FB Twitter

Singer House, Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Singer House, Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Summary

A wonderfully elegant Grade II* listed Cotswold stone townhouse in the heart of beautiful Chipping Campden, offering a luxurious, fully equipped home away from home, with amenities on the doorstep, for up to six guests in 3 bedrooms with 2.5 bathrooms. Up to 2 well-behaved dogs are welcome at Singer House at an additional cost of £25 per dog. Please add you dog(s) to your booking form.

Introduction

Renowned as one of the finest market towns in the Cotswolds, Chipping Campden is instantly recognisable by its beautiful limestone townhouses which frame the iconic High Street. No prettier an example is Singer House; an elegant, ivy-strewn two-story townhouse neatly nestled in the heart of the town, just a stone’s throw from the famous ‘Wool Church.’ A real home away from home, it’s easy to see why Singer House sees the same guests returning year after year to soak in its surroundings.

Sleeping up to six guests across three beautifully-appointed bedrooms, each of which is charmingly decorated in its own individual style, Singer House is the perfect choice for families, couples or small groups in search of a relaxed escape with everything you could need on the doorstep. Magazine-worthy interiors expertly blend the period with the contemporary for a distinctly boutique feel, with a wonderfully large sitting room, open-plan kitchen/diner and separate dining room affording guests plenty of space within which to unwind.

Best of all, the kitchen’s stunning glass doorway hides one of the prettiest courtyard gardens that you’re ever likely to see; a private little hideaway from the hubbub of the High Street, framed by Cotswold-stone walls and lush topiary at every corner. A real suntrap no matter what the season, it’s the perfect spot to unwind with a sundowner or enjoy a feast courtesy of the firepit BBQ; if the many foodie haunts of Chipping Campden can’t tempt you away, that is.

Loved our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house that had everything we needed and some more. Location was excellent. Perfect for a weekend away with a group in the Cotswolds



Perfect holiday cottage- Oct 2019

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect holiday cottage in the heart of Chipping Campden. We couldn’t have picked a better place to stay in the run up to our wedding. The master bedroom is amazing, especially the roll top bath! Beautifully decorated, and extremely clean throughout. Dog friendly which was great. We will definitely be back again in the future!




Stunning property

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a stunning historical property that is bigger than it appears from the front. Set in a beautiful unspoilt village with plenty of places to eat and drink. Everything you need is In the house from condiments to towels and soap. The owners and caretakers were really pleasant and this is a great location to explore the area. The furnishings and finishes are everything you would hope for in a period property. Great house



Singer House

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful well equipped house, with lovely furnishing situated in a great location. Perfect for a long weekend



wonderful house in perfect lication

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
special property in great location
special property in great location
special propert in great location




Holiday with a family of five

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in this home full of personality and with the great location. It worked well for a family with three children .
We were very warm and this was a big plus as it was so cold outside and coming from a NZ summer this helped a lot.
Our stay was better than we expected, and will tell friends to 100% use it.




A weeks family get away

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fabulous and spacious period property ideal for a family with all the creature comforts of your own home.

The huge sitting room with a roaring fire, make a perfect place to relax after a days waking in the beautiful Cotswolds.





A wonderful holiday retreat in chipping Campden . Perfect for the family to come together

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We live in Malta and wanted to spend a week in the Cotswold so our working children could join us we they could . We picked chipping Campden as it is a picture perfect village . Has great walks on the Cotswold Way , a gym , good restaurants and you are able to shop locally without travelling to another town .
Our host was brilliant and we couldn’t recommend more highly