FB Twitter

Mill Meadow

Mill Meadow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 656 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view
Relax, recharge, reconnect....at Mill Meadow. Nestled quietly in tranquil countryside beside an established fishing lake at the foot of the stunning Quantock Hills (an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty), Mill Meadow is a development of exclusive luxury Eco-Holiday Homes. Mill Meadow offers the perfect blend of peace and quiet with easy access to many amenities and attractions. Walk out the front door and the sound of birdsong and nothing else is striking - a true countryside idyll. The hosts have a reputation for excellent service so let them know if you have any particular needs.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

Chris & Suzanne fantastic hosts! Really welcoming. Lodge was clean and spacious. Equipped for every detail. Definitely recommended!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 123 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

After we were unable to travel abroad for our planned holiday we set about finding something in the UK at fairly short notice, for 7 adults a baby and a dog. After an initial enquiry, only a few days were available. However, a cancellation allowed us to book for the best part of a week. We were not disappointed. Cuckoo Lodge was lovely and Mill Meadow was just what we wanted. A quiet and relaxing place where we could chill out and enjoy being close to nature with the luxury of the hot tub. Chris and Suzanne looked after us and made sure everything was working as it should. Highly recommend Mil...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Mill meadow never fail in providing myself an my family a relaxing trouble free break. Susan and Chris work tirelessly to ensure this happens nothing is too much trouble This was our third stay the setting is beautiful quiet ideal break from routine I would recommend if you do fishing to hire a guy called Martin , just for the hour to give you tips on catching fish. There’s a lake where you are able to hire fishing rods it’s the only time I fish. The lodge is excellent clean and cosy. Looking forward to next year thanks for the stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Goldcrest Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

A lovely, quiet, secluded spot. We stayed in the smallest of lodges available. Just one room, kitchen and bathroom. There was a lovely hot tub. We had a great weekend. Only criticism if I was nit picking is the walk from lodge to hot tub. As the lodge is right on the entrance to resort you feel a bit exposed. But that was no big problem. If staying here it would be worth noting that there are no local amenities, nearest pub a ten min walk (lovely walk through the field) but there is no shop. So make sure you take all you need with you



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Robins Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 95 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

The lodge is beautiful, set within a peaceful secluded setting, over looking a beautiful lake. Large open plan downstairs, 4 great size bedrooms and 3 very large bathrooms. Such a great space for groups or family’s but there was 4 of us & we felt at home. We had a large hot tub to relax in at the end of our day exploring Somerset. It’s the small things that make a great stay at Mill Meadow at their lodges - on arrival we had wine waiting, biscuits, teas & coffees are available. There is always an someone available while you stay to answer any questions. The lodge is very clean which is i...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flycatcher Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 93 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

I booked 4 lodges for a Hen Do & the owners (Chris & Suzanne) couldn’t have been more helpful. Everything ran as smoothly as I’d hoped and all the Hens commented on what a beautiful site it was and how amazing the accommodation. Many of us plan to return with our families!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 86 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Comfortable and spacious property which was extremely clean. A lot of care and attention had been taken to ensure that the property was Covid-19 compliant which filled us with a lot of confidence. Quiet location with the Lodges having their own lake which was very relaxing to sit by. Really enjoyed the coves and beaches that are a short drive away and the local recommended walks across fields and woods to the nearby villages. The lodge has a hot tub which was fun to use and a wood burning stove that we enjoyed as we had a couple of chilly nights. Suzanne and Chris were excellent to deal wi...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2020

The cottage was cosy, clean and welcoming and the Mill Meadows crew friendly and helpful. Great stay, thanks!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Martins

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

Beautiful and quiet place to stay. The only thing that let it down was to beds, they were all uncomfy, could all do with comfier mattresses on all the beds which was a shame. The accomodation was spotless so clean. Location was perfect, just a shame on our last night that we had new neighbours who were a little noisey and outside gone midnight which wernt considerate of others and the place was meant to be quiet gone 10pm.