FB Twitter

Cedar Cottage

Cedar Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


A pleasurable and comfortable stay at Cedar Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Given that our visit was mainly centred around the events of the Cowal Gathering the location of Cedar Cottage (not in Dunoon itself) was good in that it was convenient for everything but quiet and relaxing.
The property itself was very well presented, very clean and contained everything people visiting were likely to need for a comfortable holiday. Many additional items (milk, fruit, etc. etc.) were provided at no extra cost by the owners which is always welcomed and items such as washing up liquid, cooking oil, dishwater tablets (things yo never put in your holiday bag) were all available.
The cottage itself was presented extremely well with a cosy and comfortable feel to it with sufficient space for everyone in the party to stretch out and relax either in the conservatory or outdoors in the secluded garden.
Lil the owner was on hand (if required) to help out with anything and warmly welcomed us to the cottage explaining all we need to know to ensure an enjoyable break was possible for everyone.




Lil Hood the owner replied 8 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay. It would be nice if the weather is better on your return next year. (fingers crossed) You left the cottage lovely and It was really appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again next year. Many thanks Lil

Good location

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house that need one more bathroom. Only one for 6 people is not enough. And in the kitchen only one pan is not enough.
But the location is good and the owners are kind




The owner replied 29 days ago
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the wine we shared just before your departure. I would like say that the cottage has a full set of pans as well a Large electric metal appliance that can be used to fry, stew or roast. As well as one bathroom there is also a separate cloakroom w.h.b. and toilet. This is clearly shown in the photographs and description before booking and sorry you might have missed this when you booked for a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children). Just an hour or so after arrival you requested extra towels which I immediately provided. On your arrival I did say (as I say to all our guests) that if there is anything you feel is missing please don't hesitate to send a text and I will do my best to make sure you have what you require.

Get Away

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great opportunity for a family holiday in a semi-rural environment. Easy access to Dunoon, Pucks Glen and Benmore. If we come back to Dunoon, this is definitely a place we will be considering again!



Lil Hood (owner) replied 151 days ago
Thank you for your positive comments we look forward to seeing you again. Lil

Cedar Cottage is a beautiful cottage set in a stunning location that is ideal for getting around.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed there for 3 nights in March and Cedar Cottage was absolutely perfect .Lil and Jack were so welcoming , friendly and helpful , you could not ask for better hosts . The cottage was spotless and so cosy and warm. It is very spacious with everything you could ever need . There was absolutely nothing that was not provided . The bed was so comfortable with excellent quality linen. It was so peaceful and private . The garden was excellent for our little dog and is enclosed. We walked to Pucks Glen in a few minutes , so it is in an ideal location. We had a great time there and would definitely go back again. Lil and Jack had left us a beautiful , handmade welcome gift which has pride of place in our home .



Lil replied 161 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure having you both along with little Ollie. We would love to see you again and pleased you enjoyed both the cottage and our stunning area. We know how much you enjoyed Pucks Glen, maybe next time you could put Ben Mhor on your “list”. We would also like to thank you for leaving the cottage in pristine condition. Look forward to your return Lil and Jack

Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 3nights and found cottage to be of excellent standard. Owner very welcoming , cottage spotlessly clean with everything required to make stay very comfortable. Beds extremely comfortable with good quality bed linen, WiFi very good,garden enclosed which was excellent for dog. I would highly recommend cedar cottage for anyone looking for a peaceful break in a very good location. Would hope to return



Well located spacious and comfortable house.

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable and spacious house with good sized secure grassed garden.
Exactly what we needed, near town but with all the benefits of being able to walk to the woods from the front gate. Excellent for dogs.




Nice place to be

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay. The hosts were very great and helpful. Cedar Cottage is located in a good area for getting around. It is a nice and relaxing place.