FB Twitter

All 3 properties together

All 3 properties together

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Lilycombe Farm has 3 cottages with accommodation for 22 people altogether in 11 bedrooms. The cottages each have their own private space but are within easy reach of each other. They make an ideal base for reunions of family and friends. There is a 15 metre indoor heated swimming pool, cinema and games room. Set within the Mendip Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, there are lovely pub walks, but Bath is only 30 minutes away. There are lots of places to visit,including good restaurants.

Weekend break with family and friends

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend at Lilycombe Farm. 22 of us (ages ranging from 6 months to 60 years) rented all three properties, the properties were all immaculate, clean and beautifully furnished. Extra nice touches included welcome packs (with biscuits, tea, coffee, chocs etc.) and bowls of fresh pastries. The kitchens were all very well equipped and the lounge and kitchen areas had plenty of room, in particular Jacks Barn seated all 22 of us comfortably. The swimming pool is amazing, great size and the ability to steam TV and movies to the wall was brilliant. I highly recommend these properties.



Marian from Bournemouth stayed at All 3 properties together for 3 nights in October 2019


Surprise 40th

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I planned a surprise 40th birthday weekend for my wife and wanted somewhere a large party could stay in and still have their own space which is a must with our young children , I liked the look of the swimming pool and cinema room and after checking with the rest of the party we booked up for October .
After an initial meet and greet we were left alone and had the complete run of the 3 properties having the joining room between two of the properties was great.
The quality of the rooms is outstanding I could not fault anything and I do look for details ,there has clearly been a lot of money spent here from the gardens to the pool ,kitchens ,bathrooms ,bedrooms all are different in there own way .
The large kitchen in jacks barn was fantastic with a table seating all 13 adults and 6 children this was definitely a weekend for us to remember.
If you like walking to the shops or a pub a stones throw away this might be a bit remote but this didn’t bother us one bit I would recommend without any hesitation.
Thank you Lilycombe farm for a fantastic weekend


Steven from Orpington stayed at All 3 properties together for 3 nights in October 2019


A very happy family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lilycombe Farm proved to be everything we had hoped for and provided a wonderful venue for our family reunion. There was plenty of space to be together either outside or in Jack’s Barn and endless entertainment for the seven children.


Jan from Tavistock stayed at All 3 properties together for 7 nights in July 2019


Glastonbury

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was absolutely perfect for our group at Glastonbury. Richard was more than accommodating throughout the entire process. All three properties are absolutely stunning and felt like home. Its very private and a perfect distance from the festival.

Lauren from stayed at All 3 properties together for 10 nights in June 2019