FB Twitter

Inchlonaig House

Inchlonaig House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 81 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Inchlonaig House is a beautifully decorated contemporary holiday cottage located in the picturesque coastal village of Port William, South West Scotland.
Ideal for families and large groups, the spacious 5 bedroom detached self catering holiday cottage is set in the beautiful countryside of Dumfries and Galloway, and sleeps up to 10 people in perfect luxury.
Inchlonaig House provides the perfect location for a relaxing self catering holiday in one of the most peaceful and tranquil areas in Scotland or an excellent base from which to explore South West Scotland.

Fantastic house! Beautifully decorated for Christmas

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family stayed in this beautiful house over New Year and we all had a fantastic time. The house was beautifully decorated and felt so homely, even though it’s a big house it was still so cozy. The view was amazing and it’s so peaceful, we will definitely be back. The bottle of champagne and tin of biscuits left for us was a lovely touch and we certainly enjoyed both. We would recommend this house to anyone with no doubt they would have a wonderful time. We will be looking to book again soon and can’t wait to be back!

Caroline from East Kilbride stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in December 2021


We found everything we needed

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After several cancelled trips with family due to Covid, we needed this week. Inchlonaig House provided that space for us to reconnect. It had everything we needed practically, rooms, equipment, parking space, and showers with amazing water pressure! Sarah left flowers, biscuits wine and a real offer of being contactable with any issues. We found views of the sea, sounds of the wind and wildlife and the peace that comes with a restful place. We found everything we needed, and much more.


Kate from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in October 2021


Excellent all round

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, well equipped house. We really enjoyed our stay. Good communication from Sarah, Thank you very much!

Guest from Blackburn stayed at Inchlonaig House for 5 nights in June 2021


Amazing stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from another lovely week at inchlonaig house. The house is very clean and comfortable and Sarah is always at the end of the phone if we needed anything. We really didn’t want to leave, it’s so quiet and peaceful, and most days we had the beach to ourselves. Our daughter had a the best time crabbing in the harbour and swimming in the sea. We enjoyed it so much we booked for next year already, can’t wait.
Book now you won’t be disappointed.


Katherine from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in May 2021


Portwilliam

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm homely welcome . Equipment to cover all needs and our furry friends too.
So close to the sea fantastic.


Muriel from Strathpeffer stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in May 2021


Fabulous views

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very welcoming house, spotless and comfortable. Beautifully laid out for family living. With the beach a stones throw away the views really were breath taking. Not anything to do in the town itself but great base for exploring Dumfries and Galloway.

Emily from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 5 nights in October 2020


Excellent family holiday location

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely comfortable, clean, well equipped and spacious property, ideal for a family holiday. Plenty to keep children of all ages entertained. Lovely seating areas outside and room for children to play.

Jane from Middlewich stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in October 2020


October week review

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Fantastic and spacious property. Very well equipped, lovely house in an ideal location to explore the Western half of Dumfries and Galloway. Beach seconds away. Walks on the doorstep and nearby. Will definitely be looking to return at some point in the near future

Damian from Hamilton stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in October 2020


And relax...

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house in a lovely setting. Large, warm and comfortable providing all you could possibly need for a self catering holiday. Would have no hesitation in either returning or recommending.

from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 4 nights in September 2020


Inchlonaig Holiday Home

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Inchlonaig House for one week, very relaxing week and even lucky with the weather. Lovely big garden for our spaniel to play in, loved the veranda to sit and listen to the sea and just relax. Inchlonaig had everything we required for out stay. Loved the shortbread and wine left for us, what a nice wee surprise. Our last minute holiday was absolutely fabulous, thank you Sarah looking forward to our next visit.

Guest from Irvine stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in August 2020


Excellent Holiday Home in Port William, Wigtownshire

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inchlonaig House is a beautiful holiday home in a wonderfully unspoilt part of Scotland which is well worth visiting for its dramatic scenery, bracing sea air and history. The house was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and very spacious. The only downside, for the more elderly among us, was the lack of handles on the bath. However, the showers in the three bathrooms were excellent!

William from Dumfries stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in August 2020


Inchionaig House was all we hoped it would be and more. Thank you Sarah.

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sarah couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, at Inchlonaig house

Frederick from Barrow-in-furness stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in August 2020


About my stay at sand head

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most relaxing week,beautiful clean house,Sarah Barr the owner was excellent, anything I needed she got me straight away,I would definitely go back.

Ellen from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in July 2020


Fantastic Port for a Storm!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house - spotless, comfortable and very well sheltered from Storm Ciara! Another wonderful family weekend. We'll be back!

Lesley from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in February 2020


Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Lesley, thank you so much for your kind review! Please do come and visit us again and I will try my hardest to make sure that there is no storm next time. Hope to see you soon, Sarah

Another fabulous stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This will be our fourth stay (maybe fifth) at Inchlonaig and once again it felt like coming home. We are a family of 4 adults, 3 children and 3 dogs visiting extended family locally. Location fantastic - quiet, rural but not to far from main link roads to explore further afield. The house always exceeds cleanliness and comfort and it never fails to surprise me that Sarah has thought of everything one could possibly need when away from home. We love Inchlonaig and will continue to return for as long as Sarah will have us.

Louise from Sheffield stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in October 2019


Great Location.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely big house for a large family. Everything we needed was provided, even extras for our dog.
A well stocked games & dvd cupboard.
Beautiful setting with lovely evening sunsets.


Heather from Kettering stayed at Inchlonaig House for 8 nights in August 2019


Fantastic holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic holiday home for us. Very spacious, lots of garden space for the kids to play in, very comfortable beds. The house is like home from home and has everything you could possibly need. We absolutely loved it. Sarah was so thoughtful and we were welcomed with wine and shortbread left for us. Thank you so much. I would highly recommend this place

Audrey from Kirkcaldy stayed at Inchlonaig House for 5 nights in June 2019


A wonderfully comfortable stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place to stay with extended family! Sarah provided us with everything we needed and there was so much space for 9 of us to relax and enjoy time together. The house was immaculate and very comfortable and we were able to explore the area easily from there. The children loved the Wii and the beach and the grown ups enjoyed the second 'quiet' lounge! Although the weather was a little damp, it was easy to dry off wet coats and great to have a warm and relaxing 'home' to come back to. There was plenty of cutlery and crockery and having 3 showers was a real plus in the mornings. Thank you so much, we had a great time!

Kate from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 6 nights in May 2019


Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely long weekend at Inchlonaig. It is a great house for a large family get together. It is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Sarah was really helpful and happy to answer any queries. I would highly recommend the house,excellent accommodation in a peaceful and lovely location.

Jane from Troon stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in May 2019


Wonderful house in beautiful area of scotland

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd time on visiting inchlonaig house and was just as fantastic as the first time. Lovely spacious and well presented in which adults and kids had a ball. Will defo be back again . Superb..................

Craig from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in February 2019


Beautiful House

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great 3 nights over New Year in the house and felt well rested. The house is so near to the beach and everyone had a great time blowing the cobwebs away with long walks. Well worth a repeat stay !

Tracey from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in December 2018


Family Holiday in Inchlonaig House

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend this house. We loved everything about it. Light, bright ,clean and homely. xx

Tracy from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in October 2018


Feedback from our weekend visit

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had a great weekend again. Always treated brilliantly and the accommodation is always presented wonderfully.

Will be booking again.



Neil from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in September 2018


Perfect detail

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sarah goes to extraordinary lengths to ensure perfection in detail with regards to Inchlonaig House thus making this 'Home from Home' a most welcoming, accommodating and exceedingly comfortable venue.

Ralph from Middlesbrough stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in May 2018


Perfect for a family get together but need to travel for days out.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
In a lovely location with sea views. The house is extremely large, allowing different age groups their own space. The wooden floors a bit creaky but not a complaint. Towel quantity and quality amazing. Excellent car parking, if using behind the house plus driveway could be 6 cars + Be prepared to drive 30/40 mins to places of interest. The forest walks are great.

Eric from Bradford stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in April 2018


Brilliant house...great trip.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house was a great place for a family holiday. The owner had thought of everything and the house is extremely well equipped. We couldn't think of anything else that we could've needed. Our party consisted of 4 adults and 5 kids varying from 6months to 15years. All the family loved the house and it had lots to entertain both kids and adults.

The house itself is a beautiful modern house which is extremely clean, everything looks brand new! We met the owner who was very helpful and nice, she made us feel welcome and relaxed in her house.

Would definitely recommend the house to families or groups of adults. A great house for relaxing and exploring the surrounding area!



Nicholas from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 4 nights in March 2018


Family weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Inchlonaig House and again didn't disappoint us. The accommodation is great for a large group and great for children.
The facilities are to a good standard, bedrooms excellent and large family areas for entertainment.
We will be back again as a family and will recommend this house.
Regards Ian Shaw


Ian from Balloch stayed at Inchlonaig House for 4 nights in February 2018


October holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was amazing very comfortable and well kitted out. Lots of really nice touches to make you feel welcome.

Tracey from Glasgow stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in October 2017


Excellent weekend in a lovely house

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend. The house is very well equipped and spacious. It is immaculately clean.
Lots of fluffy towels in all bedrooms and the kitchen has all you could want.
A touch of luxury. We has a great time and Sarah was so welcoming.


Carol from Torphins stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in September 2017


Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Carol, thank you for your lovely feedback. So glad that you had a great time and enjoyed the house. Sarah

Brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house and excellent facilities very comfortable. Sarah was very attentive and quick to respond we will definitely got back.
Very quiet location which suited us beach was deserted, bliss.


Katherine from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 6 nights in June 2017


Beautiful Inchlonaig

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a find, a beautiful house that accepts our (well behaved) little dog. We have been a few times now we love it.

David from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in May 2017


Another FantasticTrip

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd stay at Inchlonaig House which I think confirms how much we like it. It's a great house with all you need and enough room for everyone to have their own space. Sarah has thought of every detail and the little extra's such as the welcome shortbread and wine, coffee maker with pods included and treats and towel for our dog are lovely touches, which make the visit extra special.

Nichola from Denny stayed at Inchlonaig House for 2 nights in May 2017


Inchlonaig house

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was more than we had hoped for. With five adults and three children there was plenty of room for everybody. All the toys were used and the kids could do their own thing without getting in the road. Everything we might have needed was provided down to the bottle of wine on arrival. Never had a chance to meet Sarah which was a pity. First class hope to visit again.
The Johnston family


Tom from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in April 2017


Fabulous House

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Utterly fantastic house, spotless on arrival. Lovely welcoming touches, and nothing left wanting. Space in the house was tremendous and fitted 9 people comfortably. We all were sorry to leave after a week. Plenty to do nearby, and places to explore. Local countryside very beautiful.
Port William was nice, not much to do in the village itself. The local restaurant was good for a meal out one evening, and very accommodating for us all.


Hazel from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in April 2017


beautiful house

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, very clean, cosy and very helpful. Had a wonderful stay and a lovely Christmas and new year. Would recommend to anyone for a nice peaceful stay with beautiful views.

Danielle from Barwell stayed at Inchlonaig House for 10 nights in December 2016


Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Danielle, I'm so glad that you enjoyed the house and had a great Christmas and New Year with us in Port William. I'm sorry that I didn't get chance to meet you but glad to hear that Stuart looked after you. Many thanks Sarah

Great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed another great stay here...and Sarah was very helpful as always in the booking process and making sure we had everything we needed

Neil from stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in September 2016


A great house

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an amazing property which is exceptionally well maintained and cleaned. It was very well equipped and everything had been thought about to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

Joanne from Braemar stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in September 2016


Nice peaceful location close to village for amenities. Lots of space and lovely sunsets.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfy bed with best pillows we've ever had on holiday. Very quiet location very restful. Lots of space for families? Well equipped. Enjoyed our stay and would return if visiting the area.

Kay from Kendal stayed at Inchlonaig House for 4 nights in September 2016


4th visit

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Sarah's house on a number of occasions because the house is superb,the beach across the road is excellent and we like the location. The house has all tha amenities that you would have at home and more. We will probably be there again next year.

Michael from Stafford stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in August 2016


Beautiful house! Beach?

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The house is stunning and everything you could want is provided. The beds and sofas are extremely comfortable.
We rented this property for its location to the beach which was very close. This was very important to us due to my mobility problems and the 4 year old who was with us.
I had asked for a phtograph of the beach as I couldn't see it on google earth. However the owner was obviously very busy and it never arrived. Had the ppicture arrived I would not have felt as disappointed as I was on arrival. The sanded area is quite small and very gritty.
Other than the disappointing beach there were plenty of pleasant places to visit in the area and as I have said the house is stunning and comfortable.


Jacqui from PADIHAM stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in July 2016


Spacious house

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great house, nice and spacious for six adults and four children. Also very well equipped with absolutely everything! Couldn't believe there was even a slow cooker and hand blender, very useful.

Sally from Dalgety Bay stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in March 2016


Family birthday celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Some of our family had stayed at Galloway Luxury Cottages and suggested that this would be great for our family birthday celebrations. They were so right! This is a beautiful house. It is very spacious with comfortable beds. It is tastefully decorated and well equipped. The kitchen is great and Sarah has provided everything you could possibly need. The surrounding area is lovely - we even had sunny weather!
We also appreciated the wine and shortbread


Anne from Paisley stayed at Inchlonaig House for 9 nights in March 2016


Cosy & Snug Winter Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a great Winter Break with the Family & dogs in this wonderful house.
A real 'Home away from Home' with everything imaginable catered for.
Lovely sunsets and views across the Bay and when the weather turned wild we were totally cosy, warm & snug.


Ralph from Middlesbrough stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in February 2016


New Year Break

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed and again everything was excellent! We had a number of small children with us and the house more than caters for this. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and the addition of kids plates and cutlery is a lovely touch. The house is so clean, modern and comfortable and the beds have lovely thick duvets and pillows. The additional of a shower in the main bathroom is great. Thank you again for a great stay!

Kerry from Kirkcudbright stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in December 2015


Family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time thank you very much enjoyed the house, the scenery and had a lovely meal at the local restaurant - we will be back next year go dsparing

Gavin from Edinburgh stayed at Inchlonaig House for 2 nights in November 2015


Fantastic family house

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is perfect for two families, it was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The beds are very soft and little touches like tissues and soap were much appreciated. The showers are great and very powerful and the on suites are perfect for two families. We loved the house and very pleased we chose it for our weeks holiday.

Janet from Preston stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in October 2015


Inchlonaig house

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent time at Inchlonaig, a real family house in a lovely location, just perfect for relaxation. Sarah was great to deal with as well not to mention wine and shortbread on arrival along with a personalised letter which was a nice touch . The folder with instructions to every appliance in the house was also really useful. Would recommend to anyone.

Jamie from West Lothian stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in November 2015


What and absolute gem!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we were absolutely blown away by the sheer magnitude of this house. It really is a Home from Home, only better than our actual Home :)

We luckily were blessed with amazing Scottish Weather. Lots of long Sunny walks safe in the knowledge we had a very Welcoming retreat to return to. The facilities provided are more than adequate, and I made use of the luxurious Kitchen. Hopefully it has inspired hubby to update ours at home.

All in all a most welcoming and relaxing place to visit. The personal touches and homely feeling are really a credit to Sarah the owner.
Cant recommend highly enough!


Ashley from Melton Mowbray stayed at Inchlonaig House for 4 nights in September 2015


Weekend with the family

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend break with the family, 10 of us ages ranging from 4 to 64, in this beautiful house. Everything about it is amazing, so spacious and so comfortable and spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly need provided. Sarah has thought of everything and the wine and shortbread was a lovely touch. Even the weather was brilliant it was lovely sitting outside with a glass of wine. I would highly recommend this holiday home to anyone and I definitely want to come back again.

Irene from Glasgow stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in September 2015


Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your weekend at Inchlonaig House and that the weather was good for you. Thank you for your kind review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Sarah

Home away from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is both large and extremely comfortable. Everything you wish for is there.

There are many places to visit and great walks . This part of Scotland is really beautiful.


Guest from Billericay stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in August 2015


Lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is in a lovely location and could not be better for the beach. This is the third year that we have been here and each time the property has been spotless.when we arrive there is always a bottle of wine and a box of shortbread biscuits. We will probably be there again next year.

Guest from Stafford stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in August 2015


Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a great review, I'm so glad that you enjoyed another lovely week at Inchlonaig! Look forward to seeing you again next year hopefully, Sarah

Amazing home, will definitely be back

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at inchlonaig house with our 3 boys and my parents. We all loved the house, Sarah has thought of everything to make her guests comfortable. there is even a bike in the garage to cycle to shops for morning rolls. The house is decorated beautifully with lovely furnishings and location to beach is great where we even managed to fly our kite. We would definitely recommend this house.

Theresa from Bo'ness stayed at Inchlonaig House for 4 nights in July 2015


a fantastic house

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a really comfortable well equipped house where everything you need has been well thought through. Cot beds high chairs and even toys and jigsaws were provided for our children and a large selection of books games and dvds for adults. Panoramic views out to sea and a large garden for the children to play in. Absolutely fantastic customer service from Sarah. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Katharine from Edinburgh stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in April 2015


Recent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week in a fantastic house. The house is extremely comfort and is beautifully furnished and equipped. The location is an excellent base for exploring the surrounding area. In Port William itself it has a Spar which is handy for the daily papers and an excellent restaurant called the Clansmen which serves great food and provides a carry out service. Would definitely recommend a stay and we hope to return very soon.

Guest from Cambuslang stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in April 2015


Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed mon-fri at this house and it was wonderful, it has every comfort you would want, it was a home from home for us
A nice touch was the wine and biscuits left for out arrival, thank you
A added surprise was having the full sky package, we have stayed in a lot of houses and this was the first time it was included
Only thing I could fault was the windows were realy dirty and spoiled the view from the house


Guest from Falkirk stayed at Inchlonaig House for 4 nights in March 2015


Sarah, Inchlonaig House replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Inchlonaig House. Please accept my apologies for the dirty windows, I do employ the regular services of a window cleaner but unfortunately no sooner have they been cleaned they are dirty again, especially at this time of the year when the weather is bad and due to our close proximity to the sea. Thanks again, Sarah

New Year's Break

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Inchlonaig House for New Year. Our party included 6 children under 5 and the house catered for this brilliantly! The house is beautiful and we loved the fact that there was things like high chairs, a baby walker and travel cot already there. The kitchen is great and well stocked so cooking for a large party was not a problem at all. We will definitely be back and will definitely recommend!

Guest from Kirkcudbright stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in December 2014


Great stay in luxury

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great birthday wkend at the cottage with friends, beautiful views of the sea and lovely little village. Rooms all big and spacious, added extra of dvds etc and all amendities you could need. Would hopefully come back in the summer with the dogs as great big enclosed garden.

Janis from Glasgow stayed at Inchlonaig House for 2 nights in November 2014


Holiday for all

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Inchlonaig House was excellent. The is very well equiped especially as I had two small grandsons with me. Everything was provided even down to kids crockery, high chairs, cots etc. The house is well located to visit all the local towns and attractions.

Guest from Brechin stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in September 2014


Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family (2 adults & 2 children) enjoyed a perfect stay here. The house is immaculate and the owner has thought of everything. We were lucky enough to have incredible weather and took advantage to go across on the ferry to Belfast. Our children (9 & 6) also loved crabbing in the harbour.
We would highly recommend a stay here, can't imagine anyone being disappointed.


Glenda from South Shields stayed at Inchlonaig House for 4 nights in August 2014


Maguire family from Portsmouth.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent house, views, all you need for a stay away from home.
We found Sarah Barr very helpful while we were staying.
And all the family enjoyed the stay and area.


Guest from Gosport stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in August 2014


Relaxing two weeks

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would like to thank Sarah for her lovely home for the two weeks . Really comfortable home thought of everything could do with sky movies , just kidding, it's lovely part of the world , the pase of life is relaxed nice places to vist, would deffently stay again , thanks Sarah for the wine & shortbread .

Shareen from Tyldesley stayed at Inchlonaig House for 14 nights in August 2014


Superb location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is excellent for our needs (6 adults,4 children and 1 dog) masses of room for everyone.
The beach is just across the road with plenty of sand when the tide is out,the sea is very shallow no matter if the tide is in or out making it also good for kayaking.
The amenities in the property are also very good with plenty of TVs and toys for the children and Adults.
The owners are very nice people and they leave a bottle of wine and a big packet of biscuits to arrive to.
The area around Port William is lovely and quiet but with plenty to occupy your time.


Guest from Stafford stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in July 2014


Holiday with family & friends

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was superb and anything you needed was there in abundance, the family and friends had a great time. Weather was great and with the beach just a stone throw away you couldn't ask for much more. Sarah popped in to make sure all was ok which I thought was a nice touch.

Caroline from Stevenston stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in July 2014


amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely birthday weekend for my daughter, everything you could ask for. Family ranging in ages from 10 -78 and everyone enjoyed it. Would return again.

Karen from Newton Mearns stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in June 2014


great stay at Inchlonaig House

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent an amazing week at Inchlonaig House in Port William, the property was immaculate and had everything you would need for a great family getaway. The owner Sarah was brilliant and made some great recommendations for things to do during our stay and even the drive up there, she also was very warming when she greeted us at the property and left a lovely welcome pack of shortbread biscuits and wine. We would definitely recommend this property and our hoping to return in the near future.

Anthony from Warrington stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in June 2014


May half term stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2 families had a lovely week at Inchloning House, enjoying the surrounding area and the comfortable home that had every amenity we needed. The only thing I would suggest changing would be to set the water temperature a little higher; the shower thermostats were on their highest setting all the time which still wasn't hot enough for me.

Guest from Farnham stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in May 2014


Fabulous stay at Inchlonaig House

Review submitted on Tue, 27 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Inchlonaig house for a long weekend in May 14. The house was better than expected with it having lots of space for all the family, excellent level of cleanliness, all the home comforts you could ever need and to top it all off it's dog friendly!
We loved the little touches such as the bottle of wine, shortbread on arrival and personalised welcome note. There is really nothing I can think of that needs improving and having stayed in a number of other similar houses in Scotland that's unusual.
We will be back again for sure as the house provided something for all ages / groups and was really great value for money.
Thanks for making our weekend very enjoyable.


Guest from Denny stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in May 2014


Sarah Barr replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a lovely review Nichola, so glad that you enjoyed your break and we look forward to welcoming you back to Inchlonaig House!

A brilliant home for a family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family - 6 adults and 3 children - 2 x 5yo cousins, 1 x 2yo - had a lovely stay. Although the weather wasn't fantastic, we spent time on the beach, digging in sand, checking out rock pools and feeding polo mints to horses. sometimes the boys just played outside on their scooters in the driveway or, occasionally, on the very quiet road in front of the house. Two good places we visited were Cream o' Galloway and The Cocoa Bean Factory. On the way home, one family group visited the Mull of Galloway Lighthouse, which they said was a great experience.

When we did not get outside, there was plenty of room for the children to play (thanks for the toys you had there) and to spread out our huge amount of lego. The wii was great fun too. We had brought some of our own games, but there were plenty to choose from if we hadn't. With all that going on, if anyone wanted a quiet spot away from the chaos,there was one.

We always cook our own meals on these family holidays, so good appliances are important. Inchlonaig was great for us, although we make have overestimated the size the fridge freezer might be - a week's worth of groceries takes up a lot of room! Usually we only bring enough for the first few days, but we knew the big supermarkets were a distance away. The local shop had a decent stock (fresh eggs were especially cheap!) Lesson learned on our part.

Natalie looked after us very well. She always had a smile. Sarah was on holiday in sunnier climes - but she did keep in touch by text and it was like talking to an old friend.


Guest from Kilsyth stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in April 2014


Second stay at Inchlonaig House

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Inchlonaig and again we were very impressed with the house. It's absolutely a home from home with everything you need to ensure a comfortable stay.

If you are travelling with children Cream O'Galloway is worth a visit although a lot of the outside activities were not open when we visited in early April. The Cocoa-bean factory where the kids get an opportunity to make chocolate is also highly recommended, our 4 year old absolutely loved it.

Also geat fun (and no entrance fee!) is a spot of rock-pooling on the beach just at the front of the house and if you are lucky enough to get a decent day the sunset can be fantastic.


Guest from Ipswich stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in March 2014


Perfect place to get away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable four night stay at Inchlonaig. The house is very well equipped and caters for families perfectly. We had problems getting the water to heat up properly which became a bit frustrating but otherwise we couldn't fault it. Great place to escape to if you want total peace and solitude. Also, the sunsets were amazing when we visited! Superb views!

Gillian from Kilmarnock stayed at Inchlonaig House for 4 nights in March 2014


very pleased

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
me n my family..(10 adults n one child of 2yrs) stayd here for a w,end break fri-mon for our parents 40th wedding anniversary..howz is gorgeous..very spaces u dont feel ur on top of one another at all...had just bout everythin u need..we forgot some wee toys for the child but there was things there to occupy him n he was never bored..not much happenin round about but that suited us..peace n quiet was nice n local people were very friendly...great value for money and we would very much consider usin again...on very tiny thing that could b done is a lock of some kind on toilet downstairs in utilty area as u tend to use this most wen downstairs...but honestly cant think of any faults..we had a fab time...and a nice little welcome gift was left for our arrival..

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in November 2013


One of the best holiday homes

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with the property, it exceeded our expectations in terms of space and comfort. The beds and bedding were so comfortable and good quality. The property would comfortably suit two families. The owner was exceptionally helpful and the house was equipped with almost everything you'd have at home. Some holiday owners disregard the smaller details like full jars of tea/coffee/sugar and handwashes, plenty of toilet rolls and washing up liquid - it makes the right impression and is very welcome. We only stayed a few nights but wish we'd had longer. We would certainly return if going to the area again.


Guest from Hickling Pastures stayed at Inchlonaig House for 3 nights in October 2013


Fantastic house with everything you need

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in Inchlonaig. The house was so comfortable and contained everything we needed for our stay. Beautifully decorated throughout with lovely finishing touches made it feel more of a home than a holiday let. Our party varied in age from our 15 year old nephew to my 87 year old mother and her 77 year old sister and everyone of us had our own space and with lots of different rooms there was no fighting over the TV! The area is so beautiful with lots of walks and gardens for everyone and the coast line is really spectacular. I have already recommended the house to friends and am planning a return visit next year.

Guest from East Boldon stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in September 2013


Gorgeous and relaxing home from home!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Haven't heard of Port William before, but when I saw the ad for the house it looked so beautiful, I knew I had to book it. From the first enquiry to booking, Sarah was really friendly, informative about the area and helpful.

Upon arrival we had a bottle of wine and a box of biscuits waiting for us - as well as the surprise bottle of champagne Sarah helped me arrange and had chilled ready for my partner!

The house was a lot bigger than we expected. All of the rooms were tastefully furnished (very comfy sofas) and beautifully decorated and were light and immaculately clean. The bed in the master bedroom was really comfortable, shower was great and the view from the balcony was amazing. The kitchen had loads of appliances and everything you could need, and it was just lovely sitting outside watching the sunrise or sunset having a cup of tea or glass of wine! The peace, quiet and ever changing views from the doorstep were fabulous and only emphasised just how relaxing the home helped to make us both feel.

We absolutely loved the house as it was so comfortable, it felt like a home from home.

The only negative that I could say was that there wasn't a great deal to do in the surrounding areas. But in saying that, that is just because we didn't want to drive much, and there is a lot to do a little further afield. We did keep busy for the full week, and can't possibly hold the fact that we didn't want to use the car against the area or house and still want to go back for the gorgeous house and views!


Guest from Newcastle stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in July 2013


Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay in Inchlonaig House, it was a perfect base to explore such a beautiful part of Scotland. The house was well equipped, very clean and spacious, perfect for a large family to stay. Communication with Sarah was easy and she was really helpful. Port Willam is a lovely quiet village, we had a fantastic holiday and will consider returning to Inchlonaig house in the future. Would highly recommend.

Guest from Northumberland stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in June 2013


Summer holiday at Inchlonaig House

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For a summer beach holiday with five young children the main things we needed were good accommodation and location. With Inchlonaig House we got both, the house was fantastic, spacious and great for little ones. Being across the road from the beach was fantastic, we could explore rock pools after tea without any fuss. One great help was the information manual provided which gave us a great review of the local area and things to do. I felt that this was really good value for money and would recommend to others.

Guest from Prescot stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in August 2013


Roomy and comfortable cottage with a vonderful view

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2013
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are 7 Norwegians visiting Scotland every 2. year. Again we had a great time in your wonderful country. This is first time we visiting this part of Scotland, and I would like to come back one day. Thanks to your exelent cottage we felt very comfortable.

Guest from Arendal stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in June 2013


excellent family accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
SARAH HAS THOUGHT OF EVERYTHING ESPECIALLY FOR THE CHILDREN THERE IS EVERYTHING TO KEEP THEM OCCUPIED.FROM BUCKETS AND SPADES TO WII GAMES

ACCOMODATION IS SUPERB AND WELL MAINTAINED WE HAD A VERY COMFORTABLE WEEK . THE HOUSE HAS LOTS OF SPACE SO YOU NEVER FEEL CROWDED EVEN WITH 8 ADULTS AND 2 CHILDREN.

THE LOCATION IS GOOD FOR TOURING ROUND AND DAYS OUT THE ONLY THING WE WERE DISAPPOINTED IN WAS THE SANDS OPPOSITE WHICH WERE REALLY ONLY ACCESSIBLE WHEN THE TIDE WAS LOW.

BUT WE WOULD DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN IN A LARGE PARTY.


Guest from Peterlee stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in July 2013


Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well equipped house for families to stay in. The house itself is decorated beautifully and the space is great.
We had a lovely week, away from it all, with walks on the beach with the dog a daily treat.


Guest from Altrincham stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in August 2013


Excellent accomodation and location

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found this cottage on internet when looking for accomodation to sleep 10.What a superb find for the house,location and such pleasant and caring owners. We had not been to this part of the country before ,but we are going again and have already booked for 2014.
This property has everything a large party would need with no need to fall over everyone. The location is superb with the beach just across the road in view and not crowded with people. Also ideal place if you have a dog,plenty of places to walk them. This is such a lovely house and location , it would be nice to keep it a secret, so that it does not get spoiled.
Think we could have a few more holidays here.


Guest from Stafford stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in August 2013


Excellent house

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house with everything a family could possibly need. Sarah was really helpful throughout the booking process and stay and the cupcakes and wine were a lovely touch.

Guest from Port rush stayed at Inchlonaig House for 7 nights in July 2013