FB Twitter

Anne Boleyn; dog friendly, Sudeley Castle, Cotswolds

Anne Boleyn; dog friendly, Sudeley Castle, Cotswolds

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.2


Anne Boleyn is a charming dog-friendly, 2 bedroom cottage that sleeps 4 guests in 1 double room and 1 twin room, with 1 family bathroom. The cottage is part of a terrace (between Queen Mary and Lord High Admiral), a two-storey property with a well-equipped open plan kitchen/dining area and spacious living room that leads out through French doors to a seating area with countryside views.

Guests staying at Anne Boleyn Cottage enjoy complimentary (other than separately ticketed events) day-time entrance to Sudeley Castle & Gardens during the open season.

Absolutely fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most warm welcome by a wonderful lady that could not have made us feel anymore at home. The cottage was spotless and very comfortable and was immaculately presented. I would highly recommend this location and group of cottages.



Country Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Sweet cottage. When we visited the roses out front were in full bloom. Great location, walking to everything in town and price includes entry to Sudley Castle and gardens. Our one suggestion would be putting up a rack or shelf in the shower to place soap/shampoo on, otherwise very awkward in there.



Bolthole Cottages.

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was fine, no real complaints, minor irritations really. A headboard on the bed would have been nice as the pillows kept 'tucking' down the back of the bed. There was no full length mirror, I was going to a wedding and appearances count. I found the reminders about leaving the place in good condition read in a rather regimented way and it appeared as if the housekeepers needs were in fact more important than our stay. I was however very satisfied.



Nice stay

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall, this is a lovely cottage and we'd definitely book again. The documentation/information provided in the Welcome Pack does need a couple of corrections:

(1) Anne Boleyn cottage is not semi detached, it's terraced
(2) The dog friendly cottage pack says free entry into Sudeley Castle which really is very close by. However, the information failed to mention that despite booking a dog friendly cottage, you can't actually use the free entry and take your dog into the gardens of the castle. Dogs are not allowed.

The small garden area at the back of the cottage is a great space but needs a gate. There is a suitable gap but no gate. This would have made our stay a lot easier as the outside space would have been dog safe. Also, the dog/child gate isn't really fit for purpose, especially as dogs are not allowed upstairs.

The location is really good. In one direction is the castle and in the other, the shops/high street of Winchcombe. All the usual facilities within the cottage were exactly what we needed. It really was a comfortable, clean and pleasant place to stay. Easy access to Cheltenham and The Cotswolds.

.




Such a lovely short break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I booked this cottage ( and a neighbouring property) to attend Party at the Castle - a music event at Sudeley Castle. And we are so pleased that we did! A perfect location within walking distance of the Castle and Winchcombe village! Clean, cosy, plenty of room for us all, great shower and a kitchen equipped with all you could want (except a non stick frying pan!).

We had such fun.




Lovely cottage, great location

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely, cozy and very clean. The location was excellent: close to the village shops and restaurants, Sudeley Castle, and walking paths. We did not have to use our car at all while we were there.



Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage in perfect location. Winchcombe has bags of character and plethora of place to have a meal out. Cottage highlight was comfy sitting room and especially the fantastic walk in shower. Quite a few steps inside with the rooms at different floor levels which was no problem for us but perhaps should be highlighted in description. Kitchen had plenty of equipment etc with straightforward appliances to cook with/on. We used twin room as the master bedroom double bed wa too small for us. pillows a bit uncomfortable but that is down to personal taste. All miner niggles and we will probably come and stay again.



Birthday getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I saw the the castle and garden's on the BBC country file programme, and thought it would be a perfect surprise for my wife ,who loves the whole history of the Tudor's and Plantagenet ,kings and queens.
We had a truly wonderful time visiting all the garden's exploring the castle and the local village of Winchcombe and enjoying the View's from Belas Knapp ancient burial mound, and enjoying the fantastic weather.




Review

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely clean and comfortable Cottage. However on arrival only 3 dining chairs for 4 people plus 1 1/2 loo rolls to last 4 days! Must say that on ringing the service department a gentleman came round quickly with a chair so we could then sit down and have dinner. He also supplied 2 loo rolls.

It would be nice if there was a mirror in the second bedroom.

Finally I would like to say that the shower was great and the cottage was lovely and warm. It was also in a fantastic position for Sudeley Castle.

Overall a great little Cottage.




Pretty, very comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent a wonderful week in this lovely, comfortable cottage, which is very well equipped and very clean. Quiet, peaceful location, ideal even for holidays without a car: good shops locally, good bus service, walks right from the front door.



Anne Boleyn

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage has recently been refurbished as we have stayed there several times before in the past.



Great location

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is veru comfortable and well equipped. It is much more characterful than it appears in the photographs. The immediate location is excellent being close to many long distance footpaths and on the edge of the Sudeley estate. It is also very well placed for visiting lots of Cotswold attractions. A gate in the back garden would be useful for people with small children or dogs.



A stay in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was our second stay in Anne Boleyn Cottage. It was as lovely as the first one. The cottage was a nice place to stay. The good weather was a bonus. We visited the castle, which was different from the first trip. Really a surprise. The Cotswold is a beautiful area and we saw a lot of the villages and the scenery. We enjoyed ourselves very well.



a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a delightful place but you need a gate across the rear entrance to keep any dogs safe from straying.



3 days at Anne Boleyn Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay here. Very comfortable, clean and well situated cottage with ample car parking space at the back. Would have given it an "excellent" overall rating had it not been for the shower. The drainage on this was very poor and one had to switch it off mid-shower to stop water running over the shallow reservoir into the bathroom! This was a shame as it was a very spacious and modern shower area.




disapointing

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jan 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Unfortunately we were disapointed with our stay at ann boleyn. We booked through a third party website and all the pictures were misleading as I believed I had booked one of the other cottages on site,not this one as I needed a bath for my toddler and a kind size bed...this cottage had neither! The cottage is in a good location and the sofas in the living room were very comfortable but the bed was hard and the shower had a big crack in the head so just poured water everywhere. Then at 5 am the smoke alarms started beeping as needed replacing, the safety sticker on them said they should of been replaced last year! Bit worrying. We moved to another cottage the next day which was much better.



Excellent location for wedding party

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Dec 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Location, accommodation great for wedding party

Peaceful.

Good set up but would have liked to see a welcome pack on arrival.

When driven for hours a few home comforts would have helped.




Anne Boleyn Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We are regular visitors to Anne Boleyn cottage and hope to visit again next year. We enjoy our stay very much - the cottage ticks all our boxes. This year we were disappointed to note that the outside furniture had been moved to the front of the cottage whereas we used to enjoy the afternoon sunshine when it was at the rear. We have noted considerable increases in the rent year on year and the price may soon force us to look elsewhere. We do however like Winchcombe and as we are walkers it provides a great base for mus.



Sudeley again!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Dec 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I have stayed in Sudeley cottages several times and more than once in Anne Boleyn and hope to do so again but I am sorry that there is no longer an onsite manager. I had to use the contact telephone number when I arrived as the key to the back door from the kitchen was missing.The response was very good but the back door key could not be found. I have always been impressed by the service provided by the onsite manager at Sudeley and similar cottages at Bruern.