FB Twitter

Ardmun House

Ardmun House

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.4
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Ardmun House is located on the shore road in the pretty village of Kilmun, with Dunoon just a few miles across the loch. It overlooks the Holy Loch and the river clyde beyond, offering breathtaking uninterrupted views, especially from the conservatory. Ardmun House is the perfect place for your self-catering holiday in Argyll at any time of the year.

Beautiful location - peaceful

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed staying there both times (first with family and secondly with friends)

Just two concerns are expressed
1) stone steps (going to upper level) results in a situation of half-a-step passing the bathroom door. Second half of step is on a "next-step-up" situation - for those who are older and or younger children (our grandchild was 4yrs old) can be a potential concern and since there is no handrail between bathroom and final steps to bedroom (due to a cupboard) is of potential concern - we left the bathroom light on all night with door open to ease concern

2) The mattress down stairs requires, when used, to rest direct on the floor - for the older ones and or those with mobility issues, will be problematic - In our experience, this mattress should be excluded from any any sleeping totals




Good and comfort

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location, with all equipment, very comfort. We enjoy to stay and want to stay more days. maybe next time



A delightful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't tell you how much we appreciated their kindness in letting us stay at their amazing house. The house was superb, the house appliances were available beyond our demand and the lake view was very beautiful.
Most of all we enjoyed the positive energy in the house.




New year family break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a cosy, warm and full of character house. We normally head up to Skye or Mull for the New Year but thought we'd try Dunoon for a change. The propert sits just outside Dunoon, with picture perfect view out to sea. Our party consisted of me the wife and 3 kids, 4, 8 and 10. On first arrival the house was clean and tidy and larger than expected. 2 lounges, large living room, decent size kitchen, 2 bathrooms and 4 bedrooms. Kids soon got hungry and plenty utensils pots and pans to get us cooking. We received a call from the owners, to make sure we were OK, which was very considerate. The coal fires were awesome, but a pain to clean out in the morning, but well worth the hassle. Plenty to do with a local Cinema, a swimming pool and breathtaking walks. Ardmun House was a place I'd go to chill out with a good book, unfortunately with 3 kids it's never going to happen, but I did return to work feeling relaxed and recharged. Ardmun House was well worth the money, and I look forward to going back with the family in the future.



Working away, home from home.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice large house for 4 men working away from home. Plenty of space for us all.
Lovely location but a bit far from town. Not really a problem did most of our shopping on the way home and there is a garage that sells the essentials just around the corner.




Lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ardmun is in a lovely setting. There were 8 of us. 4 adults and 4 children. We spent most of our indoor time in the conservatory looking over Holy Loch. Everything we needed was there but it does feel a bit dated and damp. The indoor stairs were tricky with the kids who once or twice tripped down them. Could do with another shower upstairs. But i would recommend it to others



Perfect for us

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the cottage for the weekend of the argylle rally and it was perfect for us.

Stunning views.




Christmas in Kilmun

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we were wonderfully surprised by the Christmas tree which had been set up for us! The pictures do not do this property justice, it is comfortable with great amenities, and in a fantastic location. The house was warm and there was loads of hot water. The bedrooms were comfortable and spotless.

The interaction with the agent was excellent and we would definitely book again and recommend. Our only issue was with the stairs, the are quite slippy and as they are painted one colour we found it difficult to judge the edges. We traveled with our 74 year old mother and she could not use them. However not a problem as she was more than happy to use the downstairs bed settee which she said was comfortable and of course has the added bonus of being on suite.

Thank you we had a most memorable Christmas and really enjoyed our stay!