FB Twitter

Mill Meadow

Mill Meadow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 864 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view
Relax, recharge, reconnect....at Mill Meadow. Nestled quietly in tranquil countryside beside an established fishing lake at the foot of the stunning Quantock Hills (an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty), Mill Meadow is a development of exclusive luxury Eco-Holiday Homes. Mill Meadow offers the perfect blend of peace and quiet with easy access to many amenities and attractions. Walk out the front door and the sound of birdsong and nothing else is striking - a true countryside idyll. The hosts have a reputation for excellent service so let them know if you have any particular needs.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Buntings Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2022

Buntings Lodge was perfect for our purpose as a family group attending a wedding at Hestercombe Gardens just a short distance from Mill Meadows. The hosts even provided a special old VW Beetle adorned with white ribbons to transport the bride to the venue! The lodge was very spacious and light even on a rainy day, giving lovely views of the spring greenery and wildlife round about. Arriving after a long drive from the northwest of England we were grateful for the milk and other items of food provided. The hot tub was a very welcome place of relaxation and socialising. The house was well mainta...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

We had a fabulous time away. The lodge was outstanding & the hot tub was an added bonus. We walked to the local pub The Swan where the staff were really welcoming & the food was excellent. The actual village itself is really friendly & we spoke with some of the locals at The Swan. I would definitely recommend Mill Meadow & I’m hoping to stay again in the future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 136 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2022

This is a wonderful place to stay for a quiet break with the family - especially if some coarse fishing is required as as a necessity for one of the party. Contemporary in style but cosy in feel. Spacious and fully kitted out with the luxury of a hot tub at no extra expense. Plenty of places to see nearby in the beautiful Somerset countryside. The managers went above and beyond to make it a great stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Goldcrest Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2022

Quiet location, about 10 minutes drive out of Taunton, also on a bus route. There aren't any facilities on site, it only takes a few minutes to see the lake, so our main entertainment was the hot tub. Unfortunately on the second dip, the jets would not work, and it is inconvenient to try to get some to look at it when you are in the buff! Next morning the jets were working, but the pool guy turned up before 9 am to empty the tub for the next hirer so we could not have another dip. The lodge was quiet, clean and comfortable, and we chose this because we could stay with our dog.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 112 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

Our 3 night stay had been well overdue and it was our first visit. Mill Meadows is an absolute hidden gem and the facilities are faultless with great workmanship and care put into every detail, from the perfectly built wooden cabin, cleanliness, sauna, hot tub, brick barbecue to the eco friendly harvesting of rain water, solar panels and Chris’s homemade flapjack! Together with the tranquil location the thoughtfulness for the customers takes away all stress and worries, the only negative is we wished we could stay longer, maybe next time.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 108 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

As usual totally up to our expectations in every way. Would never consider staying anywhere else when visiting the south west.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flycatcher Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 113 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

We went to Flycatcher Lodge at Mill Meadow to celebrate our daughters 30th birthday and it is a most beautiful place to stay. Chris Suzanne and Helen helped us to ensure the occasion was a success with lots of information about places to go and things to see locally. They put up a birthday banner and the free gifts on arrival - locally produced cider, apple juice and home made cookies, were much appreciated. Activities for all age groups locally and a most beautiful, relaxing place to stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Robins Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 111 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2022

Mill Meadows is welcoming from the minute you arrive. The lodges are very spacious which is perfect for families and the hot tub was great for total relaxation. A unique aspect was fishing from outside the lodge which was a big hit. There is also lots to do in the area. Chris and Suzanne ensured everything went well and we would all happily go again!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2022

A beautiful place to stay in comfortable lodge (swallows Barn.) Staff we’re very helpful and thoughtful, and did everything they could to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. Thank you so much-truly idyllic



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Martins

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2022

House Martins is a good place to stay and in a great location. The only thing that could be done is give the kitchen a bit of a update.