FB Twitter

Inverfyne Cottage

Inverfyne Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


Inverfyne Cottage in Cairndow, Argyll, has a fabulous position above the estuary of the River Fyne with superb views to the head of Loch Fyne.
Surrounded by quiet farmland on a 4,000 acre traditional country estate, this spacious holiday home is the ideal setting from
which to discover the west coast of Scotland.

Very nice and cousy cottage!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed the stay very much. The surroundingd where beautiful and the cottage very clean and cousy!



A most spacious and comfotable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most spacious and comfotable cottage in a glorious location. The cottages provides everything one could need and more. The cottage is in a quiet and peaceful area, yet being just off the main road there is very good access to a variety of places.



A Delightful Stay in Scotland!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Inverfyne Cottage. Booking was a breeze with Iain (Argyll Self-Catering) answering all my questions with friendliness and patience. Gaining access to the cottage was simple, always a bonus after a long road trip or flight. The owner checked on us but respected our privacy. The cottage was well-stocked, spacious, clean, and comfortable. The garden was pretty with outdoor seating and a picnic table. The location is private with lovely views and a short walk to the banks of Loch Fyne and a pub/brewery, There are places a short drive away to eat and nearby the town of Inveraray for groceries, shopping, castle and jail exploring. The location is also convenient for branching out to explore Scotland, including the Highlands, many of the lochs, loads of castles, Edinburgh, and Glasgow.

We would not hesitate to stay at Inverfyne Cottage with our next visit to the UK. Thank you to the owners for opening your home to us! Cheers!




Stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is set in the most stunning of locations with a view from every window! It was very well equipped, having everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
The owner is a lovely lady who is very helpful, informative and kind. A visit to the brewery is a must, the staff their are brilliant and the ale wonderful. The local town, Inveraray is very pretty with great eating places.
We had a great holiday and I would highly recommend it to anybody who loves great views, wildlife, wonderful food, and comfortable cottages.




Enjoyed and had fun

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I don't think I will be able to do justice trying to explain the stay in few words however I can say that property is located in one of the most beautiful settings I have ever been. The location is perfect and property is very comfortable. I wish I could have stayed for longer.



Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Iverfyne. Lovely comfortable cottage with all the amenities and mod cons you need.
Beautiful area with Loch fyne restaurant, garden centre coffee shop and the brewery within walking distance. Inverary is just 15 minutes away with lots to see and do.
Also a great location to visit other parts of Scotland.
We particularly enjoyed seeing the cattle in the fields right next to the cottage. Very cute and cheeky reaching over to eat the garden plants!!




Everything you need for a very relaxing break catching up with friends and/or family.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a great 4 days at Inverfyne cottage with three old friends. Everything was absolutely perfect and since no one else was moving in or out on the same days they were happy to be very flexible about both check in and check out times, which was a great bonus. The cottage is very well equipped, they seem to have thought of everything you might possibly need. Location is stunning, fantastic views out of every window, especially the huge window (basically one of the walls) in the lounge. The real fire just finishes the experience off nicely. Also, really comfortable beds. Plus extremely comfy sofas and armchairs.
Basically, everything you need for a very relaxing break catching up with friends and/or family.

Handy tips: The ground floor shower room/toilet has a heater connected to the light in the ceiling. you have to pull a chord to switch it on. It took me a while to discover it. Plus, the switch for the heated towel rail is immediately outside the toilet door almost at ground level. Again I didn't notice this at first.




Cairndow

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Feb 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice, clean and well kept but old fashioned style open planned cottage with beautiful scenery around. Has everything you need giving it a home from home feel and has maintained that traditional peat fuelled fire within the living room, great for cold weather. This however may not suit everyone who likes the convenience of just switching on the gas central heating systems. Has plenty of walking places around the cottage, a brewery and restaurant within 10 minutes walk, all in all a good place to stay and relax.



Lovely cottage in a great location.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Inverfyne. The location was beautiful with plenty of things to do locally and nice places to eat. The cottage was well stocked and had everything you need for a family holiday. The only problem that we experienced was with the water pressure - quite often the taps would not work as the pressure was low. However saying that it would not stop us going back there as we enjoyed the holiday so much.



Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a lovely relaxing stay at Inverfyne cottage. Very comfortable and homely, had everything we needed (even a piano!). Location excellent with enclosed, dog friendly garden. Would recommend visits to Loch Fyne brewery nearby and the Oystercatcher restaurant at Otterferry.