FB Twitter

Tindall Barn

Tindall Barn

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Nestling in peaceful countryside on the Norfolk/Suffolk border with wildlife in abundance, Tindall Barn stands by itself surrounded by meadow land with a pond close by which is stocked with mirror carp.

A quite place in the country

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for quietness and for enjoying the wildlife. Loads of space for a wheelchair user inside the property but a little more thought needed outside. Unable to use the summerhouse due to the poor terrain. The kitchen utensils needs a little revamp. No small sharpe knives. Toaster didn’t work and cooking pots and pans could have been better quality. Loads of plates and cups/ mugs but only two bowls for cereals. The other 4 in the same pattern range were enormous. Excellent fridge/ freezer and enormous tv.



brilliant!

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fourth visit to this property. Excellent as always.
The small fishing lake is stocked with a variety of fish various sizes which keeps the grandchildren busy for hours.




Great family getaway, wouldn’t want to go anywhere else!!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent service from the owners, and the place was left for us really clean and tidy. The location is unbeatable, and if you have kids in particular it’s a fantastic place to take them walking and do some painting outside or reading in the beautiful out house.



Relaxing, comfortable, great location,perfect hosts

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful, well equipped accommodation in a stunning location. Just what is needed for a 'get away from it all' break.



7th visit, our perfect retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is by far the quietest place we have ever stayed, hence our penchant to return.

Excellent barn, location and host.

Could not recomend higher.

If it were for sale, I would buy it in a heartbeat.




Tindall Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation,stunning views,lovely summerhouse to sit and relax and enjoy a coffee.Lovely walk to the church.
Accommodation very spacious and comfortable. Owner extremely friendly and helpful, left a beautiful chocolate cake,.
This was our second visit and won't be the last, very peaceful.




A very comfortable barn conversion

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 10 days in January in this lovely barn conversion. It is very well equipped and extremely comfortable, isolated but not too remote. We would highly recommend this holiday accommodation.



Away from it all

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been twice to Tindall Barn and plan on returning again. The barn is quiet, with dog walking from the door, comfortable and warm in winter. We love sitting watching the views over the fields and the various bird life that comes to the pond. Joanna always makes us feel most welcome making the barn feel a real ‘home from home’.



Great holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tindall barn is superb accommodation in a stunning location. Joanna Felgate was so helpful and informative and made us feel very welcome. I would strongly recommend this barn to anyone who is looking for a getaway from it all holiday with lovely walks nearby and some fishing in the pond.



Fantastic accommodation in a wonderful setting

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tindall Barn provided the perfect base for a wonderful holiday with our two young granddaughters.The setting is beautiful, at the end of long track on the owners farm with hardly another building in site. Yet, despite this seclusion, it is well positioned for easy access to the many children's attractions in the area. The lovely city of Norwich is only 30 minutes drive away and the beautiful Norfolk and Suffolk coastline is also within easy reach.
The cottage itself is large and furnished to a very high level. The standard of cleanliness is excellent and our girls particularly liked the summerhouse on the edge of the adjacent pond. The owners have provided everything for your convenience and I cannot recommend Tindall Barn highly enough.

Jack Rutherford




Peaceful holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited this barn three times and the quality of the barn remains as ever exceptional. We will be back.



This is a find

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited Tindall Barn for two years running as a party of 6 plus dogs. It is ideal. Very spacious, finished & furnished to a very high standard. Location is stunning, surrounded by fields and wildlife. Good fishing in the pond, lovely walks in the surrounding countryside. Easy access to seaside & other sites. Great barbecue & seated area & lots of room to play or relax. Plenty of parking. Joanne the host is very welcoming and helpful. We just love it.