FB Twitter

Tindall Barn

Tindall Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8


Nestling in peaceful countryside on the Norfolk/Suffolk border with wildlife in abundance, Tindall Barn stands by itself surrounded by meadow land with a pond close by which is stocked with mirror carp.

A relaxing stay in a beautiful area

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our second stay at Tindall Barn recently and highly recommend it. It's a beautiful property in an incredible spot, secluded, with swans visiting the pond and views across the fields. It was pretty windy during our stay so provided an excellent spot for flying a kite! Our dog loved romping across the fields too. The rooms are lovely and the sofas are so comfortable with room for everyone to spread out. The summer house is a great spot to hide away with a book and the sun warms it beautifully even when it's windy outside. The only thing we would love to see if we stay again would be more comfortable outdoor seating.



Fab holiday in a quality cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely clean and very comfortable cottage
Situated in a very quiet location surrounded by fields with plenty of wildlife about




Tranquil and idyllic

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our 5th visit to this rustic, tranquil conversion. It is ideally located and well equipped. The fishing pond and BBQ are excellent. From Tindall you can easily tour the East Coast, the Broads and the Market Towns of the area. Norwich is a magnificent City with so much to enjoy.
What better way to rest and recuperate in rural comfort than a stay at Tindall Barn





Short stay at Tindall Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect place for a family holiday - beautiful location and an amazing converted barn . The barn is equipped to a very high standard wirh everything you could possibly need. The Summer House and the Fire pit are a lovely addition . Lots of interesting walks straight from the front door .



Lovely property

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
All in all we absolutely loved our stay - would suggest that some of the bathrooms need updating especially the room which had a bath only as this was not convenient to shower in for an adult



Fantastic week

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Tindall Barn and was as good as the first, we were incredibly lucky with the weather but there is nothing you would want to change



A wonderful family break just what we needed

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family holiday - Tindall barn provided us with the comfort stay we needed after long days at the beach and having fun with our children. Beautiful views over the pond and the barn was lovely, warm and inviting.



Third time to Tindall Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This visit should have been in May 2020, we paid in full when booking and Joanna the property owner kindly allowed us to carry our booking over to May 2021, by which time, hopefully, the Covid pandemic would have quietened down somewhat. Tindall Barn was as lovely as we remembered from our 2012 and 2014 visits, although this visit very slightly marred by two problems. The shower in the twin bedroom would only dispense scalding hot water, it could not be turned down. We told Joanna that we could manage by sharing the shower in the double bedroom, which we did, but suggested it should be fixed for the next rental which it was on Wednesday evening. According the the maintenance man it has happened before, more than once, and the shower valve has been replaced twice so either a failing with the valve design or perhaps something to do with the absolutely scalding hot water in the property, apparently a requirement to prevent bacterial contamination in stored water. The second problem was the gas bar b que, the condition of the grills and flavouriser bars made it unusable. Nothing was said about this on our arrival but it wasn't long before we found two portable picnic bar b que in the hall storage cupboard. So we used those, not great or as good as a proper charcoal grill, but they served their purpose. When fixing the shower we discussed the bar b que with the maintenance man, apparently the problem is being addressed but they are having trouble getting the correct parts to fix it. I hope they do soon, it is a beautiful large stainless steel unit, it would be a shame if its end of life came about for the want of basic parts.

Despite the above we had a lovely relaxing break and enjoyed it very much. We would heartily recommend it to anyone considering a stay here.




a beautiful barn in a beautifully tranquil place and with access to lovely walks, thoroughly recommn

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a beautiful barn in a beautifully tranquil place and with access to lovely walks, thoroughly recommend it



Perfect !

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tindall Barn was an amazing find. It had everything that we wanted for a complete break away from the City. We had been looking for accommodation for a while and when the Barn was suggested we immediately hit the jackpot ! It is comfortable, spacious but cosy. The owners were friendly, very accommodating and helpful. We really wished we had stayed longer. We will definitely be returning, sooner rather than later :) Cannot recommended highly enough. Thank you Tindall Barn



November break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Tindall Barn. Joanna was so helpful and the barn is a great space, beautifully warm and in a spectacular setting.



Peaceful family stay in beautiful property

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in Tindall Barn. It is a beautifully presented property with everything you need within. The location is set back from a very quiet road and there is no noise day or night. The barn is close to accessing the main roads to Norfolk and Suffolk attractions. We loved our stay here and would hope to visit again. Thank you



Tindall dream break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location of the property was lovely, down a small track, with a little fishing lake at the rear of the property with swans on it. Accommodation was superb, nicely decorated and furnished. Lovely views.
A truly wonderful property which I would thoroughly recommend and I will definitely re visit at some time in the future.




Lovely escape to the country

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely barn conversion right in the sticks, surrounded by open countryside.

Lots to do nearby (by car), beaches are around a 30 minute drive away. I recommend a trip to the Camel park for a day out, lots to do there and very reasonably priced.

The barn itself has everything you need for a short break, it is very well equipped.

We would definitely like to visit again.




Perfect accommodation for a family group.upto six people and one puppy.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tindall Barn offers excellent accommodation. Sadly didn't get to use the gas barbeque as the weather was wet and windy. Lots of country walks nearby and just a short drive to the coast too. Thanks for a great stay.



Relaxing

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eventually found the barn as directions were a tad vague.
However, The Barn had a real wow factor as did the local surroundings and the wild life just outside the.
Excellent facilities and very comfortable, a follow up visit is definitely on the cards.
In short we had a great stay at Tindall Barn




Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would recommend very highly.
Great place to enjoy the countryside.
Joanna is lovley and a great host.
We will be going back again.




Fantastic in every respect

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tindall Barn is a superb property in a wonderful setting. Joanna was on hand when we arrived and showed us round as well as explaining some essential elements about the barn facilities.She is the perfect ' host ' and made us fell very welcome.

The accommodation is very spacious and well equipped. The outside space is very natural, great for our dogs and feeding the fish is good fun. Lots of varied attractions nearby, this is just the perfect holiday destination.




A quite place in the country

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for quietness and for enjoying the wildlife. Loads of space for a wheelchair user inside the property but a little more thought needed outside. Unable to use the summerhouse due to the poor terrain. The kitchen utensils needs a little revamp. No small sharpe knives. Toaster didn’t work and cooking pots and pans could have been better quality. Loads of plates and cups/ mugs but only two bowls for cereals. The other 4 in the same pattern range were enormous. Excellent fridge/ freezer and enormous tv.



brilliant!

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fourth visit to this property. Excellent as always.
The small fishing lake is stocked with a variety of fish various sizes which keeps the grandchildren busy for hours.




Great family getaway, wouldn’t want to go anywhere else!!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent service from the owners, and the place was left for us really clean and tidy. The location is unbeatable, and if you have kids in particular it’s a fantastic place to take them walking and do some painting outside or reading in the beautiful out house.



Relaxing, comfortable, great location,perfect hosts

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful, well equipped accommodation in a stunning location. Just what is needed for a 'get away from it all' break.



7th visit, our perfect retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is by far the quietest place we have ever stayed, hence our penchant to return.

Excellent barn, location and host.

Could not recomend higher.

If it were for sale, I would buy it in a heartbeat.




Tindall Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation,stunning views,lovely summerhouse to sit and relax and enjoy a coffee.Lovely walk to the church.
Accommodation very spacious and comfortable. Owner extremely friendly and helpful, left a beautiful chocolate cake,.
This was our second visit and won't be the last, very peaceful.




A very comfortable barn conversion

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 10 days in January in this lovely barn conversion. It is very well equipped and extremely comfortable, isolated but not too remote. We would highly recommend this holiday accommodation.



Away from it all

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been twice to Tindall Barn and plan on returning again. The barn is quiet, with dog walking from the door, comfortable and warm in winter. We love sitting watching the views over the fields and the various bird life that comes to the pond. Joanna always makes us feel most welcome making the barn feel a real ‘home from home’.



Great holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tindall barn is superb accommodation in a stunning location. Joanna Felgate was so helpful and informative and made us feel very welcome. I would strongly recommend this barn to anyone who is looking for a getaway from it all holiday with lovely walks nearby and some fishing in the pond.



Fantastic accommodation in a wonderful setting

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tindall Barn provided the perfect base for a wonderful holiday with our two young granddaughters.The setting is beautiful, at the end of long track on the owners farm with hardly another building in site. Yet, despite this seclusion, it is well positioned for easy access to the many children's attractions in the area. The lovely city of Norwich is only 30 minutes drive away and the beautiful Norfolk and Suffolk coastline is also within easy reach.
The cottage itself is large and furnished to a very high level. The standard of cleanliness is excellent and our girls particularly liked the summerhouse on the edge of the adjacent pond. The owners have provided everything for your convenience and I cannot recommend Tindall Barn highly enough.

Jack Rutherford




Peaceful holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited this barn three times and the quality of the barn remains as ever exceptional. We will be back.



This is a find

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited Tindall Barn for two years running as a party of 6 plus dogs. It is ideal. Very spacious, finished & furnished to a very high standard. Location is stunning, surrounded by fields and wildlife. Good fishing in the pond, lovely walks in the surrounding countryside. Easy access to seaside & other sites. Great barbecue & seated area & lots of room to play or relax. Plenty of parking. Joanne the host is very welcoming and helpful. We just love it.