FB Twitter

Kingfisher Lodge, 1 Mill Meadow

Kingfisher Lodge, 1 Mill Meadow

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 125 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Cosy, luxurious, with a wood burning stove and tastefully decorated in a traditional cabin style, Kingfisher Lodge is a perfect bolthole for a group of 6 guests or less. At Kingfisher, we also welcome your canine companions! (Dog surcharge applies) Discover stunning Somerset, fish in our private lake or just relax in the private hot tub whilst taking in the starry night sky. We love Kingfisher Lodge, and we know you will too!

Perfect lodge I. A beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A home from home stay at Kingfisher. Lovely lodge in a beautiful location with owls in the evening and ducks saying hello in the morning. Arrived at the lodge to a warm welcome from Chris and Suzanne and a welcome pack with Chris’s homemade flapjacks plus Somerset apple juice and everything to get through the first evening without rushing out for supplies. Lodge is very comfortable and cosy with everything needed for a stay. I stayed a month and thoroughly enjoyed the lodge and the safety and security the gated site offers. A walk around the lake each day plus beautiful walks on the doorstep were very enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble for super hosts Chris and Suzanne. I fully recommend Mill Meadow and will be here many times again, my home from home.



Kingfisher

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We feel that the under floor heating maybe could be set at a slightly higher temperature during winter months.



Mill Meadow replied 132 days ago
Thank you for your comments, we are sorry that you felt the lodge floor could have been warmer but we are glad you enjoyed the wood burner. We have looked at the heating so thank you for letting us know. We hope you will visit in the summer and look forward to seeing you both again. Best wishes Suzanne and Chris

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very accommodating, helpful and welcoming. Perfectly situated to explore the local area. All our needs, including our arrival in the early hours were provided for. We will be returning again. Highly recommend Mill Meadow.



Mill Meadow replied 163 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we really appreciate this feedback and wish you best wishes for the year ahead. Suzanne and Chris.

Lovely Break

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Meadow is a lovely relaxing location. The accommodation is great and you get a warm welcome. Highly recommend a stay at Mill Meadow. We will be returning.



Mill Meadow replied 206 days ago
Thank you for returning once again and giving us some great feedback. See you next time! Best wishes Suzanne and Chris.

Family times

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A return trip to Mill Meadow, this time with family. A great holiday in beautifully peaceful surroundings, trips to the Swan for Sunday lunch and Hestercombe for a leisurely day out highly recommended



Mill Meadow replied 206 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you back and we are delighted you brought your family this time. Thank you for your generous comments, we are lucky that "The Swan" is a easy walk away and that having partnered with Hestercombe Gardens we can offer our guests 2 for 1 tickets to enjoy the amazing gardens and delicious food. Hope to see you again and best wishes to you all, Suzanne and Chris.

Sun and fishing

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I and another couple stayed for a week at a Kingfisher lodge. The accommodation was excellent and we were made very welcome by Suzanne and Chris and all the other staff, nothing was too much for them to attend to any queries we had. The fishing on the lake, just a minute’s walk from the lodge was great, and two of us caught some decent fish throughout the week. There’s plenty of places to visit nearby, a lovely pub close by, great fish and chips just down the road, and the complex is very dog friendly. Really relaxing break and a big thank you to Suzanne and Chris and the staff.



Mill Meadow replied 315 days ago
A huge thank you for your fantastic feedback, you certainly had wonderful weather for your holiday and it was a pleasure to get to know you all. Your generous comments will help others who may be looking at staying with us. We hope you will consider visiting us again. Best Wishes Suzanne and Chris.

Friends catch up

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay with dogs and friends and Suzanne was very helpful and the lodge well equipped. My only suggestion would be for the lodges to have gates which would be good if children or dogs suddenly run out the drive
We had a lovely stay with lovely walks
Thank you




Mill Meadow replied 315 days ago
Thank you so much for returning once again for your 3rd stay, we really appreciate your comments and suggestions. We hope you are able to visit again in the future. Best wishes Suzanne and Chris.

Family break with dog

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in kingfisher Lodge, had a fabulous time. The lodge was lovely and cosy to return to after our days out exploring and enjoy relaxing in the hot tub. The lodge was really well equipped with everything we needed and as we arrived late was great to have all the essentials ready, plus Netflix was much appreciated by my son! Great information pack with dog walks and found a nice handy field just round the corner for a quick run before a day out. Must say a special thank you to Suzanne for being so helpful, I would highly recommend Mill Meadow for a relaxing getaway



Mill Meadow replied 365 days ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are really happy that we offered you the relaxing break you wanted and that your time with us was enjoyed by you all. Knowing that our customer service was appreciated means so much. We hope you will visit us again and bring the rest of the family on your next stay. Best wishes Suzanne and Chris.

Relaxing three night break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely three night break in Kingfisher Lodge. Suzanne and Chris were very welcoming and had been so helpful in preparation for our visit, in making sure that our son who is a full time wheelchair user, had a fully accessible experience. The facilities were indeed excellent. We were also able to find some great pub lunches and accessible walks without having to travel too far each day and we returned home well rested.



Mill Meadow replied 365 days ago
Thank you so much for your generous review with such positive comments. We are pleased the careful planning we did before your arrival enabled the accessible experienced you required and we are grateful for the feedback you gave us when you left. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Mill Meadow in the future and wish you all a good spring and summer. Best wishes Suzanne and Chris.

Short stay with our dog

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge and the staff were excellent
Nothing was to much for them
Even put up a banner to celebrate my birthday
Thank you




Mill Meadow replied 365 days ago
Thank you for returning once again to stay with us, it's always a pleasure to have you here. Best wishes Suzanne and Chris.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would just like to say my stay at Kingfisher Lodge was absolutely fantastic. The staff couldn't be more help. The surroundings we beautiful and I take my hat off to the team and will 100% if possible be booking again if possible for a family Christmas this year. I can't the attention to detail the team take love the place and thank you too all that look after me during my stay. Massive well done



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay for your relaxing winter break, we are very grateful for your kind and generous comments, they really mean a lot to us. We hope to welcome you in the future. Best wishes.

Beyond 5*

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a full time independent wheelchair user I have struggled to find accommodation which truly is adapted. Often descriptions will say wheelchair accessible yet there are steps etc which make life impossible.
Mill Meadow have Kingfisher, which is 100% fully accessible for wheelchairs. There is a full ramp from the car to the door, which is wide enough for an independent user to access with out the threat of scrapping knuckles on door frames, as indeed are all of the room entrances which is a real bonus.There is a larger than average double bedroom on the ground floor, big enough to be able to turn around in on both sides of the bed so saving that awful need to reverse out of a space. Again, not something you'd expect in an average self catering accommodation, but definitely something making all the difference.
The wet room next door is once again huge, with a shower and a large bath, and plenty of room to manoeuvre a wheelchair safely.
I cannot express my overall joy at how the hosts have gone out of their way to ensure a safe and secure environment for any wheelchair user, but particularly those of us who are happy to travel alone and who don't have the need for carers or added equipment. Nothing is any trouble, you are always able to contact them if you need any assistance, and they truly made my stay the most relaxed and most importantly I felt valued.

The whole site is safe, as it's a gated community, so once again being an independent woman, at all times I felt relaxed and comfortable in the knowledge that my privacy was protected.
I will most definitely return and can 100% recommend all of Mill Meadow to my friends, and particularly Kingfisher for it's absolute wheelchair user joy




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Beyond 5* is a dream opening line for us here at Mill Meadow! Your amazing feedback is very much appreciated and the detailed information will really help other's when looking for a lodge that offers the little extras for our less mobile guests to enjoy the relaxing environment here at Mill Meadow. We really value the things you suggested while you were with us to that will further enhance the experiences of an independent wheelchair user or two wheelchair users. We have already made plans to start the small improvements and further add to our list of aids available for guests. A very big thank you and best wishes until we see you again.

Mill Meadow - a gem of a find in Somerset

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had a wonderful stay in the Kingsfisher lodge at Mill Meadow. The hosts Suzanne and Chris were exceptional from the start, with excellent communications throughout our stay. The lodge was spotless with everything you would need for a holiday. It's the little touches that made all the difference - the lovely pot plants, the welcome treats. The hot tub was a great hit with the children and very well maintained by Chris. The lake onsite has a beautiful setting and was great for fishing too. Our dog loved the daily walk around the lake to see the sights.
Taunton is the nearest large town and had plenty to offer. There is loads to do around this area and would recommend a trip to Dunster Castle which was lovely.
We will certainly be back - Thank you Suzanne and Chris for making us feel so welcome.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your amazing feedback with such detailed comments following your October half term stay. We are so grateful. It was a real pleasure to host you all and we are delighted you appreciated our customer service. We hope you will consider Mill Meadow in the future and wish you all best wishes.

Great Accessible Staycation

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Kingfisher Lodge with my family and dog in September 2022. We chose to stay here because of its accessibility and it lived up to expectations. Throughout our stay Suzanne and Chris were very helpful and accommodating. My parents are both electric wheelchair users and prior to arriving Suzanne contacted us to make sure the lodge would be appropriate for our needs and was open to make any changes or offer advice as needed.

We often are concerned as places tend to have different ideas about what is accessible. But Kingfisher lodge and mill meadow grounds really was fully accessible and Chris and Suzanne were very proactive at ensuring everything would be suitable for our needs.

Mill Meadow was lovely and peaceful, the lake was nice for a short walk or to sit outside. The lodge was clean and had all the amenities we needed for our stay. Me and my sister very much enjoyed the hot tub, which was looked after very well by the staff on site. All the staff we met were super friendly and helpful. We would 100% recommend mill meadow for a nice relaxing staycation with friends and family, and we will definitely be back to stay again as soon as possible!! Thank you ☺️




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, what a wonderful review, thank you so much we really appreciate your comments and they will certainly help other less mobile guests to make a choice about staying with us at Kingfisher Lodge. We try to make sure we have conversations with our guest when they need extra support to ensure they have a comfortable time at Mill Meadow and we wish you all best wishes.

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic holiday, beautiful lodge - downstairs all wheelchair accessible.
Chris and Sharon were really friendly and helpful and added the extra touches for our birthday and anniversary celebrations.
Martin the fisherman was brilliant and would recommend booking a lesson...31 fish caught by the kids during our stay...loved it!
Also would recommend a massage by Elaine, shame we can't get her to travel further haha.
All in all many happy memories made and we will definitely be going back.





Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
We are very grateful for the wonderful feedback, thank you so much. We love the way you appreciated the "guest experiences" we can offer at Mill Meadow and that you took full advance of the fishing and holistic therapy service. The fact that you created "happy memories" is so important to us and we look forward to welcoming you all in the future. Best wishes.

Great getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely cabin, so quiet during the day and nice to listen to nature. Great being able to self cater and the management there were very helpful and friendly. The cabins were large and very spacious. Would stay again.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we very much appreciate your comments and pleased you felt able to connect with nature. Best wishes.

Kingfisher delight

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in the Kingfisher lodge and wish we could have stayed longer. We really enjoyed the setting, the furniture and beds are comfy and the kitchen is really well kitted out. We only wish there was a couple more towels provided as well as more bubbles in the hot tub. But we will definitely go back as this is one of the most relaxing holidays we had in the UK. And special mention to Suzanne who has been absolutely fantastic to deal with from start to finish, thank you so much!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your positive and detailed comments, we would have been very happy to provide more towels for you, next time please just ask if there is anything you need. Best wishes to you both

Marvellous Mill Meadow

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual totally up to our expectations in every way. Would never consider staying anywhere else when visiting the south west.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for returning so often to Mill Meadow and this time to try Kingfisher Lodge. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. Best wishes.

a great time in Sommerset

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
everything was really nice, we enjoyed very much the time in the countryside coming from London
its very quiet, the jacuzzis were great and really relaxing after all the partying




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your great feedback, the countryside is amazing here and we hope you may visit again one day. Best wishes.

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely family holiday at Mill Meadow. The Lodge was very clean and with all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay (washing machine/dryer, mini dishwasher, power shower, smart TV etc). There was plenty of space for all of us visiting and sufficient parking too. The hot tub was a particular favourite with the children and kept to a high standard with twice daily checks. We were made to feel very welcome with flapjacks in the kitchen and drinks in the fridge. The owners even put up a birthday banner! Highly recommended.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback, it's fantastic to hear you all enjoyed Kingfisher Lodge and were able to relax and enjoy the school holidays with us. Thank you for choosing us and best wishes to you all.

Wonderful stay in a beautiful lodge!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was beautiful inside and out, in a lovely location. Cleanliness was exceptional and the lodge had everything needed for a stress free break. Attention to the little things (milk, locally sourced apple juice and cider in the fridge on arrival, provision of cleaning products etc) was a really lovely. The lodge has been fitted out to such a high standard and it’s clear they are lovingly looked after. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing and peaceful break!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your king and generous feedback following your stay with us, your comments will really help others to understand what Mill Meadow is all about and knowing we ticked the boxes for you all is very important to us. Best wishes.

Weekend with family

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in kingfisher Lodge, and had a lovely break as usual , beautiful peaceful place great to spend time with family. We will be back , thanks Chris and Suzanne.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you once again for your continued support and for returning once again. We really appreciate your feedback and suggestions too. Looking forward to hearing from you and please keep following our social media. Best wishes.

Birthday Weekend Away in the Kingfisherlodge

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic weekend getaway with Hubby, Daughter, Son and Dog to celebrate Hubby and myself Birthdays.

Arrived to a warm Lodge with Birthday Bunting, chocolates and a card from Chris and Suzanne our friendly hosts.

Bottle of fizz, local cider and apple juice in fridge. Homemade flap Jack from Chris this was such a lovely touch.

Very relaxed weekend, lovely local dog walks, hot tub and log fire to relax when back the lodge.

Kitchen fully equipped with every thing you need. We did bring all our food but you can have takeaways delivered or your online shop. There is also a pub not far up the road.

Lots of places to visit very close to Mill Meadow , we didn’t as we are very local, but this stunning place ticked all the boxes so decided not to travel far.

Was made very welcome by Chris and Suzanne and would definitely come back again.





Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, we are so grateful for your wonderful feedback, thank you so much. It was great to meet you all and we hope to welcome you all back in 2022. Best wishes.

A Hidden Gem

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can't speak highly enough about theses lodges, the people managing them and working their, along with the environment. Simply the perfect place to get away and relax.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind and generous feedback and saying we are a 'hidden gem' makes us very happy indeed, we look forward to your return stay. Best wishes.

Wonderful stay in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Mill Meadows. The lodge was lovely and the hosts are amazingly friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble and the welcome gifts were a lovely touch. We hope to come back again soon!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback with your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back one day . Best wishes.

Away from the world

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful relaxing holiday in idyllic an situation
No need for ALL the lights to be on on arrival.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you found Mill Meadow idyllic and were able to relax. We look forward to your returning soon. Best wishes.

A fabulous stay

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot thank Mill Meadow enough for making our wedding stay so fantastic. So much thought had gone in to every aspect, including champagne and personalised biscuits on our big day. The lodge was clean, comfortable and spacious…the perfect location to get wedding ready! Would 100% recommend to anyone.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Once again huge congratulations on your wedding, it was a pleasure to host you for your "Wedding Ready" experience. Thank you so much for your positive review. Best wishes for your future together.

Incredible summer stay at Kingfisher

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our lodge was absolutely beautiful! Spacious, so very clean and had everything we needed. It felt like a home from home. The hot tub was enjoyed by all! We booked the fishing with Martin (such a lovely guy!) and it was so brilliant for us and our 3 children.
Suzanne and Chris had the perfect balance of being friendly, available and informative. Would highly recommend a visit to the Swan pub too-delicious food!




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, what wonderful comments, we are truly grateful for your generous feedback following your holiday with us, we know this will really help other guests planning their stay with us. We hope you may choose to visit us again. Best wishes to you all.

Relaxing

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Aug 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely week spent in Kingfisher Lodge. Some interesting places to visit within an hours drive. Great to come back to the hot tub in the evening. Warm welcome from all the team at Mill Meadow.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback following your summer break with us. We really appreciate your positive comments and send our best wishes to you all.

Lovely stay in Kingfisher lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Kingfisher lodge. Very spacious and comfortable. Fantastic hot tub. Lots to do in the area. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Thank you.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate your comments and are so pleased you had a super stay. Best wishes.

Lovely lodge for family stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kingfisher lodge. Very spacious, clean and relaxing lodge. The kids loved the hot tub and the surrounding lake. Great place to explore the area. Would definitely recommend



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are so pleased everyone had a great stay with us. Enjoy the rest of the summer holidays. Best wishes.

Our best UK family holiday yet

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a 6 night stay in the Kingfisher Lodge. Hands down this is one of the best holiday experiences we have enjoyed in the UK. Like most, we have been forced into UK holidays over the past couple of years, and one of the reasons we normally go abroad on e.g. villa holidays (apart from the weather..), is that the value for money is normally much higher than at home.
Mill Meadow is the exception - the lodges are built and maintained to the highest standard, the location is stunning and although you definitely need a car to explore further afield (e.g. beaches), on the hottest days last week during the mini-heatwave, we were able to find plenty to do; and having a wonderful, welcoming pub (The Swan at Kingston) on our doorstep which demanded multiple visits during our stay didn't hurt! The friendliness we experienced, both at Mill Meadow, and in the surrounding area really impressed us. Our girls (6 & 4) loved it all.
We do not normally return to places we have already been to so soon, but on return to our home on Saturday we have re-booked for the October half-term, so that should say it all..
Thanks to Chris and team for a brilliant holiday!
Nick, Anthea, Alicia, and Olivia




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, a huge thank you for your amazing feedback, that is wonderful to hear, your comments will really help future guests looking at booking Mill Meadow and to honour us with a second stay in the same year, does indeed say its all and makes us so proud. We look forward to your next stay later in the year.Best wishes.

Fantastic stay and great for someone with disability

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, my husband, son and daughter in law recently spent a fantastic week at Mill Meadow staying in Kingfisher lodge.

Firstly, the lodge in fantastic, easily and comfortably will sleep 6, is very spacious and comfortable. Couldn’t have asked for more.

My husband is disabled and in a wheelchair. The lodge has a great ramp up to the front door, a very comfortable large double bedroom downstairs and a large bathroom downstairs with a fully walk in shower (more of a wet room) that is incredibly spacious with grab handles and perfect for someone with mobility issues. Chris also helped us arrange both a disabled shower chair, and a raiser recliner chair for the lounge which was an absolute god sent. It was an an incredibly easy process and both were there before we arrived. It was all so simple. The only watch out would be that the hallways tiles between the downstairs bathroom and bedroom can be a bit slippery if wet, so a non slip mat may be useful.

Chris and Sam the housekeeper were fantastic and as I have said, the lodge was perfect us as a family. Great location, great people. Highly recommend.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, your full and highly detailed comments are very welcome and will help other guests who may be planning to book consider Mill Meadow. Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback, we wish you all good wishes and hope one day to be able to welcome you back.

Amazing lodges, perfect hosts.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place to stay! We booked 5 of the lodges at Mill Meadow for our friends and family over our wedding weekend.
From booking through to check out Suzanne and Chris went over and above and exceeded all our expectations. Mill Meadow truly is a special place for any occasion. The welcome to the lodges was amazing and each one finished to a high standard with everything you could possibly need. We would certainly recommend staying at Mill Meadow and will be booking a return stay for sure.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
What an sheer pleasure it was to help you plan your wedding accommodation with us, it was helped so much by your friendly and organised approach. It was truly special to have you as our first couple of the year and your amazing feedback will help other couples planning their wedding stay at Mill Meadow. Keep in touch and we hope you will stay in the future, maybe for your anniversary. Best wishes for your life together.

Kingfisher lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Return visit, totally amazing. Lodge is very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Having hot tub was great especially as weather was good. Lovely walks and places to visit. Chris and Suzanne perfect hosts, helpful and great local knowledge. Perfect relaxing break.



Excellent long weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chris and Susanne were so friendly. A great place for a staycation, with some lovely walks nearby. Would recommend.



Great getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic week at Mill Meadow. Chris & Suzanne were superb hosts and the property lived up to expectations, would definitely go back.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your generous comments and we look forward to receiving your next booking. Best wishes for the summer ahead.

A great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place, quiet and peaceful, fishing fabulous can’t wait to come back Hosts are brilliant thanks



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guest, what better recommendations can that be for us. The fish were well and truly biting for you. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the autumn. Have a great summer.

World class family holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chris and Suzanne have created a magical setting for families. The lodge itself is simply GORGEOUS. Clean, spacious, warm and comfortable. More than ample room for us and our three kids- and dog. Everything from the tv to the washing machine is of an extremely high standard. Kitchen is absolutely functional for real cooking and bathrooms are luxurious. The hot tub is great and very well maintained.

There is ample private parking for multiple vehicles.

We used the fishing lake and, even as complete novices, everyone caught fish and had loads of fun doing it in this idyllic setting.

There are great walks nearby including several right off of the site.

Beach is available in several gorgeous locations, a short drive away. Advice as to where is freely on offer from hosts.

Note that Chris and Suzanne are also going above and beyond during these challenging times to make everything Covid-safe. Time to return to holidaying here in the U.K.!

You will not be disappointed.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, so delighted to receive such wonderful comments and feedback that will help other guests so much with lots of ideas of places to visit. You really did make the most of your much needed mini break with us and we loved the pictures of the boy's fishing. We hope others with stay in the UK and appreciate Somerset too. We hope one day to be able to welcome you back. Best wishes.

Quiet oasis but near to town....

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Mar 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet peaceful location
Near to town and local pub ( when open !)
Very well equipped lodge
Dog friendly with lots of country walks
Hot tub on decking
On-site lake for fishing







Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your time to review your recent stay with us during your house move. It was a pleasure to have you here with us and we wish you welling your new home. Best wishes and stay safe and well.

Our stay at Kingfisher lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed for 3 weeks
And I couldn’t recommend this lodge anymore!
Lovely and spacious and accessable for my daughter who is wheelchair bound,
The gifts on arrival were also lovely thank you! they were so very accommodating to us and our family
Such a beautiful place to stay
With lovely scenery
5*****
Thank you
Luci xxx




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 stars, wow, we really appreciate your comments and constructive feedback. So pleased Kingfisher Lodge suited your requirements, it was a pleasure to meet you all. Stay safe and well.Best wishes.

Wonderful honeymoon retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My fiancé and I recently enjoyed a wonderful honeymoon at the Kingfisher Lodge.

Upon our arrival Chris and Suzanne had prepared a lovely "Just Married" banner in the living room along with a card and gift. We weren't expecting this and it was a great start to what to turned out to be a memorable stay at the Kingfisher.

The house was immaculately clean and tidy. The heated floors, comfy furniture and bed, hot tub and spacious living quarters are just some of the unique selling points that spring to mind. The Kingfisher is only a 35 mins drive from a lovely pebble beach and just a little longer to the beautiful little village of Dunster.

For anyone seeking a delightful, cosy lodge with a warm welcome then you can't get much better than the Kingfisher Lodge at Mill Meadows.

Gerard & Rachel




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Once again many congratulations to you both on your marriage. To have a honeymoon couple with us at Mill Meadow is a joyous gift. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted you were able to relax and feel comfortable during your time in the lodge and we wish to a happy married life. We hope to be able to welcome you again in another season. Stay safe and best wishes for the future.

Highly Recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Meadow was recommended by a friend and it certainly didn't disappoint. A spacious and comfortable lodge that was equipped with everything that we needed and more. All staff involved in the management of the lodges were welcoming, friendly and helpful at all times. A good location near the Quantock Hills with easy access to endless, excellent walks that are just perfect for energetic spaniels and jack russells! The cleanliness and attention to detail made us feel completely safe as our visit was during the current Covid situation. Would recommend a stay in a Mill Meadow Lodge within hesitation and will definitely be looking into another visit next year.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
We really enjoyed meeting you and your lovely dogs and we are so delighted with your positive feedback and kind review. Thank you for choosing Mill Meadow and we will be here to welcome you back in 2021. Stay safe and best wishes.

Excellent location, Comfortable Accommodation and Great Service

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at Mill Meadow. Warm and comfortable lodge highly suitable for a winter stay. The hot tub was excellent and we used the wood burner most evenings. We really enjoyed the varied countryside walks near the facility and the onsite lake. Chris and Suzanne could not have been more friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for returning once again and for your wonderful feedback. We are so glad Kingfisher Lodge was warm and cosy and was the haven you were looking for this autumn. Stay safe and best wishes.

A hidden gem

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Meadow is the perfect place to go with family to totally “switch off”. The lodges are immaculate and have everything you need for your time away. The park is peaceful and surrounded by beautiful countryside. Customer service was outstanding and it was great value for money compared to the likes of Forest Holidays. Would highly recommend Mill Meadow.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, we are delighted you read your comments and very grateful you appreciated our customer service, in these strange time we try to communicate as much as we can with our guests to ensure everyone has a good time with us. Stay safe and best wishes.

Beautiful lodge in perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful comfortable lodge providing all home comforts. We had a 3 night stay and will definitely return. Chris and Suzanne are the perfect hosts and have thought of everything. The hot tub added luxury and each lodge is completely private. Stunning.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the amazing feedback, so pleased Mill Meadow ticked the boxes for you all and we hope to welcome you all again one day. Stay safe and best wishes.

Kingfisher lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely , clean and everything you could possibly need, including the kettle boiled and delicious homemade flapjack on arrival.
Good communication and felt very safe and secure in these difficult times. Would highly recommend and would return .




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you felt safe and secure while with us for your holiday, we really appreciate you felt our communication and small touches on arrival made you feel welcome. Stay safe and best wishes.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed for 4 nights as a surprise for our friends 30th birthday. Chris and Suzanne were brilliant in assisting with the surprise and couldn't do enough for us. The 6 person lodge we stayed in was amazing we would definitely recommend and would love to return.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, we hope you will return again one day. Stay safe and best wishes to everyone.

Super staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay in lovely lodge. Made all the better by fantastic managers Chris & Suzanne who went out of their way to be friendly, efficient and kind, nothing was too much trouble. We were even brought a homemade crumble after mentioning how much we loved them. Quiet, relaxing and everything we needed for a wonderful stay!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your lovely comments, it was great meeting you all and we really appreciate you choosing Mill Meadow. Stay safe and well and best wishes to you all.

Out stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill meadow never fail in providing myself an my family a relaxing trouble free break.
Susan and Chris work tirelessly to ensure this happens nothing is too much trouble

This was our third stay the setting is beautiful quiet ideal break from routine
I would recommend if you do fishing to hire a guy called Martin , just for the hour to give you tips on catching fish.
There’s a lake where you are able to hire fishing rods it’s the only time I fish.
The lodge is excellent clean and cosy.
Looking forward to next year thanks for the stay.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Our retuning guest mean so much to us and your positive feedback covering so much of what we strive to achieve at Mill Meadow is very much appreciated indeed. We look forward to meeting you all in 2021, stay fee and well.

Beautiful lodge, beautiful setting, great owners, dog and COVID friendly

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was absolutely fabulous in the Kingfisher Lodge at Mill Meadow.
On arrival we were welcomed by Suzanne, in her full PPE, a few nice surprises in the fridge, including a bottle of prosecco and home made flapjacks, which were delicious.
We met Chris just after, also wearing full PPE, who took us through how to use the hot tub. I must say, the owners take cleanliness and COVID very seriously. Something which really put our mind at rest during our stay.
The lodge/s are beautifully furnished and finished and look even better than the videos and images on their site.
Chris and Suzanne were so welcoming and made our visit extra special. They are lovely people.
Our 10 year old daughter had a fabulous time too. She particularly enjoyed the open area at the top of the stairs with the bean bags and she even fished in the lake (didn't catch anything though!).
Even our dog enjoyed the visit, particularly the lovely walks close by - the local field is fabulous, away from the road and lots of room to run around.
We would definitely recommend staying at Mill Meadow Lodges and we will be returning.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your amazing review and positive feedback. It makes us feel so proud that we met your expectations after such uncertain times. We hope that when you visit again the fish will be more helpful! We appreciate you taking the time to recommend us, thank you so much for staying this summer. We wish you all best wishes.

Kingfisher Lodge - July 2020

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in July 2020 and couldn't recommend the place enough.

The lodge is perfect. Loads of space for the 4 of us both inside and out, really well equipped, spotlessly clean and well maintained. The site is nice and quiet and again very clean. The hot tub was also very well maintained by Chris who also gave us lots of recommendations for the local area.

We enjoyed the walks suggested to us around the local village and also several days out to nearby beaches and villages.

Great place for a break.





Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, great feedback thank you so much. We are so pleased you found Mill Meadow and that we were able to share the beautiful surroundings here with you all. Hurry back soon. Best wishes.

Between homes

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We needed a short term rental for about 6 weeks, & Mill Meadow came up trumps! Although on the expensive side compared to other lodge locations, it was a lovely setting, fab doggy walks & Mill Meadow made us feel like we were on a long holiday. Chris & Suzanne, the owners were very helpful & made our stay hassle free. The lodge was very comfortable & well equipped with everything you would need. Worth looking at if you like the Quantock Hills, coast & pretty villages.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad we were able to accommodate you between your house moves during lockdown, we wish you luck in your new home.

Perfect relaxation

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were welcomed personally from the moment we arrived. Every detail is above and beyond - wonderful



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you were able to enjoy the relaxing feel of the lodge and Mill Meadow and its very kind of you to comment on are attention to details, thank you so much. Best wishes.

Perfect break with the family

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second visit to mill meadow and again it did not disappoint, I fall more and more in love with the place every visit, this time we took our dogs, the dogs were made to feel as welcome as we were, and it’s a brilliant place for dog walking, our favourite was ‘the spinney’ a woodland trust walk, it was beautiful, and only 5 minutes from mill meadow, we will 500% go back again and would recommend the place to anyone and everyone



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
We are so delighted with your wonderful feedback, your comments will be very helpful for future guests. We look forward to you staying with us again when our welcome will be as warm as ever. Best wishes to you all and a hug for the dogs.

Wallowing in luxury

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It is hard to imagine a better way to start a weekend break than by tiptoeing outside with your coffee to wallow in a hottub while birds twitter around you and the early morning sun sparkles on the tiny ice crystals that decorate the surrounding shrubs.
We had a great three nights and appreciated the goodies left in the fridge on arrival.
It is worth noting the there is no obvious on-site reception so you need the hosts' phone number to call them on arrival.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your generous comments following your stay in the lodge, we are delighted you all enjoyed the weekend break and we hope you will treasure the memories you made with your family in our village. Best wishes for your future travels.

home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
kingfisher was the first choice to celebrate an important birthday with friends and to be welcomed as returning friends.The best experience ever.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It is always a real pleasure to welcome you all back to Mill Meadow including the lovely Holly! we look forward to you returning for many more years to come. Best wishes for the festive season.

Half-term, Whole-standard Lodge!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can rely on the wonderful Kingfisher lodge, hot-tub and welcome from Suzanne, Chris, family and staff (Francis).
It is our 9th year (of many bookings) as returning guests, so that speaks for itself. Brilliant attention to detail and on-going improvement of furnishings etc. to make the stay so comfortable. Thank you for all that you do...see you again soon!




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It's so heart warming to have you return for the 9th stay, your generous comments are very much appreciated and we also love to catch up with you and hear your news. We look forward to seeing you all again in 2020. Best wishes to everyone.

Wonderful 30th Wedding Anniversary Break

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed lovely short holiday celebrating our anniversary. We were returning customers and always have a wonderful time. The lodges are luxurious and the little touches by Suzanne, for example fresh flowers and an anniversary banner, made us feel very special. We are already planning a big family stay next May!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It is always a special pleasure to welcome our guests who return many times and to have you both at Mill Meadow for such a wonderful celebration was brilliant. Thank you for your kind and generous review and we hope to see you along with the rest of the clan! in the near future.

Beautiful Kingfisher lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Kingfisher lodge for 7 nights and had a really lovely time there. Normally we go out exploring all the time, but this lodge is so nice that it really makes you want to stay put, relax and enjoy it. We think most people would enjoy staying there, and it is also suitable for people with physical disabilities. Our son is a wheelchair user and it was great to have to access, space, downstairs bedroom and Wetroom for him to use. A very happy place to stay, and Chris and Suzanne are excellent hosts.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback it means so much to us that we can provide for the needs of all of our guests whatever their requirements. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and share the joy of the family wedding. We hope you will come back again and maybe treat yourselves to a few nights in Goldcrest Lodge! Best wishes to you all.

Wedding

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have wished for anywhere better to host our family get together for my daughters wedding.
Clean, tidy, comfortable, excellent staff who could not do enough for us.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you all and to be part of your daughter's wedding which was held locally. She looked stunning and the weather was so amazing too. You were a lovely family and we hope you will stay in our lodges in the future. Have a wonderful time looking at all the wedding pictures. Thank you for booking at Mill Meadow.

Annual visit

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We keep coming back, probably all I need to say.
Great walks & great pubs in the location.
Short run to Taunton but feels like you are in different world.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you keep coming back! and are looking to book your trip for next year too! We really appreciate your support for everything we do at Mill Meadow and we know you love the fishing! See you soon.

Just perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd xmas at Millmeadow. Alrhough we only live a couple miles away it's just perfect. We get together as a family and its the perfect location. We had a lovely warm welcome from Suzanne and Chris. Theres everything you need to get you started plus special little touches .... like presecco, milk, apple juice and home made gingerbread xmas trees. The lodge is so well equipped. The wood burner was lovely too , although it wasn't particularly cold the wood burner was used , it was so cosy.we also had the hot tub which is always a hit. The place is so well kept and the owners really make sure your stay is PERFECT !



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Three Christmas's in a row is a record for us, its wonderful you live minutes away but feel you are in a totally different place and we can look after you. It was fun getting the lodge ready for you all and so delighted you had a happy family Christmas once again. Have a great 2019.

Between houses

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Mill Meadow when we sold our house and had to stay in temporary accommodation before we bought our new house. Mill Meadow gave us the flexiblity to stay as long as we needed without being tied to a letting contract. It also had the benefit of of no utility bills or council tax to worry about so it was the perfect place to stay with the benefit of being in a lovely timber lodge set within beautiful surroundings.



Group stay for friends wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Kingfisher lodge whilst visiting for a wedding. The booking process was simple and clear. The hosts Chris and Suzanne were very helpful during our stay also. The lodge was spacious, clean and very well thought out and kitchen was well equipped too. A lovely spot and we were sad to leave. We look forward to booking a visit again soon.



Staying in Kingfisher for holidays

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kingfisher was a very lovely place to stay during holidays!

My family had a wonderful time there. Suzanne and Chris were so kind in providing welcome drink and cake to us upon arrival. Kingfisher was quiet and comfortable. The kitchen facilities were excellent and we cooked our breakfast every morning. We all enjoyed staying there.

We would certainly return for holidays again in the future.




Fabulous week at Mill Meadow

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Kingfisher Lodge was lovely and relaxing. Very good facilities, clean and very well organised. Family run business very friendly and helpful. Good use of fishing and hot tub. Would book again in a heartbeat. Would most certainly recommend staying there.



A Wonderful Oasis

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so lucky to have found this wonderful selection of eco-lodges. Each one is unique in its look and our lodge had everything you could hope for in a home away from home. It is beautifully decorated, well stocked in terms of kitchen equipment, and the bedrooms were extremely comfy. The teenagers made full use of the hot tubs and WiFi ! Would thoroughly recommend to anyone.



Tranquil setting in high quality lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just enjoyed a lovely break away at Mill Meadow, staying in the Kingfisher lodge, after a last minute booking. The hosts were very accommodating, and the standard of the lodge very high. A really well equipped kitchen and utility room made it feel like a real home from home. Inside and out the lodges are beautifully presented with fresh flowers, home made flapjack, milk, tea, coffee and local apple juice to welcome you on arrival- a nice touch. Our lodge was pleasingly private and the addition of a hot tub added more luxury. It was also well maintained (checked twice daily) and very clean. The lake and summer house on site were great if you didn't want to go too far but still wanted to enjoy the sunshine in peace and quiet. It was a wonderful place to relax. Would certainly recommend.



A revisit after 7 years

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been here before so knew what we were going to. The place is ideal for dog walks and a local pub.

Pretty cool for a timber house when it was 28 degrees every day for a week.

Only slight draw back was the comfort of one of the sofa beds on the mezzanine.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful chalet with a real luxury feel in an idyllic spot - surrounded by woods with beautiful walks.



A great and pleasant place for summer

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place and very relaxing for a family of 5 persons. Stay there for a wedding ceremony at Taunton. Beautiful area and wonderful views of the Somerset countryside.



Stay at Kingfisher Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Kingfisher Lodge for six nights for a family get together. Excellent is all I can say. I would highly recommend and will definitely visit again.
Thank you.




Regular visitor..

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb relaxing location.
Never a thing out of place and if you need anything you only have to ask.
We are regular visitors as our Son boards in Taunton.
Walks, pubs and close to Taunton town centre.




four days that fe;t like seven

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have taken several holidays at Kingfisher and the best word is consistency and excellence. Wild life in great supply and the estate in spring mode perfect



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My second visit to Mill Meadow, this time staying at Kingfisher.
The lodge is absolutely gorgeous and very comfortable, everything you might need has been provided for, including a sunlounger, which was much appreciated with the lovely weather we had. All in all - brilliant.




A break among the daffodils

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my third or fourth time in Kingfisher and I am still enthralled with the cottage and the area, the owners were as usual friendly and helpful and the dog was very happy with the location. I will be returning soon. For a holiday that gives you everything you want try mill meadow



Amazing relaxing break.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing time here. Could not find fault with anything. Loved the homemade flapjacks on arrival. Beds were so comfy, best nights sleep in a long time. Enjoyed the hot tub.



6th Stay at Mill Meadow

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As noted above a frequent visitor to MM and again did not disappoint, Suzanne and Chris great hosts and lodge was perfect, looking forward to visit no7!



Half term break

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Kingfisher lodge and thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

The location gave easy access to days out suitable for children. We particularly enjoyed the style of the lodge which is quite unique and made the stay interesting. The hot tub made the experience even better and our children loved it. Kingfisher was well furnished to a high specification. The log burner wasn't really needed but we used it just to try it out otherwise the house was pleasantly warm all of the time.

The area is quiet and you won't be disturbed by other guests in the vicinity.

We'll be back again for sure & we recommend a stay here without any hesitation.




Very relaxing place to stay/visit.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have reviewed 2-3 times so not much I can add, we keep coming back and will be back again next year if not before.
Thoroughly recommend a visit.




Wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Millmeadows for my sons 4th birthday. Wonderful lodge, couldnt fault anything with it and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. The nearest pub is about a 10 min stroll through the fields and past the apple and pears trees where the kids did sample a few!!! The playground is just past those trees where the kids did go everyday. We went to the Swan Arms a few times and sat in the beer garden. Pls ignore any horrible comments about Les the landlord because he was great and the Sunday Lunch was lovely but pls book in advance. Would def stay at Millmeadwos again



Would definitely return

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous stay at Kingfisher. Everything we needed and more. Great hosts and a beautiful setting. Thank you!



Superb

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill meadow is simply a fantastic place and very well looked after. We have stayed their twice now ( Summer and Winter) and both seasons lend themself well to the properties. Highly recommended



Our 3rd stay this year.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Probably the most relaxing place we have ever stayed in.
Great walks around my favourite county.
Town within short drive so nothing is very far.
Superb hosts and great setting.




Excellent break

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent facilities and very comfortable. Good for children. Access for disabled was a little bit difficult as the slope at the side of the lodge was a bit too far for my father in law and the steps were a bit difficult. I know that another of the lodges we have stayed in has a ramp at the front so we should have opted for this lodge - our fault yours.




A gem of a place, close to a county City but a million miles away.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only thing that could be improved from a very personal perspective is blackout curtains as the sun wakes me up as a light sleeper, handy for the early morning fishing though, which I don't want to go into.
Our second visit in as many weeks and will be back later this year.
There is so much to do and explore in the area, great for families and couples, in fact anyone all ages.




Unique

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Living in Hong Kong, it's fair to say Mill Meadows is the opposite spectrum.
I'd certainly recommend it and I am sure I will be back again and probably this year.
Somerset is a wonderful county and so much within easy reach.
Fishing is awful ( it isn't really but I'd like it kept quiet), great for youngsters learning.
My Son Boards close by so best disclose this.
Thanks Chris and Suzanne.




Luxury May weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kingfisher Lodge is a beautiful retreat in a unique, green setting. It has all the equipment you need to make your stay comfortable (for both guests and dogs). The hot-tub is excellent. Rooms are spotlessly clean and the owners help you with any special needs/requests to make sure that your stay runs smoothly. It is conveniently near to Taunton, the Quantocks and beyond!



A home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returning to Mill Meadow was like going home, but much better,
The sun was out and the birds were singing.
The house, well you could not wish for more.
Roll on October when we will return




We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and having use of the summerhouse and easel for artwork!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chris and Suzanne were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. Kingfisher is lovely and we especially liked the fantastic woodburning stove with logs provided, for colder days and the mezzanine and sofas to relax in. Our only constructive comment would be that it would be good to have more wardrobe space upstairs for hanging clothes. Perhaps a chair or stool in the downstairs wet room would be a useful addition. This is an excellent lodge for two couples which we were.



Excellent Cozy Winter Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have asked for a better place to stay for 4 nights during a cold, crisp, frosty January. As soon as we walked in we were struck by its warmth and cosiness - the underfloor heating was a complete treat for us. The lodge is spacious and uncluttered but still retains a snug atmosphere. The decor is simple and stylish and the large modern bathrooms are immaculate. The kitchen is fully stocked with good quality equipment and the upstairs den area provides a great space to relax. With temperatures below freezing, I didn't think we would be rushing to use the outdoor hot tub. But we were soon risking a short chilly dash across the 3m which separates the hot tub from the front door, to immerse ourselves in the hot bubbling water. Another huge treat.
Mill Meadow is brilliantly run by Chris & Suzanne, who answered every enquiry immediately, both before and during our stay.
Overall, I highly recommend a stay at any of the fabulous Mill Meadow lodges, with a particular recommendation for Kingfisher Lodge.




Much needed break

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Medow is wonderful , this is the secound time I have been here and it certainly won't be the last . Fabulous hosts and surroundings .



Fantastic Christmas

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came over for Christmas with my family and brought my French partners 2 children for their first UK Christmas! They were in heaven! They enjoyed the area and being so close to all amenities we never felt isolated with a young family..they loved the chalet style and couldn't keep them out of the Hot Tub! Very warm inviting comfortable house!! We even had a Christmas tree all decorated on arrival..lovely touch!!
As a large family of 4 with dogs as well it was a perfect spot to enjoy all the local countryside and great walks.
Our host Suzanne and Chris were just fantastic and always available if needed for any support or advice!
Thank you for making our Christmas one we all won't forget!!




Wonderful stay at Kingfisher

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have returned from a wonderful stay at the Kingfisher lodge. From the moment we arrived, we were looked after by Chris and Suzanne, who are great hosts and take great care to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as can be. The hot tub was the star of the show and is a wonderful place to relax after a hard day watching junior cricket!

We cannot wait to return next year!




superb accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of 4 and had a lovely, peaceful long weekend in the Kingfisher lodge. It felt so comfortable that even the kids were planning on moving in! Lodge very well kept and had everything you needed.



Douglas and Merryn Smith's Golden Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our four children could not have arranged a better celebration for us than the long weekend we and our our extended family of 15 plus 2 dogs, enjoyed at the Mill Meadow from 1st to 4th April this year, 2016. They selected this locality as we were married in St Mary's church in Kingston St Mary in 1966 when Merryn's parents lived at Timbercombe House, 4 miles away up on the edge of the Quantocks.

Sue was was very good at settling us and our dog, Jess, into "Kingfisher" and, later, we were delighted to receive celebratery chocolates and flower from Sue and Chris- such a kind action.

We wish the Mill Meadow all good fortune

Doug and Merryn Smith .




Beautiful lodge in great location

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 5 nights whilst visiting family.
The lodge itself is immaculate and extremely well equipped.
Surrounded by beautiful countryside ,it is dog friendly and a wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature.
Suzanne, the lodge owner/ housekeeper is very friendly and helpful.
We didn't use the hot tub, but I imagine it is great, we will hopefully be back and take advantage of it.
Would thoroughly recommend.




Wonderfull Retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Meadows is easily accessible from the M5 yet you feel like you are a million miles from the outside world, it’s the perfect get-away. The lodges are nothing short of amazing; clean, modern and luxurious.

My only minor gripe would be that check-in isn’t a bit earlier, perhaps 3pm. That said, we will definitely be returning!




Christmas break

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A group of us booked 3 lodges for the Christmas period. They were lovely and it was a great way to spend the festive period. The kitchens were all well stocked with utilities. Would recommend.



Our Stay in the Kingfisher Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Kingfisher Lodge was in excellent condition, with everything as advertised and in full working condition. We were greeted and given a full run down of how everything worked, which was very useful.

We really enjoyed our stay there. The surroundings are amazing, and the little pub in the village is well worth a visit.

I would definately recommend staying at Mill Meadow, and i am sure we will return at some point in the future.




Mill Meadows Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was just what we were looking for!! Most relaxing weekend we have had.. Took my wife to be away for her birthday weekend ( 30th ). They left us a lovely birthday card, home made cup cakes and bottle of bubbly!! customer service and friendly people that made us feel really welcome.. Looking forward to our next visit....



Luxurious and relaxing

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing time. Hot tub was fab. Jean who greeted us and showed us round was great. Definitely be visiting again. A modern luxurious cabin the best we have stayed in.



We had a fantastic stay for a honeymoon and hopefully would love to return for our anniversary

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jean was fantastic and very helpful, she even left a bottle of prosecco on the table the next morning, very lovely, personal touch. The kitchen was perfect and contained everything we needed. Jo was very efficient when we ran out of wood for the log burner. The bed was comfortable with lovely cosy duvet and pillows.
The hot tub added a brilliant touch. Can't speak highly enough of this property




Paradise lodge in Taunton

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cant express enough how satisfied we are with MillMeadow. Set in a beautiful location by the private lake, stunning views and very quiet. The lodges are of high quality and fitted out to a high standard. The staff are amazing and very friendly. This is a place we plan on coming back to many times.



Kingfisher lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of October. Had a warm welcome and were shown around the lodge which was very impressive. The kitchen was fully equipped and we did not want for anything.
The wet room was fantastic, the bed was comfortable and we had a great stay. We will def' return and have already recommended it to a number of friends.




Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came as a group of 12 and stayed in two of these beautiful lodges between the Friday and Monday. We couldn't of asked for a better stay, we arrived to an immaculate lodge and a tub of freshly baked cookies and anything we needed over the weekend was not too much trouble for Suzanne. The surrounding area is lovely with all amenities within a close walk or drive. I would highly recommend Mill Meadow as the lodges are fantastic and the customer service provided from initial enquiry to the day we left was brilliant. Thank you for making my best friends hen weekend one to remember.



Wedding stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Mill Meadow for my wedding with the family. Could not fault it at all! We had 3 lodges in total. We were made very welcome with some goodies in the fridge. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and the setting and surroundings were beautiful.
A wonderful relaxing place to get ready for my wedding day-many thanks!




5 nights at Kingfisher

Review submitted on Tue, 19 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property. Hot Tub was an added bonus. Difficult to get into the hot tub, the steps seemed to be at the wrong side, so you were stepping into a deep place, the staggered steps were at the other side of the hot tub. Definately a lack of "hooks" to hang things on, especially in the bathroom on the ground floor. No where to hang your dressing gown or towel.



Lovely peaceful location

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was a very nice place to stay - very quiet, peaceful and private.

Nicely furnished.

The only downside was that sound travelled very easily between the ground floor and upstairs bedroom. It would be very difficult for anyone to sleep on the mezzanine whilst anyone else was up, either in the evening or in the morning.

I couldn't find any scales which would have been useful, failing that a standard size tablespoon would have helped in calculating weights of ingredients. A hand whisk, rather than the tiny drinks whisk, would also be useful.

Other than that, plenty of crockery, pots and pans.




Great moments

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Kingston was wonderful in Kingfisher Lodge.
We are french, we came for the second time and we might come for a third time!

It was great, thank you again.

Pierre




Valentine's Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a 2 night stay at Kingfisher Lodge with our dog Spike for valentines weekend. Very friendly greeting from Suzanne & a lovely surprise of cupcakes, flowers & champagne!

Beautiful lodge, lots of space and one of the most well equipped kitchens ever. We had such a lovely Valentine's Day, a windy dog walk on the fossil beach at Doniford Bay followed by lunch with Spike at Blagdon Inn which has to be the best sea bass I've had & they were so welcoming to us bringing Spike. We then had a couples hot stone massage at our lodge courtesy of Beautyworx a local Taunton business, highly recommended, followed by a dip in the hot tub. It really was a perfect day.

The only areas for improvement would be some secure fencing to create an enclosed garden area for dogs & kids to play in, this would also provide more privacy in the hot tub. Also, it would be nice if we were able to leave our dog in the lodge at times when it really is impossible to take your dog, maybe providing dog crates would be useful or a stair gate to fit between the kitchen & dining area as this would also help keep dogs off the furniture during the night which we found a challenge, we improvised by moving the chairs to block access to the sofa lol!

Overall it was an amazing stay & would definitely return but maybe without our dog and bring our son instead, bringing both wouldn't be fair on our son as we would have to do dog friendly activities only which are limited.

Many thanks Mill Meadow!




Wonderful cosy cottage at excellent price

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great value for such a lovely comfortable and clean cabin.
Hot tub definitely worth the small extra charge!!
Love the log burner after taking the dogs for a nice log walk in the Quantocks in winter months.such a great thing to come home to.
Kitchen so well equipped and Suzanne so friendly and helpful and not at all intrusive.
Will definitely be back!




Fantastic accommodation with everything you need

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Mill meadow to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary with our 4 children aged 6weeks -10years. The lodge was equity with everything you need, it was clean and beautifully presented. There was a basket of logs, kindling and newspaper for the log burner aswell. Customer service from Suzanne was 5/5 and the hine made cookies were lovely. I have been telling everyone about Mill Meadow!



Fantastic accommodation with everything you need

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Mill meadow to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary with our 4 children aged 6weeks -10years. The lodge was equity with everything you need, it was clean and beautifully presented. There was a basket of logs, kindling and newspaper for the log burner aswell. Customer service from Suzanne was 5/5 and the hine made cookies were lovely. I have been telling everyone about Mill Meadow!



Idulic place for rest

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in Kingfisher Lodge was wonderful! Idyllic Lodge in idyllic locations.
The accommodation is perfect for family. Suzanne and Chris make you very welcome and the accommodation is spotlessly clean with everything you need. Hot tub, fishing, cycling, beautiful walks ...
Thank you!




A Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing holiday in peaceful location in which to explore Somerset. Experienced lake fishing for the first time and can't wait to go back. Thank you Mill Meadow team.



A Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing holiday in peaceful location in which to explore Somerset. Experienced lake fishing for the first time and can't wait to go back. Thank you Mill Meadow team.



A Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing holiday in peaceful location in which to explore Somerset. Experienced lake fishing for the first time and can't wait to go back. Thank you Mill Meadow team.



A Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing holiday in peaceful location in which to explore Somerset. Experienced lake fishing for the first time and can't wait to go back. Thank you Mill Meadow team.



a very peaceful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at mill meadow and were very impressed with the standard of cleanliness throughout. Wonderful to arrive to fresh milk and home made biscuits after a long car journey. We felt very relaxed as soon as we arrived. The location is excellent for visiting attractions in the area. Hot tub was a real treat after long days sightseeing. Furniture and fittings of a high standard so made us very comfortable and at home.



Perfect Break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th time returning to the wonderful Mill Meadow. Can't recommend highly enough for relaxing, high quality stay or as a starting place for exploring The Quantocks.



Couldn't recommend it more

Review submitted on Thu, 29 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a geat stay, chilling out surrounded by beautiful greenery and lots of little birds.

The lodge was spacious, well-equipped and comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. They were also flexible and responsive. Worth asking if you want a later check-out.

Suzanne and Chris are very much hosts rather than businesspeople, as exemplified by the fresh flowers, home-made biscuits and local apple juice waiting for us in the lodge.





Highly reccommended, a wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodges with excellent facilities. Made to feel completely at home with everything you would ever need and a few extra treats. Mill Meadow couldn’t do enough for us and were on call for all our needs and made us feel incredibly at home.
We stayed here for our wedding and it really was the perfect end to a perfect weekend. Thinking of coming back for our one year anniversary!
Truly lovely place to stay, enjoyed every second.




Review of Kingfisher Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 15 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for access to Taunton, picking up someone from station!
Good location within Somerset and easy road routes to get around yet still a nice rural location.
Plenty of good walks from door with well maintained footpaths, plenty of local information guides available in lodge.
Hot tub was excellent having it maintained for you just made it even better!!!