FB Twitter

Hob Nob

Hob Nob

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


A beautiful three bedroom barn conversion with two ensuite bathrooms. Stunning, far reaching views from the first floor lounge.

A fantastic place

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best luxurious dog friendly holiday stays we have had. The surroundings were perfect in every way. Hob Nob was not only luxurious, but well equipped and had so much attention to detail. The owners were helpful in every way and so much peace of mind to know if we wanted anything they were there for us.




Vicky replied 25 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind review and pleased you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2024!

Total comfort in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to this part of Cornwall and it was a perfect place to stay. The barn was very well equipped with high standard and quality equipment, the beds and pillows were so comfortable and the gardens and surrounds of Old Lanwarnick were exquisite. The walk to the pavilion on the hill gave beautiful views and the walk down to the river through the woods a shady retreat.
Vicky the owner was brilliant, her welcome and helpful approach, nothing was too much trouble attitude meant that she helped us solve a couple of problems with minimal fuss. All the cottages on site are beautiful with their own private space and Vicky has created a haven for a truly memorable holiday.




Pleasant stay at Hob Nob

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant week at Hob Nob. The property was clean & well maintained with all the facilities that are needed to feel like home from home. We are a family of 4 & having 3 bedrooms enabled our sons to have a room & bathroom each. The property is in beautiful settings, we enjoyed walking around the area & up the steep hill to the pavilion where the views are wonderful. The owner responded very quickly to a minor issue that we had in the kitchen. We highly recommend the hot tub which has jets strong enough for a deep massage & we enjoyed use of the on-site fitness room also. It was a good base to stay to discover surrounding Cornwall especially as they had an on-site charging point for our electric car.



Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After an unfortunate but disastrous family trip to Cornwall our first accommodation lost power due to the storm, so we rang Vicky and she couldn’t do enough for us and we transferred to Hob Nob at Old Lanwarnick and had such a wonderful stay that we extended our trip! Already looking to book for the summer. Thank you again for such a wonderful experience of Cornwall.



Vicky replied 154 days ago
We are so pleased we could accommodate you and your family and glad you managed to have a good holiday in Old Lanwarnick. You even had some glorious weather. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Christmas 2021

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we loved our stay here. the house was spacious and felt homely and luxurious. we had a fab Christmas.
My only criticism was a very small oven glove and as a result I burnt my finger badly on Christmas day! I also fell over in the mud on the headland, but can't blame you for that!! :)




Vicky replied 199 days ago
Hi Linda, many thanks for your review. We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely Christmas here at Old Lanwarnick. I am sorry to hear about your burn and please do accept our apologises. Due to Covid all the cleaning items are in a sealed box, which currently limits what we can provide but do take your comments on board.

Holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location fantastic place to go with dogs, great walks . Close to Eden project and beaches. Great hot tub, very clean accommodation and comfy beds



Vicky replied 201 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to place your review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay including your 3 dogs. We hope to see you all again in the not too distant future!

Lovely Dog Friendly Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Old Lanwarnick Cottages.We previously stayed in the Spice Barn for two. This time was staying in the Hob Nob cottage for six.
There are six cottages at Old Lanwarnick all are lovely appointed, 5 star rating and dog friendly. There is a peaceful vibe about the place and the couple who look after the property are lovely, friendly and helpful.
We had a 4 month puppy with us, they provided a crate, bowls, treats, towel and throws.
The only slight downside is the situation, you have to drive down narrow lanes to get to the property, but it adds to the whole peaceful and restful feel of the place.
Would highly recommend.




Mandy and Jeremy. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad that you all enjoyed your holiday on your return to Old Lanwarnick. It was good to meet you all along with your 4 month bundle of fluff !. We really enjoyed your pumpkins that you made for Halloween, they looked very impressive in the balcony window. We agree our location gives a feeling of peacefulness and allows for a restful break to get away from the rush of everyday life. Please do come and visit us again.

An amazing place

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at old lanwarnick couldnt have been better, in the middle of the Cornish countryside, 15 minutes from the lovely seaside town of looe. Lovely converted barn and the most amazing beds slept better there than at home. One very happy family and would defiantly go and stay again. And dog friendly



Mandy and Jeremy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Old Lanwarnick. We do receive regular reviews praising the comfortableness of our beds and cottages and we're pleased they gave you a good nights sleep to prepare you for your next days adventures.

A wonderful short break in a beautiful tranquil setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with our family and three dogs in the accommodation called Hob Nob and had a wonderful, peaceful stay. The quality of this accommodation is worthy of the five star description. It is tastefully decorated and has everything you need for your stay. The hot tub with views over the valley is the best I’ve ever used. The water jets are like a deep tissue massage. Speaking of massages, we all had a massage in the pamper room and this was also a five star treatment. We visited Looe, Polperro, Talland Bay and Fowey while we there as they are all close by. In all, a lovely experience.



Mandy and Jeremy replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed all your experiences at Old Lanwarnick, from the valley views in the hot tub barn to the massage from our beauty therapist. We will pass on your comments to her. Please do come and visit us again in the not to distant future.

Relaxing Hob Nob

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our weeks holiday in September was a very enjoyable relaxing break . Hob Nob is a very spacious cottage furnished to a high standard. We found it to be very well equipped with plenty of kitchen equipment. The lovely enclosed garden and exercise area was much loved by our 2 cavapoos and the warm doggy shower was a welcome treat. The adults loved the hot tub but were too lazy to use the gym due to being exhausted from the lovely coastal walks in the surrounding areas.
Although the cottages were to be found down a narrow country lane in a slightly remote area we would definitely return.
Also thank you for unpacking our on - line shop and for putting the wine and beers in the fridge for our arrival!




Mandy & Jeremy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. It was good to meet you and we are really pleased you had a relaxing and enjoyable break at Old Lanwarnick. We look forward to seeing you back again soon, the wine and beers will be waiting for you !

Just Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property. Excellent location. Hot tub was clean and a lovely addition to our stay. The service was amazing. Mandy and her husband even took our dog for a walk when we were at a family wedding for the day. Highly recommend



Mandy Aggiss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sarah for your kind comments regarding Hob Nob and our facilities. We enjoyed taking Bert for a walk and he is a lovely dog. We look forward to welcoming you back to Old Lanwarnick in the future. Mandy

A Family Holiday at Old Lanwarnick Cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time that we have stayed at the Old Lanwarnick Cottages and as per the first instance we had a fantastic holiday. We stayed at the Hob Nob cottage, which sleeps 6 and found the accommodation outstanding, the facilities, the housekeeping and the living space were all first class. The Hob Nob also has a good sized garden which was ideal for our four children, who were able to let off steam after an exciting day, without getting under our feet. The amenities at the cottages are also fantastic with a gym and hot tub facility available but our favourite was the pavilion which is situated at the top of one of the fields and offers spectacular views of the surrounding areas, whilst giving the facilities to have a meal or just relax with a drink. Another of the benefits of staying at Old Lanwarnick is the location in regards to surrounding attractions, you are only a short drive away from several excellent beaches and coastal towns such as Looe and Fowey. Finally I would also like to thank the owners of Old Lanwarnick for their warm reception. The ideal accommodation, the ideal weather, the ideal location and friendly people made our holiday unforgettable - thank you



Mandy Aggiss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Alan and family for this wonderful review. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful holiday and for your kind words. It is rewarding for us as a team to know that all our efforts are worthwhile and to read a review like this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Old Lanwarnick again. Mandy

Stunning!!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented 3 cottages for my father in law's birthday (Hob Nob, Blackberry & Rainbow). Absolutely stunning cottages with everything you need and the area is beautiful. We have 3 dogs and they loved the secure run every morning. The doggy shower was great too, especially when they came back from the beach all sandy.

All cottages had all the creature comforts that you needed including a gorgeous welcome back with scones. The beds were so comfy, we never wanted to get up. Dressing gowns and slippers were handy too. The grounds and gardens are well maintained and very pretty.

We arrived quite late on the Friday and had arranged for a delivery from Tesco early that morning, which had been all put away for when we arrived. A few chilled beers were waiting for us to start our holiday. Thanks Mandy.

I would highly recommend Old Lanwarnick Cottages and hopefully we'll be back. I fancy a winter week with the fires lit.

Thank you




Mandy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review Louise. We are delighted that your family holiday to celebrate your father-in-law's birthday was so enjoyable. We are really pleased that you appreciated the cottages, gardens and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the colder months for those cosy nights in by the fire.