FB Twitter

The Lodge

The Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 92 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The Lodge is a detached property which offers recently modernised, spacious accommodation having retained its original character with charming exposed beams. There are three bedrooms, sleeping 6 people plus space for a cot. The Lodge backs onto open hill side with access to a public footpath leading to the heritage coastal footpath..

A great week

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owners were very welcoming. Could not fault the accommodation, beds extremely comfortable. Outside patio and lawn area was beautifully set out.

Paul from Newmarket stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2021


Beautiful holiday home in the stunning village of Branscombe

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful holiday home, extremely clean, very comfortable, homely and well equipped.
Wonderful place to relax and escape.
Despite the miserable weather we had a relaxing week away.
Friendly owners next door who are there if you need them but don’t interfere with your stay.
Would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay again.


Nikki from Stanton By Bridge stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2021


The perfect stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at The Lodge, the spacious accommodation was perfect for us. My son & his partner were worried about bringing their 5 month old puppy but with a bit of help from Jo who provided us with a stair gate which worked really well & Ron the dog settled really well. You are perfectly placed for walks to Branscombe, Beer & Sidmouth beaches. Also really appreciate the eco friendly ethos of this accommodation. Definitely would recommend!!

Tessa from Bristol stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2021


Weekend Review

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As our scores suggest, the quality of the accommodation at the Lodge was excellent. The property was beautifully furnished and maintained to an exceptional standard.

We appreciated the superb welcome pack and the level of cleanliness re COVID requirements was excellent.

The communication prior to visit was prompt and thorough and on arrival we were so glad to meet Andrew. The proprietors could not have been more helpful.


Kay from Blagdon Bristol stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in May 2021


Will be back!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Lodge when inside eating and hotels were still not open but this did not distract at all from our 4 nights here. The Lodge is extremely comfortable to stay in even with some of the extras having been taken out due to Covid. The lounge was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and there was a nice welcome tray on our arrival which was appreciated. We only used the double bedroom upstairs but the bed was so comfy and with the velux lights, the bedroom was lovely and light and the night sky through the windows was interesting. The sun was on the patio most of the day and although the weather was cold when we stayed, the sun shone and I can imagine it is quite a sun trap. The owners, Jo and Andrew, were very helpful and we felt we could always knock on their door if we had a problem. We are going back again in September and would highly recommend this property.

Kay from Bromsgrove stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in May 2021


Perfect!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have now lost count of how many holidays we have enjoyed at Pitt Farm! As always spotlessly clean, Covid safe, everything you need and great hosts in Andrew and Jo. Nothing we could fault. Branscombe is a beautiful spot, great walks nearby that can lead you to stunning country and coastal views and to the beach at Branscombe Mouth. 2 good pubs in the village and lots of lovely places to visit nearby. Highly recommend - will be back in July.

Carol from Longfield stayed at The Lodge for 6 nights in April 2021


Just the best

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet again a beautiful stay at Pit farm. Such a fabulous area, the lodge was so immaculate and warm. The family make you so welcome, see you in November.
Jacqui.


Jacqui from Wellington stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2021


Super comfortable high quality wheelchair and dog friendly in wonderful location

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge is in a beautiful spot near the Fountain pub. There is fabulous walking from the door for families and dogs. It is extremely comfortable, clean and well equipped and worked well for our manual wheelchair user. Enclosed garden and well placed hosepipe for muddy dog!

Amanda from Redbourn, St Albans stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Our Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were warmly welcomed and the house was spotless. The welcome basket was thoughtfully made up and we were delighted. It is a warm house with underfloor heating and radiators. There was everything you needed from hairdryer to a first aid kit. The location is beautiful and we did lots of walks. A thoroughly enjoyable weekend stay.

Andrea from Sidmouth stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


All I can say is excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very homely place to stay, with just everything you possibly need . Such a lovely welcoming family.
Definitely come again, thank you Pitt farm .


Jacqui from Wellington stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


Our of season break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of six had a wonderful week at the lodge weather was very kind already looking forward to next time

Neil from Bromsgrove stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Fantastic half term stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant 3 night stay last weekend. The accomodation was spotless, the layout downstairs was perfect with two small children and we loved the small garden so the kids could play outside.
The owners were incredibly helpful with questions and even supplied some kids games they'd been keeping COVID safe for us which was very thoughtful.

The Lodge is very close to the beach which we really enjoyed and loved the peace and tranquillity of the area.

The cookies, milk and other treats in arrival were much appreciated.


Emma from London stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


A lovely restful holiday in a warm cosy cottage.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm cottage, delightful surroundings and views, a short ride from beach and main road to all destinations. The cottage is spacious, warm, very comfortable beds and has a very well fitted kitchen. Our weeks holiday went too quick, so we are going back again next year!

Christine from Sutton stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


devonshire gem

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four very elderly people total 325 years, .every thing just fine, we arrived, with a tyre blow out (my fault) only to find our hosts most helpfull ,and so it re mained for our stay.Would we visit again most certainly. TEN OUT OF TEN. Very well done.

Robin from Dunstable stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


The Lodge, Pitt Farm, Branscombe

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to The Lodge and again we found everything perfect. The Covid precautions were very reassuring and we felt comfortable with all that had been put in place.

Ann from Abingdon, Oxon stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Rural Devon

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean clean clean, during these strange covid times you want a holiday home to be exceptionally clean and the lodge does Not let you down. Wonderful facilities, with owners who truly care about your holiday experience.

Carol from Fareham stayed at The Lodge for 11 nights in September 2020


Another great holiday...

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We think we’ve stayed at Pitt Farm every year since 2012, twice each year since 2018 in The Lodge and barns. What a wonderful place! It would be impossible to find fault in the accommodation. Andrew and Jo are meticulous and constantly maintain and improve the properties. It was reassuring to return in these times of Covid as we know the exceptionally high standards of cleanliness at Pitt Farm means you could have no worries. Stunning coastline, walks, a pub for each end of the village. We never fail to find something new to do each visit - 5 star

Carol from Longfield stayed at The Lodge for 9 nights in August 2020


An immaculate cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our week in the Lodge recently. The owners, Andrew and Jo, are immensely helpful and friendly, and have thought of every comfort. The kitchen was perfectly kitted out - we even found cling film, freezer bags and washing liquid there. The bedrooms are very comfortable and beautifully furnished, with lovely bedding. Only tiny issue is the bathrooms: the only shower is downstairs, so the upstairs two bedrooms are ‘served’ by a bathroom with just a bath, no shower or over-bath attachment. There were 4 of us so it was fine, but I could imagine a bit of queueing going on for the downstairs shower if there were 5 or 6 visitors.
We took a small dog, and found doggy bits and pieces for him too!
Everything was absolutely spotless. Lovely!


Guest from Sunningdale stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family we have had a lot of holidays in Branscombe
First time at the lodge what a lovely peaceful place to stay
Extremely clean comfortable and well equipped
Faultless!
Thank you Andrew and Jo


Jennifer from Bristol stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Pitt farm

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the lodge thanks so much Jo and Andrew you left it sparkling for us and the dog blankets bowls etc were great as was the welcome pack. We loved your pretty village and would love to come back
Thanks


Angela from Bollington stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


Lovely holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in great location, everything was well maintained and extremely clean. Helpful and welcoming owners and just a great place to stay.

Emily from Warwick stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


Wonderful location with excellent accomadation

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
During a motorcycle tour of the west country last weekend, a group of six of us stayed at Pitt Farm Branscombe. Four in TheLodge and two in The Old Cow Stall. Everyone thought it was a wonderful location with some great walks down to the beach.
Andrew and Jo went out of their way to make us comfortable and we were all impressed with the quality of the accomadation.
Short walk up the road to a decent pub. Highly recommend


John from stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in July 2020


First class stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Branscombe is a beautiful village and this is a wonderful stretch of coastline. Pitt Farm Branscombe proved to be a perfect venue for our family get-together for a milestone birthday. We stayed in The Lodge. There was a welcome basket of local produce, the cleanliness was exemplary and everything was in order. Andrew and Jo were on hand to check that all was well and made us feel welcome to their farm and holiday cottages.

There is a wooded ridge just behind The Lodge, which is beautiful and affords great views of the village and the sea beyond. We walked down to the beach a couple of times during our stay to hunt for hagstones in the shingle.

There is an interesting Saxon / Norman church within a stroll of the cottages, well worth a visit.

Finally, the house was warm and the beds were very comfortable, with crisp linen sheets, pillows and duvets. All round a wonderful stay, thank you Andrew and Jo.


Ian from Truro stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in November 2019


A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was excellent in every way. I would recommend this cottage very highly for comfort and location. Plenty to see and do locally with two lovely pubs each end of the village serving good pub food. Can’t wait to return.

Barry from Kings Lynn stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in October 2019


10/10

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Pitt Farm Cottages four times now and twice in The Lodge. The property has the wow factor and is exceptionally clean, comfortable and well equipped. It is a few steps away from The Fountain Head pub where they sell good food and Branscombe is a very pretty village with a further pub (Masons Arms) which is also very good. From there you can walk across the fields to Branscombe beach which is stoney but very pretty. We would recommend this to anyone.

One small point to note if there are six people in the property there is only one shower downstairs and upstairs there is a bath with no shower attachment.


Sandra from Nr Lichfield stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


Excellent stay at The Lodge Branscombe farm

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another excellent stay for all of us with all the needs of our ASD Grandsons being meet. The support for the dog was very good. Everything went well including the weather. We shall be looking forward to coming back again next year. Thank you Andrew & Jo for all you did to make our stay so enjoyable.

Kenneth from Melksham stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was spotless and had everything you needed and more for a fantastic holiday. We loved having BBQs in the garden and watching the world go by - it was brilliant to have an enclosed garden for the dogs. The kitchen was extremely well-equipped and it was great to have a washing line and pegs. The little touches like fresh flowers and welcome hampers - human and doggy were lovely.

Jane from Nuneaton stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Perfect Holiday Retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning accommodation, kitted out to the highest standard, welcome pack contains beautiful local produce and the dog pack is a lovely gesture, will return next year

Lisa from Grays stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Another relaxing stay in Branscombe.....

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovey place to stay , the owners were very welcoming and attentive. Would definitely stay here again

Amy from Crawley stayed at The Lodge for 11 nights in June 2019


Lovely property in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was our 2nd stay at this property and it is beautifully presented, clean and has everything you could possibly need for your holiday.
A lovely welcome basket and fresh flowers on the table and even a welcome box for our dog was a nice gesture!
We have a large dog and the garden was not 100% secure for him, he managed to get over the lower part of the wall onto the road so beware of that, although the road is relatively quiet

The location is beautiful, close to countryside and beach and its a lovely walk through the village or to the beach.

Will definitely return again


Vivienne from Oldham stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Home comfort

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge is a lovely comfortable, spacious cottage with a well equipped kitchen which is big so you can easily all sit together to eat. It is well situated in a village in the country but near to the sea and places to visit. The downstairs has a large bedroom and a wet room which was excellent for my husband to use as he is disabled and there is a lovely sunny garden to relax in. The two bedrooms upstairs are large and so is the bathroom, although it can be noisy from road noise and the dawn chorus when the Velux windows are open. But having said that, I would love to return for another holiday.

Christine from Sutton stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


We love it here

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful place to have a great holiday. The Lodge is very clean with excellent amenities. The garden gets the afternoon sun and the pub is in walking distance.

Fidelis from Birmingham stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


Enjoyed by all, particularly our dog.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was very spacious, modern and clean. The enclosed garden was perfect for our four-legged friend and the opportunity for off-lead walks on the path to the beach was a bonus. Branscombe is a very pretty village and the two pubs (both dog-friendly) provided good food and a welcome for all. Our hosts (in the farmhouse next door) were not intrusive and we only had to call on them once. Our issue was promptly resolved and we found everything we needed in the cottage.

Cynthia from Altrincham, Cheshire. stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


Another fantastic stay at the Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Jo and Andrew for another wonderful stay. The accommodation at Pitt Farm sets high standards. Comfortable, spotlessly clean, always being updated, home from home. Wonderful location for walking just off the coastal path, glorious countryside and traditional pub. Always find lots to do. Look forward to returning to one of the barns in the summer and trying out the reopened village Tea Room. Thanks again.

Carol from Longfield stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2019


The Best

Review submitted on Thu, 16 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The ideal spot for a relaxing stay on the South Devon coast. Ideal for walking, exploring or resting.

Trevor from Emsworth stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


An amazing Branscombe Easter holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge at Pitt Farm is a lovely warm, bright comfortable house. We had a wonderful stay again this Easter along with our children and grandchildren who stayed in the other properties at Pitt Farm. The owners, Jo and Andrew are lovely people and always available if you need to ask about anything. We love this place.

Jacqui from stayed at The Lodge for 10 nights in April 2019


Superb!

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was a wonderful choice for our weeks stay.
It was immaculately clean throughout with a 'happy holiday' basket of wine, biscuits etc.
The most thoughtful box of treats, toys, bowls, blanket & towel for Bertie (cavalier king charles)......was most welcome.
Nothing was too much trouble....even the discussion of whether the low part of the garden wall needed to be more secure for Bertie (it didn't..... he never once tried to escape!), was over & above what we expected.
First class cottage & first class hosts!


Pauline from Halstead stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2019


Short break for a family get-together

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have asked for a better cottage for our family celebration. The 'welcome pack', containing local produce, was just what we needed after our long journey. The kitchen was well-equipped, the beds and sofas comfortable and the little garden a 'sun-trap' (amazing as our stay was in February)! The walk from the cottage to the beach was very pleasant, passing the blacksmith's forge (worth a visit) on the way. If you like walking there are also several footpaths from the road that join the coastal path - we got a lot of exercise! We ate at "The Fountain Head" two nights (highly recommend it) - bring a torch as the 3 minute walk is very dark at night.

Our only suggestions would be to put in a shower facility in the lovely upstairs bathroom as it makes it much easier to wash your hair and perhaps put big labels on the outside bins so we can easily know which are for landfill and for recycling paper, bottles, plastic, food etc.


Elizabeth from Harrow stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in February 2019


Fresh air February

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time with friends at the Lodge for a 3 night stay. Wonderful area for walking. Fab well-appointed property. Excellent accommodation and friendly hosts. Great village pub for breakfast and dinner too at the Fountain Head. Such a perfect break.

Angie from Little Green, Alverstoke stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in February 2019


Pitt Farm Stay - Lovely!

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really beautiful place to stay. The attention to detail, like the hamper made it feel very welcoming and a luxury place to be!

Rebecca from London stayed at The Lodge for 6 nights in January 2019


Fabulous accommodation, great location, comfortable, super hosts, wonderful place for a holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage with everything you could possibly need and more. Spotlessly clean.
Great garden and seating for having meals outside, not to mention a glass of wine when the sun sets.
Amazing place to watch the stars at night.
Fabulous hosts always on hand to help and give advice on the area.
Beautiful rural Devon at its very best
Two great pubs in the village too


Carol from Fareham stayed at The Lodge for 11 nights in December 2018


Wonderful escape from the city in winter

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great place to stay to reconnect with a slower pace and nature!
Fields, animals (including a mysterious owl), the sea and Jurassic coast just down the road, welcoming owners, comfort and all the facilities you'd need with a pub a few hundred metres away.
Tricky to get around if you don't have a car (e.g. shopping) but not a surprise given the location.


Stephen from Mainz stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in December 2018


Restful

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is kept spotlessly clean and comfortable. The owners, Andrew, Jo and the two boys are a pleasure to have on site.
Another perfect month long hideaway.


Maurice from Shell Beach stayed at The Lodge for 28 nights in September 2018


Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and well fitted accommodation with all the modern fittings. Very clean and comfortable beds and pillows. Great location next to the pub, great meals there!
Can not fault it and look forward to staying there again.


Joanna from Penn stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased to hear that you had a relaxing time with us.

WONDERFULL BRANSCOME HOLDAY A

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful holiday home for a week .The family were so nice and helpful .The Lodge was every thing we could wish for Quite and peacefully but at the same time so close to so many attractions .

from Milton Keynes stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Excellent holiday location that met all our needs

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very nice holiday and 'The Lodge' is just what we need to give us all the break we need. Nice very clean cottage that is well maintained. The owners do a very good job of making us welcome and the cottage has called need. Looking forward to staying there again nested year.

Kenneth from Melksham stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
It's always so lovely to have you staying next door to us in the Lodge. We look forward to next year.

A superb holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time at Pitt Cottages, previously having stayed in one of the smaller cottages. With a larger group we had lots of room in the Lodge which was very well equipped, and provided an ideal house for our group. I can’t think of anything that was missing and would definitely consider another visit.

Martin from Horsham stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that the Lodge provided a good base for your holiday in Branscombe this year.

Stunning find in Devon

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge is exceptional it has that home from home feeling, fully equipped kitchen, beautiful linens, lovely welcome packs including treats for your dogs, would definitely recommend. Already booked to go back next year

Lisa from Chafford Hundred stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Excellent accomodation recommend highly

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The provision for our arrival ' cleanliness and useful milk tea etc. were wonderful after our long journey as we were awaiting an arranged supermarket delivery. Even our little dog was well provided for. Walks to the beach cafe for breakfast were great on the days we didn't cater ourselves---generally a well run and excellent cottage that we would recommend highly--we have used premier cottages before and this was well up to the standard we expect from the company.

Guest from Wigan stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed our cottage and the surrounding area.

Excellent holiday accommodation in a wonderful area.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was very welcoming as were the owners. Everything needed was provided and was good quality. We enjoyed a r ally good week there.

Christine from stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review The Lodge. I'm really pleased that you had a good week in Branscombe.

Great location to get away from it all

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 6 adults and a dog, the Lodge was beautifully presented on arrival with the owner there to greet us and give us a quick run through. Everything you could need was provided including all cooking implements and a fantastic gas BBQ. Wifi worked really well.
Location was really quiet, we had planned walking which meant a nice soak in the bath when we got back was really welcome. The facilities were of an excellent quality, the history within Branscombe is worth exploring as wouid a walk to the beach.
We were very comfortable during our stay with plenty of room for all our clothes etc

We would definately visit again


Jo from Plymouth stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It's great news that you all had a great time with us in Branscombe.

A really good week

Review submitted on Sat, 26 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently organised a week away with our local walking club which we spent at Pitt Farm Cottages. We used all four cottages and everyone was of the opinion that they were excellent. Everything about the cottages was of the very highest standard and Andrew and Jo could not have been more helpful. So p,eased were we with cottages that we have booked them again for next year.

Jean from stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Can't Wait for Next Visit

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Review title says it all. What more is there to say? ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Trevor from Emsworth stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to see you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Brillaint stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful cottage, in a beautiful part of the world. Away from every day life what a lovely place to visit to switch off from reality and just relax. We had a fabulous time and we’re also extremely lucky with the sunshine. We enjoyed visiting all along the coast, walking through branscombe and the local pubs-
Fountain head walking distance of a minute or so lovely food and lovely service. Even managed to have a bbq back at the lodge :) brilliant x

Thank you Jo and Andrew we will be back



Emma from Grays stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We've all been so lucky with the weather this year. Very glad you got the chance to relax.

A great time...

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th stay at The Lodge (we have also stayed at the Old Cow Stall). Why do we keep coming back? It is truly a home from home, beautifully clean with everything you need. Every year we seem to find something new has been added or improved - the owners Andrew and Jo are on site and clearly aim to keep their properties in tip top condition. The beds are very comfy, the Lodge is lovely and cosy in cold weather, one downstairs bedroom which has been really handy for my mum who cannot manage stairs, an enclosed garden which is great if the weather is good. Lovely welcome pack with local goodies and essentials to start you off. Location is quiet and very beautiful. It’s a short walk to the local pub, the Fountain Head. There is a NT Water Mill, Bakery which serves light lunches and Forge further down in the village. We always bring something home from the forge! You can head straight out of the Lodge for walks to Branscombe beach and over the cliffs to Beer and Seaton. We find lots to do here, the Donkey Sanctuary, fossil hunting as on the Jurassic coat, Connaught gardens Sidmouth (with oversized cakes), nature reserves. Andrew and Jo are always extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. Can’t recommend highly enough.

Carol from Longfield stayed at The Lodge for 9 nights in April 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review Carol. It's always lovely to have you and the family here. We look forward to next year.

Easter fun in Devon

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another Easter holiday for us at 'The Lodge'. A perfect location and perfect accommodation to enable us to enjoy our regular family break. From the top of the range unensils in the kitchen to the fresh white cotton linen and towels in the bedrooms Pitt Farm is perfect in every way. A welcome basket of essentials including a little Easter egg gift sums up the care and attention that Jo and Andrew lavish on their guests. We will of course, be returning.

Jacqui from stayed at The Lodge for 8 nights in March 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review Jacqui. It wouldn't feel like Easter here without you all!

If there was an option to give 11/10, we would!

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite the best efforts of the beast from the east, we enjoyed another excellent week at Pitt Farm. Enormous thanks due to Andrew and Jo for their flexibility and friendliness - the haven they're created here is very special. We'd recommend to anyone looking for a holiday cottage in Branscombe.

Russell from Alvechurch stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. Gosh, that weather really was beastly wasn't it!

Engagement Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my fiance got engaged on the cliffs above Branscombe and stayed at the lodge with family afterwards. It was the perfect way to celebrate in such a beautiful setting. I highly recommend these cottages and will definitely be returning!

Sam from Ormskirk stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in February 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased she said YES!

Week-end stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly owners, helpful
Perfect for people who like challenging walks.
Unspoilt village
Perfect stay, definatley will return




Penny from Titchfield, Nr. Fareham stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in January 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're so pleased that you managed to get out and about to enjoy this beautiful area.

Just what we needed

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing short break in this beautiful lodge with our family.
The accommodation was superb and location peaceful and very pretty.
The walks in the surrounding area were strenuous and breathtaking and usually ended in a warm and welcoming pub!
We hope to return


Nick from Shrewsbury stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in November 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pitt Farm and hope you are able to return in the future.

Fabulous

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could ask for in a holiday cottage. Added highlight was the dark skies and fantastic view of the stars from the velux window laid in bed - amazing

Carol from Fareham stayed at The Lodge for 6 nights in November 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Carol. We look forward to seeing you and the boys in 2018.

A fab family break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great 3 night stay in the Lodge, everything is there that you could need. The kitchen is well fitted and the beds and chairs and sofa's v comfortable. The heating is v effective and we were toasty, a relief to me! The layout of the cottage worked well for socialising as the kitchen flowed from the lounge. We had some great walks from the cottage in woods, cliffs and beach and a pub up the road which serves great food. The village doesn't have a shop, so you do need to drive to get milk/ bread etc but that's easily done. The cottage provides 1 pint to get you started and tea and coffee and lovely nibbles. A great stay would very much recommend.

Diane from Wimborne stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so pleased the open plan layout suited you whilst keeping you comfortable and warm. It was such a shame that our village lost the post office/shop a couple of years ago, the locals are working hard to provide a new provision for purchasing fresh food and other essentials...We're all keeping our fingers crossed!

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is a lovely comfortable place to stay in a great peaceful location - facilities are first class - and we enjoyed a restful week

Elizabeth from Mansfield stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in October 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future.

an excellent place for a walking holiday with a local bus right outside your door

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful week in this beautifully converted farm house. We could not fault anything, we loved the location away from the beaten track. The only downside was no mobile signal! Unless you felt energetic for a 20 minute walk up the hill.

Hannelore from Farnham stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Lodge. Mobile signal is very tricky due to the nature of the villages position in the valley, I hope this didn't cause too many problems for you. If you stay with us again you are more than welcome borrow our landline.

Another great holiday at Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Branscombe is a lovely village with two fine pubs and Pitt Farm is an ideal location for us. The accommodation is up to date, has everything you need and is very comfortable. We have stayed there three times and expect there will be many more occasions.

Roger from Sallins stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in October 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It's always a joy to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again.

Beautiful holiday cottage, home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was wondefully appointed with everything you wanted, including a welcome basket of food/drink. Just 150m from the pub for great evening meals and locally brewed beer. great location for exploring SE Devon and Dorset.

Guest from Havant stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review. We so are so lucky to be situated in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty with so many other lovely villages and towns nearby to visit.

Weekend Break in Branscombe

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Party of six with son and family staying for a Ruby Wedding celebration in Branscombe. Very spacious accommodation with very modern large kitchen was ideal for us. Nothing too much trouble for the owners who even allowed us to park in a field they owned near the event. Ideal location close to the coast in a very attractive village and world heritage site. Very enjoyable stay.

D from Upton, Nr. Retford stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It's great that you enjoyed your family celebration in Branscombe.

Lovely relaxing holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pitt farm is a lovely place to stay. It's set in a a quiet, picturesque valley surrounded by woods and fields. lots of walks some are quite steep especially the coastal paths. Two nice pubs within walking distance the food in the Masons is very nice the fountain head ok but a bit basic.
Great place for a quiet holiday.


Guest from Southampton stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased you found your holiday quiet and relaxing, we hope to see you again in the future.

Holiday Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have now been staying at the Lodge Pitt farm for the last five years, the lodge offers everything you require for a lovely holiday.
Ideally placed to start your walks or visiting Sidmouth & Lyme Regis, For a good lunch or dinner try either The Fountains Head or the Masons Arms, Branscombe beach is just a steady 20 minute walk away.
Andrew & Jo are the perfect hosts ensuring everything is in place for you to enjoy your stay.
we'll be back in 2018.


John from Newark stayed at The Lodge for 10 nights in September 2017


Idyllic rural Devon

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge at Pitt Farm is set in a beautiful valley. The area is home to lots of wildlife and there is nothing more truly Devon than hearing the rooks going to roost at dusk.

The Lodge is wonderfully appointed and spacious. No expense spared on the furniture and fittings ensuring a very comfortable stay. The kitchen has all you will need.

All the cottages are kept in tip top condition and are super clean.

There is plenty of parking for vehicles and the garden with beautiful patio furniture is a great place to relax and see the sun go down.

Jo and Andrew are great hosts and are on hand to help with anything you may need.


Carol from Fareham stayed at The Lodge for 14 nights in August 2017


Excellent stay at The Lodge Branscombe farm

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay for all of us with all the needs of our ASD Grandson being meet. We were very please with the bits thry gave to support the new dog of the family. We shall be looking at trying to get there again next year. Thank you very much for a nice place to stay at.

Kenneth from Melksham stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


A fantastic holiday cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great, well equipped cottage in a wonderful location, with hosts who have thought of everything to make your stay as good as possible.

Mark from Westgate On Sea stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


A pristine clean cottage in a perfect setting

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My 2nd visit to the Lodge, like home from home for cleanliness and everything you need for your stay.

Carol from stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


A great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well situated to explore the area, either by foot or car.
Owners were very helpful and welcoming - the box of local items were a great extra.
Very very clean and comfortable accommodation.
Great holiday.


Nick from Stockport stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Top Notch

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From arrival to departure a first class location. The Lodge offers a very high standard from every aspect.

Trevor from Emsworth stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


The Lodge, Pitt Farm, Branscombe

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in a magical location. The cottage provided everything we needed. The owners were so welcoming and there were such nice touches such as flowers on the table and milk in the fridge etc. Our dog even got a welcome and he enjoyed his stay as much as we did. Thank you!

Barbara from Guildford stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Altogether brilliant

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most pleasant welcome awaited us for our stay from jo who told us all about the property and on the breakfast table was a lovely hamper which was a very nice unexpected touch. The barn was very spacious and well equipped with everything you would have at home. The bedrooms and bed linen were beautifully clean and comfortable. All in all we could not have wished for a nicer well equipped place to spend a lovely weeks holiday. We will most certainly be returning to the lodge at Branscombe and would again like to thank Andrew and. Jo for their hospitality.

Anthony from Wellingborough stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Lovely property to suit 6 adults

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property for our group of 6 adults. Very comfortable indeed with everything provided for a great stay. And soooo clean with plenty of indoor and outside space. Position ideal for strolling into the village or striding across the coast path. No local shop so need to bring everything with you. Would recommend highly.

Amanda from Taunton stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Perfect house, perfect location

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at The Lodge several times and love it. The property is clean, well decorated and fresh with top of the range furnishings and equipment throughout.

Beds are comfortable with crisp, white bed linen. Each bedroom has its own tv and top quality hairdryer. There are plenty of fluffy white towels per room and you really couldn't ask for more. ... Every need is catered for.

There is a welcome tray of tea, coffee, sugar and local cookies also milk in the fridge to get you settled in.

The owners, Jo and Andrew are nearby should you need anything and are very friendly and welcoming.

The setting is perfect,; you couldn't ask for more. We will return.



Jacqui from stayed at The Lodge for 8 nights in April 2017


Fantastic base for a relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very few holiday properties manage to combine high quality comfort with a home-from-home feel - the Lodge is definitely one of them. Andrew & Jo are excellent hosts, who continue to find new ways to refine and improve on what they offer to visitors. This was our third stay at the Lodge, and it won't be the last!


Guest from Alvechurch stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2017


Highly Recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I highly recommend this cottage. The owners are very friendly and helpful and are really interested in ensuring you are happy with everything. The cottage is warm and welcoming and well kept. There are great walks directly from the cottage. An additional bonus was the welcome pack both for humans and our dog.

Graham from Draycott stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in January 2017


Annual extended family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge is a lovely spacious house for 6 we also hired two other properties for our extended family. All were exceptionally clean and in great condition. Our hosts were welcoming but not intrusive and I am sure should we have needed them they would have dealt with any problems or issues. The lodge is situated right next to the road but you hear no road noise and because at the time of year we went it was not too busy anyway into the one track beautiful village. The walk to Branscombe beach is an easy going quiet and interesting one for legs young and old but there are plenty of opportunities on your doorstep for the more serious rambler. With space for boots, boards, bikes the lodge is an ideal place to explore and on your return has a comfy open plan kitchen and lounge to relax and warm up in . With an easy access enclosed garden it is perfectly set up for dogs and small children too. There were a few things lacking but nothing that couldn't be fixed easily a good strong reading lamp in the houses is one thing I missed and perhaps a shoe rack for boots / wellies too but they really are tiny things. We would love to have gone back next year but unfortunately the price for half term is now out of our reach.

Rebecca from Holbeach stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


Very comfortable and well equipped cottage run by a friendly and helpful couple in a super village

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at Pitt Farm and just as enjoyable as the first. The cottages are really finished to a high standard.

Roger from Sallins stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


Relaxing and confortable

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Maurice from Shell Beach stayed at The Lodge for 28 nights in September 2016


superb accomodation in english village surroundings.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All needs catered for in this beautiful converted barn in a quintessential English village. very comfortable and decked out to a high standard

Sharon from Liphook stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


Love the Lodge.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We come to stay every year because the Lodge is perfect for our needs . Spacious, light and Comfortable in every way.
We love Branscombe, we love the Lodge, we will see you next year Andrew as we are assured of a Brilliant Holiday.


John from Newark stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


We were looking for a location where we could take our austic grandson for a holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a location where its safe and secure to take our austic grandson for a holiday. This cottage ticked all our boxes because it was clean and had everything we needed to ensure Lewis was safe inside and outside. We liked it so much we have requested to hire again next year. The owner were very helpful and nice to talk too.

Kenneth from Melksham stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


An excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An attractive well-equipped comfortable cottage in a delightful part of the world. Walking distance to two great pubs too. Would definitely recommend it.

Kate from Speldhurst stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Dog friendly self catering break

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have recently enjoyed a few days at The Lodge, Pitt Farm. We took our dog and we all enjoyed some great walks, in fact we did not move the car once. Walking along the nearby cliff top on a sunny day was fantastic.
The kitchen/dining area was a really enjoyable space to prepare and eat food, and we were also able to eat alfresco just outside the back door to enjoy the evening sun. The local pub is very traditional, and only a few metres up the road if required.
What with the local ancient thatched cottages and the church, you really are in an area steeped in history.
Our hosts were most welcoming and readily available if we needed anything.
We hope to return again soon


Guest from Taunton stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Absolutely fantastic holiday destination - highly recommended!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge is just one of four fantastic barn conversions at Pitt Farm. I hired it for a get-together for my 30th and we had a really great time. The farm is a stone's throw from the coast, the surrounding village and valley is stunning, and Andrew and Jo who run the place were super friendly and welcoming. The barns were absolutely spotless, modern but also cosy and homely, very comfortable, really well equipped and well maintained. Everything you could need! Can't recommend it highly enough.

Ned (Edmund) from Bristol stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


perfect place

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have stayed at the lodge 3 times now, and will continue to do so because the owners are outstanding, the cottage is spotless, and i cannot think of one thing to criticise .
pepe and john


Pepe from Mangotsfield stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2016


Peaceful Reliable Relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Located in beautiful Branscombe it is ideally situated to enjoy the best of East Devon and Dorset. The Lodge is a joy. Over four years it has never failed or disappointed from any aspect.

Trevor from Emsworth stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2016