FB Twitter

The Stables at Partridge Lodge

The Stables at Partridge Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


The Stables at Partridge Lodge is our boutique couples bolthole, known as our writers retreat, its tucked away with gorgeous views across farmers crops with lovely walks out onto footpaths. Its an open plan single level barn handsomely restored. Its beautiful modern kitchen and toastie warm when needed with a spacious shower room. It has a sofa bed (fee upon booking) that can be utilised. It also can come with a cot and high chair if being used by a young family, we have books and toys upon request. In low season this is often used by walkers and business people as a hub for a few or month whilst working locally.

Another Visit

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was great to return to Partridge Lodge for another stay in Suffolk. And we managed to dodge the rain.

Brad from stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 3 nights in October 2019


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables was perfect for a week's stay. Everything we needed for a self catering holiday. Great location just outside Woodbridge near the A12 so easy to drive to all the places along the coast we wanted to visit.

Sue from stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 6 nights in July 2019


Perfect little hideaway

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pam and I with Flick our dog stayed 3 nights in The Stables at Partridge Lodge and loved being there. The interior of The Stables is so well designed giving a feeling of airy space when in fact it is compact and has everything needed for a perfect stay. Excellent kitchen facilities, cosy eating corner, comy relaxing area and delightful sleeping area cunningly hidden in the open plan design, It worked perfectly for us. Fantastic shower in the bathroom (which wasn't included in the open plan!). Outside the sitting area overlooked the countryside and you feel to be away from the crowd and indeed you are. Aaron and Sarah very welcoming and helpful when needed to be. Would happily stay there again.

Bobby from stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 3 nights in June 2019


Back in Suffolk

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay in the Stables this year. It was just as nice and we will probably visit again. Perfect place for two people who like to cook their own meals now and then.

Brad from Deeping St James stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


A comfortable week in Suffolk

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Partridge Lodge. We needed a base to explore the area while visiting our son living in nearby Kesgrave who would be at work during the daytime. The Stables gave us just the convenience and comfort we needed. Would have preferred a dishwasher to the washing machine as we were seeking a restful break, not laundry.

Alan from stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


A beautiful rural retreat with wonderful hosts

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Partridge Lodge was just gorgeous. The accommodation was fabulous with stunning views just outside the door. The setting was so lovely and near to the many places to visit around Suffolk (you do need a car). Aaron and Sarah were so friendly, kind and helpful and gave us some great tips for places to visit/eat and enjoy. We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Partridge Lodge and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. I would definitely go back there as it is suitable for families or a stay with friends. I feel totally refreshed!

Cheryl from Peterborough stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Perfect spot in Suffolk

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent base from which to explore the Suffolk countryside - walks on the doorstep, and great places to visit nearby. The cottage was comfortable and equipped with everything we needed - we hope to come back.

Guest from Pulborough stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Partridge Lodge, The Stables

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place, beautifully presented and well equipped, with good supply of books!

Only quibble - shower room floor rather chilly at that time of year (New Year)


Flora from stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in December 2017


Very good stay. A lovely area lot to see and do.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was in good condition and it was good value for money. A good welcome pack included cake, milk, preserves, fruit juice and tea and coffee. It would have good to have a chest of drawers in the bedroom. The owners were very helpful and we will go back again.

Sandy from Seaton stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I stayed in the stables, which suited us, our family stayed in the farmhouse and we all had breakfast and evening meals together in the farmhouse. It was a wonderful family holiday..Sarah and Aaron are wonderful hosts and Suffolk is great, we love it in East Anglia.

John from stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 5 nights in August 2017


A very special place

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables was just glorious! Stunning accommodation and lovely friendly hosts. Everything totally immaculate and so thoughtfully presented. It was like home from home - even better! Gorgeous super comfortable bed, lovely big shower, relaxing elegant living area, very well equipped kitchen.....and all in the most tranquil and beautiful of settings, looking out over the fields and lovely skies of Suffolk. I had an absolutely wonderful stay, so recuperative, and can't wait to come back!

Anne from stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Aaron and Sarah have done a great job of converting farm buildings into lovely places to stay in a beautiful location and close to lots of the best places to see in Suffolk. Very clean and comfortable with lots of facilities available. We would happily stay here again.

John from stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Perfect family accommodation for our wedding weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired out the whole of Partridge lodge for family traveling to our wedding. We could not have picked a better place to base ourself. All staying together in such comfort added an extra sparkle to an already perfect weekend.

Laura from Brandon stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Suffolk Surprise

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great location with a particularly scenic outlook over the surrounding countryside. Locals and village a real surprise. Would love to return again sometime soon. Friendly owners made it a pleasurable stay.

Robyn from stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was perfect as an alternative to an hotel when working away from home. 10 minutes drive into Woodbridge but set in a rural location. Very clean and comfortable and well looked after by Sarah and Aaran.

Michael from Edinburgh stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in February 2017


Relaxed weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend very relaxed in excellent accommodation...will definitely come back .thankyou

Tracey from Ipswich stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in October 2016


Child friendly

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely child friendly accommodation for our first holiday with our 10 month old.
The Stables is all on one floor and open plan so you don't need to worry about stairs, our little girl loved crawling around the lounge and kitchen areas (supervised) and also loved cruising between the coffee table and sofa.
Partridge Lodge supply all items needed for children so you can save space when packing, we asked for a travel cot, high chair & changing mat. There's no bath so washing kiddies is a bit slippery in the shower.

The owners are very accommodating and allow you to visit the chickens and ducks on the farm.
Our daughter loved seeing the animals.

The only downside of the property was there was no Sky TV as stated on our booking and the WiFi didn't work very well.
So if you're looking for somewhere to relax without WiFi that's fine, but for us when you have a baby asleep and need stuff to do into the evening the only option was the TV very, very quietly as the bedroom and lounge are only separated by a divide or maybe some reading. We had planned to use Netflix on our tablet with headphones but the WiFi couldn't support it.


Guest from Thorpe Astley, Leicester stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 5 nights in August 2016


Wonderfull relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable relaxing break at Partridge Lodge, Great location and accommodation and wonderful hosts, we will definitely stay there again. we found very easy to visit and explore the many attractions and beautiful villages without having to travel to far. there are some lovely pubs a short distance away serving great food and beer. So all in all a very good choice.

Mike from Harrow stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 5 nights in July 2016


'Chillaxed'

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just enjoyed a lovely week in Suffolk in quiet and peaceful surroundings. Ideal location for walking but close enough to visit places without going too far in the car. Warmly welcomed - the juice and brownies an unexpected treat, thank you. Bed is comfy - always a concern. No one bothered us - if there were any children around, we weren't aware. This isn't a part of England we are familiar with but would certainly recommend. The joy of 'self catering' is not having to drag yourself out of bed for breakfast if you don't want to!

Anne from Kenilworth stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well designed conversion which is spacious, light and airy, comfortable and well equipt.
In a lovely spot which is well situated to visit plenty of interesting places which are never far away.
Very friendly and helpful hosts who have created a relaxing atmosphere.


Nicky from stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in June 2016


A wonderful place for a country retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in The Stables was part of a family gathering where we took over the entire complex being Parttridge Lodge. It was wonderful as there were all ages from 2 year old to 82 year olds and there was something for everyone. The accommodation was comfortable, well equiped with everything we could have wanted and lots more eg there was apple juice in the fridge and olive oil, salt, pepper, tea, coffee, sugar to greet us.

Aaran and Sarah were always to hand if we had any questions, without invading our space, and so it all worked very well and we couldn't have wished for anywhere more perfect.


Jenny from stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in May 2016


Great base for weekend.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just what we were looking for...quiet, off the beaten track yet close to the coast and amenities.
Unusual imaginative use of the stable as a conversion....works well.


Guest from Cottered stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 2 nights in June 2015


Lovely

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Stables is a well equipped, comfortable country retreat. The Stables is ideal for couples, the other accommodation and the grounds would be great for families.



Guest from Trevignin stayed at The Stables at Partridge Lodge for 1 nights in July 2015