FB Twitter

Blackberry Barn

Blackberry Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Blackberry is a beautiful barn conversion with a contemporary feel. With a south facing courtyard garden it is perfect for long days lazing in the sun and dining al fresco.

Stunning setting

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week and loved everything about Old Lanwarnick Cottages. Blackberry Barn was comfortable and well equipped.Vicky was very helpful and friendly. From relaxing in the hot tub at the end of the day, doing the woodland walk or walking up to the Pavilion on the hill to admire the views. The dog friendly beach at Talland Bay has all the amenities needed and Whitsand bay is a beautiful beach with a downhill walk to it and a hike back up but worth the effort.




Family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
See review for Farmhouse. This property was occupied by a family in our group who enjoyed the proximity to the Farmhouse whilst having their “own space”



Tranquil homely

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm and friendly greeting, nothing was too much trouble. Stunning location beautiful gardens. We couldn’t bring our dog on this occasion but if we had, the cottage and facilities were very dog friendly. Would definitely recommend this tranquil homely accommodation.



Vicky replied 51 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we provided you with an ideal place to re-charge between your wedding festivities. We hope to see you back again with your dog!

Beautiful Old Lanwarnick

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Old Lanwarnick. This was our second time staying in this beautiful setting and this time were in Blackberry barn. The accommodation was fantastic, very spacious and well equipped.

We did some great walking, particularly along the coastline between Looe and Talland Beach and enjoyed visiting Polperro.

Lots of beautiful countryside and beaches all within easy reach of Old Lanwarnick.

We will be back!




Vicky replied 78 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed the stay and the Looe to Talland Bay walk is beautiful and there are many more similar walks around here! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

We moved from the ridiculous to the sublime.

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this with Mandy last minute. She could not have been more helpful. We were already in another property which had disappointed (NOT an Old Lanwarnick Cottage). This change to Old Lanwarnick was like chalk and cheese - total luxury. All the mod cons and a bed to die for. The kitchen had everything you have at home and possibly more. A bathroom with wet room style shower and jacuzzi style bath. What a view across the wooded valley to the pastures beyond (even from our lower position). We had our own small walled courtyard with garden furniture and gas BBQ. Take a walk down through the private woods (dogs love it) with occasional seats along the way carved entirely in one from whole tree trunks. You'll arrive at the bottom to find a platform with rustic table and chairs beside a stream. The walk back up provides you with a bit of cardio vascular for the day. The Victorian garden has some seating where we assume you could enjoy a glass of wine in early evening. Beautiful roses planted and nurtured. Plenty of information about beaches and pubs within reach. Clearly, you need to expect the narrow lanes of Cornwall. TIP: DO NOT USE SAT NAV - USE MAPS. Learn from my mistakes. A cream tea awaits you on arrival. Fresh local scones, jam and Cornish clotted cream.



Mandy and Jeremy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and all your kind words. We were so glad we could help you with your holiday arrangements and that you enjoyed yourselves so much while you were with us. Mandy and Jeremy.

Our review

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A comfortable cottage set in pleasant grounds. Enjoyed the onsite gymnasium. The long single track lanes to get to and from the cottage were the only thing to let it down for us.



Mandy Aggiss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found the cottage comfortable and you enjoyed the our lovely surroundings and the gym. Mandy

Blackberry barn 21/7-28/7

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Set in a stunning location the barn provided us with an excellent base to explore Cornwall.
It is very well equipped throughout to a very high standard.
Many thanks to Mandy and the team for making our stay very enjoyable




Mandy replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Robert, thank you for your review. It is nice to know that our cottages are well equipped and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Old Lanwarnick is a good base for exploring Cornwall, located 45 minutes from the North Coast and also stunning scenery and places to visit locally. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.