FB Twitter

Old Oak Cottages

Old Oak Cottages

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Old Oak Cottages are situated in a delightful rural location, just outside the pretty village of Little Thirkleby, on the edge of the North Yorkshire Moors, boasting spectacular views across unspoilt countryside towards the White Horse of Kilburn.

This wonderful cluster of 8 luxury holiday cottages have been beautifully converted from Barns, Stables and an old Potato Store and retain many original features.

Each cottage offers the highest standards of comfort and design, and we ensure our standards of maintenance and housekeeping are of the highest level and it is also good to know that a significant proportion of our guests is based upon repeat custom and recommendation. Our number one priority is customer satisfaction. We have many, many outstanding guest reviews including Trip Advisor, Certificate of Excellence.

There is exclusive use for our cottage guests of our superb indoor heated pool, spa bath and sauna together with an all weather tennis court. This haven of relaxation is surrounded by 400 acres of well kept farm land, walks and duck pond. Children can enjoy the Climbing Frame, Swings, Slide, Football Net, Play Fort, Trampoline and See-Saw in the large fenced play/picnic field.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WREN

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2024

Perfect in all respects. Very peaceful area away from any noise, on a farm in the countryside, but just a few minutes drive to a main road so very convenient. These cottages have been very well converted and very well equipped, clean and comfortable. The hosts are friendly and helpful, available but not intrusive. The whole farm and cottage area is very well maintained. The swimming pool was excellent, and the system of allocated and communal times worked very well. We cannot think of anything that wasn't provided, much better than the average rental. We would thoroughly recomm...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

SQUIRREL

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2024

This was our 4th visit to Old Oak Cottages staying in Squirrel. We always enjoy coming back and the cottage is always very clean and well equipped. John, Amanda and Amy always make us feel very welcome and the generous hamper they provide is a lovely addition. The location is very peaceful with stunning views over the countryside. We hope to return again soon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BADGER

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2024

Handy to get to all the lovely Yorkshire villages and towns. Vert enjoyable holiday. This was our 4th visit, but wont be our last!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BEAVER

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2024

We all thoroughly loved our week in the Beaver cottage. The place was spotless and well equipped with everything you need. The open plan aspect made it feel roomy and safe for the 2 year old (with the stair gate). A ‘welcome basket’ was a lovely touch. The layout was perfect for us, grandparents slept upstairs with mum and dad and children downstairs. The swimming pool, play park and tennis courts were enjoyed by all. The location was a bit cut off but a good distance for car journeys to Thirsk (races) , Northallerton (Betty’s tearoom) and Lightwater Valley theme park. We’d love to go back one...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OWL

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2024

The cottage was delightful. All our requests for information etc from the owners were dealt with quickly and positively. A lovely welcome pack provided with local goodies ! Lovely surroundings and beautifully kept grounds and gardens and the hens became firm friends as regular visitors to the cottage. We were very fortunate with the weather which allowed us to spend most days enjoying outdoor lunches. The coastal resorts were accessible and the market towns of the Dales were perfect for browsing. We have never holidayed in this part of the world before but we will be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

PHEASANT

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2024

We had a wonderful week at Pheasant Cottage with our family to celebrate our 70th birthdays. Our two year old granddaughter loved the playground and feeding the chickens, and we had several trips out - so many things to do locally without travelling far. We loved Newby Hall with amazing gardens and the little train ride. Also Mount Grace Priory. The cottage was clean, quiet, comfortable and very spacious - would definitely do it all again!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MOUSE

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2024

When you are visiting properties to purchase as your home and you get the positive good impression for the one that gives you that wow feeling immediately - that's what this complex gave us - quality!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Old Oak Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

FOX

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2024

The cottage is warm and comfortable but not luxurious. It has a super view of the White Horse. The location is handy for exploring the area and the swimming pool is a real asset. We would certainly visit again.