FB Twitter

Teal Cottage

Teal Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Teal Cottage sleeps 4 in 2 Bedrooms. A beautiful detached Self Catering Holiday Cottage with 2 en-suite bedrooms on ground floor. Centrally heated and with log burning stove, perfect for all seasons.

idylic getaway.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing, cozy, inviting, comfortable, clean and well taken care of.
The location is beautiful. overlooking a loch. Lots of wildlife to watch, including red squirrels at the back of the cottage. There is a great little local shop about 6 miles away (turn right out of the drive) that stocks just about everything you need and more. Also it's a lovely drive to get to it. To really appreciate the location of Teal cottage you need to get out and walk. It's like your in another world, just spectacular.
The cottage has more than everything you would ever need, including a set of binoculars, which we thought was a nice touch. You are well looked after by the owners, who live only a few meters away, and they give you a very warm welcome when you arrive. It does need a little bit of updating, but generally very nice.
For a really relaxing and beautiful location to visit, Teal Cottage is ideal.




Perfect and pretty.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time staying in Teal Cottage and would have no hesitation in returning. The cottage was spotless and welcoming when we arrived. There was also a red squirrel in the garden which our host pointed out to us. Our daughter was thrilled to see one for the first time ( so was the dog!) The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils and we appreciated the pretty flowers on the kitchen table. The bathrooms were lovely and warm with plenty of nice towels. Our host was charming and helpful. We had a very happy week here. Thank you!



Teal cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a great place. Lovely views . Very peaceful. The cottage had everything in that you needed.



Great sized cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic size. Fully equipped with all we needed and more. Very useful having 3 bathrooms. Great space for dogs to roam. Perfectly located with stunning views and access to amazing places to visit



Teal cottage, Feb 2018

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Teal cottage on a weekend trip to Cowal to celebrate my wife’s birthday. Andrew, the owner, was very welcoming and told us about the local wildlife. We found the cottage beautiful, very warm and homely and the log fire had been prepared for us to just light with a match! The area is very picturesque and we are looking forward to returning to explore further. We would definitely book Teal cottage for our next visit! 10/10.



Not quite what we expected

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We were looking for a place where we would be happy to stay in all day if need be but this cottage wasn’t quite what we expected. It was in a fabulous location but the cottage was in desperate need of some TLC, a really deep clean, re-decoration, better kitchen equipment eg. a proper full set of saucepans, a couple of lidded pyrex dishes, some new crockery, and new furniture. The latter was dreadful...a dirty armchair, an awful filthy & ripped settee that had been covered with throws to hide what was underneath, a bigger TV. It also needs a wardrobe somewhere to hang clothes...a short open rail in the hallway between the bedrooms with 3 coat hangers is just not adequate. The cottage could be absolutely stunning but it does need some investment. Currently it’s a good example of if it looks too good to be true then it probably is. We loved the area and we are planning to go back but would not stay at this property again.



Its a must have Cottage 10/10

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend Teal cottage , it had all our need's at hand and extra, very friendly owner who catered to all our needs with a very good knowledge of the area. the cottage was absolutely spotless and very comfortable to say the least with central heating and a log burner that give out lots of heat.
Kind regards
Mr and Mrs Clive Vettese.




Very pleasant part of Scotland.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely and situation was good. Not very much hanging space for clothes. Plenty to see round about and ferry journeys away, Tarbert and the Isle of Bute. We even visited the Crinan Canal. Hope to visit there again.



A great cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very clean, modern cottage in a great location - with red squirrels frequently feeding in the back garden!