FB Twitter

The Old Cart House

The Old Cart House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The Old Cart House is a cosy 2 storey cottage with 2 Bedrooms (King and Twin) and 2 Bathrooms. The lovely Sitting Room is full of character, with original feature stone wall and open log fire. There is a separate well equipped kitchen with dining table/chairs for 4 guests. The cottage is in a peaceful rural location with walking and hiking from the door.

Forrest walks

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jan 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay place was cosy with a roaring fire the location was perfect for walks in pitmedden Forrest with our dog hot tub and pool on hand for better weather stays would definitely recommend and stay again hopefully



Kate Greig replied 66 days ago
We're very pleased that you enjoyed your short break at The Old Cart House, enjoying the local walking and all the facilities here. We hopefully can welcome you back for a longer visit at some point in the future. Kate & Ian

Weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the old Cart House for the weekend, we loved our stay the property and the facilities were immaculate the house had everything we needed. We defiantly recommend and will be booking back in.



Kate Greig replied 77 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you loved your weekend stay. We do hope that we can welcome you back again at some point. Kate & Ian

Amazing!!

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely stay! Highly recommended, relaxing and some fantastic peaceful surroundings :).



Kate Greig replied 87 days ago
Many thanks for your fantastic review. We're very pleased that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay. I know you especially enjoyed the lovely walking trails next to the cottages. We hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian

Short Break

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at Newhill Farm Cottages numerous times but first time in the Old Cart House.
Once again everything was as expected.. Spotlessly clean. comfortable accomodation with everything supplied for a self catering holiday.
This is our 'Happy Place' we can totally chill out , enjoy the surroundings, and many walks right on your doorstep.
Having a secured garden is a added bonus when you have dogs .




Kate Greig replied 114 days ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's such a pleasure for us to know this is your Happy Place. We're delighted that you enjoyed your first time in The Old Cart House. We look forward to seeing you next time. Best wishes Kate & Ian

A lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our break here at Newhill Farm Cottages nice to have as many birds and squirrels visiting the garden. The swimming pool and hot tubs are a great addition.



Kate Greig replied 150 days ago
We're very happy to know that you enjoyed a relaxing break and that you managed to see lots of the lovely wildlife we have around about the cottages. The red squirrels are always a particular favourite. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kate & Ian.

All 3 cottages booked

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at all 3 cottages. There was 10 of us and 2 dogs and had sole use of all the facilities. Kate & Ian were lovely people, introduced themselves and left you to your weekend. Great fun had by all. Will definitely be back



Kate Greig replied 175 days ago
Thank you very much for your super review. We're really pleased that you had such an amazing and fun filled family weekend. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kate & Ian

The highlight of our year

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tucked away in a stunning location, The Old Cart House grants all the disparate wishes of a family on holiday. It has a swimming pool, hot tubs, games room, tennis court and walks directly into the breathtaking beauty of the Pitmedden Forest. In the summertime, you can watch red squirrels scamper in the garden and you may catch sight of an owl swooping towards a chimney in the twilight. With the heated indoor pool, scenic outdoor hot tub and cosy open fireplace, it is a place for all seasons. Our annual trips to Newhill Farm Cottages are always a highlight.



Kate Greig replied 177 days ago
Thank you most kindly for your wonderful review. It's very rewarding for us to know how much you enjoyed your holiday and to hear what a highlight it was for your family. The wildlife around about the cottages is always a pleasure to see and we're delighted that the children were able to see the red squirrels. We look forward to seeing you all next year. Kate & Ian

7th August 2020

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been before and becoming a regular. We just love everything about the location the accommodation and the facilities. An excellent place to relax and chill.



Kate Greig replied 192 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family again to Newhill Farm Cottages. We're delighted that you had an excellent holiday here and that the weather was so kind to you. We look forward to seeing you all next year. Best wishes Kate & Ian

Family time

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were there to celebrate our golden wedding with family.and friends. We rented all three of the cottages and found them fabulous , had everything we needed . Having three cottages gave everyone there own space .
Facilities were well used by all , pool , games room and tennis courts , even in the rain .
Lovely get away .




Kate Greig replied 356 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful weekend here to celebrate your golden wedding anniversary and that everyone had a fabulous time. Kate & Ian

Joint 50th birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottages and leisure facilities are excellent. Absolutely loved our short break and will definitely be booking in the future. A hidden gem.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing to spend your special weekend here at Newhill Farm Cottages. It's lovely to know that you had such a fantastic weekend. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back another time. Kate & Ian

Perfect family birthday weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hired all three cottages for family birthday celebration. See comments under Old Stables cottage review.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review, it is great to get such lovely feedback. Kate & Ian

Fab

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Anorher great wkend with family n friends. Kate and the staff are so nice and can not fault anything everything is in the lodge the standard of clean is 100%.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you all again and know that you thoroughly enjoyed your weekend. We're delighted that everything was totally up to expectations. See you next year. Best wishes Kate & Ian

Brilliant family stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time staying at all 3 cottages, and we are booked again for 2020
Clean, so much to do and great for a family break away.




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. We're delighted that everything was as you remembered and that you found it very clean and welcoming again. We look forward to seeing you in 2020. Kate & Ian

Excellent holiday base for a relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good property and facilities in excellent condition which we would highly recommend to any one requiring a relaxing holiday



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely to hear that you had such a lovely relaxing holiday. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Kate & Ian

Newhill Farm Cottages Family Weekend Trip - May 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked all three cottages, The Old Cart House,The Old Stables and Horse Mill Cottage for the weekend, to celebrate the 50th Birthday of a family member. The cottages were all beautiful and were all very different from each other inside. We appreciated the wine and milk, as well as the drinks sachets in the cottages. We had exclusive use of all the facilities, the pool, hot tubs, inside and out, games room,gym and tennis court. The owners Kate and Ian are very helpful and live close by. There was something for everyone to do considering the age range of our group was from 23 months up to 59 years. Each cottage has it's own secure , private garden, which is important when all the guests are not known to each other and want their own space. Each cottage has parking for 2 cars .Luckily we had very sunny weather during our stay and we actually only left the property to go for walks in the forest and to visit the Scottish Deer Park, [which has other animals as well] . We all wished we were staying longer as it was such an enjoyable break in a gorgeous setting. Sitting in the outdoor hot tub gazing at the cows on the hill opposite was a bit surreal.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. We love to see family groups here celebrating special occasions and we're delighted that everyone had such a great weekend. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again another time. Kate & Ian

Another lovely stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks again for a great stay at the Old Cart House. So comfortable and homely, equipped with everything we needed, and a beautiful location. Kids had a ball in the pool and games room too. We'll be back!



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. We're happy to know that your holiday was so enjoyable. See you again soon. Kate & Ian

A lovely stay, would recommend.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with our young children on the recommendation of a friend. It’s a lovely cottage and had everything we needed including two cots and two high chairs. It’s a great base for exploring and we’d recommend the Scottish Deer Centre for children of all ages. There are nice woodland walks nearby and of course we used the pool everyday too. I’m pretty sure we’ll be back.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you and we're delighted that your family holiday was such a success. Thank you for your super review. We hope to see you again. Kate & Ian

Family Fun

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to go as a family. We were 10 of us in total from age 2 years to 70. We were all entertained and happy. House big enough for us to all eat together which was a bonus. Bottle of wine for a welcome was a lovely touch. Have been before and have already booked for next year. Pool and games room were well used.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to know that you enjoyed your family get together at the cottages. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you next year. Kate & Ian

Weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely weekend with friends.We enjoyed all the outside provisions and the walks and scenery were perfect.
Equally perfect was the time spent indoors,coal fire is a particular attraction to us .




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased that your annual get together with friends was so well enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you next year. Kate & Ian

Our Happy Place

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second visit with my group of friends (I had been here once before with another group), the first visit (in 2017) we celebrated my 40th birthday and second visit we booked all three cottages for a group of 14 of us to celebrate my partners 40th in Jan 19. We absolutely love this very special place. The location is fabulous only a mile outside Auchtermuchty but when you are there seems like you are a million miles away from everything, the views of the deer on the hills from the hot tub and forest are very beautiful no matter the season.
The cottages are all very well stocked and spacious enough to allow everyone to enjoy the space comfortably. We used the main house kitchen as the hub for everyone to meet and hang out and if anyone wanted quiet time there are the other two cottages to relax in or everyone has there own bedrooms. The cottages have beautiful open fires/log burners and are very homely and cosy. Our party really have a blast up here and get to spend fab quality time making memories together! We made use of most of the facilities Swimming pool, hot tubs and games room etc (was a wee bit cold for the tennis court lol) and some of us went for walks in the forrest (last time the guys brought their bikes and went for a cycle as there are lots of trails). There is a local shop and Chinese takeaway in the villiage if required. Kate and Greig are fantastic hosts and their property is one truly very special place. Thanks again for allowing us to make more great memories. We hope to return again in the future. ❤️ Xx




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're really delighted that your special weekend stay was so relaxing and memorable. We hope to see you again another time. Kate & Ian

Best Cottage Stay, Ever.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in many cottages throughout the UK, this has always been worth returning to.
Ideal for those who want comfort, cleanliness and maximum facilities in a great location.
On the edge of Pitmedden Forrest it is ideal for walking, with or without dogs.
You can swim or bathe in the indoor pool and jacuzzi or outdoor hot tub.
The cottages are modern, private and extremely well stocked.
All this within close proximity to shopping, train station in Cupar and the beautiful St Andrews.
Kate & Ian are excellent hosts.
Book early as understandably, availablity goes quickly. 10/10..... always.




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to see you again and to know how much you enjoyed your festive holiday at The Old Cart House. We are thrilled to get such lovely feedback. Best wishes Kate & Ian

Fantastic family break

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place! The cottage is so well kept and the fire is amazing. The pool, games room and tennis court kept us entertained. Highly recommend for a lovely relaxing holiday x



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you again next year. Kate & Ian

Fab mid week break at the old cart house!

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family have been coming to Newhill for a while now, and I've always visited with my own children. Earlier in the year, I decided to book up as it's an ideal location and facility for myself and my family who all have health issues. On arrival, their was a bottle of wine in the fridge for us and some fresh Newhill eggs! These went down a treat. The accommodation itself was clean, huge spaces and very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were used daily by us. Absolutely wonderful especially for my son who is autistic. The quietness of the surroundings were bliss and meant he could be himself with fear of judgment. The games room we loved! And being able to bring a DVD back free of charge was really good,as we've found at other local establishments, they charge for this! Tennis court is fabulous for those that fancy a game!

All in all, we will be back hoping for January with the rest of the family.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're very happy that your holiday worked so well for you and especially that your son enjoyed the lovely peace and quiet. Thank you for your super comments. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kate & Ian

Wonderful Cottages!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday in ‘The Old Cart House’. It was exceptionally clean and we received a warm and friendly greeting from the owner. The facilities are excellent - the kids adored the pool and the hot tub. They were very well taken care of. The views are outstanding and the area offered us lots to do. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay in The Old Cart House. We're delighted that you all had a wonderful holiday. Kate & Ian

Superb!

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in the cottage, everything you need and the facilities are brilliant. The swimming pool, indoor and outdoor jacuzzi's, tennis court,games room where excellent.
Nice area at the front with a barbecue which we enjoyed a couple of times because the weather was great.
Sitting outside in the sun soaking up the wonderful scenery and Skye enjoyed walking in Pitmedden Woods, lots of new smells and scents for him to investigate!
We had a fabulous week and will definitely go back.




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you and thank you for your lovely comments about your holiday. We are certainly lucky to be in such a relaxing and peaceful area. We hope to see you again another time soon. Kate & Ian

The perfect break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Newhill Farm Cottages and we had the most amazing holiday - again!! Very quickly you feel relaxed in your surroundings. The cottage was cosy and comfortable and very well equipped. Kate and Ian have thought about absolutely everything. The facilities are fantastic. We went swimming every day, played tennis and also used the games room. There is a wee gym which i used but also went jogging everyday and there are excellant walking and cycling routes right on the doorstep. We took days trips out everyday and there is loads to see and do in the area. It's like a wee home from home and we can't wait to go back again.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments about how much you enjoyed your holiday. It sounds like you packed in lots of activities for your week's stay. We're delighted that you love the charm and cosy character of The Old Cart House. We look forward to seeing you again another time soon. Kate & Ian

A fabulous second stay

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time during our second stay here, facilities are superb as is the level of comfort within the cottage. Can't wait to return again



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you again and we're delighted that you enjoyed your return visit. Kate & Ian

ruby wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
everything about this stay was great , hired all 3 cottages. we all made good memories, we will be back again




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We are very happy to know that your weekend celebrations for your Ruby Wedding Anniversary were so thoroughly enjoyed. Kate & Ian

Great short stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Third January in a row been here. Great place not to far into countryside. Swim daily. Walks with the dog and local pubs and food can't be faulted .



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you back and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay again. We hope to see you again next year. Kate & Ian

Old cart house

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with the rest of my family when hiring all of the cottages. Newhill farm is just great for a family / friends break away. You are remote and part of the countryside and local to the towns, this is a perfect balance.
The old cart house itself was great, it has all the facilities you would ever need and well set out for a couple / family or 2 groups. The swimming pool, hot tubs and tennis court are all excellent plus points to newhill farm cottages.




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. It's lovely to know that you and your family had such a lovely time. Kate & Ian

Half term break

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Newhill Farm cottages is one of the nicest places we have stayed at, beautiful location great for a morning stroll and the accommodation is first class. The pool is fantastic and a great addition to our holiday. We would definitely stay again.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at The Old Cart House. We hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian

We had a lovely 4 days.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely situation within easy reach of all sorts of interesting places. Good local produce available at farm shops. Not much in auchtermuchty itself but essential items easily obtained. Fantastic walking on the doorstep and very friendly helpful local people. Good pool which was often available for sole use as only 3 cottages share. Comfortable bed and we felt very relaxed.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're happy to know that you had such a lovely comfortable stay and especially enjoyed the pool and local hospitality. Thank you for your very helpful feedback. We're always looking to enhance and improve, so any hints are always very much appreciated. We hope to see you again. Kate & Ian

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Newhill Farm is one of the best cottages we've stayed in. The cottages are beautifully styled, the facilities are fantastic and because there are only 3 cottages it's is lovely and peaceful. Kate & Ian go the extra mile. you're personally welcomed by Kate. They leave milk, coffee/tea etc and even a bottle of wine for your arrival and the cottages are stocked with everything you could want. Even a complementary basket of logs for the fire.
The facilities are great. We have 2 boys age 7&8 and they loved the swimming pool, tennis court & and games room. They had a lot of independence as we had no worries re traffic or anything so they were free to roam where they liked. We found the perfect balance between relaxation and entertainment. There's enough to do in the surrounding areas to keep you out and about if you want to but also lots to do around the cottages for a relaxing few days there too. We've booked to go again next year. Definitely a 12 out of 10.




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we're really happy that your holiday here was such a great success. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kate & Ian

An amazing holiday. We will be back. Thoroughly enjoyed everything. Idyllic.

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is definitely 1 of the loveliest we have ever stayed. Kate and Ian have thought of every comfort. Regardless of the weather we were kept busy. The swimming pool and games room were used every day. We enjoyed sitting in the garden with beautiful views watching the cattle and the Deer on the hillside. Never saw so many wild deer at once. We enjoyed playing Tennis too, giving you a closer view of the wildlife. A red kite was often seen flying above. We saw a red squirrel (an absolute treat) in the rear courtyard of the cottage. Glenrothes and Cupar not far away for shopping. Falkland, great if you are an Outlander fan, also Falkland palace are a must. A visit to the Deer Centre is great but wear wellies on a wet day. We visited Anstruther too, best fish and chips ever. You will have an amazing holiday with Kate and Ian. We are definitely returning, family too. Thoroughly relaxing and active if that makes sense.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always so pleased to hear that our guests have had such a lovely stay. Kate & Ian

Absolutely perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner, son and I had the most amazing week in the Old Cart House. The Cottage was immaculate, cosy and comfortable and fully equipped - they really have thought of everything. The owners are lovely and very helpful. The swimming pool, hot tubs, games room and tennis courts were great.From the minute we arrived we loved it. It was so relaxing and peaceful that we very quickly booked another visit for next year.
The location is idyllic,a lovely peaceful setting. I went jogging in the woods everyday - the view from the top is amazing. We loved sitting out in the garden watching the roe deer with her kid in the adjacent field and often seen the hare and red squirrel passing through.
We can't wait to go back next year!!




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at The Old Cart House. We're delighted that you had a lovely relaxing stay and that you also managed to see so much of the lovely wildlife we have here. We will look forward to seeing you next year. Kate & Ian

A family holiday which truly caters for everyone young and old

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class from start to finish, I have already booked again for next year, facilities excellent...



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to meet you and to know that you had such a lovely holiday here at The Old Cart House. We look forward to seeing you again next summer. Kate & Ian

Family weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd family weekend here. Accommodation excellent, leisure facilities to suit children and adults.
Everyone had such a great time, we're booking for next year.




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're very happy that your 2nd weekend stay here was so well enjoyed by all the family. We look forward to seeing you all again next year. Kate & Ian

Superb cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an ideal retreat if you are looking to visit Fife and Perth. Amazing for kids, pets and adults alike. Everything is done out to a high standard and having the luxury of 2 hotubs and a pool make this the ideal place to relax.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at The Old Cart House and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again another time. Kate & Ian

A beautiful spot and good value for money

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were two couples traveling from Canada, we found The Old Cart house just perfect for us. It had a well equipped kitchen, a lovely patio to sit out and enjoy the sun and listen to the birds.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Old Cart House. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Kate & Ian