FB Twitter

Honey Pot

Honey Pot

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


The south facing cottage looks out towards our Victorian Garden and Woodland Walk. The bedroom with a spectacular chandelier enclosed within a giant lampshade completes the romantic honeymoon getaway feel of this lovely cottage.

95

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, beautiful week in a first class cottage with ourselves, out dogs who were made very welcome as well.Great hot tub and outside facilities just for relaxing, with our only downside being the lounge sofa in the cottage which was a bit uncomfortable.We would have no hesitation in staying there again.




Vicky replied 25 days ago
Thank you Peter! We are so pleased you had an emjoyable stay with us. You will be pleased to know that we have a new sofa on order but unfortunately the lead time is still several weeks!

Family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was booked in conjunction with the Farmhouse (and Blackberry Cottage), for a family get together and was used by the couple in our party who do not have children or dogs, and so they appreciated the separate accommodation, whilst being close to the rest of the party. See Farmhouse review for a more detailed review



A very pleasant surprise!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As first timers in a self catering cottage we didn't really know what to expect, but the whole place is a little paradise. You do need a car to get around and visit all the wonderful places in Cornwall. Coming back to the cottage and the surroundings was a great pleasure, having areas to walk our dog and enjoying all the wildlife which is carefully proctected by the owners. Vicky, Matthew and the team could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We are looking forward to visiting again some time soon.



Vicky replied 54 days ago
We look forward to welcome you and Linda and of course Alfie back to Old Lanwarnick. By next summer we will have expanded our woodland walk along the river and and around our 35acres, so more areas to explore!

very dog friendly

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honey Pot cottage was very relaxing and Wilson our Newfoundland dog was well catered for too, with dog bowls, throws and treats as well as lovely walks in and around the grounds.



Vicky replied 78 days ago
Thank you! We do feel it is important that our four legged friends are well catered for, after all they are part of the family!

Fabulous Cornish break!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The attention to detail at Old Lanwarnick is second to none. Everything has been thought of, nothing is too much trouble and the cottage was perfect.
Fabulous place to stay, we will definitely be back!




Vicky replied 120 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, your next visit you will be able to walk to and from the pub without the rain and hail! We look foward to seeing you both again soon!

Old Lanwarnick

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Old Lanwarnick. Accommodation in Honey Pot was very comfortable for 2 of us and the location is wonderful with beautiful views and countryside.



Vicky replied 159 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we never get tired of the views! Hope to see you again soon!

The lack of accessible garden made it difficult to toilet the dogs.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A friend kindly swapped with me to this cottage. I ended up in blackberry bush. I very much appreciated the venue accommodating our dogs but the honey pot was less that ideal and would have made our stay quite stressful if the friend hadn’t have swapped.
There is no accessible courtyard or garden without going through the front door and up a flight of steps. (This isn’t clear on the website)
I can’t imagine for one minute having to stay fully dressed until bedtime to walk out of the front door with 7 leads and 7 dogs to access the courtyard to toilet them before bedtime. When holidaying with dogs, I think it’s imperative they have somewhere secure to toilet first thing, and last thing at night before being expected to be clean all night long. A lead walk with 7 dogs after 11pm at night is not a habit I would want to get into and isn’t my idea of a holiday.
After transferring to the Blackberry Bush cottage, this stress was immediately relieved as that cottage has a secure accessible courtyard from the door. The lounge sofa could do with replacing as you can feel the wood of the arm rest which is uncomfortable, and one side of the bubble bath jets don’t work but the rest of the holiday was lovely and we always enjoy the location and facilities on offer. We look forward to going back next year.




Vicky replied 161 days ago
I am so sorry don't think that it is clear that the patio for Honey Pot is at the rear of the property. This is our only property where the patio or garden is not straight from the front door. Most guests who stay in Honey Pot do have a dog and it has not come up as an issue before but we will make sure it is clear on our website. As with your previous visits with us, we do always ask if something is not working or you have an issues to please let us know whilst you are here, so we have the opportunity to fix them or put them right. We look forward to seeing you again, next year!

Loved it

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my third time staying at old lanwarnick and it never fails to amaze me every time, the owners are lovely, welcoming and helpful.
Can’t wait to come and stay again.




An amazing three days!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My girlfriend and I had an amazing stay here it was so peaceful with a perfect kitchen all kitted out, a lovely log burner, jet shower and super comfy bed. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Cornwall we will be back!



Vicky replied 201 days ago
It was lovely you meet you and your girlfriend. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We often receive comments on how comfy our beds! Hope to see you both back again soon.

Excellent stay at Honey Pot Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time staying at Honey Pot Cottage
Top quality finish and excellent facilities. Hope to stay again in near future




Mandy and Jeremy replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Old Lanwarnick and we look forward to welcoming you back. Mandy and Jeremy.

A place to chill out

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a place to chill out where we could wake up each day to a small adventure. The location was perfect, in the middle of nowhere yet only 15-20 mins to some lovely seaside towns or beach walks. The property itself is stunning with lots on on site facilities.



Mandy and Jeremy. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that Old Lanwarnick gave you your place to chill out and that you enjoyed the peace and tranquility. We look forward to seeing you in the not so distant future.

Fabulous Cornish Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a week at Old Lanwarnick staying in Honey Pot with our dog. It is a wonderful place that really welcomes both you and your pet. The facilities were very good, the gym was especially useful with all the cream teas and cake consumed that week. Our dog loved the woodland walk each morning, before we took him off to the coast for the day. The recommendations made for places to visit and eat were absolutely spot on, and I think we tried them all during the week. Can really recommend visiting Whitsand Bay beach, just make sure the tide is out to get the full effect, and visit Cliff Top café for lunch. The cottage had everything we could need during our stay, and was beautifully cosy in the evenings. You are close to lots of lovely villages, and beaches. All in all a perfect holiday.



Mandy & Jeremy. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us and you made such good use of all the information in Honey Pot. There really are some great places nearby to visit for the day, and Whitsand Bay has a fantastic beach and we can vouch for the food at the Cliff Top cafe. Honey Pot is probably our cosiest cottage and we're pleased that you found it so warm and inviting. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Almost 5 star

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay, unfortunate the wifi was poor, but we have been advised this will be fixed. 2018 4g / decent wifi is a must for most of this generation.
Overall 4 out of 5 stars.




Mandy and Jeremy. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we did experience some wifi issues in Honey Pot during your stay. We have always been transparent with the information on our website regarding the quality of wifi that you could experience due to our location. However, BT have now completed their installation work for Ultra Fast broadband and we are now in the process of connecting all our properties. We are glad you still enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

HAPPY

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just got back from a little gem of a hideaway, OLD LANWARNICK, near Duloe, Cornwall. Six luxurious cottages, set in the beautiful Cornish countryside, total peace and tranquillity, The cottage we stayed in was Honey Pot, just right for a couple, just perfect. And the staff were very helpful, friendly and on hand.



Mandy and Jeremy. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you found peace and tranquility during your stay with us and that you found Honey Pot just right for you. Mandy and Jeremy.

fabulous stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really loved the cottage - so well maintained and loved the little extras like the dressing gown and slippers - makes such a difference and sets the whole tone for a luxurious stay , the location is ace, the welcome pack was so appreciated and I loved the dog exercise area and woodland walk. All perfect!! The only thing i'd say is that it wasn't clear that Honey Pot didn't have a garden accessible from the house, which did make things hard with my dogs - next time I'd stay at another cottage, I wouldn't say that Honey Pot was the most dog-friendly. Looking forward to coming back!



Mandy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Honeypot at Old Lanwarnick. We are glad you appreciated the little extras, along with the location, exercise area and our woodland walk. We apologise that it wasn't clear that the courtyard garden wasn't directly accessible from Honeypot. Spice Barn or Rainbow would be good options for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Mandy

A beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Honeypot is a sweet little cottage with lovely fittings. The accommodation caters amazingly well for dogs. Theees even a heated dog wash that’s great when you’ve been on the beach all day. We enjoyed the hot tub and the beauty of the location but it’s rather out of the way and you need to be prepared to drive to reach even a little grocery shop for milk etc.





Mandy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in our beautiful location and had a relaxing time in the hot tub, the views from the hot tub barn are lovely. The warm dog wash area has been a great success since we had it installed. Mandy

An enjoyable week

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Honey Pot, the facilities provided were outstanding, particularly the best WiFi connection ever experienced. Our hosts could not have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The gardens were delightfull and there was an interesting walk down into a wood leading to what seemed like abandend quarries, our dogs loved it down there. If you have dogs there are washing facilities and an area to exercise them in. We had excellent weather so luckily for the dogs no washing was necessary. Altogether a thoroughly enjoyable week in comfortable accommodation and pleasant surroundings. A remarkable job has been done in converting the old buildings into holiday homes.

If you decide to go to Old Lanwarnik, follow the owners directions, we did not and regretted it !




Mandy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Barry and Beryl for your lovely review of Honeypot. You certainly had lovely weather for your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again. Mandy

Honey Pot stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in a delightful cottage. We promise to return for a longer stay in the not too distant future. Thank you as well to Mandy and Jeremy who were very helpful and provided us with a warm welcome and guided tour!



Mandy and Jeremy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Martin for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to show yourself and Sue around and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Visit to Honeypot

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with the surroundings and accommodation at Honeypot. It was ideal for two people. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Overall excellent and we would return



Mandy Aggiss replied more than 1 year ago
Phil, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that our gardens, woodlands and Honeypot were ideal for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mandy