FB Twitter

Houses and Grounds of Partridge Lodge

Houses and Grounds of Partridge Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Exclusive use of Partridge Lodge Houses and Grounds, this includes our four houses being the FarmHouse,Granary,Stables and DairyHall for Family and Friends Birthday's, Celebrations, Wedding receptions, Hen doo's and Events.

Sleeping from 22 in beds to 26 maximum with sofa beds and available all year, excluding Peak Seasons (when were a minimum 5 night stay).

The DairyHall , with its unique entertaining space, comes with table and seating for up to 22 guests in its Vaulted Hall or our bespoke outdoor reception area with seating for up to 50+ guests.

We are in a stunnning rural location uniquely situated for special occasions running up to 1am. Close by to the wonderful town of Woodbridge with nightlife and all its amenities.

The FarmHouse AGA is switched off from April through to October unless requested, then were happy to turn it on but need a few days warning.

Dog stay is by agreement and a charge of £10 per day.

There is a Hot Tub available for weekend users, please advise if this is not needed.

Catering both in-house and outside

We can recommend three excellent local chefs as below to create your special event (chef and catering services priced separately by them).

Or our very own 'Ya's' Thai Kitchen

Ya offers fresh delicious Thai cuisine prepared, cooked and served dishes in house for 17 or more guests or the garden Gazeebo caters for up to 60 guests for aperitifs to alfresco starters or street food style dining.

Fantastic !!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay , beautiful accommodation and every need thought of by the owner , who just leaves you to enjoy their homes and gardens as you please.


Our second big family stay ...and sure we will return




Great Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time staying at Partridge Lodge. For a large family such as ours this is perfect, plenty of room to all sit together, the grounds are fantastic for the kids and the owners couldn’t be more accommodating.

Will be booking again.




Super for a large group

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took 5 families including 2 dogs for a long weekend to Partridge Lodge. The accommodation worked brilliantly. We could all be together, or split into different groups and even find a quiet space to chill out. Kids adored the outdoor space - there is lots! Sainsbury's delivered a big shop and we used Paul Thompson for one of our evening meals, Sarah and Aaron recommended him and he was great, very easy to arrange and the food was delicious. Partridge Lodge had a wonderful homely feel - nicely done, lots of space but not fussy. Thanks for giving us the perfect space to spend time together.



Perfect Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the whole of the venue for a Hen Party weekend in May 2019. On arrival, we were absolutely blown away - the pictures on the website really do NOT do any of the buildings justice at all, they are absolutely stunning! Homemade scones, jam and clotted cream awaiting us on arrival - a lovely touch! Owners live on site and were so helpful while we were there.

Dairy Hall in particular was amazing, the perfect size for us all to get together in one space and celebrate There were 17 of us in total and we had loads of room to play games, dance and chill out as a group. The dining table was large enough for us all to sit together and the owners put us in touch with an outside caterer who supplied restaurant quality 2 course meals for us all on the Saturday night, we had a huge menu to choose from and they even supplied staff to serve us and clear up - amazing! The hot tub in the grounds was lovely and there was a sauna and tennis courts in the grounds too although we never had the time to try these. All in all EVERYBODY who attended the weekend had a great time.

Beds were comfortable, bedding was good quality and a few of the girls are now planning to return with their families. A really lovely find!




Faultless stay for 19 guests

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the venue for my wife's 30th birthday, inviting 17 of her close friends. We arrived shortly after 3pm to be met with a warm welcome from the owners.
as we prepared each room for the guests, we both agreed that the venue was not only stunning but spotless considering the age of the buildings.
the rooms were spacious and well equipped with comfortable beds.
although the weather let us down on day 2 of our 3 days stay, we all had a wonderful time socialising in the main barn.
i would certainly recommend this venue should you wish to host a larger group.




Excellent for a large group and individual lets . Loved it!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came for a family gathering and loved the fact that we could all (20) eat together. The grounds are beautiful and there are lovely walks around the area. Sarah and Aaron could not have been any more helpful and welcoming. We will be back.



Perfect Stay for everyone!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Partridge Lodge was exactly what we hoped it would be and more! Great communication from the beginning. Arrival was splendid and magical driving up the long drive to it. Welcome was warm and relaxed. We had all the Partridge grounds, every single house was well decorated, finished in good taste, well equipped, with every detail considered. There are so many suggestions of things to do, we only had two nights there but we all wanted to stay for weeks! I really appreciate the laid back style from the hosts, there weren't rule and regulations in your face, this made the stay feel even more like a lovely home.

Thank you for making my sisters hen party so memorable and special!




The most amazing weekend of celebrations

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired all of Partridge Lodge for a celebration. Sarah and Aaran were so very friendly, accommodating and helpful throughout.

The entire lodge, inside and out, looked beautiful and we and our guests made great use of the fantastic facilities - picnic area, tennis court, hot tub, table tennis and ample gardens for other games.

All of the rooms were spotless and comfortable, and the kitchens well kitted out.

It was a very special weekend and all our guests told us how much they enjoyed the venue and its location.




Spring sunshine

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family felt this was the best get together we have had and it will be remembered for many years. The quality of the place, the separate accommodations , the spectacular Dairy Hall for eating, the safe and full of ideas gardens, and of course the unbroken sunshine made it very special.
only two things to add for improvement
1) to outline in bright yellow paint the step outside the Dairy Hall. We had a buffet in the garden and at least 5 people fell over the first step some of them young people !!
2) Some large serving spoons in each house.
A superb place for a get together.




Amazing Stay at Partridge Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sarah & Aaran were so helpful in the run up to our stay - recommending and organising a local chef & accepting deliveries for us before our arrival. It only got better when we arrived - the house and grounds are so spacious and well-kept, lovely gardens, tennis court, hot tub - comfortable rooms for 20+. We absolutely loved it and didn’t want to leave.



Pre Xmas Family Get Togther

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Dec 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked the whole Partridge Lodge Accommodation and Grounds for a family get together. The large area to seat everyone and socialise in the diary barn was really great. Hot tub and sauna were also used.



Brilliant

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant weekend with all the family but did find several cobwebs in both the Main Farm House and Dairy Hall.



wonderful stay celebrating a 30th birthday with friends and family

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hosts were lovely, location, grounds and buildings were great and impressed all our guests. Couldn't of had a better weekend!



Wonderful venue and hosts

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked four houses at Partridge Lodge for a 40th birthday celebration and found the venue to be perfect. Clean, tastefully decorated and in a beautiful setting.

The houses are all very close to each other which makes party planning and arrangements easy, but gives different groups of guests privacy. We used the Dairy Hall for the main birthday banquet and its setting was sumptuous and grand, really wowing our guests.

The houses are very well equipped for children too, and even though we had three young kids staying in different houses, we didn't need to bring cots, toys or any other equipment, making that side of things very easy.

The hosts are on site but we really didn't see them unless we knocked for them. When asked, they were very helpful and lent us extra blenders for all our cooking!

We highly recommend Partridge Lodge for any occasion and would love to go back. We just wish we could have stayed for longer.




A perfect weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say... we stayed at Partridge Lodge for my wife's 30th surprise weekend. Sarah and Arran were perfect hosts, and the accommodation really is everything we could have hoped for. Clean, very spacious, stunning location and grounds. I read reviews before, but was amazed when we got there just how child friendly and accommodating the properties are. We had a group of 22 people, something for everyone. Would happily recommend, and likely visit again.