plenty of space for ourselves plus the social evenings together in the well-
appointed living room. Our new friends from Sweden were surprized and delighted when
they arrived and saw their accommodation. Thought it was so luxurious. They all went
home raving about Scotland even though the weather was cold and showery. But we were
warm and comfortable every evening after our days out in the forests and moors!
Liz and Lennart from Västerås, Sweden.




home in another country

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dunvegan-Inverness was the best that could have happened on our way north. It was most relaxing and felt home. I loved sitting in the bay window overlooking Inverness Castle, next to the river Ness. The house itself was an experience, with all the space and and nevertheless in the very middle of Inverness. My letter exchange with David beforehand was full of friendliness, expertise and humor. I felt very much invited to this home!



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dunvegan is a beautiful house perfectly located for the sights, restaurants and shops of Inverness, all of which are just a short walk away. Inverness itself is well positioned for trips to the Loch, Culloden, Cawdor Castle and beyond.

The house is fully equipped, marvellously maintained and spotlessly clean, and slept 7 comfortably for several nights without anyone getting under anyone else's feet.

Coming from a small village with almost no passing traffic we did notice the noise, but that was only to be expected, and adequately compensated for by the central location. Also, the position of the house raised high above street level meant it was less disturbing than if it the road had been at the same level.

All in all an excellent place to stay and we would like to think we will return.




Nice place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful location. Beautiful home close to town and a nice pub next door. Will recommend it to others. Center of town is 10 minutes away with a nice view of the castle and river.



Nice place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful location. Beautiful home close to town and a nice pub next door. Will recommend it to others. Center of town is 10 minutes away with a nice view of the castle and river.



Lovely family weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Dunvegan for a family wedding and knew straight away we had hit the jackpot with Inverness accomodation. The house was very reasonable in comparison to the local premier inn. On the way up the road I received a text to say that the toilet was broken and was panicking that all six of us (and a newborn baby) would be sharing the one toilet however by the time we had arrived in Inverness the plumber was round and We were very impressed that we were kept informed and that he managed to get it fixed on the Friday night. Masses of space in the house and all you could possibly need in the kitchen. We managed to grab the best room and were very impressed with great quality, clean bed linen and even a hot water bottle! As in other reviews parking did require a walk up some stairs but as we normally live third floor even with my husband in crutches we managed to get everything in the house in one go! If you have more than one car the Masonic lodge just behind the house was fairly reasonable and always plenty of spaces. Can't wait to go back



6 friends from Spain

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just spent two nights there, but incredible location, incredible house, so warm, big rooms, everything soooo clean, that if we come back to the Highlands we will get the same place for sure.




Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 20 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay at Dunvegan. Fab house, so central and lives up to its 4 star status completely. Spotlessly clean, wonderful comfy beds, lovely and warm on an unseasonally cold May weekend. Friends who were with me this time were super impressed. Very pleased to see as well that the owner took my previous criticism about poor tv in house and there is now a brand new one, thats what good customer service is all about. Hopefully I'll be back.



Great

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If we will be back to Inverness one day we would go for Dunvegan. It is just a short walk to the city center and the house is just lovely. If you are taking a 2nd car look for "Bruce Garden" to park it there.



home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable house in an excellent location. Thank you for the goodies in the welcome pack- very much appreciated! The only down side was the parking on the street; fine for those who travel light but a bit inconvenient for a family of 5 plus bikes! My own fault - I should have read the house & parking description more carefully. But on balance, we would definitely stay here again.



Weekend with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 4 friends have just returned from a great weekend in Inverness. Dunvegan is superb, spacious, spotless and very comfortable, and in a perfect location. The welcome pack ready for us on arrival was brilliant, no need to run to a shop for milk, bread etc, everything we needed was provided. We ate in the pub across the road the first night which was lovely and and visited a lovely restaurant called The Mustard Seed the second night, every pub we visited was within walking distance. Looking forward to returning to Dunvegan and trying out some other restaurants/pubs.



Just amazing!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay at a beautiful property! My husband and I have just returned from an exceptionally relaxing break at Dunvegan. On arrival it was so welcoming: a warm, beautifully presented, spacious house with a wonderful welcome basket of bread and milk etc meant that we were able to settle in immediately despite arriving in what felt like the middle of the night! The beds are so comfortable and the house was so well equipped with anything and everything we could have needed.

It was in the perfect location to go for dinner in Inverness itself (anyone who goes there must make it a priority to go to The Kitchen and The Mustard Seed restaurants, they are to die for!) and we even sampled some amazing cocktails at Bar One on Academy Street (the Bailey's Baked Alaska cocktail also comes very highly recommended!). In addition it was so well placed to be able to go exploring in the Highlands themselves and we were able to see such beautiful scenery only ten minutes drive from the house.

All in all I couldn't recommend this house highly enough, it was perfect!




Very comfortable self catering accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used Dunvegan as a family of 5 adults. It was perfect for our needs for the weekend and ideally situated for the city centre without being too close to any noisy venues. Highly recommended





Perfect for the Loch Ness Marathon

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house, very comfortable, great location. This lovely spacious house was home to a group of us for the weekend who had travelled up to do the Loch Ness Marathon. It was perfect. David was extremely helpful prior to the weekend answering my numerous questions about where to eat, what to go and see etc and as our group was larger than the house could cater for he kindly also arranged accommodation at Craigside bed and breakfast behind the house. Amy at Craigside was also very helpful. This worked really well for us all. Would certainly highly recommend Dunvegan and Craigside. Thank you to David and Amy for a great weekend and we also all achieved personal best times at the marathon!



The best place to stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend at the house and it was amazing. The house is in a great location near to everything but location is only one reason why this house is excellent. The standard of the house was perfect with real character, the food pack in the fridge was great and very welcome as we arrived late. The is an excellent pub 30 seconds away from the house with great food we found no where better called the castle. I can not recommend this house enough!!!!



A perfect house, a perfect location!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing stay at Dunvegan, the house was absolutely perfect for a break away with excellent friends, fantastic location with an unbeatable view of the Castle! Very comfortable and superbly set out would be happy to live in the house forever!!
The pub across the road is really friendly and the house is only a short walk from town centre and bus/train stations. I stayed there for a hen weekend but would love to return with my family sometime in the future. 100% recommend this place!!




Home away from home

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dunvegan-Inverness was a lovely home for our stay in Inverness. We enjoyed the spacious rooms and warm, traditional furnishings. The kitchen was a great modern counterpoint to the high ceilings with crown molding. On-street parking with a parking pass allowed us to park close to the home. A good many stairs require good mobility for all renters. Great location with wonderful restaurants and walk along the river nearby.



Dunvegan-delivers!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a 6 hour drive in driving rain our 2 day stay in Dunvegan was the perfect tonic. It has a fantastic location which allowed us to park the car and walk a short distance to shops and restaurants. The house itself was faultless- spotlessly clean, beautifully presented. The welcome pack of various goodies was a great touch. Would use Dunvegan again without hesitation and recommend to all. Our only slight minus point was whilst we received very details instructions, it would have been nice to have someone there to meet us when we arrived.



A fantastic view spot to stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inverness is a nice place to stay if you want to travel north in Scotland, the roads to Tongue and John o Groats are smashing.
The house is a perfect stay, very comfy, you can easely park your car on a small street behind the house. It's a typicaly scottish house, large with rooms upstairs (great view on the castle in the main bedroom), large dining room also, nice kitchen with all you need inside. The TV set is a bit old fashion, but everything is working well. You feel at home, especialy when the weather is windy ou rainy (it could be sometimes in Scotland). We have been each year in Scotland and England since twenty years now, and the house is a top five for us.




Excellent location and Hospitality

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It is fit for more than 10 size group; worth for the money. Places are commutable; Good Hospitality and clean property. My kid enjoyed the days and surely, will go in future.



Beautiful House

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Large and beautiful house. Very clean, well maintained and equipped. The whole family loved it. Very close to City centre enabling you to forget the car and explore the city on foot. Plenty of eating and drinking establishments nearby. Some late evening noise from the nearby pub/restaurant and finding a parking space was not always easy.



What a wonderful home to stay in

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With a great view of the castle this grand 3 bedroom house welcomed us in and made us all feel at home as soon as you step across the threshold. The kitchen was well appointed and easy to use. Wi Fi was included and easy to access too. The formal dinning room is worthy of a home cooked meal. Across the street is a great pub and you're a stones throw from the city shops that are just down the street that's lined with dinner options. Parking was easy. A great city get away in comfort.



Wonderful home

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect, we had no problem in no time. The whole house is very neat and clean with everything you need (except a microwave). The only pity was that we could only stay two days in the house. Thank you very much.




David Graham replied more than 1 year ago
Joan, I'm sorry that you didn't discover the microwave! In the kitchen, there are two ovens - - a standard size oven with a smaller one above it. The smaller oven works as a convection oven, a grill and a microwave - - and full operating instructions for it are given in the red-covered Kitchen Book. I hope you'll come back and visit us again!

A PERFECT STAY IN INVERNESS

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are very happy we found this comfortable accommodation during our saty in Inverness.
We fixed this cosy house as our base for different tours around Inverness and I must say it was great. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Very easy to reach, superb explanations about how to arrive and how everything worked...
Fantastic. Highly recommended.
Next time we return to Inverness, that´s sure we will go back to Dunvegan House.

Thanks !!!




Great family stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jun 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good place to stay, well located close to the center of Inverness, and nice pubs and restaurants. Views of the castle and the river (check the rabbits, especially early morning...). Lots of space, good facilities, and great for a family holiday.



Wonderful stay at Dunvegan

Review submitted on Tue, 27 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Dunvegan- Inverness was excellent, we had booked this lovely house to celebrate our sons second birthday and it could have gotten any better. The house was cleaned with great views of the inverness castle and close to the city center. Also,the house was stocked with everything that we need for our stay including breakfast, and toddler associated things. This is a very toddler friendly place. If I had to criticize one thing about this place it would be about finding a parking spot.



A superb place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the house as it was a perfect place to stay as a base as we came to Inverness to attend our Sons wedding there were 8 of us 3 who had travelled over from Norway so easy to get to lots of places would certainly recommend it and if we ever came to Scotland again would hope it woul;d be vacant.



A great place to forget all your troubles

Review submitted on Sat, 10 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for an extended weekend and it was absolutely great. Space, scenery, weather and activities on your doorstep make this an incredible place to stay.



Brilliant Choice!

Review submitted on Fri, 09 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was so nice stopping in one place for a while. It was like taking a pause in the middle of our 3 week trip, and boy did we need it. Even though it was just the two of us, it was refreshing to have the freedom of an entire house to ourselves.
Dunvegan is close enough to town to walk to restaurants. The parking situation was great considering the location. They really had thought of everything.
The kitchen was stocked with everything we could have needed and the fridge was stocked with some basics so we didn't need to go grocery shopping until the second day. You have no idea what a relief that was.
The house was smartly furnished and cozy. We spent most of our time in the dining room on computers, but the views were fantastic. The beds were great. And we traveled out in all directions from Inverness. Having a home base made it all so stress-free. Thank you!




Couldn't have been better

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved your beautiful home. It was so spacious, allowing our group of 5 to spread out and relax. Everything was perfect, from the washer/dryer, kitchen setup, bedding, fireplace, TV, CD player with great music, view of the castle....I could go on and on. we loved the antique dinnerware and beautiful dinning room. Having breakfast waiting in the fridge was well needed after a long drive and uncertain of location of local market. Looking out the windows to view the castle and river was incredible. The location was wonderful and we found great food and the market all within a short walk. The best food we had was across the street at the Castle Pub.....had haggis for the first time and I loved it. Thank you for sharing your home with our family

Dr. Kelle Plotner
USA




A huge house with a view

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Mar 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Dunvegan-Inverness is a well equipped whole house for several guests/families or luxurious place for one family. Central location and a beautiful view. The Castle Tavern across the road is a nice place to eat.



Feburary in Inverness

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We, working at Eden Court (a visiting company of 3) spent 2 very comfortable weeks at Dunvegan.
The location was 13 minutes walk from the theatre, 6 minutes to the city centre. The rooms were large, clean and the kitchen very well equipped for our 'working' evening meals.
The rates were the best we've ever had in Inverness and the house has enough space for various separate activities and the occasional additional overnight guest.
There was just a small logistical problem with no direct street access from car/taxi to front door, the road has double lines. So if you have a lot of luggage (which we did) it's a short hike up some steps - we survived, no problem.
The house however does have a parking permit relevant to the next street at the rear of the house which is very handy.
I'd thoroughly recommend this place for people working at the theatre or large family.
Large, warm, and comfortable. Very close to the city centre - with panoramic views of the W/NW across the river Ness. An ideal place for groups who need to gather together (huge dining room, sitting room, TV/study/spare bed room) or for people just need to have time alone in their own rooms. The 2 bathrooms are very spacious and relaxing.
Fantastic place!




Wonderful New Year Break

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family (grandparents, parents and 2 daughters in their twenties) spent a delightful week at Dunvegan House over New Year. The town house was well located within walking distance of the many shops and restaurants in Inverness old town center. The house itself was clean, warm modern facilities mixed with period features. I have no hesitation in recommending this property and we would certainly consider staying there in the future.

One thing to note to access the property there are a number of steps which may prove challenging for some. There is a permit to park on the road behind the house (again more steps) but we did experience a couple of occasions where the bays were full and we struggled to find somewhere else to park our car.




The perfect holiday home in Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With Dunvegan-Inverness, we found the perfect holiday accomodation.
Though the house is very close to the city center, its location still provides for the privacy needed to enjoy a time away from it all. The house is very well equipped to a high standard and it has lots of space in the large but cosy rooms.
There are excellent views to the castle, river and distant hills, which are especially enjoyable at sunset.
The provision of a basic fridge filling and the cleaning and change of bed linen in the middle of our stay was a much appreciated first in many years of staying in self catering holiday accomodation.
While the rental rates may not be on the cheap side, they are definitely worth every penny spent on them.




An excellent property and definitely value for money

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were six adults who stayed at Dunvegan in August 2013. We could not fault this property. It is a few minutes walk from the centre of Inverness, close to shops, restaurants, buses and trans. The house itself was excellent, roomy, two bathrooms, a large kitchen, lounge, dining room and extra sitting room. Upstairs the bedrooms were large with linen provided and the beds made. Everything you could want regarding cooking was provided in the kitchen and the standard of cleanliness was exceptional. It was comfortably furnished, light and airy, and on one occasion when we needed heating, the central heating came on very quickly. We could not fault this property which was excellent value for money. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in Inverness and would stay there again if we visited Inverness



Perfect House in a Perfect Location

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time my family and I have stayed at Dunvegan and it certainly will not be the last. Perfect house in a perfect location for Inverness. Great value for money and much more comfortable than staying in a hotel, A lovely place for a family to get together and share a holiday. Highly recommend it.



Perfect holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is beautiful, situated in wonderful surroundings and close to shops, restaurants and the centre of Inverness.
It is spacious with great kitchen facilities and comfortable furnishings. A real home from home!
A wee mention about the garden, could have been tidied up a bit. Otherwise - perfect in every way!