FB Twitter

Old Oak Cottages

Old Oak Cottages

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Old Oak Cottages are situated in a delightful rural location, just outside the pretty village of Little Thirkleby, on the edge of the North Yorkshire Moors, boasting spectacular views across unspoilt countryside towards the White Horse of Kilburn.

This wonderful cluster of 8 luxury holiday cottages have been beautifully converted from Barns, Stables and an old Potato Store and retain many original features.

Each cottage offers the highest standards of comfort and design, and we ensure our standards of maintenance and housekeeping are of the highest level and it is also good to know that a significant proportion of our guests is based upon repeat custom and recommendation. Our number one priority is customer satisfaction. We have many, many outstanding guest reviews including Trip Advisor, Certificate of Excellence.

There is exclusive use for our cottage guests of our superb indoor heated pool, spa bath and sauna together with an all weather tennis court. This haven of relaxation is surrounded by 400 acres of well kept farm land, walks and duck pond. Children can enjoy the Climbing Frame, Swings, Slide, Football Net, Play Fort, Trampoline and See-Saw in the large fenced play/picnic field.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WREN

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2024

Our second visit. Will visit again. ***** 5 star. Dog friendly. Lovely hosts. Great location. Views of the White horse of Kilburn.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

SQUIRREL

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2022

Relaxing, comfortable, super clean and a beautiful location. Everything we needed and more, had been provided. A real treat to stay here.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BADGER

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2022

Fabulous stay at Badger Cottage. Very comfortable with lovely touches especially the welcome food basket. Generous sized garden was great for the kids to play and we capitalised on the dedicated swimming slot daily. Perfect break



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OWL

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2024

We’ve stayed in Owl many times and love the view across the farm and up to the White Horse. The cottage is warm, well equipped and always spotless. The beds are super comfortable with snowy white bed linen. It’s very quiet so we always sleep well and there are lots of lovely places to visit nearby. Thank you to John and Amanda for another happy week and a much appreciated welcome hamper.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

PHEASANT

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2024

We had another lovely stay at Old Oak Cottages, it was our second visit. John and Amanda are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble. We got the most beautiful welcome hamper full of local goodies. Seven of us stayed in Pheasant and it was just the right size for us. It was a real bonus to have the washer and drier when we have kids. The pool is lovely and we used it most days. Sometimes the pool times don't work around days out so it would be great if there was a way for other cottages to mark to say they won't be using their slot in some way so others have more options. We also u...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BEAVER

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2023

Superb stay in Beaver Cottage. Excellent location in a beautiful part of Yorkshire. The swimming pool was well used by the younger members of the party. As always we felt at home at Old Oak as we have been many times.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

FOX

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2024

Beautiful location, comfortable accommodation, welcoming owners. Great facilities and lots to do in the area. Especially loved the little touches like dog biscuits and a towel for the dog.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MOUSE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2024

Located just south of Thirsk,this wonderful country accommodation is perfect for exploring the Yorkshire Moors and Dale's. We were made very welcome in Mouse cottage, extremely comfortable cottage. A welcome pack of bread, butter, coffee, tea, jam and marmalade. Plus Bonios and dog blanket for our Yorkshire terrier. Swimming pool was lovely and warm and individually timed for each cottage. Would not hesitate to stay here again...EXCELLENT