FB Twitter

Highfield House

Highfield House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Highfield House sleeps up to 6 guests in 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and additional WC: a ground-floor king-size bedroom with a full en-suite bathroom, a ground-floor shower room, and upstairs a king-size bedroom with en-suite shower room, and a twin single bedroom (can be converted to a double on request) with en-suite WC on the first floor. 1 Dog welcome at this beautiful, contemporary cottage for a small charge of £20 each per short break or week-long holiday. Unlimited Wi-Fi is available throughout Highfield House. Free Digital Guidebook.

Our stay at Highfield House

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic cottage. Excellent location with views beautiful views looking down towards Bamburgh Castle and out to sea. The cottage was very clean with tasteful furnishings and lots of space. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you could think of and there was a very nice welcome hamper for both of us and one for our dog too. Mick and Ruth were excellent hosts - very kind and wanted to make sure we were okay during the week’s stay. Nothing was too much trouble.

Susan from Leeds stayed at Highfield House for 7 nights in May 2024


Highfield House

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Highfield House for our family holiday which coincided with our son’s 21st birthday. From the moment we arrived we felt like we had won the lottery. The house is beautiful from the furnishings, luxury toiletries to kitchen appliances, we wanted for nothing. The welcome hamper for us and our dog was gorgeous (the homemade brownies were delicious). There was not one thing we could fault. The owners of HH have gone above and beyond with this property and it is an absolute credit to them. It is honestly the loveliest holiday home we have had the pleasure to stay in and we would one hundred percent return if we had the opportunity.

Julie from Glossop stayed at Highfield House for 7 nights in May 2024


Another great stay at HH

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely the best cottage we have stayed in and our 3rd stay.
Hosts Mick and Ruth can’t do enough to make your holiday special, wonderful welcome hamper and home made brownies by Ruth.
The equipment and kitchen appliances are 1st class and all items spotless l.
I can’t recommend this cottage enough - it’s truly a great home to spend your holiday in and around Bamburgh area


Mark from Blackpool stayed at Highfield House for 7 nights in May 2024


Highfield House Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Highfield House. It is beautiful accommodation, so well equipped, incredibly clean and the welcome hamper is a lovely touch with delicious brownies, that are homemade.

We would definitely stay again, it is wonderful.


Karen from Gorebridge stayed at Highfield House for 3 nights in April 2024


STUNNING COTTAGE IN A STUNNING LOCATION

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highfield House is definitely one of the best holiday homes we have ever stayed in; we only holiday in the UK. Beautiful inside and out. Everything you need is provided to a high standard. The cleanliness was second to none. You can tell that the owners have put their heart and soul into making this the most amazing comfortable holiday home. We were greeted with a very generous Welcome Hamper including one for our dog, both were greatly appreciated. The location is just perfect, so peaceful and the views are wonderful of Bamburgh Castle and the surrounding coast. We love Northumberland and look forward to returning to HIghfield House very soon.

Melanie from Lincoln stayed at Highfield House for 7 nights in April 2024


Beautiful house in great location

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highfield House is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for somewhere to explore the Northumberland coast. It's decorated and equipped to a very high standard, it's immaculate and comfortable, the hosts have provided everything you need and more, including a fabulous welcome hamper with home made brownies! It's in a peaceful location, has a secure garden for 4 legged friends and lots of space for the family to spread out. We loved our week at HH and would very happily have stayed for longer. It's a stunning place to stay and the view across the field to Bamburgh Castle and the sea is beautiful. 10/10 in every way!!

David from Yaxley stayed at Highfield House for 7 nights in April 2024


Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Highfield House. It was our second time there. It’s nestled in a small quiet community just a short drive to the A1, so a perfect location for sightseeing. The cottage is warm and inviting. Its specification is to a high standard with everything you’re likely to need. The kitchen is stunning. The beds are extremely comfortable. It also has a fully enclosed safe garden with a summer house. So a perfect place to stay!

Lesley from East Kilbride stayed at Highfield House for 3 nights in March 2024


Highly recommending Highfield House

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highfield House is a beautiful holiday home from which to explore the Northumberland Coast for a few hours each day before returning happily to relax in stylish and welcoming surroundings. Very spacious, tastefully decorated and very well provisioned, the hosts seem to have thought of everything to make your holiday stay very comfortable.
Beautiful sea views from the sunny dining kitchen.
The hosts achieved the perfect balance of being welcoming and letting us know that nothing would be too much trouble if we needed anything, without in any way being intrusive.




Hilary from Glasgow stayed at Highfield House for 7 nights in September 2023


Beautiful Holiday Home

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was exceptional, lovely holiday home. Lovely views towards coast & Bamburgh Castle from upstairs windows. Great location for exploring & about 6 miles to coastline. Beaches wonderful for long walks & relaxing. Good food all around.

Brenda from Drighlington stayed at Highfield House for 7 nights in August 2023


Wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highfield House booked through Coquet Cottages was an excellent experience from start to finish.
Communication from both parties was exceptional, beat I have experienced in quite sometime.
The property is spacious and very well finished. Everything one could need is there, the hamper is a lively touch, and the brownies are excellent too.
I would highly recommend both parties.


Michael from Rochdale stayed at Highfield House for 7 nights in August 2023


Amazing the perfect holiday house

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The very best holiday house we have EVER stayed in, clean, well equipped and a real home from home. Well located just off the A1 for Bamburgh’s amazing beach, fish and chips in Seahouse’s and plenty of travel across the county. The best most well thought out welcome hamper with the perfect mix of essentials alongside treats. Communication, before and during the holiday is second to none. I cannot recommend this place enough.

Charlotte from Solihull stayed at Highfield House for 7 nights in July 2023


Five Star Plus.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Woh!,what a find on Coquet Cottages.Wish we had it found it sooner.With many many years of experience in holiday rental cottages. I cannot rate Highfield House high enough. Faultless throughout.A home from home ,with many additional touches ,to make you feel welcome. A hamper that is just amazing.All your needs catered for on arrival. What more could you ask for.The views from the cottage are stunning.A great central point for exploring so much roundabout.The many beaches are all close by.
The hosts are faultless.What a pleasure ,it was dealing with Ruth & Mick.Very approachable at any time,& nothing was too much trouble.Incredible hosts.
We would recommend Highfield House for everyone.Would love to think that we will be able to return in the future.It just completed our holiday in every way.Thankyou Ruth & Mick.


Maureen from Aberdeen stayed at Highfield House for 10 nights in July 2023


Fabulous property

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved Highfield House, had everything you could need. Stunning interiors, very clean, comfortable beds and could not fault anything. Good location for getting around Northumberland. Excellent welcome basket and helpful host.

Guest from York stayed at Highfield House for 7 nights in June 2023