FB Twitter

Teach Eile

Teach Eile

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Teach Eile has two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms & sleeps 5 + infant. Vaulted ceilings, beams and shutters make this a much sought after holiday home.

Kilmore Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2024
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottages in need of some modernisation and investment and upkeep. Were accessible and big bathroom. Owners in touch regularly and contactable. Wanted check out time for 9 am which a bit early and a bit more transparency with the cost of electricity. It seemed to be a flat fee per day and overpriced. This was in compared to electricity to two other houses in the area that family members were renting

Niamh from stayed at Teach Eile for 3 nights in March 2024


Fan dabbie dozie

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful cottage had everything that you would want owners lovely people John came over each day to check that we were ok our little granddaughter loved every minute of it John even took time out from working on his farm to let her feed the donkeys which she absolutely loved cottage was central for everywhere we where there last year and this year and have already started to make plans to book again nxt year

Marion from Ainsdale Southport stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in August 2023


Lovely week long stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our week long stay in this cottage. The hosts were very attentive and informative. The cottage is attractive in a country cottage type of way. Everything was in very good order. We would highly recommend this property to others.

Thank you to John and Helen.


Fiona from Dublin stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in July 2023


Wonderful house and location with the best hosts you could ask for

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just spent our 3rd year staying at Teach Eile.It is a lovely cosy house well kitted out and really suited our specific needs.The hosts are so kind and friendly who make the stay so enjoyable

Donna from Maynooth stayed at Teach Eile for 14 nights in July 2023


Excellent accommodation..very functional for our family needs..very wheelchair accessible

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our 1st stay..John was pure gentleman..calling most days see if everything was OK.. Told us where some lovely places to visit...
House was comfortable bedrooms had plently space., bathroom was very accessible. Grab rails around toilet and grab rail on outside of shower.. (would recommend if possible put one on wall inside shower. )
Kitchen well equipped/sitting room.
open space..patio outside kitchen door..
Easy access in out to wexford or 5 min drive in kilmore quay.. loads accessible walks hikes around area suitable for wheelchair users.
Highly recommended accommodation..


Guest from Carlow stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in July 2023


Great place for relaxed holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The indidually planned cottage is situated in a quiet rural area, enough space inside and a private place for sitting outside. Shops for daily shopping within reasonable distance.
We loved to buy fresh fish in Kilmore Quay.
The owners Helen and John were welcoming and helpful. The house was provided with everything necessary. John called regularly to ask if we need anything.


Angelika from Hanau stayed at Teach Eile for 13 nights in June 2023


A Kilmore gem

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect accommodation for a family. John and Helen were so accommodating. The house was spotless when we arrived and had everything we needed. Great location also.

Deirdre from Sixmilebridge stayed at Teach Eile for 2 nights in April 2023


Great place

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fabulous place to stay, great location, and so clean .
John and Helen amazing hosts , nothing to much trouble and so kind & helpful.
We will be re-booking to stay here again .


Sarah from Gloucester stayed at Teach Eile for 3 nights in April 2023


Kilmore Cottage / Excellent Host , Home from Home

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Mar 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good hosts
Everything in Cottage you would need
Disabled adaptions need updating / looked at .


Deryck from Plymouth stayed at Teach Eile for 9 nights in March 2023


Comfortable Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our short stay very accessible and clean and comfortable. Good location for exploring lovely area.

Guest from Newtownards stayed at Teach Eile for 4 nights in October 2022


Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helen and John are people to deal with from start to finish. Beautiful cottage well kept. This is our 3rd stay and will definitely be back in the near future.

David from Ballyfermot stayed at Teach Eile for 6 nights in September 2022


Return visit, our third time!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our return visit memories dominated by the fact that we had fabulous weather for our staycation. That makes all the difference. That said. The cottage is spotless, has everything you need for a family break and its in a very safe location. In fact, its a great location for exploring the area and no airport delays just a couple of hours on one of the best motorways in Ireland!

Yoichi from Dublin stayed at Teach Eile for 8 nights in August 2022


Great Spot

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week in July. My son uses a powered wheelchair. The house was perfect for him getting around, with a wheelchair accessible shower room which had plenty of room to manoeuvre. The location is great, peaceful but just a short drive to lots of amenities and beautiful beaches. The hosts were extremely nice and helpful and available if we had any questions. A really lovely spot, we will be back!

Tania from Athlone stayed at Teach Eile for 8 nights in July 2022


Teach eile

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly people and easy to deal with. House was in a great location, close to several nice restaurants, the beach and a handy play park for the kids. Would definitely recommend and will hopefully visit again.

Guest from Slane stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in July 2022


A delight to return to the place we love.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The two cottages we occupied this year are homes from home. As we find on every visit, our needs are met - our wants also! There are signs of continuing good maintenance. We found delightedly that nothing had changed! In the challenging time we live in, arriving at Kilmore Cottages is like coming home. John Cousins came to check everything was in good order. It was. A perfect way to create family memories.

Ruth from Dublin 14 stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in July 2022


Clean,comfortable,safe

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean comfortable cottage with plenty of room for the children to play safely outside.
Well attended by the host, house was well equipped and we encountered no problems during our stay.


Michael from Nenagh stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in June 2022


Family Staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Host very helpful house has everything you need. Pub close by beach. Kilmore quay close by ideal would have rebooked there and then but it was unavailable for our next staycation dates.

Tracey from Delvin stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in May 2022


Autumn break

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent customer service. Very accommodating, great location, perfect for a family of 5/6. Comfortable and spacious.

Guest from Drogheda stayed at Teach Eile for 3 nights in October 2021


Nice spot

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here last year and loved it so booked again this year and and a lovely and relaxing holiday well recommended and we will probably book again next year.

David from Ballyfermot stayed at Teach Eile for 8 nights in August 2021


Beautiful cottage in wonderful location

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our thirteenth summer to stay in the Kilmore cottages with an extended family group and we keep going back because they are perfect for a family holiday. The location is really peaceful and the cottages are set in a big, safe field which is great for children playing outside. The location is ideal for walking and birdwatching, with Tacumshin Lake nearby, Lady's Island Lake a bit further and long coastal walks including Ballyhealy Beach to Tacumshin and Ballyteigue Burrow (to the west of Kilmore Quay, which is a beautiful fishing village with thatched cottages, piers, a small sandy beach and great food). Teach Eile is bright, airy and spotlessly clean. The little village of Kilmore, a short walk away, has a well-stocked convenience store, and there's a bigger shop (Centra) in Bridgetown.

Guest from Dublin stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in August 2021


Home from home.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation, very clean and host very welcoming and helpful. We have been coming to this accommodation for several years. We look forward to returning again. Thank you.

Emer from The Ward, Co. Dublin stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in July 2021


Wonderful Wexford

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, near the beach and a short drive from Kilmore quay. A great base to explore Wexford from. The houses were perfect for us as a group of 10, the kids(and the adults) loved the goals out the front. Walking distance to a shop and the local pub which is excellent for food.

Maeve from Slane stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in June 2021


A home away from home for those with additional physical needs

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Dec 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From our initial enquiry with Helen up until the day of departure we could not have felt more supported and welcomed. We were supporting a young lady with additional physical needs on a respite holiday, whilst the house is a beautiful welcoming bungalow on well maintained grounds, it's only when you look closely do you see all the extra supports built into the house for people with disabilities.
The location is ideal, beaches, golf courses, restaurants, shops and nature all on your doorstep.
I would recommend Kilmore cottages to anyone who is looking for a well earned respite from the hustle and bustle of real life.


Anne from Wexford stayed at Teach Eile for 6 nights in December 2020


Will definitely return

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this house for our staycation and loved it we will definitely be returning. The house was clean safe and quiet just what we wanted. Kitchen has everything you need. Beds are comfortable. The local shop and pub (Mary Barry's) just a 10 min walk. Helen was very friendly and helpful just on the end of the phone if needed.

David from Ballyfermot stayed at Teach Eile for 10 nights in September 2020


Awesome

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Felt very welcome, couldn’t fault anything. Everything was perfect. We’ve stayed at these cottages numerous of times and never been let down.

Paul from Haverfordwest stayed at Teach Eile for 2 nights in August 2020


Staycation 2020

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean, lovely surrounding and with small touches like the farm animal visit with the host John for the kids, complimentary Covid supplies like masks and handgel makes this place a top option. Great location for nearby beaches and daytrips and to top it off, weather was fabulous!

Guest from Dublin stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in August 2020


Clean, Cosy & Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely 3 nights in Teach Eile with our family of 2 adults & 3 kids aged 7, 6 & 2. John was a super host and the kids loved visiting all the animals on his farm. The house was so clean & even in February with the cold weather it was warm & cosy. The location was great for touring the area & Mary Barry's Restaurant is a short walk away. I would highly recommend Kilmore Cottages.

Sinead from Borris Co Carlow stayed at Teach Eile for 3 nights in February 2020


Christmas in Kilmore

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideally located for Christmas with extended family. John was an excellent host. Would stay def again.

Guest from Tullamore stayed at Teach Eile for 3 nights in December 2019


New Yr Break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My husband & I along with our 2 sons had a great 2 night stay. We did lovely walks along Kilmore Quay, headed into Wexford town & dinner at Mary Barry’s Restaurant & Bar very close by. John the owner was very attentive making sure we were okay and had everything. We received a lovely Xmas Hamper full of nice goodies on our arrival which was a very nice gesture. We would return.

Guest from Wicklow stayed at Teach Eile for 2 nights in December 2019


Lovely cottage for our stay in Kilmore

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was lovely but we thought we were getting the house so we were a bedroom short; there was a spare mattress under the double bed which I used but didn’t expect to pay to sleep on the floor for my holiday! The showers are not exactly power showers but the wet room style is great. John was very welcoming & helpful, cottage is in the perfect position for exploring the area, meeting family & trips to Mary Barry’s!!! Great safe play area for younger families. We would go again but would make sure we had the correct accommodation for people staying!

Annie from Cranleigh stayed at Teach Eile for 8 nights in July 2019


nice place

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we enjoyed the stay in the cottage. ....................................................................................................................................................

Rainer from Friedberg stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in April 2019


Wonderful stay in an excellent location with ver good and helpful owners.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This location was easy to get to, and the owners were very friendly and helpful in every way. We visited nearby location line Kilmore Quay Beach, New Ross Famine ship @ the Kennedy's Homestead. The local pubs nearby were also ok and the people of the Village we met were very friendly too. Also the Ring of The Hook was a very nice daytrip.

Ingrid from Wellen stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in March 2019


Kilmore Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Kilmore cottage.The cottage met ALL our requirements especially as our son is wheelchair bound and there was ample space for manoeuvring indoors, with large grounds surrounding the detached cottage. The kitchen equipment was extensive and all cleaning products, towels, tea towels etc. were supplied which meant that we had more space in our car during the journey. John Cousins was at hand for any requests and information about events and places of interest in the locality, and we enjoyed our little chats with him and his son Connor. The setting is first class with one of the finest pub/restaurants, "Mary Barrys" just around the corner. We wish we had booked for two weeks as there is so much to see and do in the area. Kilmore Quay is one of the prettiest seaside villages we have visited with the most friendly people you could wish to meet. If we return to Ireland Kilmore cottages will be our first choice of accommodation.


Lynda from Bridgend stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in July 2018


Perfect cottage for a peaceful family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Teach Eile is a bright, spacious holiday cottage on an organic farm, situated in a gated field with two other holiday properties, so it's safe for children to play outside. (The road is dangerous, with speeding cars and no footpaths.) We arrived to find a welcome tray set for afternoon tea, and the property was spotlessly clean. We were part of an extended family group of fourteen people staying in the three cottages, and the location was great – near Kilmore Quay for the little sandy beach, ice creams, lovely walks (especially Ballyteige Burrow) and the famous Saltee Chipper; within half an hour's drive of many good destinations for outings such as Johnstown Castle, Wexford, Lady's Island Lake and Ballycross Apple Farm. There's a convenient Centra in Bridgetown, and a small shop five minutes' walk away from the cottages in Kilmore Village. Ballyhealy Beach, a few minutes away by car, is good for walking. The Farm Tour is always fun.

Ruth from Dublin 14 stayed at Teach Eile for 8 nights in July 2018


Kilmore Location Near the Quay and our home renovation

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 12 night stay at Kilmore Cottages was excellent. Every aspect of the accommodation exceeded our expectations not only the overall presentation but the attention to detail to ensure a true country-stay experience. Our hosts John and Helen were most welcoming and ensured we wanted for nothing in regards to needs within the cottage.
The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the furnishings were very comfortable a true home away from home.
The location was very convenient being 10 minutes to Kilmore Quay, 20 minutes to Wexford Town and walking distance to Kilmore Village.
A very peaceful and tranquil environment.


Stephen from Carrara stayed at Teach Eile for 12 nights in June 2018


Very pleaceful

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sorry for my poor English. All of us were very satisfied. The house, the relationship with the owners, the places to visit, all was very good.

Marco from Perugia stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in May 2017


First family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first holiday was fantastic, location ideal for small children, had tour of farm which they loved, hopefully will return next year

Sinead from Athlone stayed at Teach Eile for 7 nights in June 2017


lovely few days stay in this Kilmore Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely few days spent in this well equipped cottage in a good location. plenty of things to see and enjoy, many good restaurants., beach close by and very near to Rosslare Port. John Cousins, the owner, was very attentive and helpful, and my grandson was kept busy playing football on the grassy area outside the cottage, when we were not 'out and about'! Thank you again, John and Helen for providing a great Self catering accommodation. hopefully we will return. Anne and John

Anne from stayed at Teach Eile for 5 nights in August 2017


A pleasant place to stay for Saltee visit

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to Kilmore to visit Great Saltee for the birdlife, so sought accomodation close to Kilmore Quay. Kilmore Cottages suited very well. The location is pleasant - three cottages in a group just outside Kilmore village. Teac Eile has two bedrooms, one set up with a double bed and a small en-suite shower, and the other with twin beds, but no ensuite. There is however a large well-equipped bathroom in the hallway. Kitchen facilities are good. It has a high ceiling, with with hob, oven and microwave, plenty of cupboards, crockery and cutlery, a dishwasher, and a reasonably sized table for 4 in the kitchen, and a sitting area with a DVD and TV. Overall, the cottage was comfortable and pleasant, with free wi-fi, and plenty of parking space outside. The heating system was slightly quirky, but worked well, and there was lots of hot water.The three cottages on the site share a garden with a large lawn, and there seemed to be some outside toys for children.
We walked a few hundred metres into the village where there is a good pub and restaurant (Mary Barry's Bar and Restaurant) - do book if you have a large party. We ate there on our first evening and did not bother to look for another place for the next night, just booked there and then.
Overall, a pleasant place to stay, getting up with the lark to catch Declan's first boat from Kilmore Quayout to Saltee. We'd come back again.


Daniel from Holywood stayed at Teach Eile for 2 nights in June 2017