FB Twitter

Horse Mill Cottage

Horse Mill Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Horse Mill Cottage is a 2 storey luxury cottage with lovely views all around to the local countryside. It has a very spacious interior, with a generous sized kitchen and a dining table to comfortably seat 8+ guests. There is a large sitting room with open log fire and comfy leather sofas. The cottage has 3 Bedrooms (King, Double and Twin) and 2 Bathrooms.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our weekend break at Horse Mill cottage. The facilities are amazing and everything you could want is right there! Kate was very helpful & accommodating for our specific needs.



Kate Greig replied 90 days ago
Thank you for letting us know what a fantastic family weekend you spent here. it was a pleasure to meet you and welcome you here. Best wishes Kate & Ian

A beautiful place!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, spacious, clean, homely accomodation and friendly owners. Great facilities in a beautiful, remote location. We had a really lovely family break and would love to go back. I highly recommend!



Kate Greig replied 93 days ago
We're so pleased that you had a lovely family break here. It's wonderful to be able to welcome so many local Fife families here at the moment. Thank you for your super review and for recommending us too. We hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian

Fantastic break away

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an amazing cottage, with amazing facilities in an amazing location. Sums it up really. Can't wait to come back.



Kate Greig replied 111 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet your and your family and we're very happy to know you had such an amazing stay. Kate & Ian

October fun at Newhill

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous family holiday at Newhill Farm. This is our third visit to Newhill and it is always a brilliant trip. The accommodation is of a very high standard with care taken to address all the finer details which really makes a difference. Lovely towels, including pool towel, well set up kitchen and wifi access.
The facilities are what really make this special for us - we were in the swimming pool daily, used the tennis courts and enjoyed the wonderful surroundings.
There has been a huge amount of care taken to address any concerns regarding COVID 19 and we felt very safe during our visit.
We will return!




Kate Greig replied 140 days ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're delighted that you had a fabulous family holiday and that you felt safe and relaxed in your surroundings. We know how important family holidays are at the moment, so we're especially pleased that you and your children had such a fun filled time. We hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian

Grandchildrens favorite holiday place

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family love going to Kate and Greg's cottages. In Feb we celebrated our daughters 40th and had some snow(winter wonderland) shouted our Grandchildren. This time it was a lovely sunny wknd lots of walks, swims, and log fire by night. A great time had by all. Booked for next year



Kate Greig replied 146 days ago
It was a pleasure to see you and your family again - we're very happy that you and the children love coming to the cottages and that you enjoyed such a great time swimming and walking and the fresh air. We look forward to seeing you next year. Kate & Ian

Excellent family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect place for a family holiday. Cottage was lovely and spotlessly clean.
The facilities are exceptional, we could not of picked a better place for a family holiday during these challenging times.
Highly recommend




Kate Greig replied 149 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your holiday. We're very pleased that the cottage and facilities worked so perfectly for your family holiday. Kate & Ian

Family Break

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family break in a peaceful location. Facilities are excellent and we made good use of them. This is a get away from it all place, internet works however no phone signal. Lots of space in the cottage. Highly recommend and we hope to return.



Kate Greig replied 161 days ago
It's great to know that you had a lovely family holiday and that you enjoyed your get away experience so much. Thank you kindly for highly recommending us. We hope to see you again another time. Kate & Ian

Booked all 3 cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at all 3 cottages. There was 10 of us and 2 dogs and had sole use of all the facilities. Kate & Ian were lovely people, introduced themselves and left you to your weekend. Great fun had by all. Will definitely be back



Kate Greig replied 175 days ago
Thank you very much for your super review. We're really pleased that you had such an amazing and fun filled family weekend. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kate & Ian

Excellent holiday accommodation and base

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages and facilities at Newhill Farm Cottages as fantastic and are in a great position for exploring the area. We have stayed in the cottages a number of times in the last few years and we can’t wait to return again for the beautiful setting, fabulous facilities and first class customer service from Kate & Ian.



Kate Greig replied 185 days ago
It was lovely to see you again and we're very happy to know that you had such a fantastic holiday. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Kate & Ian

Brilliant holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages and facilities at Newhill are brilliant. Kate was great with communication and sharing updates post new Covid rules. Can’t wait to get booked to return!



Kate Greig replied 202 days ago
Thank you for your super review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and to know that you enjoyed a brilliant holiday. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Kate & Ian

Family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a great stay, I fell in love with this place a couple of years ago, and again I was not disappointed we came with our daughters and grandchildren. Everyone had a mobile ban so talking around the breakfast table, playing board games, daily swimming was just beautiful. This place is just amazing you feel welcomed, stress free, relaxed and having time with loved ones away from the hussle and bussle of life. Instead we had walks in the surrounding forrest, children played in the playground and games room. Thank you to you both for an amazing time can't wait to book again.



Kate Greig replied 345 days ago
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful family holiday. It's lovely to know that you some special family time together. Thank you for leaving a review and letting us know, it means a lot. Kate & Ian

Family celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were there to celebrate our golden wedding with family and friends . We rented all three of the cottages and found them fabulous . My children had the smaller cottages, to give them their own space . We had this one with another two couples . As it had the biggest kitchen , this is where everyone congregated , wonderful weekend making lovely memories.



Kate Greig replied 356 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful weekend here to celebrate your golden wedding anniversary and that everyone had a fabulous time. Kate & Ian

Daughters 40th birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked all 3 cottages for our family. We love it there. Have been a few times before and will be back. The children have freedom from roads and plenty to do. It snowed on our arrival which added great excitement and did not stop the females from using the hot tub. Great for walks and relaxing by the log fire. Our Grandson who is Autistic shouted winter wonderland. Kate and Greg are great hosts, also their maintenance man came to our rescue with a tow up the hill. Birthday surprise went well.



Kate Greig replied 364 days ago
We're very pleased to know that you had such a great weekend stay for your daughter's special birthday surprise. It was lovely to see the little children's excited faces when they saw the snow!! Definitely a bonus. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kate & Ian

Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were here for the weekend . We loved every second of it wish we could stay longer. All 3 cottages were spotless and well equipped. We will definitely be back and have already been reccomending it to everyone. We met kate she was lovely. It was much better than what we thought



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that your weekend stay here was so well enjoyed and that everything exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again another time. Kate & Ian

Joint 50th birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottages and leisure facilities excellent. Will definitely be booking again in the future. Fantastic weekend had by all



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing to spend your special weekend here at Newhill Farm Cottages. It's lovely to know that you had such a fantastic weekend. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back another time. Kate & Ian

Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really can’t praise this place enough, a fantastic facility suitable for large groups. The owner is present but unobtrusive and the separate dwellings allow for some privacy within the group.

All our friends were very impressed and we will
Be back!!




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. We were delighted that your weekend birthday celebrations were so thoroughly enjoyed. We would love to welcome you back another time. Kate & Ian

Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My fourth visit to Newhill farm Cottages.I visit with friends from work each year and the accommodation,location,facilities could not meet our needs better.
The owners could not be more welcoming and any questions we have with regard to our visit are always answered immediately.
We look forward throughout the year to our January visit and would highly recommend a visit to anyone interested in going.




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you back to our cottages for your yearly get together. It is lovely to know that you look forward all year to your weekend break here. Best wishes. Kate & Ian

Amazing cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in these cottages regularly and they never fail to dissappoint! There is so much to do and see. We dont leave the place other than to walk the dogs in the nearby woods. The facilities are 2nd to none! Kate is such a lovely host and is always on hand if need be.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review, so pleased you had another fabulous weekend. It was lovely to see you all again for your pre-Christmas get together. We hope to see you next year. Kate & Ian

Perfect family birthday weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hired all three cottages for family birthday celebration. See comments under Old Stables cottage review.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, we're so pleased you had a wonderful weekend. Kate & Ian

Family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the 3 cottages. One for each of my children plus their children plus myself. On one night we numbered 16. Plenty to do. Walks in the woods with the dogs and the pool and outside hot tub proved very popular. Open fire made for good atmosphere.
Good group venue. Soooo enjoyable.




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It really was a pleasure to meet you and and we're thrilled that your weekend stay here with your family to celebrate your special birthday was such an enjoyable experience. We very much hope we can tempt you back another time. Kate & Ian

Fab

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay had a lovely wkend with family n friends. Can not fault the place kate and staff are lovely people.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. We're really pleased that you had a fabulous weekend again and everything was as you expected. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kate & Ian

Lovely big family cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired all 3 cottages on both occasions we were here and have done again for 2020 and having all the facilities privately is fab
This main cottage is great for everyone sitting together eating etc




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you and your family back and it was a pleasure to know that you had such a wonderful weekend again. We look forward to seeing you next year. Kate & Ian

Horse Mill Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The location of the cottage is good and the leisure facilities are excellent. The cottage would benefit from some upgrading. The attraction of the cottage is clearly the leisure facilities and is perfect for families with children.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted that you found all of the leisure facilities to be excellent. We know our guests love the great choice of activities and the fact that they are fully inclusive, with no extra costs. Thank you, we've noted your separate comments about a couple of things and these will definitely be looked at. We have a regular repair and maintenance programme, so it's always helpful to have any feedback. I'm sorry that the wi-fi speed wasn't as you would have liked. Sadly, being in a rural location, we don't have access to the superfast fibre optic network yet, so we wouldn't be able to easily upgrade this presently. We're so pleased that you had a lovely family holiday with us and would recommend to others. Kate & Ian

Second visit

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Kate and Ian for another lovely holiday. Well equipped holiday and lots of toys etc for the 11month old child we had with us and she enjoyed the swimming pool too.
Excellent location and so tranquil. We even saw red squirrel this year whilst we were soaking in the hot tub!




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We’re very pleased that you enjoyed your second holiday at Horse Mill Cottage and delighted that you saw the red squirrels this time. We look forward to seeing you again another time. Kate & Ian

Family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in all three cottages everything was perfect cannot find a fault.
Would recommend for a family gathering. All ages are well catered for. Beautiful setting peaceful with great walks on your doorstep the dogs loved it. The kids old and young loved the pool and hot tub they were in the pool minutes before we had to leave. I’m sure we will be booking again in the future




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased that everyone had a wonderful holiday and that you left feeling relaxed and rested. Kate & Ian

Lovely accommodation with fantastic facilities.

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay at Newhills Farm Cottages and again we had a fantastic stay. The accommodation is lovely, comfortable and very clean.
The swimming pool, jacuzzi and hot tub are a very big draw for us and we used this every day. Sitting in the hot tub and looking over to the venison farm is quite a unique experience. The tennis court is fantastic and we were lucky to get a few lovely days to be able to use this.
The children enjoy the games room in particular the table tennis and there is a very good selection of board games; we are now hooked on the “Logo Game”.
For some, the location may be a bit too remote but we scored as we have a dog and the Pitmedden woods are right on your doorstep with a lovely variation of walks.
We will definitely be back but it is very difficult to get a booking for the 3 bedroom property as it is so popular.




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your holiday. We're in a perfect spot for a peaceful and relaxing break, with lots of walking paths from the doorstep. We look forward to welcoming you back another time. Kate & Ian

Lovely break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely break, great accommodation, beautiful setting. Highly recommend this accommodation and facilities.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Horse Mill Cottage. It's great to know you had a lovely stay and how much you enjoyed the beautiful views. Kate & Ian

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation, facilities and views truly exceeded our expectations. The little touches and attention to detail meant that nothing was missing. It felt like home. The kids loved the swimming pool and play room, which was well equipped. I would recommend this place to anyone and we will definitely be returning!



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the homely feel of the cottage. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Kate & Ian

Fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing holiday here. Cottage was beautiful and my children loved the swimming pool and games room. Conveniently located for day trips to St. Andrews and also the Scottish Deer Centre in Cupar. Will definitely be back.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that your family holiday at Horse Mill Cottage was so fantastic. We hope you will return for another visit soon. Kate & Ian

Was for 65th birthday.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd year of staying and as usual the experience was excellent. We may even be back late summer. Well worth a visit if you like peace and quiet.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely to know that your birthday celebrations were a success. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian

Ladies Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit - already booked to go back in 2019
Beautiful cottages, plenty to do, perfect location & Kate is so friendly to deal with - even get a wee visit from her on the Saturday morning
Thank you
Susan & friends x




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you back for your weekend get together with friends. We look forward to seeing you next year. Kate & Ian

Autumn stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Horsemill cottage was just fantastic and perfect for the needs of everyone who went. Although I live in Fife it was very convenient for us too hire this cottage so that family and friends could all come and join us and still be able to travel home quickly and attend to normal things and then come back if convenient. We had extremely comfortable accommodation and the additional luxuries of a swimming pool and hot tub to make us feel special.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely to know that your holiday here was such a success. We're delighted that everyone enjoyed their stay and left feeling specially pampered. Kate & Ian

Lovely

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation, great extra facilities - pool, hot tub, games room, tennis court etc. Clean, comfortable, amazing views, far enough away to be private but within a short drive of amenities. So good we've booked again!



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Kate & Ian

Didn’t want to leave!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here, it was a great location with excellent facilities - perfect place to just be with family and unwind. We didn’t want to leave and we’re gutted that the summer hols for next year are already booked up!!



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was so lovely to meet you and your family. We're delighted that your holiday here was such a successful. I'm sorry we can't fit you in for next summer, but hopefully we can help you with some other dates at another time. Kate & Ian

Lovely cottage and facilities

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Kate and Ian for a lovely stay. The cottage exceeded our expectations with the facilities on offer both outside and inside. We stayed in the cottage as part of a week away after completing Edinburgh Marathon and half and found the hot tubs very warm and much needed soothing for our weary legs the day after the run. It is in an excellent location with lots of places to visit within easy reach and being only 30 mins away from the beach at St Andrews was fab. And we had fantastic weather whilst away, whilst everyone back home was having flash floods...we all came back with a lovely tan! We will definitely be back again!



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely to know that you enjoyed your holiday at Horse Mill Cottage. I'm sure the gorgeous June weather was very much appreciated! Thank you for your kind comments and we would hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian.

Mid week Break Horse Mill Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd visit to Horse Mill Cottage Newhill Farm Auchtermuchty,, love this place. cottage spotlessly clean..everything you need for a family self catering holiday is supplied. Welcome pack with tea/coffee/hot chocolate/biscuits/ milk in fridge and not forgetting a bottle of wine. On site facilities are first class.. swimming pool with 2 family changing rooms both with shower...and seperate toilet.. again all spotlessly clean.. Fab little games room for the kids and gym equipment for the adults again spotlessly clean.. outdoor play park for the little ones.....and outdoor tennis court.. Direct access to fantastic walks in Pitmedden Forest.. We have stayed in similar places in Scotland and Northumberland where we have had to pay extra for the use of games room/tennis courts /gym.... Everything at Newhill is included in the price you pay.. Can not find anything negative at all to say about this place...Will be be back again later in the year...



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to see you all again and we're delighted that you loved your stay here. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kate & Ian

40th

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
go there every year for a wkend but decide to have a wk for my 40th with friends n family such a lovely place and never disappointed kate n her staff should be very proyd of there hard work..



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely to know that you enjoyed your 40th birthday celebrations here with your family and friends. Thank you for your kind comments, much appreciated. Kate & Ian

Short stay at Horse Mill Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay. The accomodation was very nice, couldn't fault it. The kids loved the swimming pool and the games room. Fantastic location.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for kindly letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Horse Mill Cottage. Kate & Ian

Already booked for next year, Just fab

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came with family for my 60th birthday, this place is excellent, they have thought of everything I could start listing but I would go on for ever. The cottage was spacious very clean everything was supplied including extra towels for the swimming pool . Oh the swimming pool what can I say it was safe, warm , well kept and only a few steps from the cottage. The outdoor hot tub was brilliant, I just loved sitting looking at the deer in the field while bubbling away in the warm water (even in the snow) this was something I wont forget. My husband and sons liked the games room and enjoyed playing pool, a great family time. While we were there the snow came but this was not a problem in fact it added to the beauty of the place and Ian cleared all the paths before we even woke up. There's plenty of great walks on the doorstep. Everything you would ever need is found at Newhill Farm Cottages, I would highly recommend these cottages and booked for next year as soon as we returned home



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was really lovely to meet you and your family. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your special birthday celebrations and that you had such a memorable time here. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kate & Ian

Our 10th stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 10th year staying in Horse Mill cottage. Fantastic facilities and beautiful location. Very friendly hosts.
We have booked our next trip already!




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you back for your 10th stay at Horse Mill Cottage. We're so pleased that you love the cottage and the leisure facilities we have here. Looking forward to seeing you next year. Kate & Ian

A lovely weekend break.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My 3rd visit to Newhill farm cottages and each visit has been equally lovely.It has everything you could want ,beautiful walks,gym,swimming facilities,the hot tub and log burning fires.......perfect.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your weekend stay again this year. It was a pleasure to welcome you back and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Kate & Ian

Great place to stay with family and plenty to do and visit.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked all three cottages for my 60th Birthday celebration. We chose it because we could take our dogs and it had a small swimming pool, tennis courts,and games room, all of which were good for a wide age range of people.
There was plenty of walks nearby and lots of places to visit if we wanted to explore further.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how enjoyable your stay was at the cottages, it's lovely to know that your birthday celebrations were such a success. We were especially impressed that your family had a wonderful tennis competition in January! Kate & Ian

Wonderful

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at the cottage with my parents, my toddler, my sister and her dog. The accommodation was wonderfully spacious, far larger than I was expecting. The decor and furnishings were pleasant and comfortable. The kitchen had everything you would need, a highchair and travel cot were also provided on request, and this was super helpful for us. There are nice walks around the area and the onsite swimming pool is great. WiFi connection was fine.
The owner Kate was so helpful when arranging our booking.
I would highly recommend.




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Horse Mill Cottage with your family. We will hopefully be able to welcome you back another time. Kate & Ian

Perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most enjoyable holiday

Barn location and facilities excellent with little extras included
Close to St Andrews Perth Edinburgh so much to see and do well worth a visit




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to meet you and we're very happy to know that your holiday here was so enjoyable. There is definitely lots to do in this area of Fife and we were most impressed that you managed to see and do so many things during your stay. Kate & Ian

A much welcome summer family break

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been our 5th stay at Newmill Farm Cottages and once again we were delighted with the consistency excellent facilities, quality accommodation and great location. The tennis court is a great addition and got some good use over the week we were here. Likewise the hot tub was particularly appealing to our eldest son and his girlfriend.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you all again. We're delighted that you enjoyed your family holiday and also appreciated the new additions we have made. We hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian

Review of horse mill cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved our stay at horse mill cottage and are already looking forward to our next visit which can't come soon enough



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It is always a pleasure to welcome you to our cottages. We're very happy that the family celebrations were thoroughly enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kate & Ian

Peaceful

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to enjoy a restful holiday , recharge the batteries and catch up on family gossip .Cottage well equipped , leisure towels and tumble drier a bonus . Enough space and things to do to keep all occupied without having to have long days out . Surrounding area very picturesque . Directions very clear even Tesco delivery man found is !! We look forward to a return holiday with all the family .



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kate & Ian

amazing retreat in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first family holiday with daughter, partners, and grandchild (4yrs). The breath taking scenery up to Newhill Farm cottages was amazing and very quiet. The cottage it self was well equipped with everything you could wish for and more the presentation was very clean throughout and well maintained.The property contained a games room, pool, outdoor hut tub which also was well used and contained enough resources for everyone. The swimming pool gave a great view whilst looking out at the local deer farm and wildlife, was spectacular great since it was scottish weather? The parking at the front of the cottages was enough for 2 cars and secure.Katie introduced her self on the first night and was pleasant and helpful giving us lots of information on surrounding areas to visit. The farm is situated well in the heart of Scotland with many attractions to visit a short drive away, we did the secret bunker at Anstruther, Safari Park and much more.
The village it self was lovely a 5 minute drive down the hill, The Cycle Tavern was our local, great food and Myra the landlady was friendly and helpful.




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It is lovely to hear that your holiday with us was so well enjoyed. Thank you for letting us know. Kate & Ian

Very Happy Family Holiday ... Will Definitely Return.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very peaceful surroundings and had everything we needed for a relaxing family holiday and the owners even paid us a quick visit to ensure we had everything we needed.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to meet you and we're very pleased that your holiday at Horse Mill Cottage was such a success. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to seeing you all next year. Kate & Ian

Family weekend.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our Family stayed in two of the cottages and we had a great time> The cottages surpassed our expectations and everything has been thought of to keep different ages of children occupied. I would recommend these cottages to anyone.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that your weekend stay was such a success. Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking some time to leave us a review. Many thanks. Kate & Ian