FB Twitter

Teagles; Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds

Teagles; Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Teagles Cottage, located in the heart of the picturesque market town of Stow-on-the-Wold, has been beautifully renovated to create the perfect retreat for romantic breaks or family get-togethers. This traditional Cotswold stone cottage is ideally located within walking distance of restaurants, shops and tea rooms. With its stylish interior, Teagles Cottage sleeps 7 guests across 4 bedrooms (2 double rooms, 1 twin and 1 single), with one en-suite bathroom, one family bathroom and a downstairs WC, and features a cosy log fire, private parking, and pretty courtyard for outside relaxation and entertaining.

6 day break with friends

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage. Lots of comfy seating.. which was great. Log burner available for use.
Welcome pack was a lovely gesture.
Two baths and three toilets.
Beds felt quite soft at first but were extremely comfy so no issues with bad back!!
All mod cons as advertised.
The owner was very caring and friendly. She checked we were ok and recommended places to visit.
Parking is a little tight for a larger car.
Train stations near by. Once you are in Stow you could easily not want to move.
This next comment is not a big criticism but before the Summer season perhaps some dusting of skirting boards and down the sides of the single beds would make it perfect. BUT that’s so minor really to mention as everything else was truly appreciated.




Fabulous stay in a cosy cottage, ideal to enjoy Stow and visit the beautiful Cotswolds.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Teagles cottage is truly a home away from home. We enjoyed our stay with family; cottage is clean, comfortable and provides all facilities. Location is fantastic, walking distance from shops,restaurants, pubs, tea rooms in Stow. Served as an ideal base for our visits in the Cotswolds region, with most of the main destination within short driving distance.



Beautiful Cosy Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Teagles Cottage is a beautiful cosy cottage, which definitely feels like home away from home. It is perfect for spending quality family time together, and is spacious and impeccably clean.

The host Lindsey is so accommodating and approachable, our stay was perfect.




Lovey cottage, great location

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Teagles Cottage - great place to stay! Felt very welcomed by the owners. Would book again.



Fabulous place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great weekend spent at Teagles cottage. Perfect location & cottage was fabulous. Couldn't have wished for better.



A charming cottage in an excellent location

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked Teagles Cottage for a 3 night stay in July. The cottage was very well presented, very comfortable and the welcome basket provided on arrival was much appreciated!

The location is excellent very close to the centre of Stow and with a couple of pubs/restaurants less than a minute's walk away.

If the weather lets you down then there's decent WiFi, a DVD player and a smart TV with access to Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc so long as you have a subscription.

Overall would definitely recommend.




Return visit

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay at Teagles cottage again. Our second visit. Such a good location. Very well stocked kitchenware, glasses etc.
Welcome cake and wine a lovely touch.
The beds were extremely comfortable.




Awesome stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Teagles cottage was a great retreat in the english countryside. I would go back in a heart beat. Terrific location and walking distance to shopping and pubs.



Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 4th time we have stayed at this beautiful cottage, which is a real home from home. We have already booked to come back same time next year.



Wonderful Visit

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the cottage. Fabulous location right in the centre of Stow for restaurants and shops and close to other Cotswold villages.



Girls weekend in stow

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Teagles- location was brilliant and the house was well laid out and offered home from home. We will recommend to others. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away - thank you very much.



Perfect location.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage in a fab location with off road parking for one car. Cottage is lovely and had lots if thoughtful touches. Negative points were that the rooms and bedding were too warm, lounge seating not comfortable and a few cobwebs around the wall lights.



Rebecca McWilliam replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jenny, thank you so much for your review and you are welcome to return anytime!

Superb Accommodation in a Super Location

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Teagles Cottage provided us with ideal accommodation for a family weekend get together to celebrate a big birthday. It was really clean and comfortable and located very near to the centre of Stow. It proved to be an excellent base for our local trips made to Burford, the Slaughters and Chipping Campden.




Weekend Break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely weekend break at Teagles, (three generations of family) the cottage is perfectly set up to make a real home from home experience and tHe owners were most helpful prior to our stay,
We look forward to returning.