FB Twitter

Mill Meadow

Mill Meadow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 544 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view
Relax, recharge, reconnect....at Mill Meadow. Nestled quietly in tranquil countryside beside an established fishing lake at the foot of the stunning Quantock Hills (an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty), Mill Meadow is a development of exclusive luxury Eco-Holiday Homes. Mill Meadow offers the perfect blend of peace and quiet with easy access to many amenities and attractions. Walk out the front door and the sound of birdsong and nothing else is striking - a true countryside idyll. The hosts have a reputation for excellent service so let them know if you have any particular needs.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Buntings Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

Me any my family (2kids & wife) stayed at The Buntings Lodge for just over a week. Now im not one to normally leave feedback but in this case I must make exception ! I would like to say right now that this is not an ordinary holiday let in the way that this place is just absolutely perfect in every way, if only every holiday let was like this. It was an absolute pleasure staying there, as the space is so relaxing and calm, which is good for me as I have OCD and like things in order in a house. Even the surrounding area is really nice and peaceful as well. It has everything & more that you wou...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

We had an extremely comfortable weekend at Heron Lodge, myself and husband tucked away with privacy downstairs and son/daughter-in-law and three young grandchildren upstairs. Comfy beds, fluffy towels, lots of seating. There was plenty of room, the children also enjoyed the 'chill out' zone with tv on the landing. The lodge is very well equipped for 10, and had plenty of children's pleastic plates cups etc. Welcome milk, juice, coffee, tea, flapjacks, cider went down well. We were pleasantly surprised at how soundproof the lodges are - we couldn't hear the hen do in a nearby lodge at all once ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2019

We keep coming back, probably all I need to say. Great walks & great pubs in the location. Short run to Taunton but feels like you are in different world.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 111 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2019

EXCELLENT treatment by the owner, dream house, great cleaning, a perfect weekend, we will repeat safely again. Totally recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Robins Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 82 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2019

I'll be honest and say that I can't normally be faffed with writing reviews, but our stay at Mill Meadow warrants one! We were a party of 8 + 1 dog and we stayed at Robins Lodge for a long weekend for my sister's hen party. The lodge was beautiful, well kept and spotlessly clean and all of the sorts of stuff that you need for a long weekend was provided. The booking process is properly organised from start to finish - Mill Meadow keep in touch throughout and replied quickly to any questions/queries. They were on hand throughout the weekend to help with things like the hot tub and BBQ, but ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flycatcher Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 80 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2019

We had a very enjoyable break at Flycatcher lodge. The lodge was lovely and furnished/serviced to a high level. My mum is disabled and uses a wheelchair. We chose the lodge due to the downstairs bedroom and wheelchair friendly bathroom. The only thing which could be improved would be the addition of some grab rails in the bathroom to help disabled customers move onto the toilet. This seemingly small addition would make a huge difference to people like my mum and my experience of these aids (I run a medical practice) is that they do not need to be intrusive to able bodied customers. The drainag...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 74 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2019

Woodpecker Lodge provided us with a comfortable and well appointed base while exploring the Somerset region. It was very well appointed with a lovely lounge area and modern kitchen, comfortable beds and fluffy towels. We also enjoyed the hot tub after a day of sightseeing. The location is quiet but convenient to Taunton. A perfect place to stay!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Goldcrest Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2019

A lovely place to relax and chill out. The area is so beautiful and there are many places to visit of interest. Will be returning when the opportunity arises.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - December 2018

The cabins have been decorated to a high standard and everything you could possibly need has been provided. We even had a decorated tree waiting for us and our host brought us mince pies during our stay. It is a lovely and convenient location. Our boys enjoyed fishing on the lake and we just have to decide which cabin we will have next time.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Martins

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2019

Very convenient and quiet location for events at Hestercombe, only 5 minutes by car. Well maintained and very good customer service on and off-site. The interior lacks a bit of personality and no fireplace for winter warmth.