FB Twitter

Mill Meadow

Mill Meadow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 876 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view
Relax, recharge, reconnect....at Mill Meadow. Nestled quietly in tranquil countryside beside an established fishing lake at the foot of the stunning Quantock Hills (an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty), Mill Meadow is a development of exclusive luxury Eco-Holiday Homes. Mill Meadow offers the perfect blend of peace and quiet with easy access to many amenities and attractions. Walk out the front door and the sound of birdsong and nothing else is striking - a true countryside idyll. The hosts have a reputation for excellent service so let them know if you have any particular needs.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Buntings Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2022

Fantastic hosts, location and facilities. No complaints of any kind. Excellent communications before and during our stay. Chris makes awesome flapjacks too.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 86 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2022

We have stayed at Mill Meadow 3 times now and we just love it there. The lodges and surrounding area are beautiful, it is really peaceful but within close proximity to lots of activities to keep adults and children happy. We particularly enjoyed feeding the alpacas and a morning fishing on the lake with Martin followed by a lovely roast at The Swan. Chris and Suzanne are so helpful and friendly, Chris’s visits to check the hot tub were a highlight for the children! We can’t wait to return for our next visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 136 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2022

This is a wonderful place to stay for a quiet break with the family - especially if some coarse fishing is required as as a necessity for one of the party. Contemporary in style but cosy in feel. Spacious and fully kitted out with the luxury of a hot tub at no extra expense. Plenty of places to see nearby in the beautiful Somerset countryside. The managers went above and beyond to make it a great stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Goldcrest Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2022

very welcoming, lovely gifts on arrival. I would absolutely recommend booking a massage and being in nature surrounded by greenery!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 112 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

Our 3 night stay had been well overdue and it was our first visit. Mill Meadows is an absolute hidden gem and the facilities are faultless with great workmanship and care put into every detail, from the perfectly built wooden cabin, cleanliness, sauna, hot tub, brick barbecue to the eco friendly harvesting of rain water, solar panels and Chris’s homemade flapjack! Together with the tranquil location the thoughtfulness for the customers takes away all stress and worries, the only negative is we wished we could stay longer, maybe next time.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 110 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2022

Such a lovely cabin, so quiet during the day and nice to listen to nature. Great being able to self cater and the management there were very helpful and friendly. The cabins were large and very spacious. Would stay again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flycatcher Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 115 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2022

We booked the lodge as a base so we could explore the amazing mountain bike trails in the Quantocks and the edge of exmoor. Day 1 we explored the trails going from the minehead trails car park, just a 15 mile drive from the lodge the trails were dry, sunny and fun - helps during a heatwave! There are trails for all abilities that you can find on the Trailforks app After an evening of relaxing in the hot tub the Sunday we headed to triscombe main car park to explore the trails there too. Again a wide variety for all abilities, just 6 miles or so from the lodge. All in all an amazin...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Robins Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 112 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2022

Just returned from a fabulous weekend at Robins Lodge. I cannot recommend this place highly enough!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2022

A beautiful place to stay in comfortable lodge (swallows Barn.) Staff we’re very helpful and thoughtful, and did everything they could to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. Thank you so much-truly idyllic



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Martins

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2022

We stayed at Mill Meadow because we were getting married at Hestercombe that weekend. The cottage was comfortable and spacious and being only a mile away from Hestercombe worked extremely well. The owners checked in with us several times make sure we were settled in and let us check in early when arriving on an early flight. For weddings at Hestercombe, Mill Meadow also offers to drive to the venue the bride in their vintage Beetle which is incredibly fun! You can also take wedding photos by the lake which is beautiful in sunny weather. We also enjoyed the hot tub although at the time of yea...more