FB Twitter

Mole End

Mole End

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Lovely Cottage in picturesque setting

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Barnacres several times and have never been disappointed.We are so delighted with the cottages that we are returning for the third time this year!That is quite an accolade.We only ever stay in 5 star accommodation and we rate Barnacres as some of the best cottages in the North West of England.



Mole End

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy our stay,it’s a lovely cottage,very comfortable and clean and Terry is always on hand if we need him,the cottage has lovely views



Lovely relaxing spot with a view

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with family. We chose the cottage as my mum has recently suffered health problems and has mobility restrictions. Mole End is a lovely place in a quiet spot with lovely views over Lancashire right out to the coast. The layout of the property enabled the manouvering mum's chair, hoist etc to be done easily. We had a very relaxing break and we will certainly be back.



Wonderful stay at Mole End Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Girls weekend to celebrate a 50th birthday. Five star accommodation and a lovely welcome from the owners. Would recommend these cottages to all.



Brilliant in every way

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceeded expectations .Pre holiday arrangements good booking high chair , cot etc
Clear directions and warm welcome from Sue , Terry and all the family ( including the dog )

Accommodation lavishly equipped and delicious home made cake on arrival a lovely touch .
We enjoyed cooking with an AGA for the first time ( just remember everything takes longer but worth the wait ! ).
Outside facilities great for families . Our toddler grandson played outside so much he slept like a log .
Lovely location in unspoilt countryside seeing hedgehog , hares and deer on our doorstep .
Well placed for country walks , farm parks , Blackpool etc .
We will be back ...




Home away from home.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would not go each year if it wasn't good. Disabled facilities which have had A LOT of thought behind them. If we have a query a member of the family comes and helps. It is quiet, in the hills, with a great view. Cannot fault it.



Family party

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottages everything we need was there. Great weekend and lovely owners. Would recommend and will return back.



Excellent accommodation for a family.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage enabled a family to be housed together away from the main group in Woodoecker Cottage. They rated their facilities as excellent and particularly enjoyed their chance to be together as a family. As with the other cottages, they thought their accommodation and facilities were excellent. They commented upon the excellent outdoor facilities which could have been
Enjoyed at a different time if the year. They thought the area for walking was especially good,




I can sleep!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have now been to Mole End on four occasion's. One of the bathrooms is perfect for any disability. It is so quiet I can sleep, something I don't do at home very often. The cottage sleeps 7, 4 downstairs, 3 upstairs, but we are only 2, so plenty of room for a wheelchair to move around . Very important to us. The owners are very attentive if there should be any problem, nothing is too much trouble. We are hoping to return again soon. Perhaps we will be able to sit outside next time!!!