FB Twitter

Rainbow Cottage

Rainbow Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Rainbow cottage has a private lawned garden and patio ideal for alfresco dining or a champagne breakfast on special occasions. The fabulous views from the living room balcony window look down to the Victorian Garden through to the Woodland Walk and into the valley beyond – a truly tranquil location.

Rainbow Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is set in a beautiful location with an ideal walking track for the dogs. The little garden was kept lovely. It had everything and more we could have needed. The HV car charge points were a fab addition, which meant we didn't need to charge whilst away from the cottage and these were a very reasonable rate. Vicky and Matthew were delightful and welcoming and made our stay even more enjoyable. We had an added bonus staying in the Rainbow Cottage. When we arrived, we noticed a family of Swallows nesting in the little overhang outside the double doors. We had the delight of watching all the Swallow babies fledge the nest before we left for home. It put the icing on the cake!



Vicky replied 25 days ago
You certainly did have a perfect spot to watch the swallows! Thank you very much for your kind review and pleased you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

What a gem!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in lots of cottages in the South West and this has been by far the nicest. We had a lovely 10 days break in a beauitful, well equipped, stylish and very clean cottage. The small garden was a plus as we have a dog and this just made life easier. Vicki was on site to greet us and knowing she was around if there had have been any issues, which there weren't, was a comfort. Rainbow Cottage was beautiful, the area very quiet and peaceful and the benefit of it all being so dog friendly was lovely. The very tiny roads getting to/from the property was a little challenging for me to begin with - not being the most confident driver, but i did get used to them. i would say if you have an expensive car to leave that at home if you can as the inevitable brush with bushes can leave marks on your paintwork. I would happily visit and stay again and happily give it 5 stars - thank you Vicki :)



Vicky replied 42 days ago
Thank you Corina! We are so pleased you had a lovely stay with us. The roads are narrow around us and takes about 10min to get on to a more main road but this enables us to be in a beautiful quiet spot. Luckily they are generally very quiet! Hope to see you soon!

Absolutely stunning

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had originally booked this holiday back in 2019 for May 2020 but obviously due to covid it was rearranged for the following year, but unfortunately it had to postponed then for another year. During that time we had made many changes. Dates, extension of days and an extra dog, while the owners had changed too, the new owners are absolutely fantastic and accommodating.

The peace and tranquility is to die for as are the views, if you are looking for absolute r&r then this is for you. If you have dogs then the enclosed garden is fantastic.

However this property is 100% not suitable for people with mobility issues and is in the middle of no where, there is nothing within walking distance unless you like hiking and everything is hills and more hills.

Looe is about a 15-20 min drive in one direction and Polperro slightly less in the other direction. Both beautiful places

We would both love to go back but it will be without our oldest dog as he found the gravel and hills too much for him.




Vicky replied 81 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet of Old Lanwarnick, we do think it is a beautiful spot but we are biast!

Had lovely stay. Vicky the owner very helpful. Good base to explore footpaths and coast.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing to complain about at all...all lovely. Very comfortable and wished we had stayed more days. Great base to explore footpaths and coast.



Vicky replied 105 days ago
Thank you Linda! So pleased you had a great stay and we hope to see you soon!

Rainbows

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay in Rainbow cottage ...we have stayed in Honey Pot and Spice barn and all of these properties are beautiful ...There doesn’t seem to be a thing overlooked in these barns everything is provided for a lovely relaxing stay ....If you do take a dog it’s perfect even a doggie shower after your walks...I love the woods that go down to a river with a landing to sit on ....don’t thinkI can find anything negative about Old Landwarnick .... thank you for a lovely stay ...see you again ...



Mandy and Jeremy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank Jill for your lovely review. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Rainbow and that your previous visits in Honeypot and Spice Barn have also been relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again. Mandy & Jeremy

A Most Relaxing Week in a Perfect Location. Surrounded by Exquisite Countryside.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found this to be the perfect getaway especially over the winter months. Log fires to keep out the winter chill.
Our two dogs also very happy with the facilities, loved the countryside walks.
Many thanks to Mandy and the team for a warm welcome. We will be back.
Many Thanks
The Gardner’s




Mandy and Jeremy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your stay in Rainbow. It was lovely to meet you all and we are delighted you enjoyed your Winter getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

100% pure luxury

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was our second visit, This time we booked rainbow
it was amazing, the whole place is luxurious, they have great gardens, a hot tub, gym etc
the cottage was amazing, it had a huge kitchen/living area with every mod con you can think of. huge TV, blueray player and wifi

a great welcome basket with lots of goodies in and also milk in the fridge which was very handy. downstairs was a big master bedroom and small bedroom, a really well laid out cottage.
the place was spotlessly clean
there was a great local guide to the area
the grounds are amazing and it was great to see the horses overlooking our little garden

we will go back soon




Mandy and Jeremy Aggiss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to send your review of Rainbow and Old Lanwarnick. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with on your second visit. We look forward to seeing you again. Mandy and Jeremy

Our stay at Rainbow cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a pleasant and relaxing stay at Rainbow cottage. An enjoyable time was had by all.
Finley our dog was in his element, especially with the exercise area all to himself.
We look forward to longer stay in the future.




Mandy Aggiss replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us in Rainbow cottage and that Finley also enjoyed himself in our dog exercise area. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Mandy and Jeremy.

We just keep coming back it is that good - our 8th time here now

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
perfect in every single way , such a relaxing week in such a beautiful location, truly stunning
i have even recommended it to 2 of my colleagues who have stayed there and loved it




Mandy and Jeremy. replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you back at Old Lanwarnick and to catch up with you both. Thank you for your kind words and we are so glad you had such a relaxing time while you were with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year ! Mandy and Jeremy.

Quiet and Pet friendly

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a lovely time at Rainbow cottage, the facilities were great.

Dog friendly, nice and quiet, good location to vist locate places and beaches.

accommodation was clean and of a high standard.




Mandy Aggiss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your holiday in Rainbow. We are delighted that you found Rainbow cottage to a high standard, along with our dog facilities and location. Mandy

Very relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful view from our cottage, woodland walk , hot tub , pamper room and lovely lady doing my massage all helped us to have an amazing, restful time in sunny Cornwall! Mandy cottage manager on hand to make sure our stay was wonderful and to fulfill all our requirements and warm , welcoming and friendly!



Mandy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and lovely comment. Great to hear that you had a restful say with us and that you explored our woodland walk, enjoyed our facilities and your pamper session. Mandy

Fantastic break

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing place to stay. Views to die for, 5 star accomadation and our 3 dogs loved it. So peaceful there we will be returning.



Mandy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sally for your lovely comments. It certainly is a very peaceful and relaxing location. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mandy

Fantastic getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic week, location was superb with amazing views.
The cottage was loverly with an enclosed garden so the dogs could have their freedom without the worry of escape




Mandy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The views and surrounding area are certainly stunning. Mandy

A title piece of heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th stay at Old Lanwarnick so it’s safe to say we absolutely love it. Amazing throughout from the little touches of homemade dog biscuits for our dogs to the luxury bed linen. The hot shower for dogs is a great touch. The woodland is so tranquil and dog exercising paddock is a great place to let your dogs off the lead in a completely safe environment.



Mandy Aggiss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, it is always good to see you both and your two dogs. We are pleased you find Old Lanwarnick such a peaceful, relaxing and safe environment and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Mandy

Another visit to Rainbow Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Following a visit in November 2016 we always wanted to return. Everything was actually better than we remembered including a new lighter Kitchen. Beautiful surroundings and a stunning place with good access to lots of things to do. Will definitely be going back again. Hosts very welcoming. Easy to just relax and unwind



Jeremy Aggiss replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Graeme and Caron, it was lovely to welcome you back to Old Lanwarnick. We are glad you liked the new kitchen in Rainbow and that you had a relaxing time taking in the gardens and woodland. We look forward to seeing you back at Old Lanwarnick in the not too distant future.