FB Twitter

Mill Meadow

Mill Meadow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 918 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view
Relax, recharge, reconnect....at Mill Meadow. Nestled quietly in tranquil countryside beside an established fishing lake at the foot of the stunning Quantock Hills (an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty), Mill Meadow is a development of exclusive luxury Eco-Holiday Homes. Mill Meadow offers the perfect blend of peace and quiet with easy access to many amenities and attractions. Walk out the front door and the sound of birdsong and nothing else is striking - a true countryside idyll. The hosts have a reputation for excellent service so let them know if you have any particular needs.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Buntings Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2022

I cannot recommend this place enough! the lodges are always so clean and comforting it’s my 4th time back here and I love it more every-time Chris and Suzanne run mill meadow and they are so friendly and welcoming and always there to help with anything. There’s so much to do when you are there a weekend definitely wasn’t long enough. This is the perfect staycation amazing location great for any kind of break your looking to have so if your considering booking this I would 100% do it :)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 90 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2022

A group of us stayed at heron lodge for a weekend, we all had the most relaxing lovely time, the lodge was spotless and the hot tub was ready when we arrived. The lodge was comfortable and warm. We were left prosecco, beer and homemade flapjacks, what more could you want!! Absolutely coming back next year!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 140 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2022

This has been the 4th time I have visited Mill Meadows, and I have a great time every single time. It is such a beautiful setting and there is nothing better then relaxing in the hot tub at night under the stars. Will definitely be going back for a 5th visit next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 118 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2022

This is our second stay at Mill Meadow. Lodges are great to stay in. Clean and comfortable. Love the wood burner and the extras left in the fridge along with the homemade flapjacks. The hot tub and sauna are a bonus - will use more next time! Chris and Suzanne are a dynamic duo who are great at making you feel welcome and nothing is too much even though they are super busy.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Goldcrest Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 77 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2022

Loved everything about it, cosy and private too. Great communication and were provided with everything we needed and more. Hope to be back again! Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flycatcher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 123 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2022

We stayed on the hottest weekend of the year in July to ride minehead and triscombe woods. It was so good we had to return as soon as possible so booked in for a weekend in November. The weather wasn't amazing but the stay at flycatcher again didn't dissapoint! We arrived Friday and headed into Taunton for dinner and some drinks, it was super easy to get a taxi both ways. Saturday came and we decided to ride triscombe forest just a 6mile drive from the lodge. A fantastic day riding was followed by a quick trip to Morrisons for dinner again only a couple of miles to drive. Cooked and ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 114 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2022

As a full time independent wheelchair user I have struggled to find accommodation which truly is adapted. Often descriptions will say wheelchair accessible yet there are steps etc which make life impossible. Mill Meadow have Kingfisher, which is 100% fully accessible for wheelchairs. There is a full ramp from the car to the door, which is wide enough for an independent user to access with out the threat of scrapping knuckles on door frames, as indeed are all of the room entrances which is a real bonus.There is a larger than average double bedroom on the ground floor, big enough to be able to...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Robins Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 116 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2022

Had a lovely few days at Robin's Lodge. Chris , Suzanne and Helen were really friendly, helpful and did their upmost to make our stay more enjoyable. Holidaying with two families and teenagers, it can be hard to please everyone, but the fishing lake, hot tub and surrounding areas made it a destination we would be happy to return to. Visiting Kilve Beach is a must for some awesome fossil hunting! Would highly recommend Mill Meadow for families or groups of friends.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2022

We enjoyed our stay for a week in swallow barn. There was an issue with the television and rang Helen the Housekeeper. She was extremely efficient and had an engineer out the next day. There are 2 thing we would recommend to do outside ...solar spot light ..we couldn't sit out in the evening when getting dusk or see properly if we needed to get up the path to our car, also there is no extra step into the hot tub. It was very high and we struggled to get up on the platform to get in or out but apart from those thing everything else inside was immaculate and very well equipped for our stay Th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Martins

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2022

We stayed at Housemartins following a family wedding at nearby Hestercombe Gardens. Between our group we stayed between three of the lodges and our entire group including grandparents and babies and young children were very well catered for. The communication with the Mill Meadow was brilliant throughout. I can honestly say one of the best customer experiences I’ve encountered when booking and staying at this sort of accommodation. The property itself was roomy, comfortable and very easy to live in. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you’d need and the grounds overall were lo...more