FB Twitter

The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge

The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


The DairyHall - Sleeps 8+ infants (optional sofa bed ) This comes with a stunning Vaulted barn space with wood burner and table seating from 8 to 22 along long oak tables, fantastic for entertaining where some families get together and book all our houses to entertain in. Or some friends and families just like the space this provides. There is a separate t.v. room which doubles up as an occasional sofa bedroom (fees on our web site) near the front of the house and comes with a private garden with swings and toys. While upstairs has 3 bedrooms accessed via two stair cases. 2 bedrooms have 2 singles and the other a kingsize. Lastly, a further king size bedroom ensuite overlooking the garden with decking sits at the back of the house. There is also a seperate toilet, seperate shower room and a seperate family bathroom.

Lovely accommodation in a beautiful setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Dairyhall, Farmhouse and Stables for a weekend break. We were a very mixed group of ages and spent the weekend doing various exercise classes and had our Christmas party. Everybody absolutely loved it!!! The owners were brilliant and very accommodating of us moving the furniture to enable us to use exercise mats etc. The Dairyhall was a fantastic setting for this with the lovely beamed main room, and we could also all dine together in the evenings here as well. The hot tub was also well used. We had such a wonderful weekend!!

Michelle from Felixstowe stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 3 nights in December 2019


Lovely!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third trip to Partridge Lodge: Relaxing and homely as ever. And so useful that they supply baby paraphernalia such as bouncy chairs, play mats etc! Our daughter loved visiting the chickens and playing in the grounds.

Alexandra from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 5 nights in October 2018


Surprise Party

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a surprise party for my husbands 40th with a whole bunch of friends. Our hosts Aaran and Sarah were incredibly hospitable and very helpful. I had quite a few deliveries before we turned up and they put everything away. I couldn't recommend this place more. It was very comfortable, everything we needed was there. Our guests all had a brilliant time, next time I think we will bring the kids as there is lots to offer.

Nicky from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in December 2017


A great location for family gatherings

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely weekend at the Dairy Hall for my mothers 80th Birthday,
The main space was perfect for a family gathering.
However the barn conversion has meant all the toilets are downstairs and there is very little sound insulation - so the early risers woke up the rest of the party.
We enjoyed the tennis court and the fresh eggs from the chickens.


Guest from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in November 2017


Fun for all

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy Hall was a great base for a week in Suffolk with 4 young grandchildren, one set of parents and ourselves. Having 15 month old twins, a 3 year old and and 8 year old we were able to keep them safe with stair gates at the bottom of each set of stairs, thank goodness. The garden was a real plus - the trampoline etc was great for all the girls and they loved playing outside.
One downside for us was the fact that both toilets were downstairs, not a real problem except during the night - if you are frequent night time visitor to the bathroom then may I suggest you take a torch as putting on the light in the bathroom also turns on the fan which does sound loud in the 'wee' small hours and can disturb the lighter sleepers.
If staying with young children please make sure you tell them the chickens do not lay their eggs at 5 am they wait until at least 9am, you may get some sleep then!! My favourite moment was when I saw the chickens had got out of their enclosure area and Aaron led them back up the drive, they followed him like sheep!!!
The 2 older children enjoyed crabbing Walberswick, we did take extra bacon for bait but needed to buy buckets and lines -take them if you have them at home.
Sarah was so enthusiastic and really wanted us to all have a great time, which we did. Thank you Sarah and Aaron


Lorna from Oakham stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Tranquil location and impressive building

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location and building are wonderful for a peaceful break and the sauna makes an excellent activity at the end of a busy day. The village store stocks freshly baked bread and is reasonably priced. The only real surprise is that the buildings are closer together than we had expected but there was no noise between properties. Aaron and Sarah were super friendly and welcoming and more than happy to offer advice on local activities. We had a super time.

Paul from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Family weekend with great hosts

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as an all adult, family group in early June. The property is very well located and the main living area is beautiful, the garden is huge and fenced in, ideal for children and/or dogs. The size of the kitchen and 2 under counter fridges may well be limiting over a longer stay but was totally adequate for a long weekend.

The hosts were amazing with Sarah taking us through all the facilities on the property, the tennis court, fishing rods, walking paths straight from door etc. All of this provides for a great holiday stay. There is great provision in the holiday let, a starter pack, tea coffee, cake, milk and all the cleaning items you need. Additionally the cottage/barn has oil, salt & pepper etc. All of this should not be taken for granted as we have stayed in many holiday lets that don't include these comforts .

The property is ideally set up for 2 families with younger children but was not quite as ideal for us as an all adult group. Although we knew we had twin beds in 2 rooms the rooms have certain limitations such as low head height or shared doors with other bedrooms, in addition to this only 1 pillow was provided on each of the twin beds, a provision we assume for children rather than adults that may want a little more comfort.

It would be terrific if there was more than one shower that you could stand in for 8+ people, just a small change in the family bathroom could facilitate this.

With a couple of small improvements to suit us as an adult group this cottage would be perfect and we have already been recommending Partridge Lodge to our friends with children. We want to thank Aaran and Sarah for a fabulous family break in a beautiful setting.



Lindsey from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


What an amazing place!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We'd like to say thank you so so much. The lodge was everything we wanted and more. Fantastic facilities in a beautiful setting. Stayed here the day before my wedding and was the perfect experience.

Laura and Hannah from London stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in June 2017


Great

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying here. We rented the Dairy Hall and the Farmhouse for 16 adults. The Dairy Hall had ample room for us all to eat and socialise. There were so many activities and grounds that everyone found something to do. We barely needed to leave over the whole weekend. We'll be back!

Lucinda from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in May 2017


Visit to Suffolk

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really attractive place and very good for small children, safe and well appointed.
Lovely main room.


Caroline from London stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


Lovely accommodation and great hosts!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the Dairy Hall and Granary. Photos hardly do it justice! Recommend it!

Francesca from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in March 2017


The perfect venue

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 4 families spread between the Dairy and Farmhouse and the set up worked really well. The Dairy is the party house! Great room and ambience and just works! If you want a little bit of peace and quiet, stay in the farmhouse, although you will have troops travelling through to get to the hot tub!

Hosts are very welcoming and helpful. Location great for walks and 20 min to sea


Steve from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 4 nights in December 2016


Christmas at Partridge Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful Christmas at Partridge Lodge. Aaron and Sarah made us very welcome and as we were 15 in number gave us additional items such as crockery and cutlery. It was a wonderful venue to have with small children as they had plenty of space to run around inside and lots of play items in the garden outside. Only down side was that some of the electrical items were not working properly but this didn't spoil our visit.

Erica from Suffolk stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 4 nights in December 2016


Short weekend stay for local wedding celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the hall for a base for friends and family to stay with us (bride and Groom) on the weekend of our wedding. Location was ideal and the size of the hall made the stay comfortable and enabled the group to enjoy a relaxed get together, whilst providing good privacy when required. The facilities are excellent, everything is provided we only wished we had had longer! Beautiful Barn conversion, internally it is stunning and we had to have a few pictures taken of the wedding party before the ceremony! We live locally, but have already decided to stay again, hopefully for longer and with a bigger group as its a great place to use for a family and friends get together. Thank you Partridge lodge!

William from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in September 2016


50th anniversary

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Partridge lodge for parents 50th anniversary celebration . We stayed fri-sun , a warm welcome from Sarah and Aaron who were great hosts and will make sure all your needs are catered for . The grounds are great for relaxing break , we fished , played tennis , relaxed for two and a half days and parents had memorable anniversary . Thanks to Sarah and Aaron for making our stay special . Lovely place ,


David from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in September 2016


Fifteen at Partridge Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fifteen members of our family, aged 1 to 70, stayed at Partridge Lodge for a week, hiring the Dairy Hall, Granary and Stables. We asked Sarah and Aaron if we could invite some friends to my husband's 70th birthday party and they were very helpful bringing extra glasses & serving plates, even champagne glasses. The barn was a great place for a party and our guests loved it.
The five children, aged 1 to 8, enjoyed all the toys and games provided both inside and out and loved the large (secure) garden at the Dairy Hall, especially the trampoline. Collecting fresh eggs was an added experience and the hens were all given names.
The adults enjoyed spending time with each other without feeling crowded as there were plenty of places to sit and chat. We all thoroughly enjoyed our week and would love to go back there.


Pam from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Our stay at Dairy Hall. Partridge Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a very pleasant week in beautiful Suffolk.Sarah and Aaran did everything to make our week comfortable pleasant and relaxing. I would recommend Partridge Lodge without reservation.


Adela from Brighton stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 6 nights in July 2016


We had a great time

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at the dairy hall. There were 5 adults and 4 children and had plenty of room. The kids loved the garden.
They had a BBQ and we could all sit outside or inside to eat. It was great and we will definitely visit again.


Nicola from London stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Fantastic in every way. Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best places we've stayed. Good for all generations. Wonderful hosts who made us feel so welcome. Lots to do and we especially loved the tennis courts, walking in the quiet county lanes, and exploring the treehouse and other thoughtful kids' activities. Great area too, surrounded by cute little towns and about 20 mins drive from the beach.

Pauline from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 5 nights in April 2016


Family Easter Break and Birthday Celebrations

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed accommodation for 7 adults and a 5 year old. I managed to find The Dairy Hall and it lived up to expectation. We all had plenty of room to spread out and relax and to sit at the table and eat together. The kitchen facilities were more than adequate and the beds were comfy. The grounds were great our grandson had loads of fun exploring - he particularly liked the chickens. We were all made most welcome nothing was too much trouble. We all loved our stay - thank you.

Sheila from St. Albans stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 3 nights in March 2016


The Dairy HAll - New Year 2015

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the Dairy Hall and other Partridge Lodge accommodation for a large family new year celebration, From booking through to our stay, we couldn't have been happier with the service that we received and the accommodation surpassed out expectations.

Jo from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 6 nights in December 2015


Great house for a family weekend get together

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was just what we wanted to celebrate grandad's birthday with son, daughter and grand sons. The large living room and dining area with log burning stove was the centre piece of our stay. It was somewhat inconvenient to have all the bathrooms/WCs on the ground floor but that was a small price to pay for an extremely spacious house. The grounds are very good for youngsters to play and to roam around safely. The chickens and pet rabbit were a good draw.
The beds were very comfortable, the house was very well heated with lots of hot water and adequately equipped but it could do with a larger fridge for the number of guests using the house. The owners have taken this on board. We were also mildly surprised to be asked to pay for baskets of logs. This is not shown on the web site but it is in the welcome book.
The welcome cake, eggs and local apple juice was a nice touch. Above all Aaran and Sarah were welcoming and unobtrusive hosts. Some of my family will almost certainly return for another holiday at Dairy Hall.


John and Lorraine from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Dairy Hall Family Weekend Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic way to celebrate at 70th family birthday! Lovely touch with the eggs and cake on arrival too. A weekend wasn't enough and we'll hopefully be back to stay for a week!

Anna from Desborough stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in September 2015


Excellent!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely fantastic stay at the dairy house. We had a large group of us staying and we all had an excellent weekend. Sarah was extremely welcoming and helpful and provided some amazing cakes on arrival! Everything you could need was provided, and the houses and grounds were stunning. I would highly recommend staying here and look forward to visiting again!

Guest from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in September 2015


Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have no hesitation in recommending The Dairy Hall. It's a fantastic property that's really well equipped in a peaceful location. Everything about our stay was brilliant! Sarah and Aaron are amazing hosts. The younger members of our group thoroughly enjoyed feeding the rabbits and chickens. A memorable and relaxing few days. We'll be back!

Cary from Devonport stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


Short break in Suffolk with friends and young families

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, lovely property with large amounts of space for children and lovely grounds. All equipment provided. Friendly owners with lots of useful information about local area and places to visit.

Guest from Chichester stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 4 nights in March 2015


A long weekend helping and attending our sons wedding in Woodbridge

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Dairy Hall to have enough room for three generations of our family to stay and help with the preparations and attend our sons wedding in Woodbridge. We arrived on Friday afternoon and left on Monday morning. The accommodation proved to be relaxing and gave us everything that we required. The wood burning stove was a real blessing.

Guest from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 3 nights in February 2015


The Dairy Hall

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great stay at The Dairy Hall, fab loction and great barn. The kids had a fun time looking at the hens, and the rabbit.
Would definately come again.


Guest from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 4 nights in February 2015


Christmas Vacation

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jan 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived to a friendly and warm welcome by the owner who also gave info of where to go and what to see in the area. There were ten of us in our party which included four children. The layout of the Dairy Hall was ideal for the mix of ages a play area for the children a large lounge and a small snug for Grandparents to have some quite time. The location is ideal for country walks and local attractions.

Guest from Papworth Everard stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 7 nights in December 2014


Great Week Away

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family holiday at the Diary Hall. The hall is a great space and had loads of room for the toddler and pre-schooler to run around in even on the day we were confined due to torrential rain and high winds. They also loved their morning walk to check on the chickens and the huge garden to run of steam in. It is a great location and we went to look at many things that were within a 30 min drive so perfect with small children the Easton Farm Park was a particular hit. Also Sarah was lovely and very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come again.

Guest from London stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 6 nights in October 2014


Perfect place for a weekend gathering!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for a family Birthday celebration and it proved the perfect place for us (7 adults and 2 kids), sarah kindly let us accommodate an extra guest at late notice! The photos don't do the Dairy Hall justice- it really has the wow factor, especially the huge dining/living area. We loved the simple but interesting furnishings and the place is equipped with everything that you could possibly need. Sarah is super friendly and helpful, she sent her boys over with extra games for my kids to play with and provided a delicious chocolate cake upon arrival!
The outdoor area is huge- we enjoyed playing football, table tennis and exploring the play fort, would love to visit in summer to make more use of the garden!
The only thing that could possibly be improved at the Dairy Hall is an upstairs WC (or maybe that's not possible!) as we had quite a few trips down the creaky stairs to visit the loo that disturbed those sleeping downstairs! That's just a minor niggle, I would thoroughly recommend the Dairy Hall to anyone wanting a luxurious base to explore the beautiful Suffolk coast and countryside. Thanks Sarah and Aaran!


Guest from London stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in October 2014


A Really Great Place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place with real emphasis to ensure children are happy. The owners were both very welcoming and helpfull

A suggestion (definity not a criticism) I would add a shower panel or curtain in the bathroom so the house has a second shower.

Many many thanks


Guest from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 5 nights in September 2014


A great group holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our group, consisting of two young families with babies and toddlers, stayed here for a week getting away from it all (or the same four walls at least!) and to explore the Suffolk area. We were not disappointed with the beautifully impressive Dairy Hall and Sarah was welcoming and friendly with plenty of local knowledge. Plenty of room for the boys to run around and the huge garden in particular was fantastic - made even better with the gorgeous weather we were lucky enough to have. We specifically booked a baby friendly boltholes recommended accommodation as we needed all the equipment provided; there was enough in the way of booster chairs, cots and baby monitor etc, although a few more toys and children's cutlery would have been useful (Sarah did offer that we could take more toys from their store though). The kitchen could do with some pint glasses and a bigger fridge, and the layout is certainly quirky, but we loved our stay and would definitely recommend it.

We particularly enjoyed our trip to Orford with its castle and the pub The Jolly Sailor with a brilliant kids playhouse in the garden. Aldeburgh and Thorpeness were lovely to visit, as was Woodbridge - where the American style East Coast diner was great for a relaxed lunch. Rendelsham forest was also great for kids with its many play areas and equipment.


Guest from Norwich stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


Excellent Accommodation and facilities

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just returned from a week at Partridge Lodge - we wish we could have stayed longer. This accommodation "does everything it says on the tin". We stayed in The Dairy Hall and it was spacious, clean, week-equipped, comfortable - everything you would want. Aaron and Sarah were welcoming, helpful, and attentive ( without being intrusive).
The grounds were well kept and there was plenty of sports equipment to keep the children occupied though I think our 2 year old has probably traumatised the hens!!
I can't recommend Partridge highly enough and we will certainly stay here again when we visit Suffolk.
Thanks Aaron and Sarah for wonderful holiday


Guest from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 7 nights in June 2014


A great week

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was occupied by my two families from America.There was sufficient room for 20 to sit round the table and eat every evening.The open spaces outside we're used for rounders as was the tennis court. A great place for families,especially those ith teen age children.

Guest from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 6 nights in May 2014


A Very Happy Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
How do you please equally, 8 adults, a teenager, a 5 year, a 3 year old and a 5 month year old....... Stay at this wonderful property managed by the warmest most charming, accomodating hosts you can imagine. All of us enjoyed every well thought out aspect of the property and its child friendly outdoor living. From the chicken coups to the swings in the back garden. Any equipment we needed, if not in the property - was promptly searched for and delivered. We organised caters one evening (for my mothers 70th birthday). We dont take my mother to restaurants as she is such a good cook, she's invariably too fussy to enjoy it. She said "This was the best meal she has probably ever eaten".

The location was ideal - the young kids could run out into the huge back garden (for hours) and play on the slide, or swings or just generally mess about, or we would take them out the front to see the pets, chickens and little wooden fort. Driving about - there is so much to do - little villages and small beaches to explore. All a beautiful 10/15 minute drive away.

Go here to relax with your family. You may even come back liking them again!


Guest from London stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 3 nights in May 2014


Fabulous accommodation in a great location

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Apr 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy Hall offered all we could want for a fun weekend for two families. Sarah and Aaron couldn't have been more accomodating providing an extra highchair, and being relaxed about out arrival and departure times. The children loved the space, the facilities inside and outside and the location was perfect being rural but not cut off from civilisation, which proved essential as we had to take our 14 month old to the brilliant Ipswich hospital one night! Always handy with children!!

Guest from stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014


Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Feb 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a fabulous holiday at the Dairy Hall. It was truly wonderful. We have stayed in many holiday cottages / houses and this is the only one we would stay in again.

We loved it. I strongly recommend it.


Guest from Warwick stayed at The Dairy Hall at Partridge Lodge for 7 nights in December 2013