FB Twitter

18 Lamont Lodges

18 Lamont Lodges

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.0


18 Lamont Lodges is a self catering lodge and features a bright comfortable lounge area with TV, games and books. It’s comfortable and inviting the lodge can sleep six people comfortably, with one double and two twin bedrooms and a bathroom with bath and shower and a separate WC. Featuring a well equipped kitchen with dining, a dishwasher, electric heating, washing machine and tumble dryer.

Outdoor features a deck to enjoy sunny days outside with your woodland surrounds. Outdoor furniture is there for you to enjoy the peaceful & tranquil outdoors. The Lodge is situated within the Loch Lomond & Trossachs National Park on the beautiful Cowal Peninsula. Maximum occpancy 6 persons

Not happy

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Oct 2018
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lodge was very cold when we arrived no heating on,storage heating is very ineffective because of old appliances, had to leave a day early because of the cold and uncomfortable sofa also lighting is poor because of low energy bulbs.



Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed in this cabin 2 years running and will stay again. If you like fantastic walks on your doorstep this is the place. Cabin is very comfortable. Also has Wi-Fi which is a plus. We had a great time



Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had nice week in Lamont Lodge. Everything was in good condition. Location was also great and gave us a lot of privacy. It was good place to spent with bigger family. We all have been nicely suprised.



Requires upgrading

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Seating in lounge requires upgrade.Storage heating in lounge ineffective.Single glazed windows did not help as weather was cold.
Bed was comfortable and lodge was clean




Iain Fleming replied more than 1 year ago
The client paid £144 for a 2 night stay in a lodge which sleeps 6 persons. The client states the lodge was clean and the beds were comfortable. He then rates the lodge 2 and 3 stars for cleanliness and value for money. He complains the lodge does not having double glazing and the storage heaters ineffectual. The heaters are on a timer which can be adjusted and extra heaters are present just in case of a cold snap. Why could the client not contact us and explain he was not happy. We would have assisted in every way possible. Going back to value for money: we feel that paying £12 per night per person for a 3 bedroom lodge which includes all bed linen, towels, heating, cooking facilities, Wi-Fi, TV and insurance is very good value for money.

Beautiful location which gave a good holiday break

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Some facts that didn't detract from the lovely lodge and enjoyable time spent in Scotland
What we found was unclean under beds. Our bed room had an old sock and a lighter under the bed.
The heating was robust, generally too hot with the night storage. We turned off other heaters. They would be great if the weather got colder.
Oven needed some understanding even with the instruction book, but we managed eventually.
All other aspects were great.




A lovely short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for 3 nights and used it as a base for our travels. It was warm, cosy and in a lovely setting. We saw no staff etc but helpful notes were left. A highlight is the robin which visits the decking and is very tame. Dunoon with supermarkets and ferry port 12 minutes drive. A walk round Puck's Glen a must.



Great lodge in a great setting

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxed. Kids loved it. Lots of great walks nearby. Would definitely recommend. We will be returning for sure.



Lovely place to unwind

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Self contained and excellent ambience. We a family of five enjoyed our stay. The only small problem was with the main heating units which would come one only in late nights and go off early mornings. However they were other back up heaters in most of the rooms which did help out. The place overall was a beautiful place to live in with nearly everything one would need, from kitchen utensils to indoor games. We enjoyed our stay every bit. Thanks to the entire team that put things together.



Wonderful stay in Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cabin/caravan. Beds were very comfortable, as well. Everything we needdd, even bowls for our dogs! We had a terrific time.



Short break

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really nice place to stay, beautiful surroundings and amazing walkways in the forest. Simply gorgeous



New Year In Lamont Lodges.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal position for us near friends in Kilmun. Right beside Pucks Glen for walks and a pet robin. We had a great stay.