FB Twitter

Thatched Cottage

Thatched Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


The Thatched Cottage is an outstanding cottage which is full of character and farming history, and will take you back in time as soon as you step inside. The Thatched Cottage is a grade II listed hertitage building with many original features, including an original wall painting which was uncovered when the property was renovated. This period property sleeps 8 in four bedrooms, one downstairs double, one upstairs king, one triple and one cosy single. As this is a period property, there is only one downstairs bathroom with WC, bath with overhead shower.

Cottage with a view

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was great for four adults and four children as it has two double bedrooms and four single beds. There's also bbq facilities and a hot tub which was used every night.

All my questions were answered promptly and the cottage was lovely and spacious. There's also a log fire for those chilly nights.

Would highly recommend this farm and look forward to returning one day.




Another enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend yet again spent at Treferbedd, lovely quiet idyllic location, lots to do in surrounding areas and also lovely walks around the farm trails, well worth a visit and great value for money.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage. Great for a family stay . Lovely surroundings really helpful owners. We will definitely return



Cant wait to go back!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning accommodation in a great location.
The cottage was beautiful and had everything we needed.

Pre-arrival information was excellent and really useful.

Lots of information on "what to do" available in the cottage - folder and leaflets provided.

Great walks and park on site.

All staff we encountered were polite and friendly.

Would definitely recommend and looking forward to going back in the future.




Fabulous wedding celebration weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had our wedding celebration weekend here and hired the whole place out! Ten standard of the cottages is second to none with everything you would need. And we also had our evening party in the conference centre which was perfect for our needs. Everyone at Treberfedd go above and beyond and will definitely stay again x



Great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant accommodation in a lovely setting. Booked as a group and great for all ages. Highly recommend.



Picture Postcard

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage gave a warm cosy feeling the moment we stepped through the door, together with the log burner, nestled nicely within the huge fireplace, nothing could change our minds that we made a good choice with Treberfedd Farm. The staff were pleasant and very accommodating. The grounds were vast with plenty to explore on the various walks listed on our welcome pack. All in all one break I wish to return to again and again.



Mini break in Thatched Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found Treberfedd Farm to be perfectly located to visit family in the area and is in an idealic setting. The thatched cottage has all your family amenities. The underfloor heating and log burner were really cosy on the chilly nights.



Short break

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage great stay for dogs too! Very clean, beautiful atmosphere, great walks. 100% happy



Weekend getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at the Thatched Cottage, and it was just as wonderful as our first stay. Clean, cosy and well appointed with everything that you would need to create a wonderful weekend break. We love the interior design and the cottage layout means everyone can find a quiet corner. Will definitely return to same cottage, same time next year. It really is a great start to the autumn. What more could you ask for with dark nights and log fires, it’s a fantastic getaway.



Treberfed

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time, have stayed at Treberfed on numerous occasions and experiences the four main living accommodations. Everything is always spot on, (bar the weather!!!) but you make the most of it. Everyone enjoys the fresh air, the walks that fact that you can roam around at your own leisure. The small park area and the games areas are excellent ideas. When ever I have met the staff they have always been helpful and accommodating. Overall excellent. (just wish it wasn't so far!!!!)



Wonderful holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved our stay at Treberfedd Farm. The cottage was very comfortable, spacious and warm, and, the welcoming package of tea, coffee and waffles were very much appreciated. I will definitely be booking again!



Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been there for a family break and we liked so much the quiet ,pacefull and the atmosphere of the place .



could nt ask for anything more!! we love this home from home...

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fun from start to finish!!
Our children who is 4 and 6 years, loved it!!
It's the 2nd time we have stayed this year and will make it the 3rd time spring 2017....




Really lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage is beautiful. The setting is nicely laid out and the scenery is stunning. The cottage itself is spacious and clean. The decor is simple and sympathetic. The beds are lovely. Things such as the welly store are really thoughtful and a nice touch.

The only reason I wouldn't return is because sharing one downstairs bathroom between myself, my husband, 3 small kids and my parents was less ideal.

For the money and the flexibility of weekend bookings, it was fabulous.




Piece of heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved the place daughters enjoyed playing on the farm and trails, very quiet place will be coming back soon to enjoy more of the beautiful country side and local area..



Steps to Independence

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our time at the farm, everyone happy with their accommodation which had home from home comforts; the young people had everything they needed to carry out independent living tasks and practice their skills. The farm is in a lovely location and we were very lucky with the weather which definitely helped. The young people enjoyed trying out the climbing wall.
Staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. Thank you.




Delightful Thatched Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place! It was beautifully clean and despite being the coldest weekend of the Winter, we were wonderfully warm. The kitchen was well equipped and the lounge and bedrooms were very cosy.