FB Twitter

Hazel Bank Holiday Apartment

Hazel Bank Holiday Apartment

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


This warm and inviting cottage apartment is perfectly located in the heart of Dunoon. Hazel Bank is a charming upper level apartment with it’s own private entrance. Spacious and comfortable living sleeping up to four guests. An ideal base to explore the beautiful Cowal Peninsula.

Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good accommodation, lots of area information available, good and approachable owners. Location great.
Ideal for a break in Dunoon.




A lovely apartment with superb hosts

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were here for two nights to take part in the Royal National Mòd in Dunoon. We needed a quiet, comfortable, clean, accessible base, easily reached from the different venues. Hazelbank ticked all our boxes and more. Our hosts were so kind and welcoming, and their local knowledge was much appreciated. We wish we could have stayed longer and would love to return. This apartment is a real find, a gem!



Relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a short stay. Nice to have the freedom to relax and not be stuck in a hotel room. Dianas garden is amazing.



Just perfect.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful in all point of view......................................................................



Our stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property
The couple was brilliant and thorough in explaining the property and facilities
The facilities upto the mark




Cosy little nest.....!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we were visiting family in the area Hazel Bank is well placed. Being close to the town of Dunoon it was easy to walk and get provisions. Diana and Donald who live below were lovely and made us feel very welcome. The milk, wine and biscuits were a very thoughtful touch, thank you. We shall see you soon again.



We liked and recomend for all visitors

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We liked and recomend for all visitors..............................................................



Nice place to stay for a relaxing week

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The appartment is on the upper floor, with the hosts Donald and Diana living downstairs; it has a separate entrance via the external stairs visible on the picture; for us it was perfect, but it would probably be hard for someone who has problems with stairs. Living room and the larger bedroom have windows towards the rear with a view over the garden, and the sea in some distance. Donald and Diana are very friendly hosts and gave tips where to go for fresh fish, etc. The appartment has no balcony or so, but Donald offered us to sit in the garden; but the weather was such that we didn't make use of that. The Wifi connection was very good (important for someone travelling with a teenager).



Great place in the centre of Dunoon

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely apartment in a fantastic location in the centre of Dunoon. Comfortable and very roomy, it is absolutely ideal for a family of 4. The owners live downstairs and were hugely accommodating, allowing us to use the hosepipe to clean our bikes and also using the shed for storage. Would definitely recommend.



Friendly and caring owner's.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time in Dunoon, The apartment was spotless , Diana and Donald were so helpful and friendly , There was everything you need for a short stay or long stay , local shops and amenities , just a couple of minutes walk ,, I would honestly say i will most likely book the apartment again in the near future , The fishing was a little quiet in may , but still i enjoyed it very much , Better luck next time ??, , I would recommend Hazel bank ...
your's sincerely Mr F Jackson ..




Excellent all round

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking to stay in Dunoon you won't get any better than Hazelbank, everything from start to finish was just perfect, Donald even had the kettle boiling ready for my arrival. The apartment is spacious and has everything you will need for your stay. The owners did everything they could to make us welcome and were helpful with anything we asked. We are looking forward to going back soon for another visit ,



Weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Feb 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our time at hazelbank over our weekend,my partner and I,we were visiting relatives in Dunoon so didn't really spend much time at the house but it was perfectly adequate for our needs,near the shoos and bars with ok views,it is value for money for sure



Perfect house for a visit to Dunoon

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for four us (two adults and two children). It is spacious and it had everything we needed for a two week stay.
Donald and Diana are great hosts, they were extremely helpful, they met us when we arrived and showed us where everything was and how it worked. They gave us our privacy, but were always available for any questions that we had.




Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had great weeks stay a Hazelbank, location was superb, Donald & Diana could not have been more helpful. We have already booked our week next year already



Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely flat cosy and clean
Well equipped
Owners lovely
Milk in fridge
Tea conifer provided thank you
Beds comfy
Ideal for our family weekend
Handy for town




Spacious home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a 5 night stay in this spacious apartment, it is light and airy and bigger than the photos suggest. There are fabulous views from the living room and main bedroom. It is located in a residential area of Dunoon, we found the town a little tired and faded, but it is well located for a holiday touring Argyll and Bute. The owner's live below and have a fabulous long garden.



Few Days at Hazel Bank

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was lovely having such comfortable accommodation as the weather was poor during our stay. Excellent amenities and very comfortable. We soon found our way about and Hazel Bank was within walking distance of the town centre, the pier and the supermarket.



Weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners of the flat were helpful and welcoming. They left a few wee touches which were appreciated. Although not on the front its only a 5 minute walk away as are shops, bars etc. Beautiful views from the house and the garden area was lovely. We hope to visit again soon.



Great walking destination.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I together with our border terrier had a lovely , peaceful week at the villa. Great for walking to Bishops Glen and down to the shore. Great location.



Excellent home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were returning to Dunoon and our family home was a bit busy with other visitors and so we looked for somewhere central, cosy, clean and well equipped. Hazel bank was all of the above and the owners were very welcoming. Highly recommended!