FB Twitter

The Hayloft

The Hayloft

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


The Hayloft is a luxurious conversion with all ensuite bedrooms and plenty of room to relax. Sleeps six plus a baby and a play centre in the adjacent field.

Excellent stay at the Hayloft

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were really pleased with the accommodation at the Hayloft - two of our party have mobility issues (one a wheelchair user) and so it was perfect being on one floor. The room/wet room for the wheelchair user was great. Note that one of the other bathrooms does have a step up onto the shower and toilet level. The rooms were well equipped, very clean and the cottage had a cosy feel to it despite being quite sizeable. The kitchen had everything we needed and was very high spec and there was a lovely welcome pack including scones and home made jam for our arrival.





Perfect in all respects

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not a single negative, Every aspect of our stay was perfect. Looking forward to next time. Highly recommend.



Fabulous cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage sleeping 6 in wonderful surroundings with walks right from your doorstep. Owners have thought of everything and the welcome hamper was lovely with scones and home made jam. Highly recommended and we will visit again soon.



A lovely week exploring the Cheshire Peak district

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely comfortable stay at the Hayloft in August this year. We were made very welcome by our hosts Lyn and Ivor. We found the cottage to be clean and homely with quality furnishings and original features. The best part for us was the accessible nature of the property. It has been adapted for people with disabilities without losing any of the character of the old building. Being able to park right outside the cottage was another great bonus.
There are lots of places to visit within the area so a great base for exploring the Peak District and Cheshire. All in all a great place to stay. Thank you Lyn and Ivor.




Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed from 5th June for 17 nights, everything was as advertised. Comfortable luxury accommodation. The owners were friendly and helpful. We consider it a home from home and would be happy to return.



Ivor and Lyn replied 68 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Kerridge End and we look forward to your next visit.

Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Hayloft cottage, it was very comfortable and it has good connections to the Peak District and Manchester area.



Ivor and Lyn replied 68 days ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft and would be very happy to welcome you back.

A lovely week in the Hayloft.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had stayed at Kerridge End Cottages before but the Hayloft was even better than the previous cottage. The cottages are ideally placed for hiking and White Nancy is just a half-hour stroll away. I am a birdwatcher and was delighted to spot several Common Redstarts on this route - singing in May. The home-made scones and jam on arrival were a nice touch. Pity we could not converse longer with our hosts - hope this will soon be possible again. The Hayloft is very cosy and all five of us loved it. We will return ASAP!



Ivor and Lyn replied 143 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you all back to Kerridge End and to learn that you found The Hayloft suited you even better. Like you we look forward to being able to have more interaction with our guests in the very near future.

Cosy country cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the Hayloft, despite the awful weather (winter storms)! The cottage is really cosy and beautifully furnished, the kitchen is very well-equipped with lovely Denby crockery and every size of glass you could wish for! The welcome pack left for us by the owners was one of the best I've seen, with tea, coffee, fruit, chocolates, home-made scones and sweets for the kids. There were also board games to keep us entertained on the wet winter evenings. On the rare occasion the rain stopped the kids loved the play area in the field and we also managed to hike over to White Nancy and Bollington. We have family in the area so will definitely be booking Kerridge End Cottages again.



Ivor and Lyn replied 143 days ago
It is good to learn that despite the adverse weather conditions you were able to enjoy the facilities we offer at Kerridge End Holiday Cottages.

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were more than happy with our stay and would recommend it. We had one disabled person and the cottage was perfect for someone with accessibility needs. The wet room was especially good.



Ivor and Lyn replied 143 days ago
We are pleased that The Hayloft provided you will all the facilities you required to enjoy an early Christmas break.

Return visit reinforced our good first impressions

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In 2019 the family gathered in the Hayloft and the Stables to celebrate an important birthday. This year, we left our home in Cornwall, crossing the border for the first time in 22 months to see our family in the north-west. Arriving at the Hayloft felt like a return to a wonderful, warm refuge at the end of our long journey and the long mayhem of Covid worries. The welcome scones and damson jam may only have only lasted a few minutes but were an amazing start to our stay. The location of the property is really good, well positioned for easy access to the town of Macclesfield below and the open, surrounding countryside above. No holiday accommodation can be perfect but at the Hayloft, Ivor and Lyn do come extremely close!



Ivor and Lyn replied 320 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to Kerridge End. We are pleased that our cottages continue to meet your expectations.

Met all expectations

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Hayloft was well described, both in pictures and words, and expectations were fully met. Having a member of our party who is going through chemo at present, we really appreciated the comfort and cleanliness, and facilities such as ground floor bedrooms and and a wet room. It is a beautiful area, with much to explore. Our friendly hosts communicated with us well, when necessary, too. Highly recommend.



Ivor and Lyn replied 320 days ago
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Kerridge End Holiday Cottages

Great family holiday in beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of 10 staying in the Hayloft and Coach House, covering 3 generations. We had a fantastic time, all eating dinner together each evening at the spacious dining table in the Hayloft. The children (aged 8-11) loved the freedom of playing in the field and on the play equipment, whilst we could relax knowing they were safe and within sight. The cottages are well decorated and incredibly well equipped, and the bedrooms are very comfortable. There were lots of lovely touches such as the dressing gowns and slippers, scones and hamper on arrival, and toiletries in the bathrooms. Parking is easy and we loved being in the countryside with fabulous walks from the cottages, whilst only being a short drive into Macclesfield for groceries etc. Would definitely recommend a stay here.



Ivor and Lyn replied 320 days ago
It was a pleasure to learn that all the generations of your family enjoyed the facilities at Kerridge End Holiday Cottages.

Short stay in heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful property in the Peak District. So spacious and quirky, very enjoyable stay with friends and family!



Ivor and Lyn replied 320 days ago
We are delighted that you and your family and friends enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft.

Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was home from home. Literally Everything was provided. The table setting for scones and tea upon arrival was particularly a very sweet and welcoming touch. The basket of food was again very thoughtful. We even had a BBQ as the weather was very kind to us. Plenty of places to visit. The people are very friendly. We will definitely visit again.



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
It is very reassuring to learn that you found The Hayloft comfortable and a good base for your day visits.

A great place to stay for outdoor activities.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Hayloft provided ideal accommodation for our extended family. It is spacious, well equipped and comfortably furnished. The owners of the property live nearby and were very helpful.



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
It is good to learn that the facilities at The Hayloft suited all your family needs.

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Hayloft was the perfect place to spend time with my family after barely seeing my parents for a year due to Covid.
Beautiful and comfortable furnishings.
The biggest bedroom with ensuite wet room is ideal for any wheelchair user, and I'm sure the newly laid disabled parking bay with ramped access to the front door will make the cottage even more accessible for anyone with mobility issues.
With a lovely circular walk for the more active amongst us, we were able to keep everyone happily entertained.
Ivor and Lyn the owners did everything possible to ensure a safe and pleasurable stay, and we will not hesitate in booking again.




Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your family reunion after such a long wait. It is great to learn that you feel the improved parking arrangements for The Hayloft make the cottage even more accessible.

Getaway Break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage excellent - very homely. The place was spotless. The kitchen is a very sociable space and we spent a lot of time there when not out and about.

We were a party of four. One person in a wheelchair. Easy access to all ground floor facilities.

We spent our time visiting many local attractions and did a few wheelchair walks.

Castleton excellent for coffee and cake and we had the best breakfast ever at Peak View.

We would not hesitate to book again, or recommend the place to family and friends.

All in all the place was as advertised - if not better.

Ivor and Lyn made us feel welcome.




Ivor and Lyn replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad that The Hayloft exceeded your expectations and you all had an enjoyable stay. It is a lovely area to visit as you found.

K

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely weeks holiday in a very comfortable and welcoming cottage. Location as good as expected Would recommend it without hesitation .



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased you had a lovely holiday visiting friends and family and your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Well what a lovely place and the hosts are very welcoming. Ivor and Lyn Thank you :)

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice touches such as flowers and homemade scones on arrival. Very spaceous and beds and bedding super comfortable. Very well equipt for a disabled persons stay. We made some polite suggestions on further handrails in wet room . Its very difficult as each disabled person's needs are slightly different. Overall a big thank you and well done on the facilites provided.

Excellent standard of utensils in kitchen , absolutely everything you might need to cater at the cottage. Loved the fact that we were helping the planet also with recycling bins provided !!

A couple of very minor gliches with shower and Fridge part of fridge freezer but nothing that detracted from a pleasent stay.
Cleaning standards very high generally but to accomodate A's needs in lounge we had to rearrange furniture which was not a problem, but quite dusty under furniture - again very minor and did not affect our stay.

Overall a very pleasent relaxing place to stay with lovely views and sheep etc. to add to the Idyllic ambience..

Look forward to a return visit next year ( dependant on Co-vid )





Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you and your party enjoyed the idyllic ambience at The Hayloft.

Fab hosts for a relaxed family weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a covid-lockdown related false start, my extended family were finally able to meet at Kerridge End for a delayed 60th birthday celebration. Hosts Ivor and Lyn were very accommodating - communication between booking and arrival was excellent and they went the extra mile to make sure our long-awaited weekend went ahead in accordance with current government guidance. The accommodation was comfortable with everything we needed and more - the scones on arrival were a definite hit! The accommodation was in a perfect location for exploring local walks around Teggs Nose, Bollington and Macclesfield Forest. Would not hesitate to recommend to others



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased you were finally able to enjoy the delayed birthday celebrations and we were happy to help facilitate these

Fantastic Base

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful cottage, a lovely warm welcome and very accommodating owners. You could not ask for more, everything you need for your stay is there and cleanliness was excellent. We found it a brilliant base for Chester, Wales, Anglesey. Totally relaxed at the end of our stay, would have loved to have stayed a few more days.



An Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of three couples, spending New Year 19-20 at Kerridge End Cottages. We all had an excellent time. The hosts are very friendly, and the welcome basket was a nice touch. The cottage is very comfortable with plenty of room for all.





Ivor and Lyn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive comments. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back to Kerridge End.

Home from home with our family for Christmas 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely Christmas at The Hayloft this year with our sons and families. The house is spacious and offers all home comforts including a large lounge with plenty of seating, a fully fitted, well equipped kitchen and a dining area that seats 12. The bedrooms are large and roomy with ensuite bathrooms. We'd definitely return!



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted to learn that The Hayloft contributed to you and your family having a lovely Christmas. We look forward to welcoming you back for Christmas 2020.

A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wedding to attend near Kerridge End and the Hayloft was the perfect place to stay. A beautifully refurbished building with old features incorporated into a comfortable 3 bedroom house. Attention to detail made for a lovely place place to stay and explore the countryside.
We had our 95 year old Mother with us. The house was excellent for a mobility restricted person, no steps she had to use, easy access to all areas and best of all the extras provided, high backed chair, toilet seat and accessible shower.
The rooms are all spacious and comfortable as we spent time indoors enjoying company.
The hosts were so helpful without being intrusive. They were happy to provide information before our arrival that helped make us comfortable with the disabled arrangements. During our stay they were close by to help.
We hope to return toThe Hayloft and enjoy it again soon.




Ivor and Lyn replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased to learn that you found that The Hayloft met the varying needs of all your family. We were glad we were able to help to make your stay enjoyable and we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Family Cottage Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our welcoming hosts Ivor & Lyn, and their wonderful property made for a great holiday in lovely surroundings, we all thoroughly enjoyed our time at the 'Hayloft' Kerridge End holiday cottages. Everything we could wish for and more.



Ivor and Lyn replied more than 1 year ago
The fact that The Hayloft more than met your needs is very pleasing for us to learn.

Superb holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really nice, well-presented cottage with plenty of space. It's very well-equipped - I can't think of anything that we needed but which wasn't there. When we arrived it was clean and we were welcomed with freshly baked scones and home-made jam - delicious! The Hayloft has lots of cutlery and crockery, so we tended to fill the dishwasher before anything ran out. The beds were comfortable, and with an en-suite bathroom for each room there was no squabbling from the children over bathroom access! It is very convenient for Macclesfield (with a good range of shops and supermarkets), and of course the Peak District is on the doorstep. There are some lovely walks in the area straight out of the door.



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found that the cottage met all your needs.

Family summer break.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in a good spot for the Peak District. Good car parking and very kind owners. Especially suitable for the handicapped persons.






Very comfortable and a lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days at the Hayloft with my very elderly parents. All was very clean and comfortable and well equipped. Lynn and Ivor were very helpful providing various aids and offered some good advice regarding accessible places to eat out.
The only slight negative for us was the sloping and loose-surfaced car park which made life difficult with wheelchairs and walkers. Having said that the path from the car park to the cottage was fine.




Fabulous cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, the other staff member and the ladies we supported on this holiday loved the cottage. The beds are very comfy and the cottage is spacious. The kitchen is a lovely place for all the family/friends to come together.
We had an issue with transport however Lyn and Ivor did all they could to help and our issue was resolved. They also went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a lovely one. We would definitely recommend the Hayloft, as a wonderful place to stay.




A perfect location to explore the Peak District

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Hayloft for 3 nights and it was the perfect place to stay to explore the beautiful Peak District which is literally on your doorstep. On arrival we were given a very warm welcome by the owner who showed us around and had left us a plate of freshly baked scones with home made jam which were delicious. There was also a welcome basket with tea, filter coffee, milk, butter, apples and chocolate. The Hayloft has been very sympathetically done and it is lovely to see so many of the original features incorporated into it. It is very comfortable, all bedrooms en suite and the kitchen is very well equipped with more than enough crockery, glassware and cutlery. It was very quiet there. It was very cold when we visited and we needed to turn the heating on which was very efficient
There are beautiful walks all around and it is not far from Bakewell, Buxton and Matlock. A really lovely space to base yourself for the Peak District.




Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We welcomed the very positive review detailed above. We have contacted the reviewer to understand the shortfalls in the numerical ratings. We have received positive feedback from the reviewer and their advice was welcomed. This has enabled us to understand their perceived shortfalls.

Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, clean en well equiped. Very Nice People. Location good starting point for The Peak District with excellent walks and hiking. Suitable for families with younger Children’s as well



Brilliant property for our family get together !

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely property with some outside space for eating / BBQ and convenient parking.
All rooms are en-suite with a range of shower styles making for added interest, especially if tired and cold, though in the week just before Easter we were blessed with amazing summer temperatutre weather for several days.
We booked the Stables together with the Hayloft to accommodate us all but the large table and additional cutlery and crockery provided in the Hayloft made our joint meals easy to provide and share together.




Perfect family weekend retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable accommodation with everything provided. Freshly baked scones and homemade jam and dairy essentials as a welcome pack. Felt like home within hours of arrival. Would highly recommend and have already done so!



The Hayloft

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was the perfect place for our girls weekend. The accessible bedroom and en-suite were perfect for mum and she made lots of positive comments about how comfortable she felt there. We all commented on the peaceful area and slept well in the very comfortable beds.
Lyn and Ivor were welcoming and friendly. The welcome basket - a real treat, we loved the home made scones.
This cottage was the perfect place for exploring Macclesfield and the western edge of the Peak District.
Highly recommend.




Amazing place !

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Home from home comforts- well stocked kitchen, lovely soft furnishings, great bathrooms with towels and bath robes provided and superb internet through out property.



A Shirt Message

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you, you were excellent hosts and would definately recommend your property.

Very comfortable and of high standard

Sorry we missed you on our departure

Kind regards

All the best for 2019

Vivien and Graham Clarkson
Stayed December 2018




Exceptional Quality

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at many Premier Cottages over 15 years and those at Kerridge End are of exceptional quality, and the best we have ever stayed at. The location is perfect, in a village within easy reach of nearby towns and cities like Manchester. This is a perfect location to enjoy the best of local town and country. We have rebooked for another stay.



Perfect lfor a large group

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented out the Hayloft and Coach House for a large friend/family get together. The 2 cottages were perfect. Everything (& more) that we needed to cater for a group of 12, the kitchen was superbly packed with utensils, pots, silverware, all in good condition. Large tables inside and out for entertaining. Location was awesome and safe for the kids. Cottages we’re spotlessly clean!



Ideal for a family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable and spacious with everything you need for a perfect stay in beautiful countryside. We loved sitting outside in the garden and going for country walks.



Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Hayloft was a lovely comfortable cottage with everything necessary for our stay and Lynn the owner was delightful. It is in a peaceful location but also near to all routes for getting around the Peak District and, further afield, Chester and Liverpool. There are lots of very good restaurants and pubs in Bollington which is about 3 miles from the cottage. It is also on a bus route if you don't feel like driving everywhere. We had a very nice stay and would recommend this cottage.



Warm and welcoming

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable accommodation beautiful scenery and lovely to arrive to fresh scones and butter homemade jam and milk in fridge. Very helpful owners and lovely recommendation for local place to eat. Mr & Mrs Williams were really helpful from the initial enquiry to our departure- they made our weekend just perfect, can’t recommend them enough



Just perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully presented cottage which suited my elderly parents perfectly. Since my last review, a comfortable slightly higher chair with arms has been put in the lounge which is much more suitable for an older person with arthritis- so thank you to Lyn and Ivor for listening and responding!



Perfection

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a family vacation with our 3 adult children. We knew where the Hayloft was located as it is very close to our family's home. The Hayloft is exceptional with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a great, usable space. Lyn was very welcoming with milk, fresh (still warm) scones, jam and flowers. This is better than home!. We have already booked to stay at the one bedroom suite on site for the conclusion of our European trip. Thanks Lyn and Ivor.



Definitely recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a beautiful place for my parents to stay- they have limited mobility but find the facilities easy to use and are really happy here. The other bedrooms allow other family members to stay in great luxury! I would definitely recommend it. Kindly, Ivor and Lynne provided a higher dining chair with arms for the lounge as Dad finds it difficult to get out of seats. It would be even better if there were seats that were higher for the elderly and were also really comfortable like the rest of this beautiful cottage. (It is possible to hire riser recliners for the week I gather, although quite pricey)



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice weekend stay for a belated family Christmas. Easy access as a member of our family is disabled. Disability aids all in order. Great place to stay with very friendly hosts.



Comfortable country home from Home

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Hayloft over New Year .
It is a beautiful ,clean country cottage . It is very well equipped and spacious .
We definitely would love to stay again .




Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay, really warm and friendly welcome. Freshly made scones and little treat for my son! Felt like a home from home - if decide to stay in the area again then will definitely stay again