FB Twitter

Bob's Barn

Bob's Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 81 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Bobs Barn sleeps 4 guests in two bedrooms, one double (King size) and one twin/superking. The entrance hall leads to all areas of this barn. At the top of the stair case you will find full length windows overlooking the rear patio area and hillside. Downstairs there is a separate W.C, Kitchen diner and comfortably furnished lounge/living room. Upstairs you will find a white modern fitted bathroom with bath/shower and W.C and two spacious, well furnished bedrooms both with flat screen televisions. Outside is an enclosed private patio area with seating. There is off road parking for two cars.

So good we’ve been twice

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, in a great location, rural yet so close to the beach in Branscombe.

When we arrived, we were welcomed by the owners and were soon unpacked and tucking into the cakes and tea provided.

Always scrupulously clean, there were additions of hand sanitisers, sprays and marks supplied for our convenience.

We would thoroughly recommend a stay at Bob’s Barn or any of 4 the cottages at Pitt’s Farm - we had the most amazing time


Marnie from Bedford stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in June 2021


Great stay at Bob’s Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Pitt Farm, and the second one to Bob’s Barn. Super holiday, despite a little inclement weather to start with. Cottage was in excellent order, and we had a warm welcome by Andrew and Joe. Would recommend it - at any time of the year.

David from Stone stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in May 2021


Warm welcome and excellent accommodation!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very warm welcome from the owners who made it known they were available if needed. Property spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The welcome pack was exceptional and gratefully received. We hope to visit again. K & J

Guest from Little Chalfont stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in May 2021


Lovely cottage, lovely people... had a brilliant stay would recommend to anyone. 100/100. .

Review submitted on Thu, 20 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with very high standard of furniture & equipment.
Jo & Andrew very friendly & helpful
Would definitely recommend


Claire from Newton Abbot stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in May 2021


The best place ever!!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were absolutely blown away with our accommodation for our weekend break so much so we have booked a week next year! Such a lovely area to stay as well! So looking forward to another stay and seeing more of the local area!

Lynnette from Alton stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in April 2021


Excellent walking

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculately clean and very comfortable cottage. Excellent location in a lovely quiet village. Fabulous location for walking the coastal path. Would not hesitate to book this cottage in the future.

Ann from Hemel Hempstead stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in May 2021


Perfect in every way.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about our stay at Bob’s Barn and would highly recommend it. Wonderful to be able to walk down to the beach, fabulous huge field next to the Barn for early morning dog walks.
Jo and Andrew were very welcoming and at the same time not intrusive. 10/10


Jane from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in April 2021


Great Christmas stay at Bob’s Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at Bob’s Barn, Christmas week this time. The barn was immaculate and we felt very ‘safe’ there. It’s furnished to a very high standard and the kitchen/dining area is ideal if you enjoy cooking! Jo and Andrew left a delicious array of Christmas goodies for us and the Christmas tree was beautiful. They really made our stay very comfortable with the necessary anti-bacterial sprays, hand wash, gel etc provided. A shortish walk got us to Branscombe Beach on Christmas Day and cliff walk would get you to Beer/Seaton going east or Sidmouth going west. It’s a walker’s paradise! There are two pubs in the village that serve delicious food.

Susan from Paulton stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in December 2020


Peaceful and very comfortable

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved my stay at bobs barn. It’s a great location for walks and to the sea. It’s out of the way but as located next to other barns nice to know people nearby.

It was clean, comfortable and cosy. Plus a lot of care and consideration applied including the loveliness of asking if I wanted a Christmas tree which was a yes. The lights just gave it such a lovely festive feeling. Very kind and considerate.


Jo from Clapham stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in December 2020


Great place to stay. Relaxing holiday break

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cosy, comfortable and clean cottage in a great location with a friendly family welcome. Everything catered for and support from the owners during the stay. We will be looking to return sometime soon.

Matthew from Coton In The Elms stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in October 2020


Great place

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed in Bob’s Barn for 4 nights. The place was spotless and literally ‘sparkled’ as we walked in as all the lights were on for our 5.00 arrival. It is beautifully furnished and very comfortable and warm.
Andrew and Jo were great hosts, mostly remotely, and we were sent a lot of information about the cottage being COVID safe and how we could help too.
They left an excellent welcome pack full of yummy things plus hand wipes and personal protection packs.
The cottage is located in pretty Branscombe with easy walking to two pubs and the beach, plus coastal walks. Convenient too for driving to Lyme Regis, Sidmouth, Seaton etc. The donkey sanctuary is not far along the road.
I highly recommend a stay here.


Susan from Paulton stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in October 2020


Long weekend at Bob’s Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely stay at Pitts Farm and we received a very friendly welcome from Andrew and Jo. The cottage was spotless and a lot of thought had gone into ensuring we had everything we could possibly need. Beautiful location with stunning cliff path walks.

Barbara from Kenley stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in October 2020


The best of the best

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here in October. It genuinely is the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. From the start of booking, welcome pack for humans and dogs, accommodation, furniture, fittings there is absolutely nothing that can be improved upon. It is immaculate. We loved the location lots of hills and had some fabulous walks and visits in the area. The donkey sanctuary is five minutes drive away. The family who provide this accomodation are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. There are even deer that arrive on the hill just behind the house to greet you every morning. We look forward to returning very soon. Thank you.

Di from Farnsfield Notts stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in October 2020


Second stay very bit as good as the first

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love the quiet location. So peaceful and relaxing. Great for walking. Jo and Andrew are very welcoming. The Barn itself is amazing. Spotlessly clean, everything is of good quality, comfy beds, underfloor heating is great. We love the picture window at the top of the stairs. We have rebooked again for next year

Guest from Newton Abbot stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in October 2020


A beautiful cottage, lovely people.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved staying at Bobs Barn. Everything in the cottage was of a very high standard. Would definitely recommend & will definitely be staying again.

Claire from Newton Abbot stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in September 2020


Excellent accommodation for our 3rd stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in a beautiful village. This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and we came during the COVID-19 outbreak as we knew it would be really clean, cosy and comfortable and, as usual, we weren't disappointed. An amazing array of goodies welcomed us and also blanket, treats etc. for our dog. The barn has everything you could possibly need and is just a short walk away from one pub (and a short drive from another). We were blessed with lovely weather at the end of September and enjoyed lovely walks from Branscombe to Beer and also to Weston Mouth so hardly needed to use the car. We would definitely recommend these holiday cottages.

Lynda from Fareham stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in September 2020


Staycation getaway week

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week starting in Bob’s Barn with plenty of coastal walks and by the end of the week we were used to the steep climbs!! The Barn was beautifully presented and provided a lovely home from home for us. The doggy welcome pack was a lovely touch!

Emma from Great Sampford stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in August 2020


The Perfect Holiday Home

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this beautiful cottage was simply perfect. Quality throughout, sparkling clean and comfortable. All you need is provided including a welcome pack for our six month old Labrador puppy too and lots of little extras, especially poignant in the Covid climate. It really is a home from home. Easy to park and a pub so close with plenty of outdoor seating. The area is beautiful and we found a lovely walk to the beach where you must stop for a refreshment at The Sea Shanty. The hosts are a lovely welcoming family too. I cannot imagine anything else matching Bob’s Barn and we will definitely return one day.

Kelly from Canterbury stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in July 2020


post lock down

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we were the first in the property post lock down, all the necessary precautions and arrangements had been. We felt safe and comfortable. A very enjoyable stay.

Stephen from Bath stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in July 2020


Short break in Devon

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay the accommodation was modern and cosy, comfy beds etc and a lovely welcome hamper as well which was a great touch. Very short walk to the nearest pub too, who were happy to have us with our toddler and two dogs. Perfect short break!

Sam from Basildon stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in March 2020


very good

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We come every March and have never had a bad stay, all cottages are comfortable and well equiped and very handy for the Fountain Head.

Paul from Southampton stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in March 2020


Lovely

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at the Barn. Really nice to have local produce hamper when you arrive. All the little extra items provided where in other places quite often are not. This is our second visit and planning a third. Location is great for pub and walks.

Oliver from Ewhurst stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in October 2019


Yet another great holiday at Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth stay at Pitt Farm (twice in Bob's Barn and twice in The Lodge) and we have just booked again for next year.
Top class accommodation with everything you need and very friendly and helpful hosts in Andrew and Jo.
Although the approach lanes are narrow, the location itself is perfect between two good pubs and a short stroll from the beach.


Roger from Sallins stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in October 2019


Fabulous

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay. Spotlessly clean, well equipped. Everything was of a good quality. Beds very comfortable. Loved watching the deer from the picture window on the stairs .The welcome hamper was a really lovely touch. Our dog also had his own, he loved the treats and ball. We have booked again for next year. Thankyou Jo and Andrew

Tracy from Newton Abbot stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in October 2019


Perfect for a family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Bobs Barn & The Old Cow Stall for a family get together, and as in previous visits, the accommodation was immaculate, well equipped & extremely comfortable. The welcome basket of local produce was lovely & the box of goodies for the dogs a really thoughtful touch. Branscombe is a truly special spot & Pitt Farm is perfectly situated for fantastic walks right from the door.

Lorna from Stockport stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in October 2019


Excellent accommodation,good hosts and beautiful place.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have asked for more. The barn was excellent, we could have moved in permanently, it was so comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for Jo, who checked we were ok after we had settled in . A thoughtful welcome pack was left for us.
The underfloor heating was cosy on the cool nights. The barn was spotlessly clean.
We left something behind and they posted it on to us.
Loved looking at the roe deer eating the apples on the bank behind us.
Branscombe is a beautiful spot and we have visited many times, no doubts about returning again.


Bob from Ware, Herts stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in September 2019


Bob's Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from spending 10 nights in a truly superb cottage (Bob's Barn) at Pitt Farm Branscombe.
Walking the coastal path or walking via the road will take you to Branscombe beach in around 30 min (1.25 miles) and for keen walkers you can easily get to Beer,Seaton or Sidmouth.
For sustenance after exploring the area The Fountain Head pub is only a short walk from the cottage and is definitely recommended.

Our thanks to Jo & Andrew for making our holiday one to remember and providing everything necessary for a relaxing stay, in what is a lovely part of East Devon.
Even our terrier Dotty had her own basket of treats!

Hopefully see you again next year.

Phil & Lesley Timms
Tamworth


Philip from Tamworth stayed at Bob's Barn for 10 nights in September 2019


The perfect family retreat!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Bob’s Barn was spot on. Super clean, thoughtful welcome hamper, everything you would need in the kitchen and extremely comfortable beds! Jo and Andrew were always helpful with information but you didn’t feel like they were always there keeping an eye! The dog blanket, bowls, treats etc were a lovely touch and our pooch loved the floor to ceiling windows on the landing to look out watching the wildlife! The cottage is superbly situated for the coast path and Branscombe has lots to offer. We would highly recommend this cottage and can’t wait to visit again.

Anna from Farnham stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in August 2019


Ideal place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location with walks though countryside and to the beach, while not too far to drive to other local towns. Owners very accommodating and friendly. Really helpful guide in the cottage (good call on the fish and chips in Beer!). A well maintained, equipped and comfortable cottage with cute flowers and welcome basket on arrival.

Lucy from Bawdeswell stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in September 2019


Luxury Cottage Beautiful Area

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bobs Barn is perfect for a relaxing holiday in a lovely area. Andrew and Jo have thought of everything to make a perfect cottage holiday. We hope to return.

Barbara from Lincoln stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in June 2019


Superb Barn in every way.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bobs Barn was superb in a peaceful relaxing setting, a very friendly welcome on arriving with a basket of goodies waiting for us and our Westie we enjoyed staying there with the comforts of the underfloor heating which was much needed due to having a very wet week, lovely walks were had when it was dry the only drawback for us being the road in and out was a nightmare when meeting large vehicles eg. Buses, tractors and lorries as OAPs we found that the only problem . Branscombe is a pretty village and well looked after.

Cynthia from Bracknell, stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in June 2019


Accommodation near Donkey Sanctuary

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The booking was made by my daughter, Amanda. I am her mum, Anita.
Amanda's dad and I stayed next door for a week as she was getting married at the Donkey Sanctuary. She was in the Old Cow Stall. We were thrilled with the accommodation. The owners were exceptional. We really enjoyed our stay.


Amanda from Basingstoke stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in June 2019


Great place

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay with the family. Beautiful conversion with everything you need a real home from home. Great setting and a great base to explore the surrounding areas. We will return!

David from Sutton stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in April 2019


Very comfortable and peaceful

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came for a third time and had a lovely stay. Jo and Andrew are excellent hosts. Everything we needed was there. It's a perfect location for getting away from it all and enjoying the Devon countryside and coast.

Valerie from London stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in April 2019


Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay at Bob’s barn. Very dog friendly and lovely owners. Great walks along the coast path. Would recommend a visit to the donkey sanctuary.


Karen from Worksop stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in February 2019


Brilliant Bob’s Barn & Branscombe!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a super week at Bob’s Barn. Andrew greeted us warmly and showed us into the cottage which was warm, lit and equally welcoming. A goodie basket of local produce also awaited us. The accommodation provided a high level of comfort and cleanliness and was well stocked with essential equipment.
The location is excellent with access to fabulous walks from the cottage as well as lots of interesting destinations to visit within a short car journey.
We highly recommend the property .


Guest from Repton stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in January 2019


New Year 2019

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jo and Andrew are excellent hosts who go out of their way to ensure everything is perfect. We've been going there for a number of years now and thoroughly enjoy our stays. The surrounding area is also outstanding.

Stephen from Redditch stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in December 2018


Perfect Bob's Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property. This was our third stay in Bob's Barn and we love it. Very clean and tidy with some lovely finishing touches. A tranquil place to escape from it all.

Guest from Cam Dursley stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in October 2018


Great Short Break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great long weekend with our two children. The cottages are in a perfect spot to enjoy all the wonderful countryside around you with lots of walks. The two pubs in the village and cafe at the beach were all very good having had food in all of them.
The weather helped us as we had sunshine each day.


Oliver from Ewhurst stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in October 2018


Break in Branscombe

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been visiting Branscombe for 40 years and it’s still unspoilt and beautiful.
Pitt Farm cottages are 5 star in every respect! Immaculately presented with everything you need for an enjoyable stay.


Sarah from Henley On Thames stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in October 2018


Fantastic stay at this immaculate barn

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Bob’s Barn. The family were welcoming and left you to enjoy your stay in beautiful Branscombe.
You had everything you needed for a home from home luxury holiday and every square inch was immaculate.
Looking forward to returning again.
Louise


Louise from Liverpool stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in October 2018


Great Location

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Pitt Farm, a great location with lovely scenery. There are wonderful walks right on the doorstep and many dog friendly establishments (pubs and cafes) near by and in the general area.

Rob from Swindon stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in September 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you. We really are terribly lucky to have so many local businesses that appreciate and welcome dogs.

A lovely break away in an excellent barn conversion.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in Bob's Barn in Branscombe. The owners were extremely helpful both before and during our stay and gave us a lot of useful ideas. The barn was very clean and tidy and included some welcome groceries. Lovely underfloor heating kept us toasty when the sun went down.

A lovely walk down to the beach where you can get a great breakfast if you don't want to cook. You can then take a walk over the cliffs to Beer and back.

I can definitely recommend Bob's Barn at Pitt Farm, Branscombe.


Andrew from Coventry stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in September 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It's good to know that you have happy memories of Branscombe.

Superb Stay at Bob's Barn!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Bob's Barn early September and had a wonderful stay! Everything about the cottage was superb and the welcome pack was so lovely............. they even had a pack of goodies for our Beagle. We found the location ideal for both the beach and coastal walks - we made the most of walking from the cottage through the lovely countryside. The beach was great and deal for dog owners alike. We will definitely look to return in the near future.

Paul from Fleet stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in August 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. The weather this year has been particularly amazing for coastal walks. We're pleased you had a good holiday.

Fantastic holiday cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect holiday cottage for a family of three or four. Excellent furnishings, very clean, extremely comfortable beds and plenty of storage in the bedrooms. Well-equippedkitchen-barbecue provided. The owners were very welcoming. If you can brave the roads of Branscombe a lovely place to stay for a week by the sea

Julia from Gloucester stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in August 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you had a good holiday with us.

Probably the best holiday let we have ever stayed at. We will be returning - 100%

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Pitt Farm which says it all. The attention to detail is exceptional right down to the welcome pack for both us and our dog. We always appreciate the welcome from Andrew and Jo, it's as if we were at home. Pitt Farm is in a very lovely unspoilt setting with plenty of walks.

Clive from Didcot stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in June 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. So pleased that you enjoyed your time in Branscombe. We look forward to seeing you again.

A successful stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was good. We found the cottages well equipped and very comfortably furnished. The owners, Andrew and Jo, were friendly and helpful and the local information made available in the cottage certainly helped us in planning our week. We are looking forward to returning next year.

Jean from stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in May 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

An excellent cottage with all the facilities you could possible require

Review submitted on Thu, 17 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really excellent property in a location many can only wish for. Joe & Andrew were lovely, and were there if you needed them.
All the amenities at hand, beautiful country side, and a cracking pub serving good food (less than a 5 minute amble away).
Delightful seaside resorts all less than a twenty minute journey, and lots to do and see, it would be difficult not to have a good holiday. Just make sure that your vehicle reversing skills are up to scratch, the lanes are a little narrow.


David from Stone stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in May 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Those Devonshire hedgerows can make the lanes a little narrow and challenging at times! We're glad you enjoyed your holiday here though.

A stay in Bob'Barn.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a lovely few days staying at Bob's Barn. A very comfortable cottage with everything that is needed, plus a great welcome pack of Devon goodies! Good walks from the cottage and well placed for exploring East Devon. We were also lucky with the weather.

David from Plymouth stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in April 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Great ratings

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The ratings I have given are the reason we come back each year.
I have to insert 100 characters so I can complete the review which is a ridiculous arrangement so I am padding it out by making this comment.


Paul from Southampton stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in March 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Haha, thank you for padding! We're very grateful for your review (and will look into the review system for you). We hope to see you again.

Home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay. Very comfortable, very clean and had everything you needed. Didn’t want to leave!

Catherine from Taunton stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in March 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your your review, it's really appreciated.

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accomodation is extremely high standard and very comfortable and clean. We loved our stay here, it was like home from home.
Probably one of the best places I have ever stayed (and I travel for work a lot).
Many lovely added extras too......... food basket on arrival, everything we needed already in cupboards and the family friendly and helpful. The owners clearly care for the environment.
Loved the village and the friendly people there. All topped off with being in walking distance to the beach.
Would recommend a visit to the church, local pubs and the local bakery for tasty homemade cakes.
Thank you for making our stay amazing!


Sharon from Farcet stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in February 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again.

Xmas 2017

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed at Pitt Farm for the last few years now and enjoyed everyone. Jo and Andrew are great hosts who makes us very welcome. Branscombe is a beautiful place and we look forward to our visits each year.

Stephen from Redditch stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in December 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We always look forward to seeing you over the Christmas break and are so pleased that you enjoy your holidays with us.

Bobs Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at bobs barn for a long weekend and can honestly say I could live there. Cosy home from home. Highly recomended

Guest from Bristol stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in December 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. So pleased that you were warm and cosy in the barn during the chilly December weather.

The perfect weekend retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pitt Farm provided everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away. The owners, Andrew and Jo, could not provide more - the welcome pack was lovely full of local produce and most importantly they live on site and are available if needed. I was offered dry and safe storage for my bike - this is the perfect cycling area - if you don't mind the hills! Beautiful area, perfect hosts and a relaxing stay - thank you.

Brian from Bristol stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in November 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Very pleased that you had a good holiday with us at Pitt Farm.

Just perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just perfect. Such a warm welcome and every comfort we and the dogs needed. Beautiful location and would certainly return if we visit the area again.

Ruth from Oban stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in October 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It's good to hear that you and your dogs enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

A perfect break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Pitt Farm and our first at Bob’s Barn. If you are reading this because you are looking for somewhere comfortable and quiet to stay, with lovely walks all around and the sea close by, then look no further. Bob’s Barn has a practical layout for families or two couples, with a good-sized kitchen / dining area and a separate cosy lounge with access through French doors to the patio. Upstairs the bedrooms are a sensible size with comfy beds and plenty of storage. We particularly liked the full length windows on the light and airy landing, which offered lovely views across the hillside. As with our previous experience at Pitt Farm, we found that the fittings, equipment and little extras throughout the property had been chosen well and are of high quality.

No review would be complete without mentioning Jo and Andrew, who are perfectly charming and for whom nothing appears to be too much trouble. The care they show their guests is remarkable and made our stay very special. We are looking forward to coming back again for a third visit!


Sue from West Horsley stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in September 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review. It is always lovely to have you here and we hope to see you again in the future.

Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay with a warm welcome and welcome basket not just for the humans but our dogs too, a really lovely jesture thank you :-). Delightful location with nature on our door step, seeing the red deer most days and different birds of prey.

The only set back was walking the dogs at night was a little bit dark if you didn't carry the torch which is challenging with two dogs. Could there be lighting secured on your fencing? Otherwise perfect spot and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family. Thank you for your making it idyllic for all the house guests J n D - Warwickshire


Jane from Leamington Spa stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in September 2017


Another excellent break at Bob's Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at Bob's Barn and it didn't disappoint. 3 adults and George the dog. It really is a lovely relaxing place with all the comforts of home from high end furnishings and kitchen equipment to a very comfortable sleep and powerful shower. Little extras like a welcome basket filled with goodies such as local apple juice and marmalade to a doggy corner with a bed and tennis balls!! Andrew & Jo make you feel very welcome & stop for a chat without the feeling of intrusion. We would recommend the Fountain Inn for dinner, very nice food although service bit slow between courses, breakfast on last morning down at the cafe on Branscombe Beach was very nice, even a sausage for George. We cannot recommend Pitt Farm Cottages highly enough, go and see for yourself, you will not be disappointed! We will be returning for a 3rd visit for sure !

Marie from London stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in September 2017


Home comfort

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Bob's Barn and we looked forward to returning to this lovely property. Handily located near the Fountainhead pub but in a quiet location, Bob's Barn is the perfect place to relax. The property is beautifully converted with all fittings to the highest standard. Everything has been thought of and everything provided to ensure a wonderful stay. the owners could not be more helpful and friendly and the welcome basket was full of delicious local products. We cannot wait to go back for another stay in this delightful property.

Gill from London stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in July 2017


Absolutely fantastic!!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed in Bob's Barn (not for the first time!) and we love it every time. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Andrew & Jo and the barn is always immaculate and very well positioned for walking, beach time and pub is minutes away!

Melenie from Rolleston stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in July 2017


Amazing barn, fabulous location

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved it, a perfect spot for the barn with views of the hillside where we watched deer, moles and birds whilst our dogs pottered in the enclosed patio area. The barn has everything you need and more, the welcome hamper was lovely and very much appreciated. Perfect location for exploring the stunning coast. We will definitely return to Pitt Farm, thank you x

Rachel from Lount stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in June 2017


Bob's Barn

Review submitted on Fri, 26 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just returned from a stay in Bob's Barn and were delighted with our choice. If you are looking for accommodation in the area then this is the place. Bob's Barn was clean, well equipped and comfortable. We heard no noise at all during our stay even though other guests were next door. The village itself is lovely, although the narrow roads can be fun! The cottage welcome pack was particularly good and was full of local goodies.

David from Long Eaton stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in May 2017


Branscombe break

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect stay in perfect high spec accommodation. Would highly recommend.2 minutes walk from Fountain Head. Lots of lovely walks close by.

Sandy from Lichfield stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in May 2017


Fantastic property and excellent hosts.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a weekend in Bob's Barn last weekend. On arrival we received a friendly welcome from Andrew.

The property was all we hoped for and more. It looked brand new and was tastefully furnished, spotlessly clean and so well equipped. Beds were very comfortable, shower was great and having a second toilet was a bonus. Very spacious kitchen and cosy living room.

It was so comfortable that none of us really wanted to go home.

We also appreciated the welcome pack (including a local beer and local apple juice).

We chatted with Jo when we left on Sunday night and let her know how we also appreciated that, whilst they advertise as allowing dogs, they are very dog friendly - there was a whole doggy welcome pack waiting or our 2 little woofs including bowls, treats, balls, bed, towel, poo bags etc. Some places charge you for taking your dogs and that's it but at Andrew and Jo really go that extra mile to make you feel at home

Early in the morning you could see the deer popping out from the woods on the hillside to graze and it is a very peaceful spot to chill for a weekend.

Very highly recommended.


Peter from Poole stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in April 2017


Perfect property

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in several Pitt Farm cottages/barns many times and hughly recommend all of them. They are in tip top condition and have everything you need for your stay including crisp, white bedding, fluffy white towels with top of the range cooking utensils and china. There is even a little tray of tea/coffee/ sugar/ bikkies, and milk in the fridge to start you off when you arrive. Hot water is plentiful and the accommodation is warm and comfortable whatever the weather. Board games, puzzles etc are provided too.

The owners, Jo and Andrew are very friendly and helpful and are nearby should you need them. We have never found anywhere better and will return.


Jacqui from stayed at Bob's Barn for 8 nights in April 2017


long running weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent stay well presented and clean, ideal location, look forward to next year and the rest of this review is just to use up the hundred character requirement

Paul from Southampton stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in March 2017


New Year 2017

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed at Pitt Farm, so we really enjoy our time there between Christmas and New Year.

Stephen from Redditch stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in December 2016


Bob's Barn, Branscombe

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been going to Branscombe for over 15 years, and this is hands down the best place to stay without question! The only place we've actually looked forward to a night in... My daughter saw a baby deer at the back of the house, and we loved rabbit spotting all around the farm. Can't fault anything. Will be back. Loved it. 5 star

Guest from Cheam stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in October 2016


Fantastic stay at Bobs Barn

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we entered the barn we were impressed with the accommodation. Everything we needed for our stay was there including a torch for night time walking. The kitchen diner is equipped to a very high standard with all modern appliances and plenty of cutlery and crockery. There is a comfortable lounge with access to a private sunny patio. Upstairs two very comfortable bedrooms with plenty of storage space. Branscombe village had hardly changed since our last visit 30 years ago, two very good pubs and ideal dog walking countryside.

Frederick from Bristol stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in September 2016


Fabulous Accomadation

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always comfortable stay at Pitt Farm - facility, location and amenity all excellent. Branscombe is a lovely village with access to stunning walks along Jurassic Coast whether there, Beer, Salcombe, Sidmouth or further a field.

from stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in October 2016


September holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at Bobs Barn. Very quiet area with tiny one track roads through Branscombe.
Good food at very old pub 100yds up road. Barn clean and comfortable, with every thing you need. Would go back again!!


William from Eastleigh stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in September 2016


Fabulous holiday in bobs barn branscombe

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
"Wow" Bobs Barn at Pitt farm Branscombe. Clean comfortable and a home away from home. Every thing is 5* from the fittings to the furniture to the service. Congratulations on such wonderful holiday accommodation. Couldn't fault anything. Would definitely recommend and will be returning.

Amanda from Tamworth stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in August 2016


Superb accommodation in an amazing location. Owners were fantastic!

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accommodation in an amazing location. Owners were fantastic! On arrival, we were personally greeted and shown around our accommodation.
Also we were offered without even asking secure storage for our bicycles.

Will return without doubt.


David Ian from Warrington stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in July 2016


Perfect relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic stay at Pitt Farm. Bob's Barn has everything you could possibly need. Rooms are spacious - patio a perfect spot for a glass of wine at the end of the day. Having the extra cloakroom downstairs is great when you are sharing. Ample parking is a boon when you are staying in a village with such narrow lanes...but the lanes and myriad footpaths mean you can actually wander to the pubs, beach or neighbouring villages with ease. We've been to Branscombe before but loved the location of Pitt Farm - slightly out of the main village and the busier traffic/parking. Would certainly recommend this to other couples looking for a quiet spot.

Fiona from Bradford stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in July 2016


Review - 10th June 2016

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bob's Barn at Pitt Farm Cottages was a beautiful place to stay for a weeks holiday. Our family had an amazing week and even the rain storms didn't spoil the holiday. There is lots to do in and around Branscombe, which helps entertain two little ones.

The cottage itself was immaculate and was very well equipped. It is situated in an amazing location; we often opened the curtains to see wild deer grazing in the woods behind the cottage. We could not have wanted anything else.

A perfect week, in a superb cottage.

Many thanks,

Matt, Kate, Noah and Ellie


Kate from Stone stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in June 2016


June 2016 holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was such a lovely place to stay. Jo and Andrew were friendly and helpful. The holiday barns have been renovated to a lovely standard. In a great position in the village and would definitely go back. In fact I want to live in this barn!!!

Michael from Evesham stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in June 2016


Immaculate and extremely comfortable Barn conversion in a lovely, peaceful location

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed here - the last time was 3 years ago and the barn was as immaculate as it was then so has been extremely well maintained and cared for. The 2 very large bedrooms are really quiet so we slept extremely well helped also by the really comfy beds and quality bed linen. Lovely and very spacious klitchen/breakfast room which has everything you could possibly need and also a very comfortable lounge and patio area. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and because they live on site they are 'on hand' if you need them.

Branscombe is a lovely village with a mill, blacksmith's forge and lovely tea room. There is a pub very close to the barn which serves good food and another pub in the village, also good for food. The area is wonderful, particularly if you enjoy walking and we were so pleased that the barn is dog friendly. If you want peace and tranquility then this is the place to come. We wouldn't hesitate to go back there.


Lynda from Fareham stayed at Bob's Barn for 4 nights in March 2016


Lovely location, ideal for walkers or for touring. High standard refurbishment, fully equipped.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is a top notch renovation of an old barn, very spacious and well equipped with everything you need. Location is near the top end of the village with beautiful scenery on the walk down to Branscombe beach. One of the two village pubs is just 50 yards up the hill, both provide a good meal. The owners live across the yard, are very friendly and have a wealth of knowledge about the local facilities and village history. No shops in village but just a short drive to local supermarkets.

Stephen from Wymondham stayed at Bob's Barn for 7 nights in May 2016


Another fantastic stay at Bobs Barn

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Bobs Barn and we loved it just as much as the first. The Barn is beautifully decorated, a real gem, a lovely family environment for us, our two young children, and dog. The location of the barn is perfect, within walking distance of the beach with the dog, but only a short car journey for the children. Very accessible to lots of other great things to do.

We woke up most mornings to a family of deer walking across the field at the back of the barn, and the village is just very lovely and quaint.

It's a beautiful environment to unwind and relax, even with a lively 4 year old and an even livelier 18 month old. It's a lovely safe house , great size and well thought out.

Jo and Andrew are just lovely, very accommodating and always in hand if you needed anything.

Can't recommend it enough.


Pam from Radlett stayed at Bob's Barn for 6 nights in March 2016


Extremely well presented, perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the friendly, prompt and efficient service booking this cottage to waving goodbye, this is far and away the best holiday cottage we have stayed in. Beautifully presented and every small touch thought of, it was a delight to behold after a long journey. The village provided more than sufficient entertainment and direct access to the coast path kept all humans and canines happy. To top it all off, Andrew and Jo were extremely good hosts: warm, welcoming and helpful. Have and will be recommending, and certainly hope to return ourselves.

Rebecca from Swanmore stayed at Bob's Barn for 3 nights in April 2016