FB Twitter

Islands and Highlands Cottages

Islands and Highlands Cottages

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Islands and Highlands Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Discover the best self-catering holiday cottages on the Isle of Skye and Lochalsh.

With a diverse array of landscapes mixed together with historical sites and excellent activities, the west coast of Scotland has something for everyone! Inverness, the Isle of Skye and Lochalsh make the perfect holiday destination with rugged coastlines, towering mountains and picturesque villages.

Islands & Highlands Cottages offer a wide selection of self-catering holiday cottages for you to choose from. Many of our holiday cottages welcome short weekend breaks as well as weekly stays. If you are unable to find a suitable holiday cottage for your short break or you have any questions, please contact us directly.

Islands & Highlands Cottages hope you have a wonderful stay whilst exploring our part of Scotland!

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Islands and Highlands Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Taigh na Laige

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

Lovely cottage with all the home comforts you would expect, a comfy bed, a well equipped kitchen and a nice log burner. Bedding and towels were supplied so the only thing we nedded to bring was food. Had a great library with info on local attractions, walking routes and maps, which was excellent for planning days out. The cottage is in a fairly remote location, which we liked, but it is only a short car journey to Portree for provisions and it is in an ideal location for investigating the north of the island. Stayed 3 nights and by the end of the first night the cottage felt like home.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Islands and Highlands Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

18 Dunhallin

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

Loved our stay and the fact that the cottage was so close to the actual Dun Hallin! Wonderful views of both sea and the Dun.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Islands and Highlands Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Glamaig Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

You'll be hard pushed to find a better location. Five minutes walk from the facilities of Portree town centre and coastal walks, so a car wouldn't be required (although parking is provided) unless you want to see more of the island without joining specific tours. The owners live next door and provided a generous welcome pack and are on hand for any help needed - not that we needed any; everything was fine and I'm sure it would provide a comfortable stay even for a winter break. My wife and I would definitely recommend it as comfortable accommodation for two and would consider returning. I woul...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Islands and Highlands Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Shenavall

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - June 2017

Shenavall is a beautiful cottage, well-equipped and with a beautiful view. The cottage has everything you need to have for a perfect holiday. We loved it. It's our first visit to Skye and we certainly come again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Islands and Highlands Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Shepherd's Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

We spent a very rainy week here with our two young children (aged 1 and 3) and had a fantastic time! The house was well stocked, and the owner had obviously thought about what guests might like. The cottage is very remote, which we enjoyed a lot, and the only neighbours we saw were of the wooly variety! Bed was really comfortable, shower was great, and all in all we would highly recommend it!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Islands and Highlands Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tigh Sona

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - June 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in Tigh Sona. The cottage was very spacious and comfortable and equiped with all things we need. The location was beautiful and nearby were many beautiful walks to do. Thank you for the delicious Skye beers that were on the table when we arrived.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Islands and Highlands Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tigh Phoil

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

Very rural location. Lovely characterful crofters cottage. Well kitted out. Had expected to be closer to the sea from the pictures, but harbour not too far to walk.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Islands and Highlands Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Claigan View

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
0% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

Lovely views from the cottage, light, bright and well maintained. A little more honesty about the location of the cottage would be nice. This is, to most people, a remote location and a considerable drive to find groceries and places to eat.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Islands and Highlands Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

8 Kildonan

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - June 2017

We didn't want to leave and wished we had booked for a week. This was easily the highlight of our six weeks in Britain in both outstanding, wild natural beauty of the location and the amenities provided by the owners of the property. The cottage was spacious, very comfortable and had a modern kitchen and bathroom. Extras provided included books, games and magazines. The information folder was full of suggestions for places to visit and instructions for using appliances etc. The feeling was one of complete peace, with beautiful unspoiled views over the seascape and ponies and chickens wande...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Islands and Highlands Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rockbank

3.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
0% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - June 2017

This cottage has potential but it needs to be cleaned. The kitchen floor hadn't been cleaned, some of the dishes had been put away dirty, the pans were old teflon covered pans that I would never cook in. The bed had no mattress pad so the thin sheet on a bare mattress was not comfortable. There was not a scrap of toilet paper or a single dish towel. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd give it a 3.