FB Twitter

The Old Cart House

The Old Cart House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


The Old Cart house (sleeps 9) is an ideal house for larger families and groups with a kitchen/ diner, downstairs shower room, cosy living room and double bedroom. Upstairs the stairs divide to the left and right, on the right we have two bedrooms, a king and a bunk bedroom. On the left hand side, we have a twin and a single room, as well as a further bathroom with a bath, basin and WC.

Repeat customers!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Old Cart House for the second year running. Such a beautiful, relaxing setting and we feel totally refreshed after spending a week here. The house is spacious - everything you could need is provided (it’s also a bonus with an active family to have the use of laundry facilities!). The nearby beaches are all beautiful and not overcrowded. My youngest son loves seeing the chickens in the morning and going to the egg shed to fill up our box! We enjoy the walks around the farm trail with our dog. It’s also great for the kids that there is a play area and games barn for when they need to let off steam. We will be back!



Beautiful setting and great for kids

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived for our short break as a party of 4 adults and 1 toddler. Although it was a very long journey, we were greeted by beautiful scenery and a cosy cottage, which made it worthwhile.

The cottage itself was well-equipped and large enough for up to 9 people. There were 2 bathrooms and 4 bedrooms (A shower in both would have been ideal, as upstairs just had a bath). Also, the cottage was clean enough, but it needed a deep clean, as previous occupants had left glitter / sequins (possible party) and the Lego / games left from previous occupants were unfit for our toddler (we cleaned those ourselves). Also, the oven could do with a deep-clean, as could the bathroom tiles and window frames. Based on the guest book inside the cottage, I get the feeling that this could be a one-off, as cleanliness was a positive from previous guests.

In regards to on-site facilities, every morning, we watched the chickens, rabbits and pigs from the kitchen window. We took our little one to the amazing play area on-site and we used the other facilities, such as, laundry, camp fire, pizza oven and games barn. The only downside was that the shop / reception was never open and there was no walkie-talkie (as the sign states) to contact staff. However, we did speak to staff on-site, who were very helpful and arranged a chicken feed with our little one. We also contacted the manager via phone during our stay due to the pigs escaping! (We managed to round them up and get them back in their area ourselves, which was a welcome challenge to our stay!) By the end of the holiday, we had named them Boris and Johnson- we miss them already.

In the surrounding area, there are plenty of beaches and small towns nearby. We drive to New Quay and Aberaeron during our stay, but would have travelled to other beaches if we had more time.

Overall, a very peaceful setting- we all loved our stay and highly recommend Treberfedd Farm. If we go again, I would hope that the cottage would have had a deep-clean in-between occupants.




Treberfedd Farm replied 75 days ago
Hello, We appreciate your feed back and have corrected all the issues we could. We hope to see you again soon and that you're having a lovely summer.

Stylish farm stay with beautiful views of the Welsh countryside

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Treberfedd Farm in the Old Cart House. Can't recommend Treberfedd Farm enough, we have a young boy, he absolutely loved the play park, especially the sand pit and giant pirate ship. The farm is perfect for families. The accommodation is lovely, there's a shop on site, the play park, animals to feed and the most beautiful views of the Welsh countryside. We even had the pleasure of making our own pizzas in the special pizza oven. There's also the added bonus of a lovely beach and pretty harbour village both a 10 minutes drive away. We will definitely be back!



Perfect break

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely few days and couldn't of asked for a nicer place to accommodate 9 of us. Spacious and lots of outdoor space. Will definitely be booking again



Holidat

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really nice relaxing time at the old cart house at Treberfedd and the only thing that would have made the stay more enjoyable for us would have been able to use a dishwasher, though we would certainly stay again without one.




4 night stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd stay. We hired 2 cottages as a family.
We love the location as it’s quiet. We do hope that it stays that way and it doesn’t become a busy commercial place.




third time returning and as wonderful as ever

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returning last year, we re booked and I am sure we will do the same again this year.
The Old Cart House never fails to impress.
Spacious for 8 of us, but cosy too.
The children loved the pirate ship - having hours of fun out there regardless of weather.
It's a hidden gem and I almost don't want to share what a delight this place is.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation , lovely surroundings great for a relaxing family stay. Very helpful owners.We will definitely return.



Wedding stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked out all the cottages for a wedding celebration, so happy with all the accommodation, the second time we have stayed here and as always it was perfect!! Xx



Fantastic for families

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous holiday staying in the Old cart house. The cottage was fantastic, clean and homely and equipped with everything you need. There is plenty around the farm grounds to keep children entertained especially the playground and the animals to visit. It is in a good location for seeing the local area but quietly tucked away for peace and quiet. We will definitely be visiting again!



An excellent, fun-filled, farm-tastic, muddy family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing week at Treberfedd. The staff were brilliant - everyone we met was so helpful and friendly. In our opinion, it was incredible value - the daily farm tours to collect eggs and feed the aninals just made the holiday for our kids. The house was perfect for what we needed and the views outside were just spectacular. We got stuck in the mud everyday on the muddy Welly walk (wellies provided if needed) and the play park was fantastic - the boat was a total hit. We also loved finding some great, quiet beaches nearby. We will definitely be returning in the future to the farm and hope to explore more of this beautiful area.



Needs updating.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice staff. Nice little complex.
House felt grubby, needed updating. Not the cleanest- cupboards in kitchen very smelly, we found multiple socks that didn't belong to us




Our stay at the Old Cart House

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been visiting Treberfed now for a number of years. Always enjoyed our family stays there. The accommodation is of a high standard, staff always sort out anything in a timely manner, including responding to email queries. We tend to visit as a large group of adults and children and the farm lends itself to all ages. Always enjoy the 'welly walk' although waiting for the sun to shine at least on one day during our stay! Thanks again for making our stay pleasant and comfortable.



A friends with kids break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying at the farm. Girlfriends with our kids get together.
Fab place to stay, plenty of room for all of us, the house was very clean, nice and warm, comfy beds and had everything we needed. The box of toys was a nice touch to have too as was the milk, eggs, tea, coffee, sugar and lovely waffles ready for us.
The staff we met were great, friendly and happy to get the kids involved with collecting the chickens eggs and feeding the animals. Lots of walks for all ages in a very beautiful countryside.
We defintley plan to make it an annual trip :)




Stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning cottages with beautiful scenary surounding.
The children has so much fun and were delighted to be able to help out on the farm and collect their own eggs. The accommodation provided everything we needed. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay




So lovely we’ve already started to rebook

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Return visit
We loved it even more than before - had seven of us staying and it never felt cramped or crowded.
We enjoyed ourselves so much we have already started to rebook for next year




Home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time back to The Old Cart House this year. Modern, clean and cosy and so affordable that we can take the whole family a few times a year.



few days away

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
well everybody needs to stay here totally chilled out ,the children didn't ask for tv or computers ,the house was so lovely we didn't want to go home ,you can do as much or as little as you like ,but still have places to visit near by .the walks around the farm were great fun so much mud we laughed so much ,good team building skills used .you just need to try it .cant fault anything .



First class stay at bargain price

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Old Cant House. All the features of a cottage with a modern twist and plenty of room. Beds were super comfy. Beautiful area and views. We feel we have found something special here and will return again and again.



So good we have booked to go back

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing
From the exceptionally high standard of decor, to the little touches such as the waffles in the kitchen and the box of duplo in the living room, we could not fault our time away.
We agreed that we would come back when we were there, we have, cannot wait




March short break in great weather

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, amazing location. We were extremely lucky with fantastic weather to explore the local area especially the beaches. The cottage was warm and comfortable and well equipped. We had 5 children with us who all loved it too. The play area and games barn kept them entertained. A brilliant short break and we'll definitely be back.



A lovely stay in beautiful surroundings.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cart House, this is our 2nd stay and we are looking forward to another break with you very soon.



A fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over Christmas, a group of 4 adults, 4 teenagers and an 11 year old.
The space was fantastic! Enough to not feel cramped but still cosy and comfortable. Everything we needed was there including pots and pans big enough to cook Christmas dinner for 9!
The area it's set in is beautiful and the welly walk was great fun (good job we borrowed wellies from the store).
We will definitely be back




Family getway for mum's 60th

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage. Spacious enough for the 9 of us. I thought the cottage would be cold as it was a stone building, but it was lovely and warm with underfloor heating. I had great fun on the playground with my daughter. I really appreciate the friendly service when booking and arriving at the cottage ( we arrived earlier than check in, but were able to access the cottage. Thank you for a lovely stay.