FB Twitter

Atlantic Watch

Atlantic Watch

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Beautifully proportioned front line house, perfectly located on Porthmeor beach and the Cornish coastal path. Atlantic Watch provides sumptuous accommodation for up to 12 guests. With wonderfully light rooms and stunning sea views, original art work and high quality furnishings, Atlantic Watch is decorated to an exceptionally high standard. Including parking for two large or three small cars, a large decked area to the rear and side of the property and the luxury of a garden to boot, this gorgeous property is the perfect St Ives retreat!

The perfect family holiday house

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Atlantic Watch is perfect in every way. From the moment we walked in we were all wowed by the property and the location. We couldn't wish for anything better. It was our first holiday with both our daughters, their husbands and our three grandsons and we all had a fabulous time. We loved it so much we have already booked for next year and we can't wait!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 9 days ago
Hi Kay, We are so pleased you have had such an amazing stay and have already booked to come back next year :-) We look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family in 2023! Tim

90/100

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely stay at Atlantic Watch, it is a beautiful property inside and the view is magnificent. The only little problem - which could have become a big problem - is the step down into the bathroom in the downstairs back bedroom. The members of the family who slept in that room fell down the step several times but managed to avoid any injury. We feel there should be some kind of rail to use, especially during the night.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 67 days ago
Hi Linda Thank you for your feedback -I have passed your feedback to the owner and he will resolve the issues straight away :-) Tim

Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Terrific location beautiful view and well away from the hustle and bustle… perfect house for families. Close to coastal path and surf beach ….



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 179 days ago
Hi Patricia, Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, Tim

A friends & family celebration!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Atlantic Watch & again we absolutely loved it! The location is perfect with such a great view and the house has a proper wow factor! Can’t wait to go again!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 211 days ago
Hi, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your second stay at the amazing Atlantic watch, we hope we will see you again soon! Tim

Amazing Atlantic Watch

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been renting cottages in Cornwall for nearly 40 years. By a country mile, Atlantic Watch is the best ever. Fabulous. Faultless. Worth every penny!



Atlantic Watch Sept 2021

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful house in a fantastic location and we had the best holiday. Really appreciated the attention to detail and comfort. Really well equipped and everything in sparkling condition. Just the right balance of guidance and hands-off from the operating team. Many thanks!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 271 days ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you had such a lovely holiday, Tim

Atlantic Watch has spoilt us for any other holiday property

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we arrived to be met by the generous welcome bag of Cornish goodies and fresh flowers we knew our holiday was going to be s success. Atlantic Watch was everything promised and even more luxurious than the photos showed. The location overlooking the quiet part of Porthmear Beach was perfect for viewing the spectacular sunsets from the lounge and decking area. Although St Ives in August was hectic the location made it possible to avoid the busy areas when exploring by car or walking. Early evening cocktails at the beach bar, a stone's throw away, waiting for the sun to set, is one of the many memories we have of our unforgettable holiday. Some local residents told us Atlantic Watch was the best property in St Ives - and they are right. Thank you Christine and Team for making our family celebration something to cherish.






Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 291 days ago
Hi Elsa, We are so pleased that you have had such a great stay, making memories at the amazing Atlantic Watch. We look forward to welcoming you again in St Ives in the future! Tim, Christine, Jenna & Rachel

Fabulous, well equipped property in a great location.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In these strange times we wanted a house that would provide a great holiday in St Ives for 3 generations of our family, whatever the weather. Atlantic Watch certainly did that. 2 grandparents, 5 adults and 2 grandchildren were accommodated with ease, and in considerable comfort. You will fight over the 3 bedrooms at the front so get there first! The reverse living layout means the main living accommodation benefits from the superb views over Porthmeor Beach from the 1st floor. And sitting round the dining table for breakfast with both sets of double doors open, and the accompanying sound of the sea below, was a joy. We also thought the addition of a heated, outdoor shower at the back was brilliant, allowing us to wash sandy bodies and wetsuits after days at the beach. Highly recommended.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 291 days ago
Hi , Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased you have had a lovely St Ives holiday in the amazing Atlantic Watch, Tim

Repeat Customer

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have already booked for the third time next year so obviously very pleased with our stay.
(My daughter in law would love a hot tub in the garden) hint hint.




Tim & The Girls at Cherished! replied 347 days ago
Hi Linda, thank you for your lovely review - I have sent your "hint hint" to the owner..... Take care! Tim

Stunning!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning property, probably in one of the best positions in St Ives. The views are incredible and the property is ideally placed to watch the phenomenal sunsets. You could happily spend your holiday in this beautifully designed property, staring out of the windows! Our second stay there and will not be our last!



Perfect house in the best location possible. The views from every window are amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful house in a stunning location. Literally across the road from the beautiful Porthmeor beach and the facilities there. Plus a five minute ( if that) walk into town. I would highly recommend x



Tim & The Girls at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi! Thank you for your review of your stay at the stunning Atlantic Watch, we are so pleased you had a lovely stay with us! Tim

We WILL be back!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had driven past this property for years during many holidays in St Ives, so with my husbands 40th on the way (I booked pre lockdown for May 2021), I thought ‘why not?’!

This place is worth ever penny… the house is immaculate, full of everything you and your family will need. The bedrooms are spacious, exceptionally well appointed with there are more bathrooms than you’ll need! The decor is amazing and compliments the location beautifully… and the location, well, I have no words! Even in the duller days we had, the views, the surroundings, the access to the beaches & town, were just amazing!
My husband and family loved every part of our stay as much as I did… it was truly amazing and we WILL be back (as soon as there’s availability haha!)




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Madeline - Wow! What a review - we are so happy the house lived up to your expectations and more :-) We look forward to seeing you again soon - Tim

Christmas break

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property. Great location overlooking the beach. Spacious, well equipped, parking for two cars and a short walk to the town centre and restaraunts. Highly recommended. Will definitely return



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Tony, Thank you for your great review - we are so pleased you had a lovely Christmas. We look ofrward to you booking again with us! Tim

Fantastic house in unrivalled location

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Atlantic Watch is a fantastic holiday home. It is in a perfect location, overlooking Porthmeor beach and a short stroll into the heart of St Ives. The house was just as described. Spacious, well equipped, good bathrooms and showers. It was spotless on arrival and the gift bag of goodies was appreciated. We had a problem with a blown fuse during our stay which was quickly and efficiently sorted by Cherished. With parking and a garden this property is hard to beat in St Ives.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ruby, thank you for your great review of Atlantic Watch! We love this amazing house & are happy that you did too! Tim & The Girls!

Sloping bed

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything great, as expected except the mattresses in the ground floor en-suite twin bedroom. They needed turning or something as they were very soft on the outer side, probably because people sitting on that side. It was like sleeping on a slope, nearly fell out a few times..
Otherwise very good stay.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, we are so glad you had a good stay at the amazing Atlantic Watch. We will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the bed to the owner. Tim @ Cherished

Another perfect holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second year at Atlantic Watch did not disappoint. There cannot be many, if any, better appointed, better located or better managed holiday rentals in Cornwall.
We love it and will be back for a third year in 2020.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so pleased that you had a fab 2nd stay at the magnificent Atlantic watch! We look forward to seeing you next year!! Tim