FB Twitter

Mill Meadow

Mill Meadow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 795 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view
Relax, recharge, reconnect....at Mill Meadow. Nestled quietly in tranquil countryside beside an established fishing lake at the foot of the stunning Quantock Hills (an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty), Mill Meadow is a development of exclusive luxury Eco-Holiday Homes. Mill Meadow offers the perfect blend of peace and quiet with easy access to many amenities and attractions. Walk out the front door and the sound of birdsong and nothing else is striking - a true countryside idyll. The hosts have a reputation for excellent service so let them know if you have any particular needs.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2021

We had a lovely time at Mill Meadow - the accommodation was great with everything you could possibly need, the village of Kingston St Mary is beautiful with a fabulous pub - The Swan, where the food and staff were great and only a short picturesque walk away! A big thank you to the managers at Mill Meadow - Chris and Suzanne who accommodated us with an early check in and looked after the hot tub and also for their wealth of local knowledge! We especially enjoyed the bat detectors that we were provided with - a really nice touch! We hope to return in the future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Buntings Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

We’ve been to Mill Meadow before and every time has been fabulous. Buntings is a fantastic lodge, comfortable, stylish and roomy enough for 6 adults. The hot tub was amazing, and as usual Chris and Suzanne did everything possible to ensure we all really enjoyed our stay. The location is beautiful, and we enjoyed some glorious autumnal sunshine as a bonus for our holiday.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 130 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2021

Mill Meadow was a perfect place for our immediate wedding group whose wedding was at Hestercombe House. The house accommodation easily catered for 10 people, was extremely comfortable and well catered for except a rather small dishwasher but this was easily overcome by willing volunteers hand washing. The location is beautiful, very quiet and easily accessible and Suzanne and Chris were always on hand to help if required and were so very helpful and friendly. Love the idea that the whole site is Eco friendly with great energy saving features . A great stay and a great house.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Goldcrest Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

We had a super mini break with our cocker spaniels. It was the perfect location & we loved the hot tub.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 102 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

We took our friends with us on our second visit to Mill Meadow comes highly recommended, , owners and staff so very friendly and kind cannot do enough for you to make sure you enjoy your stay the lodges are very well equipped with everything you need even a welcome pack on your arrival Perfection! Definitely will come again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 100 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

A wonderful relaxing holiday in idyllic an situation No need for ALL the lights to be on on arrival.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flycatcher Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 104 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

The lodge was very clean well equipped in a very good setting and location and the staff were very well and helpful. To have a hot tub and sauna was excellent



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Robins Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 104 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

6 of us stayed in Robins Lodge, it is a spacious 4 bedroom, 3 bathrooms lodge. The kitchen appliances were dated and we struggled to get the oven to work and the dishwasher was broken, but we were told this would be fixed for future guests. Lots of equipment in the kitchen but you need to bring own washing up liquid and tea towel. The hot tub was old and tired and needed to be refurbished. The lodge is really comfortable, plenty of sofas and chairs. The location is great for walking, the Ship Inn in the village is great for Sunday Lunch! This is our second visit and we would definitely co...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2021

We had a lovely relaxing week away at Mill Meadow. We had everything we needed in Swallows Barn. It was like home from home. From booking our stay to our departure day Chris, Helen and Suzanne were fantastic. Any problems or queries we had were sorted straight away. They all work so hard. Their customer service is exceptional. Thank you for a wonderful time. We will be back. Vanessa,James and Ruby.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Martins

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2021

We had a lovely stay at House Martins but unfortunately on Saturday evening there was a lot of noise and music until about midnight, this meant that my daughter got very little sleep! I was very surprised as I thought MillMeadow was supposed to be a quiet site? We loved the hot tub and used it every day but maybe some outdoor lighting would be useful. The lake was lovely and my son enjoyed the fishing.