FB Twitter

The Old Farmhouse

The Old Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Dating back to the Domesday Book of 1086, The Old Farmhouse offers a warm welcome in this lovely 'home from home' full of history and character.

Family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We searched the internet over a year ago for accommodation able (and more importantly willing) to accommodate our family grouping of 9 dogs and 10 adults and 4 infants/toddlers(and a newborn by the date we travelled!), in order that my husband and I could celebrate our Ruby Wedding with them all.
We contacted the owners and they agreed to accept our booking of the many dogs, across three properties, given the age and size of dogs.
The accommodation did not compromise on catering for both dogs and humans and was more than well equipped with items for both. The jacuzzi was a great facility and the chance to have beauty treatment in your own cottage was appreciated by the birthday girl in our group.
We also had Honey Pot and Blackberry Cottages which were all close , enabling family to move between them, and the jacuzzi in Farmhouse was certainly a draw for that. So often, self catering accommodating “8” etc has just 8 knives, 8 forks etc, but the cutlery was in abundance, and crockery , and pots and pans, and we were able to cater for the whole party with the equipment in the farmhouse. High chairs, travel cots, stair gates , toddler bed, were all available on request, and dog cages. Vicky was very patient with my last minute requests, including adding a 5 week old baby!
No compromise for any of us, those with and without dogs, those with or without children, we were all well catered for . No compromise in quality, which so often happens when travelling with dogs or young children, and our group had both!
We’d definitely book again


Susan from Bristol stayed at The Old Farmhouse for 7 nights in June 2022


Vicky replied 42 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you all had a lovely week with us celebrating your anniversary. Adding to it the weather was glorious! We hope to see you soon!

Another fabulous stay at Old Lanwarnick!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After first attending in October 2017 for a surprise 50th birthday getaway, we were so blown away with the amazing location and quality of the cottages, we decided to book again for New Years.

19 of us returned on the 30th December for 3 days and stayed in the Old Farmhouse, Hob Nob, Honey Pot and Blackberry Barn. On first arrival we were blown away by the Christmas decorations on site and in each cottage, with nice touches included a bottle of Champagne and table decorations for a New Year Dinner.

We have a visit from Mandy and her husband to make sure we had settled in okay and to wish us a Happy New Year which was lovely.

The whole stay was incredible with the standard of cottages excellent as per our last visit. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend this beautiful, luxury accommodation to anyone looking for a quiet getaway in Cornwall.


Beth from Trowbridge stayed at The Old Farmhouse for 3 nights in December 2018


Mandy and Jeremy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Beth for your kind review. It was lovely to see you again and meet your family. We're pleased that you enjoyed your New Year at Old Lanwarnick. We like to embrace the spirit of Christmas and we're glad you enjoyed the decorations and trees and they contributed to a New Year that you will have fond memories of. We look to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment of booking the customer service was excellent. The personal touch, which is so rare these days was second to none. Mandy was so helpful and friendly. The advice she gave us on where to visit was particularly helpful as we hadn’t been to the area before.
The Old Farmhouse was so cosy and the location beautiful. Would highly recommend.


Angela from Wakefield stayed at The Old Farmhouse for 7 nights in October 2018


Mandy and Jeremy. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you found the Old Farmhouse to your liking, it really is cosy at this time of year and as you say set in a beautiful location. We are glad you found Mandy's suggestions helpful and they made your stay at Old Lanwarnick so enjoyable. We really liked your Halloween decorations, those pumpkins were a piece of art !. We look forward to seeing you all at Old Lanwarnick in the not so distant future.

Highly recommended

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can highly recommend this lovely holiday cottage. Been too same place now 6 times. Also i have stayed in the hobknob barn at same location. If you need a break away from the rush of life. This is the place. Amazing and lovely staff also nothing is to much for them. This holiday location must be looked after with respect by everyone. As it deserves it due to its age and history.

Jon from Wimborne stayed at The Old Farmhouse for 5 nights in September 2018


Mandy & Jeremy. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you John and Cheryl for your kind review. It's great to catch up with you each time you return to stay with us. Our aim is to provide a bit of peace and tranquility for guests and to manage the grounds and woodland to allow nature to flourish. We look forward to catching up with you next year.

A Clean, comfortable and all round lovely place to stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful farmhouse with beautiful views, whether it's looking out of your window or taking a walk into the woodlands.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay, including our Dog-whom was spoilt for outdoor space.
Great thought and love have clearly been put into these homes, as they require all the daily necessities in a home.


Guest from Reading stayed at The Old Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2018


Mandy and Jeremy. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you found the Old Farmhouse had everything you needed to make your stay with us so enjoyable and your dog also enjoyed our beautiful open spaces. Mandy and Jeremy.

Family Time At Lanwarnick

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had a special time together at the cottage could not fault it. The break was lovely everything we wanted.

Karen from Redditch stayed at The Old Farmhouse for 4 nights in September 2018


Mandy and Jeremy. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday. We are glad your family had a special time together you enjoyed your break while you were with us. Mandy and Jeremy.

Exceeded all expectations

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent response from owners on questions prior to our stay, fabulous rural location with stunning views, beautiful cottage (The Old Farmhouse), superbly equipped with everything we needed and more. The enclosed garden, bbq and hot tub were all well used, as was the scenic woodland walk. The only thing is that, having returned home, my own suburban house seems so dull!! Thank you so much, we all had a truly great holiday.

Alison from York stayed at The Old Farmhouse for 7 nights in June 2018


Mandy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Alison for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you all to the Old Farmhouse and that it exceeded all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you all again. Mandy

Peaceful holiday with our family

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at the farmhouse. It was everything we wanted and more. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners couldn’t fault it.

Stephen from Thame stayed at The Old Farmhouse for 7 nights in June 2018


Mandy Aggiss replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lesley, thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you all had a lovely time on your family holiday, especially with your new Granddaughter. We look forward to seeing you all again. Mandy

Really was 5 stat

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic stay! You never can tell if photos on a website do a place justice, I always turn up with an open mind! We were not disappointed. Absolutely beautiful. The owners/management clearly work very hard. The grounds were beautiful, the decor was fresh and modern.
Dog friendly is an understatement! Most places tolerate dogs, here dogs are priority.
We were so lucky to have a scorching weekend so fully utilised the outside areas, sunbathing and using the hot tub, not forgetting the bbq area!

Would we go back, absolutely!

Thank you team old larnwarnick
Ps definitely do not use satnav


Sarah from Camberley stayed at The Old Farmhouse for 3 nights in May 2018


Mandy replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sarah, thank you so much for your lovely comments. It certainly was a beautiful weekend and we are so pleased that you all had a lovely relaxing time with us. It will be good to see you all again in the future. Mandy

A wonderful place for a family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stepped inside the farmhouse and immediately felt at home. The quality furnishings and fittings made us all feel totally comfortable and relaxed. A beautiful place with well maintained gardens and grounds.
The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to make sure our visit was perfect.


Julie from St Eutrope de Born stayed at The Old Farmhouse for 4 nights in April 2018


Mandy Aggiss replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Julie and family, thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were relaxed and loved our gardens and setting. We look forward to welcoming you again. Mandy