FB Twitter

The Granary at Partridge Lodge

The Granary at Partridge Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Granary is a gorgeous cosy barn with contemporary open plan lay out downstairs from kitchen to living room with all mod cons and books with toys for kids and a welcome book with lots of local information. The Granary sleeps 4 plus infants across two bedrooms, one is a twin the other a Kingsize overlooking our pond. It has a large fenced deck to the front with table and seating and BBQ. Its been rewarded by many lovely reviews and awards over the last fifteen years.

Lovey location

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at The Granary a peaceful setting overlooking the pond with many courtry walks nearby. We had all we needed,Aaron and Sarah are great hosts.



Partridge Lodge - home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again absolutley lovely. Our third stay and long may it continue. Sarah and Aaron are great hosts; very warm and accommodating.

The Granary is cosy and our family of four spent time relaxing, using the sauna and playing tennis. There is a village shop close by and with Woodbridge a short drive away, there are lovely independent shops.

We highly reccommend staying at Partridge Lodge, which is very well suited for all the family - young and old.

Hope to stay again in 2024.




Wonderful and relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had a wonderful and calm stay, a big contrast from London life. Our two daughters absolutely loved the cottage and some of the nearby walks to the local village through the fields. They enjoyed exploring the grounds and playing tennis. The local area has some wonderful places to eat and some really good local farm shops. We recommend watching the Dig on Netflix followed by a visit to Sutton Hoo - when your there.



Wonderful stay away

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My family and I had a lovely stay at The Granary and thoroughly enjoyed our few days spent in the Woodbridge and Suffolk area. There was plenty to do to keep my daughters (3 & 4) entertained; having toys and a small decking they could scoot up and down on was great. They also loved playing on the tennis court!



Extension of family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Moved into the Granary after renting the whole site for celebrating a birthday. Glad to have stayed on and now have had the experience of staying in three of the four homes on site over the last couple of years. The Granary was perfect for us. I would recommend staying at any of the properties at Partridge Lodge.



Great overflow space for our large group.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Convenient space in the same vicinity as our other accommodation to extend our party numbers. Traditional barn conversion for a family to use. Great outdoor space too.



Exactly what we wanted

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely house in a beautiful location. Family friendly and with easy access to some lovely walks and Woodbridge.



Excellent for young families

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time staying at The Granary. The house was very clean, comfortable and spacious. It had all the equipment you could need for our baby so we didn't have to bring all that stuff with us. It also had tons of kids books and toys. The setting is beautiful and quiet with lovely walks and easy drives to towns like Aldeburgh and Woodbridge. We had a brilliant time and will definitely plan to come back!



Wonderful short break

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I have just had a short break at the lovely Granary Cottage. The cottage was full of character with the exposed woodwork and all the facilities were first class. A very restful and enjoyable break.



An ideal family accommodation.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We usually stay in the Stables which is perfect for two people and it has a king-sized bed. We stayed in the Granary as the Stables was unavailable this time. It is lovely and would be ideal for a family stay. I missed the larger bed as I am over six foot!



A wonderful stay in The Granary at Partridge Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a marvellous week in The Granary. Our hosts Sarah and Aaron couldn’t be more welcoming. Sarah had arranged for a delicious Thai meal to be waiting for us in the fridge when we arrived. The Granary was comfortable, had all mod cons and extremely peaceful.
The setting is outstanding and perfect for families. We loved the tennis court and to be able to use it at any time. The Granary is set in pretty grounds with lots of accessible walks for families and four legged friends.
Great location and things to do in and around Partridge Lodge as well as a hub to explore Suffolk.
Highly recommend and we’ll be back.




Half term break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
He have stayed at Partridge lodge before but not at the Granary. It was a great fit for two adults and two children. The place feels comfortable and manages to capture homely. You have a wonderful view of the lake, and even though there are other people staying at the lodge in other accommodations, it still felt private. Kids loved the grounds, and the tennis courts. Without fail you have a warm welcome from Sarah and Aaran. We will be back.



Lovely rural stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved The Granary especially having the use of tennis courts and the sauna. Beautiful countryside and plenty to keep children occupied as well. Aaron and Sarah were great hosts and couldn't have been friendlier!



Beautiful place to stay with children.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Feb 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful, if short, break at the Granary, just before Christmas. The property has been so thoughtfully laid out for families, with a fantastic open plan space, and plenty of toys, and it was so wonderful and welcoming to also have a Christmas tree waiting for us, all lit up. Magical and relaxing for us all.
Thank you so much!




Welcoming break

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay, having stayed last year and liked it so much that we returned again. Good facilities at the accommodation, and with lots of open space to explore. The local area has so much to offer- we only did about half of it last year, which is why we came back! Contact from the owners was first class- we had to reschedule due to lockdown, and we managed to move the booking to the end of July- they did this very happily and at no extra cost. Very happy with the whole experience.



Perfect break

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice property in a good location. There are three other houses in the compound, but it didn’t feel cramped. There’s lots to do at the house and grounds, and it’s a good base for getting to all the local towns. Very strongly considering booking for next year.



Wonderful stay in a beautiful part of our country

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at this lovely place , what makes it even better is it is dog friendly,Arran and Sarah have put a lot of work and effort in to everyone’s needs , even if you have babies and small children you are completely catered for .
Can’t wait to go back this time for a Autumn /winter break
Thank you Partridge lodge for a warm welcome and lovely stay




Partridge Lodge. What a stay

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We struck gold with this place. It was everything we needed with a million wonderful bonuses.
Arriving at Partridge Lodge we were surrounded by beautiful views. A lake, tennis courts, steam Lodge, chickens who would soon become our egg bearing pals.
Sarah and Arran the hosts were so welcoming and warm, they passed on great exploring tips and were super accommodating.
The property itself was perfectly sized, clean, so well equipped that as a parent the only thing I needed to bring was my child.
It was relaxing. It was comfortable.
I had two nights of great sleep and seeing the lake from my bed was a bonus.

Would I return? In a heartbeat.




Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loads of outdoor space for children - chickens, tennis, pond, table football.....
Ideal location for steam railway, seaside, farm shops, zoo....
Lovely cottage, with welcome pack including yummy cake and toddler's toys




A wonderful location for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Partridge Lodge is a really wonderful, quiet holiday location. It is really welcoming and the accommodation is well appointed and everything you reasonably need is provided. I would recommend it to anyone.



Tranquil cottage ideal for a family get-away.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed staying at the Granary for the tenth or eleventh time. We keep coming back as it provides such a good break for the whole family. The cottage looks out onto a pond (well-fenced) and there is always something to see - this time we spotted fish, rabbits and lots of birds. There was also a goose sitting on her eggs. The girls love wandering around the farm and the nearby fields. We did lots of walks in Rendlesham Forest and at the coast. The surrounding area is very interesting with loads of footpaths and good picnic spots. A favourite is the Rendlesham Forest visitor centre with its adventure playground and woodland sculpture trail. Sarah and Aaran are so hospitable and friendly and always make us feel very welcome.



Christmas break - long weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at The Granary - my husband and I and our two grown up children. It was comfortable and clean, and we were able to get a supermarket delivery on our arrival. Beautiful location in the countryside, with good roads for running (if you are a runner!) and a tennis court too (even got a game in December!). Great pubs and little villages nearby - it was a very convenient and pretty place to stay!



Peaceful, lovely surroundings and lots to keep the children happy.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was just perfect.
Such stunning peaceful surroundings, thoughtfully laid out and safe spaces for my two young children to wander round and explore. We loved checking in on the hens, playing tennis in the courts in the grounds and fishing in the pond.

Fun days out at Banham Zoo, Easton Farm, Framlington Castle, shopping in the local farm shops and lazy evenings on the veranda were just what we needed. Plus the umpteen toys and Sky movies for the kids were very welcome!




A nice stay in the Granary

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 4 stayed in the Granary which has kept is original timber frame and is quite stunning. It has all the needed amenities. Clearly, much thought has been put to make the stay of guests very comfortable in the house, but also outside. One week was not enough to try all the possibilities of the grounds. Thank you Sarah and Aaran !



Our Stay at the The Granary, Partridge Lodge, Suffolk

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Granary. The accommodation has everything that you need for your stay. It was both comfortable and clean and the owners are on hand should you need any help or advice. We used the tennis courts every day with the children. The is so much to do and see around this area. The beaches, castles and walks.



Perfect for children of all ages

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took our newborn and found everything we needed. Sarah is an excellent host and made sure we had a great first family holiday. She and Aaran have plenty of great local tips too.



A great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time! The location is excellent with so many child-friendly things to do close by. We loved the grounds too, especially the pond for fishing! The Granary was really comfortable with everything we needed. Fantastic hospitality from the owners too.



Another fantastic stay at Partridge Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third summer that we have stayed at Partridge Lodge and have had another fantastic holiday. The property is ideally situated & as always very clean and comfortable. Aaran and Sarah are the perfect hosts, very friendly, close enough to sort out any problems or give recommendations but not intrusive at all. The grounds are beautifully kept with chickens for breakfast eggs and a boathouse for crabbing gear, tennis rackets etc. A wonderful holiday and we will be back.......



We love coming back here

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming back here for several years now because Sarah and Aaron are so friendly and welcoming, the Granary cottage is so comfortable, and there is so much for our children (aged 2 and 6) to do at Partridge Lodge and the surrounding area, which we love.



The Granary

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It has been great staying at the granary, friendly hosts and well equipped for babies. The ground is fantastic too if you just want to stay local. Excellent gastro pubs, farms and walks nearby.
The internet connection didn't quite work for us but if you want to be away from it all anyway, this is excellent.




Our stay in the Granary

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our week in the granary was a very pleasant experience, set in a beautiful quiet location and the buildings and gardens all kept in tip top condition, the hosts were very helpful and on tap if needed, we would recommend it highly,



Great spot for families and getting out of town

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Granary in February, but the building is nice and warm with lots for kids to do. There are pleasant walking / running routes from the door and it's in a quiet location. The owners were away, but the lady looking after the hens was very friendly and gave us fresh eggs in the morning. There was some unexpected items in the kitchen to get us started for the stay, which was a very pleasant surprise and helped to make us feel very welcome. There was nothing about the property that I could complain about. It was obviously an old building with a few quirks we'll remember. I would definitely visit again.
My son particularly liked the sand pit, diggers, indoor toys, rabbit and hens! Paradise for a toddler.




Fantastic property

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place. Nothing too much trouble for the owners. Excellent facilities and location particularly with little ones. Comfortable accomodation. Highly recommend



A fabulous place for a Suffolk holiday!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Partridge Lodge. The Granary was spacious with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The seven acres of grounds were great for our sons to explore and they loved the treehouse and feeding the hens. The owners gave great advice on where to go. The location is perfect for exploring the Suffolk coast.



Partridge Lodge review

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage in a peaceful location within easy reach of the pretty beaches of Suffolk. The nearby town of Woodbridge is well worth a visit. We would happily stay at Partridge Lodge again.



We will return

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable comfortable relaxing stay at the granary. Enjoyed the tennis courts and beautiful surroundings. Helpful owners. In a beautiful part of the country. Lots to see and do.



A family friendly Suffolk retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely few days staying at The Granary. The accomodation was tasteful, clean and comfortable with everything we needed either on hand, or there for us to borrow, from the washing machine and tumble dryer through to wind breaks and crabbing lines. There's plenty of space for children to run around and our children thoroughly enjoyed shooting goals into the football net and looking for fresh hens eggs in the morning.
The Granary is tucked out of the way, but within easy reach of lots of lovely local attractions, including Woodbridge and Southwold, making it the perfect place to relax and explore Suffolk.




Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We started there with our 4 month old and 3 year old. Excellent holiday home with plenty of baby equipment and toys. Lovely quiet area with plenty to do nearby.



The Granary

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay for holiday-ing with a young family. Lots for our toddler to do. The owners were so friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.



sets the bar really high

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location, quiet, idyllic. Everything you could need for self catering with children. Accommodation beautiful and the outside facilities were really great, kept the children happy whilst we could relax. This was our second visit & we would highly recommend it.

Plenty of lovely places to visit within 10 or 20 mins drive, but with such a lovely place to stay it's just as nice to stay put!




Fantastic weekend at Partridge Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful weekend at Partridge Lodge, staying in The Granary. Our daughter (19 months) loved running around the grounds and terrorising the chickens...not sure they were so impressed though! The property is in the perfect location to reach all the attractions in the surrounding area, most within an easy 20-30 minute drive. We can't wait to return again soon!



Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time. The Granary is very clean and well equipped. Sarah and Aaran were very friendly and ensured that we had everything we needed, including getting a lovely dolls house for our daughter to play with.



Luxurious cottage catering for all baby snd toddler needs

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at Partridge lodge. The cottage was so well equipped that I found we could still have left many of our baby things at home. Our daughter loved picking the strawberries and visiting the chickens and the lovely fenced decking area with sandpit meant we could let her play outside while we were preparing dinner without worrying about her wandering off. We enjoyed many of the recommended days out -Sutton Hoo, East Park Farm, Rendlesham Forrest, Southwold and Walberswick with crabbing at the latter being the highlight of the holiday (it was great that we could borrow the gear from thr cottage). A very relaxing week and I'm sure we'll be back!



Fantastic Weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Wife and I hired all three barns to accomodate all our close friends on the weekend of our Wedding. All three barns are terrific. We're definitely coming back!



Review of The Granary

Review submitted on Wed, 07 May 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Partridge Lodge is a fantastic collection of properties perfect for a large group made of different families. The Granary was lovely - very welcoming and well equipped for toddlers and babies. Beds were incredibly comfortable. The kitchen had everything you would expect with the added bonus of homemade cake and jam which was delicious! We would definitely recommend it.



What a wonderful week!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband, 15 month-old son and I have just returned from the most wonderful week in Partridge Lodge (The Granary) and couldn't recommend it highly enough! The location - 5 minutes from the A12 (although, you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere!) meant that we were ideally situated for day trips to Southwold beach, crabbing in Orford, the castle at Framlingham, Easton Farm Park, Woodbridge etc. But if we were feeling a little less adventurous, the accommodation was so inviting and relaxing, that we also really enjoyed just playing in the Granary's own sandpit and feeding the resident chickens! The Granary itself had everything you would need with a little one and was beautifully decked out. Sarah and Aaran really have built the most wonderful space and are the friendliest hosts. We will certainly be going back to The Granary (but perhaps, will give the chickens a few weeks to recover from my over-zealous son's attention, first)



March 2014

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We usually head somewhere warm to escape the Canadian winter in March but this year decided a trip to the UK would make a nice change. We were very lucky with the weather and had a wonderful week staying at Partridge Lodge in the heart of the beautiful Suffolk countryside.

Our daughter loved collecting the fresh eggs every morning and making the most of the space - Woody the labrador was a welcome friend for her.

The accomodation was perfect for our needs and Sarah a wonderful host - we felt more like guests than paying customers. We loved the Suffolk countryside and recommend Aldeburgh for Adnams ale and their famous fish and chips, Marlesfed / ford(?) for breakfast and a walk to the local church to get a sense of the history (and to feed the horses).

It was a great break and we will certainly return.




Fantastic family friendly accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've stayed at Partridge Lodge 4 times now, in both the Granary and the Farmhouse. We've had a wonderful time on each occasion. The accommodation is always spotless, with lovely comfy beds and soft towels. There are so many lovely little extras - fresh eggs, homemade jam, sometimes some yummy cake! The accommodation is very family friendly which makes packing a lot easier - all the essentials and more, including steriliser, highchair, toys, stairgates and cots. I would thoroughly recommend Partridge Lodge for families who want to travel a bit lighter, but also for those without children.