FB Twitter

Cuckoo Lodge

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 124 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Occupancy: 8 + 2 person

Cuckoo Lodge - Luxurious, spacious and comfortable family accommodation.

Ground floor king bedroom with shared family bathroom opposite. Open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area with ample seating, double sofa bed, Freeview TV, DVD/CD player and board games. Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher and fridge/freezer.

First floor master bedroom with king bed, en suite bathroom, wall mounted Freeview TV, CD/DVD player and private west facing balcony - perfect for sunsets. Two first floor twin bedrooms with shared family bathroom. Landing with access to east facing balcony overlooking the lake.

Generous decking with seating and private hot tub available. Spacious utility room with washing machine, tumble dryer and cycle storage.

Cuckoo features solar hot water, air source heat pump, rainwater harvesting, solar photo voltaic installations and has been built to improved quality standards.

Free WiFi.

Private parking.

Our newest and largest lodge, Cuckoo is perfect for family gatherings.

Golfing tour at the Cuckoo Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous set up for a golfing break with the lads.
Accommodation perfect numerous top quality course with 30 minutes drive with a drying room if adverse weather and hot tub to relax and recharge your batteries for the next round.
We cannot fault both Chris and Suzanne for top quality service and looked after us great.
Highly recommend the accommodation for a Golfing trip.




Mill Meadow replied 9 days ago
We are so pleased your enjoyed the experiences of the golf courses in easy reach of us. Thank you for your fabulous comments about the lodge and our service, we are happy you all felt looked after during your time here. We hope you will spread the word with your friends in the golfing world! stay safe and best wishes to you all.

Lovely stay at Mill Meadow

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After we were unable to travel abroad for our planned holiday we set about finding something in the UK at fairly short notice, for 7 adults a baby and a dog. After an initial enquiry, only a few days were available. However, a cancellation allowed us to book for the best part of a week. We were not disappointed. Cuckoo Lodge was lovely and Mill Meadow was just what we wanted. A quiet and relaxing place where we could chill out and enjoy being close to nature with the luxury of the hot tub. Chris and Suzanne looked after us and made sure everything was working as it should. Highly recommend Mill Meadow to anyone looking. Thank you for a lovely stay.



Mill Meadow replied 23 days ago
Thank you so much for choosing Mill Meadow and for your feedback, we are very grateful for you taking the time to help and inspire other guests with your comments. Stay safe until we can welcome you back again. Best wishes to you all.

A lovely safe stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was quite apprehensive about booking a break away during the Coronavirus pandemic but after speaking to Suzanne at Mill Meadow I felt very reassured that they were going the extra mile in terms of cleaning and disinfecting. When we arrived I immediately felt comfortable to be somewhere away from home! My two daughters absolutely loved Cuckoo Lodge, especially the hot tub! Throughout our stay Chris and Suzanne were helpful and available and the provision of some key cleaning and food essentials was much appreciated, not to mention Suzanne’s delicious homemade flapjacks! Overall, a lovely few days away in a very safe environment - we have already booked to return later this year!



Mill Meadow replied 58 days ago
Thank you so much for your thoughtful and positive feedback, we are so pleased you felt reassured by our Covid Cleaning policy and were able to relax after lockdown. We are delighted you have rebooked again so soon and look forward to having you back at Mill Meadow in the autumn. Best Wishes to you all.

Absolutely brilliant, highly recommended!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due to our summer holiday abroad being cancelled due to Covid we had very little time to find something else and wanted to avoid the masses heading to Cornwall and Devon. We stumbled across Mill Meadow and couldn’t have been happier. We loved the idea of an “Eco” site and the lodge didn’t disappoint either. Cuckoo Lodge was secluded and peaceful, exceptionally fitted out with plenty of room for our 2x families. The hot tub was a great addition especially for relaxing in the evenings. It was a 30min drive to Kilve Beach which was great for Fossil hunting. Chris and Suzanne are fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome, Chris even gave the boys his night vision camera that they put out each evening to capture the local wildlife. We booked “on site” fishing with Martin who was a great character and fantastic with the kids. We also spent the morning kayaking at Creech St Michael which was great fun. Couldn’t recommend Mill Meadow more and will definitely be returning.



A much needed break with our family in a beautiful area and fantastic site.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I chose Cuckoo Lodge from the Mill Meadow website because it ticked all the boxes for what I was looking for - a big comfortable lodge that would easily sleep 8 people (max is 10), a hot tub, in peaceful countryside surroundings on not too big a site. It was, for me, perfect.
As a key worker in the energy industry, I needed a digital detox. I wanted to treat my parents and brothers family to a break too and Cuckoo Lodge was plenty big enough for us all to be together for week but with enough space for us to have our own quiet time.
Suzanne and Chris's upfront information and telephone call was useful and friendly. The only downside was that we had to take our own bedding and towels as we were told that the industrial laundry wasn't yet at full capacity. Suzanne greeted us on arrival, showed us how to use the hot tub and gave us time to ask any questions. She didn't show us around the lodge due to socially-distancing but everything was self-explanatory inside anyway.
Comfort in the lodge was top-notch - the king size beds were extremely comfortable, so-much-so, my parents are searching for the same mattress! The settees were big enough for us all and the dining room table and the table on the decking also seated all 8 of us with ease.
The utility room was brilliant (how can one get excited by a utility room you ask??!) It is equipped with washer and dryer and also an overhead drying rack. It has every possible recycling bin you can need and was perfectly spotless.
There wasn't a huge amount of land to the lodge itself, ie. no grass to sit or play on, but it was less than a minutes walk to the meadow by the lake.
There are a number of short walks in the beautiful countryside around the site, all of ours surprisingly included The Swan local pub at some point in the walk!
Suzanne and Chris were on hand to answer any questions or help with any issues at all time.
It was just a lovely place and we will certainly return should we stay in that area again.




Mill Meadow replied 86 days ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we really appreciate the detail in your feedback and it will be so helpful for future guests thinking of staying at Mill Meadow. We hope that we are making our guests and staff feel as safe as we can at this present time and we are so glad you choose to stay at Cuckoo Lodge. Thank you for your understanding regarding the bedding. We hope you will visit us again, maybe in another season. Best wishes to you all.

Last minute getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Meadow is an amazing relaxing retreat providing high quality lodges. We stay in lodges on a regular basis and Mill Meadow has been the best so far. The hosts Suzanne and Chris are tentative to all your needs and ensure that your stay goes without any issues. We stayed in Cuckoo Lodge and the place was spotless on arrival. Would highly recommend and we plan to be back in the very near future.



Celebrating 50th birthday,supposed to go to Cyprus but couldn’t because of the Coronavirus

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge,in a beautiful setting,comfortable and clean with everything you need to be relaxed.



Mill Meadow replied 178 days ago
We were so pleased when you choice to spend your unexpected holiday with us in Cuckoo Lodge and it was a pleasure to see you once again. We hope you are all staying safe and well and that one day you will return to Mill Meadow Best wishes

Fabulous lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning lodge in quiet tranquil location clean spacious great for spending time with family and friends. We were well looked after and great communication with suzanne. Taunton is only 10 mins drive away for bit of shopping this is our second stay on the site and we cant wait to go back again great value for money.



Mill Meadow replied 265 days ago
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are delighted Cuckoo Lodge helped to make your big birthday extra special and we hope to help your plan your next stay with us. Best wishes.

Amazing stay away

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited for Dads 60th birthday suprise and it was beautiful! As soon as we arrived Suzanne was there to greet us and show us around and she had even put up a happy birthday banner and given dad a birthday card & wine! And we even had some really tasty homemade flapjacks waiting for us!

The lodge was amazing, had everything we needed and more and was spotless! The grounds were beautiful! Dad had such a nice time fishing in the lake and it was just so relaxing! We are looking to book again next year with the rest of our family. Thank you all so much




Mill Meadow replied 333 days ago
It was so lovely to meet you all and your gorgeous, well behaved dogs too. We are delighted Dad enjoyed the surprise and the fishing too. Thank you for your feedback on our customer service, especially our welcome and Chris's flap jacks too! We look forward to welcoming you and the rest of the family back to Cuckoo Lodge in 2020. Best wishes and cuddles for the dogs.

Lovely break in Cuckoo Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Cuckoo lodge with my disabled mother and my dog for a week in October.The lodge was lovely, extremely well equipped, warm and very cosy, My only suggestion would be (once again having stayed at one of the other properties earlier this year) that the 'disabled friendly bathroom' could have had a couple of grab rails either side of the toilet. This would have helped my mum enormously as her mobility is very limited. I think with this small and relatively low cost amendment the property would be significantly more disabled accessible for all guests. We would however have no doubt in recommending Cuckoo Lodge and look forward to returning next year.



Mill Meadow replied 358 days ago
Thank you for choosing to come back to Mill Meadow, we really appreciate your feedback and we are looking into ways we can improve options in the wet rooms for our guests with limited mobility. We look forward to welcoming you in 2020.

an unexpected find

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Meadow was a surprise we were looking for a base for three families to meet up.The lodges lived up to their online brochure
in size comfort and amenities with the added bonus of being eco -in fact several remarked on how well equipped the kitchen was in utensils .The location is excellent I still can't believe how quiet it was yet so close to the centre of Taunton so convenient but without the usual traffic hum . The whole site was quiet and the night skies clear I can honestly say it was as peaceful as our home and we live in a very rural village in west dorset.The management of the arrival and settling in was also efficient and yet very friendly we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in our stay. We will recommend Mill Meadow but probably not return as we will move on to other areas .This was our 4th lodge stay in 13 months they are a great way of visiting an area and having the flexibility of a home like base.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you found us! and we meet your expectations, thank you for your detailed review which will help other guests greatly. We are sorry you may not visit us again, maybe you will change your mind in the future. Have a great year celebrating such a special anniversary, it was lovely to have met you.Kind regards.

Fantastic eco lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Suzanne was amazing looking after our booking and queries before our trip and she was marvellous whilst we were staying. She took great care to ensure our daughter’s wedding day went without hitch and even helped take photos and waved us off to the wedding. Suzanne and Chris are very efficient and kind attentive hosts.



Family get together

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent facility, ideal for my brother in law who uses a wheelchair. friendly helpful staff and wild life, great location and grounds.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your positive feedback it was a pleasure to have you all at Mill Meadow to celebrate such a wonderful occasion. We love hosting our wedding groups and we are so pleased the weather was glorious too. We hope you will return one day. Happy Summer.

excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
EXCELLENT treatment by the owner, dream house, great cleaning, a perfect weekend, we will repeat safely again.
Totally recommended.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying in Cuckoo Lodge, we think it's a great lodge to bring friends together for special times and we are so pleased all your friends from so long ago made the journey to be with you at Mill Meadow. We hope you can join us again one day. Have a great summer.

Brilliant location and house!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came for a hen weekend we was very welcomed! The house has great facilities and was within a great location I would recommend to anyone for big get together!



Wedding weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and well equipped lodge. Plenty of space, and lovely quiet surroundings. We hired the hot tub which was a bonus. Booked as one of three so whole family could be together for a wedding. Lots of relaxing space inside and out for adult chilling out in the evening.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are so glad Cuckoo Lodge met with your expectations and formed part of a number of lodges you booked for your family wedding. It was so lovely everyone enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for choosing us.

A wonderful place to stay in.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arriving at Mill Meadow I was immediately greeted and shown around Cuckoo lodge. It was just amazing. It had everything that one would expect in a self catering eco lodge unit.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
We so enjoyed having you and your fellow bellringer stay with us, what a great group you are and hearing your skills on a beautiful spring evening was amazing! We are delighted you all enjoyed our homes.

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 8 friends stayed for 3 nights to celebrate a birthday. We all had a relaxing stay in the beautiful Cuckoo Lodge. This is the second visit to Mill Meadows and we would definitely recommended to anyone :)



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you all decided to return once again to Cuckoo Lodge and its great to hear everyone had a great time celebrating the birthdays with us. Thank you for your generous feedback and we hope one day you will return once more. Have a fantastic summer.

Mother in laws 80th celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent stay again, 2nd time we have stayed at Mill Meadow first time Helen helped us she was brilliant and very welcoming and this time we had Suzanne and again lovely lady couldn't do enough for us.
Lovely touches when we arrived wine, card and flowers for mother in law and a nice cold bottle of Presecco in the fridge for us, the kids loved the homemade flapjacks all lovely touches.
We will definitely be back.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, we are so delighted to receive your lovely feedback especially about our customer service, we love having family groups such as yourselves stay to celebrate special occasions and an 80th birthday is a wonderful time. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you so much and Happy Easter.

The best family holiday ever

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently returned from Mill Meadow where we stayed in Cuckoo lodge, it was a family holiday with our two children and our dog.
Mill meadow is a beautiful site with a lovely fishing lake and lots of wild life. It was the most picture perfect place where we could sit and watch the world go by, it’s so peaceful and relaxing. The site is run by Chris and Suzanne who honestly couldn’t have been kinder or done more for us, they made us feel like family.  We were welcomed on site by Chris who showed us to our lodge, once we were at our lodge we couldn’t believe how gorgeous and comfortable it was, we felt completely at home as soon as we arrived. I was pleasantly surprised by all of the small extras that I’ve not seen before, such as fresh milk, apple juice, flapjacks, tea, coffee, sugar, salt, pepper and foil. All of the little things you may very well forget, and everything your could possibly need. They had toys, games and films for the children to use too. The lodge was clean and tidy with plenty of towels and bedding. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could need to cater for all occasions. The living and dining area’s were extremely cozy, well lit and beautifully decorated. Plenty of space for everyone. The bedrooms were spacious with lots of storage, and extremely comfy beds.
It was a luxury home from home and we truly loved it.
The location was great, there were lots of local lovely walks and pubs which are all family and dog friendly but if you don’t mind a short drive you can head to some beautiful beaches. There was so much to do and the locals were so friendly and always ready to offer advice of places to go.
We will absolutely be visiting again soon and can’t wait to return, it was our favourite family holiday and we have travelled all over the country with our children, however this is the one that we will all remember the most.
Thank you so much to everyone who helped make this such a wonderful experience for us all.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow wow wow, we are blown away by your wonderful comments and delighted you had such a lovely few days in Cuckoo Lodge, we know how important family time is for the four of you and to be with us enjoying the lodge and Mill Meadow was great. We are looking forward to you returning as is Mia! Thank you so much.

Comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had yet another wonderful stay at Mill Meadow, Suzanne and team go above and beyond ensuring a comfortable stay.
We will be back!




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much girls for returning to Mill Meadow once again, it was great to have you all back for you relaxing weekend in the glorious Cuckoo Lodge, spacious and warm. We hope you will return again next year and bring the rest of the gang! You know a wonderful welcome will await you from us all.

We will definately be back!

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend away at Mill Meadow. We were greeted by Suzanne who is very friendly and told us everything we needed to know about the lodge and things to do in the area. She had also arranged a few birthday bits for me in the lodge which was sweet & a great personal touch. We stayed in the Cuckoo Lodge, it was beautiful and very spacious. The lake was also lovely, we even caught a fish despite the cold weather! Definitely recommend hiring the private hot tub. Thanks again Mill Meadow.



Fantastic girly weekend!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Cuckoo Lodge for a long girly wknd at the beginning of December to celebrate a birthday, and we had a fantastic time! Suzanne had been so helpful in the build up to our stay, and left some very thoughtful touches for our arrival including a birthday sign, wine, apple juice and homemade flapjacks - such a lovely gesture and much appreciated!
The lodge was fab - cosy and warm with comfy beds and lovely bathrooms. The hot tub was a must have and we really enjoyed using it in the evenings, sitting under the Christmas lights in the trees outside with a glass of fizz in hand - all very festive!
We definitely made the most of the lodge and thoroughly enjoyed our stay - thank you so much for having us, we hope to be back some day!




50th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuckoo Lodge is wonderful in every way. It is fully equipped with everything you could need and the accommodation is comfortable and cosy but big enough to accommodate a large family party. The location is quiet and the village of Kingston St Mary is lovely but conveniently close to Taunton. The personal touches like fresh milk, homemade Flapjacks etc which were provided on arrival were a lovely surprise and appreciated. We loved the hot Tub! We would recommend Mill Meadow to anyone and certainly intend to visit again... Thank you to Suzanne, Chris and the team for making us so welcome x



Beautiful lodges in a quiet location

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Cuckoo Lodge at Mill Meadow. The cottage was beautiful, just as it appears in the pictures. Every room was lovely, and very well equipped with everything you could ever need whilst on holiday. The kitchen was also well kitted out. As a party of 14, we also rented a second cottage, but all our guests socialized in Cuckoo Lodge; the living and dining spaces adequately fitted 14 people whilst still be comfortable! I also appreciated the little personal touches from the owners, after they heard I was celebrating a milestone birthday! They were incredibly welcoming to us all.

Highly recommend Mill Meadow for a group holiday with couples/multiple families. An excellent place to explore the Somerset countryside.




Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet, relaxed and clean it was the perfect place to stay with our groomsmen and bridesmaids before our wedding day. Would highly recommend



Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really wonderful stay at the Cuckoo Lodge. It was beautiful, so clean and so many thoughtful touches. We are already planning our next visit and have told so many people about the lodge!




Great Place for Families

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely time with the family for our parents birthday! Recommend booking the hot tub as it was great to come back after a long day of exploring!!



Ideal wedding weekend accommodation and family break.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully clean and spacious lodge. We stayed as a large family group for a wedding in the area. Our party included two babies, a toddler and a ten year old and the lodge had appropriate toys and books provided.
The welcome homemade flapjack was delicious and the hot tub was a delightful addition.
The wedding reception at nearby Hestercombe Gardens was only a mile away so allowed us to easily travel to and fro.
On our day of arrival the housekeeper kindly warned us of travel difficulties ahead of us travelling.
We would certainly return to the lodges, needing no excuse of a wedding!!!




Dad’s 70th birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As returning guests to mill meadow this was dads number 1 choice to spend his special birthday.
The cabin was as usual immaculate and Chris’s home made flapjacks were a welcome treat with a cuppa on arrival.
Quiet, clean and well stocked this cabin was everything and more. They even but a birthday banner up to welcome us. Will definitely be going back




5th time visiting Cuckoo Lodge & again an amazing weekend that never fails to disappoint us .

Review submitted on Thu, 24 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful lodge , spotlessly clean , warm and welcoming. Full equipped for a very comfortable stay . This is our 5 stay at Cockoo Lodge - we are a group of 8 mums and it’s the perfect getaway . It is a quite location set around a beautiful lake , very peaceful and relaxing. We cannot fault our stays . Suzanne & Chris are perfect hosts too . Thank you for having us and we’re already planning our return for next year .



Well appointed lodges in quiet location

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was wedding central for the whole family spread over several lodges. We were very lucky with the weather and so were able to take advantage of the BBQ for evening meals but the kitchen was put to full use for the mega breakfasts. very nice room and bathrooms throughout with a comfy lounge big enough for all to enjoy.



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge, lovely location, thoughtful hosts. Can not recommend enough and we all can not wait to come back! Thank you for a perfect setting for a hen weekend.



Cuckoo Lodge - a perfect stay

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuckoo Lodge was perfect for our girly get together. Everything we needed was provided. The space was ideal for our needs and the hot tub was fabulous. Definitely recommend and will be rebooking for same time next year. Thanks Mill Meadows :)



Celebrating my husbands birthday and my daughter joining the RAF.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a relaxing time in cuckoo lodge. Just wish people would be more considerate when letting their children out to play at 8.00 am in the morning on their scooters. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Will be returning.



Easter weekend at mill meadow

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent long weekend. Our 2nd family weekend at mill meadow. Each time the attention to detail and extra personal touches made our stay very special.



Exceptional

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't thank Suzanne and Chris more for our wonderful stay. My sister wanted a more low key hen do and the location was perfect. The local pub food was wonderful and the landlords where charming. The lodge its self is amazing with beautiful views of the lake and finished to the highest standards.

Highly recommended for any occasion.

Thank k you very much guys




Wonderful

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for a special place to stay with all the family for our Ruby wedding anniversary. We feel we hit the jack pot with this place .
Suzanne had hung bunting up over the windows and given a bottle of bubbly to welcome us and of course her lovely flapjacks! we were blown away . The lodge was warm , clean and had every thing we could need, the hot tub was well used and enjoyed but also happy they have rules of use for all so making the stay quite for every one else on site . The family loved it , the lake was stunning and all around such a lovely location to wake up in so relaxing .
I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for something special , it truly is magical . you could not find a better well run location .
Thank you so much to Chris and Suzanne for every thing and all you have done for us we so do appreciate it .
Kind regards
Glynis Ahern




Family holiday at Cuckoo Lodge in February

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again our family thoroughly enjoyed a luxurious stay at Mill Meadow. A large hot-tub attracted even the reluctant members of the group. The lodge was fully equipped with everything a family could possibly need to make their holiday comfortable and relaxing. Plenty of room to cook and entertain for 10 in the large, open-plan lounge/kitchen/diner. Beautiful linen to aid a good night's sleep. And a Cuckoo too!
Well-maintained trees/shrubs/bird-feeders around each lodge to enhance the natural setting and encourage wildlife.
Thank you to the owners and staff for your care and attention during our stay.




Hen weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend and all thoroughly enjoyed the weekend in a fabulous lodge with beautiful surroundings. we couldn't have been better looked after. Thank you.



Perfect place to celebrate a 70th!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I'm so happy that I found Mill Meadow/Cuckoo Lodge for my Mum's 70th - it ticked all the boxes and she was thrilled.
Stunning lodge, very well equipped in a beautiful location.
The owners made our arrival even more special by putting up bunting and leaving flowers and a card for her.
Thanks so much, it was greatly appreciated.




A lovely stay, we will definitely be back!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our time here for our honeymoon. We had a lovely welcome from Sue who even booked the kettle for us before we arrived. Lots of local dog walks and the hot tub was really nice to relax in. Overall lovely people, lovely lodge and we will definitely be recommending and returning!



Bank Holiday get away

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We where a group of 10 friends who have not seen one another for a while and the cuckoo lodge was the perfect setting for kindling those friendships again. The house and all its wonderful facilities
Will only say that the extras like hot tub and fire pit needs to be mentions earlier and pricing is different than on the website. But other wise wonderful say and host.




Our second stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Mill Meadow we foind lots to do around the area. Very enjoyable stay. We have friends i the area so will be returning.



Prefect for a hen weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall the whole house was very beautiful and comfortable. All the rooms were perfect size especially with a house full of girls with clothes and make up!
Suzanne was wonderful and very helpful. Would definitely recommend the cuckoo lodge for big groups of girls or couples.




Excellent stay!!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chris and Suzanne were very attentive. Their recommendation for the BBQ meat was very helpful. The lodge was very comfortable with all up to date equipment and utensils.

The fishing lake was amazing and well stocked. We even caught an eel. The children were entertained for hours.
Highly recommended to all our friends and family. Thank you.




Cuckoo lodgewe

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect accommodation for our son's wedding. The onsite support was excellent throughout. The hot tub served us well and it was a pleasure to be able to barbecue for our family and new friends on site.



A holiday to remember

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were all made to feel so welcome, and nothing was ever too much trouble for the Team at Mill Meadow.
Cuckoo Lodge is exquisite in EVERY way. Never have I stayed somewhere so immaculate, and homely. It was spacious and the perfect base for 8 of us to stay and a further 16 family members to visit us. We will be returning for sure.




Long Weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was excellent. Everything provided that you could possibly want. Nice tray of tea and coffee on arrival with homemade flapjacks. Celebrating 3 birthdays this weekend we were given a complementary bottle of wine and even the dog was given a bag of doggy chews. So quiet and tranquil and natural. Would like to live here! Plenty of private space outdoors with lots of seating. Hot tub spotlessly clean and a nice treat. Lovely area and plenty of pretty walks.

Would most definately advise staying here and hopefully will again ourselves.




Girlies weekend at Cuckoo Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super weekend, chilling out in the peaceful and tranquil setting of Mill Meadow. Lovely, spacious and comfortable lodge, decked out with all the essential comforts of home and more. Recommend the hot tub too.



Brilliant family holiday!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came for a few days if family time and loved it! The hot tub is great! The lodge is beautiful and we felt so welcome! We will hopefully be back!



Wedding stay at mill meadow - couldn't fault a thing we have stayed at mill meadow several times lov

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply stunning as always we love returning to mill meadow.
Do not hesitate to book here tranquil luxurious place.




Faye's Hen Do

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Mill Meadow for my daughters Hen Do. Because there were thirteen of us we also had another lodge for sleeping only. We decided to have Cuckoo as the Lodge for all the congregating and hired the Hot Tub and a BBQ also. Mill Meadows is a very relaxed space and cannot praise it or the management team enough. Everyone was friendly including the other occupants and I just cannot promote more than I have done so already. Amazing lodges, amazing team, amazing area. Well done to all in creating this perfect environment - we will definately be back.



Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Wonderful hosts. Beautiful place. Well equipped for family gatherings.
Hot tub is a great addition.
Thanks Suzanne. We hope to be back.




Magnificent Mill Meadow

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 5th family visit to Millmeadow and there really is nothing else to say. The site is well located just outside Taunton in a tranquil setting just perfect for relaxing. Chris & Suzanne manage the site with a hoard of helpers beavering away throughout the week to create a warm, friendly atmosphere away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

I am sure they wonder what we do sometimes but quite honestly we are just happy to kick back and relax. The hot tub is a must have addition to anyone's stay.

If you are looking for a quiet and unique holiday then trust us this is for you. The newly added videos on their website provide a clear picture of the insides of the lodges so all is there to see.

Thank you for letting us stay again; see you later this year or next.




Cuckoo Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit. Another excellent stay. Accommodation is of a high standard a lovely relaxing stay with the family. I would recommend this lodge.



Absolutely Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best weekend in cuckoo lodge celebrating one of the groups 40th birthday's. We were welcomed with a warm smile and friendly lady. I had asked if it was ok to decorate with balloons and banners which they said no problem and they went out of their way to leave flowers and a card and bunting outside for our birthday girl! The local pub did outstanding food and even gave us a lift back to our lodge, so we returned the next day for Sunday lunch which was amazing. None of our group wanted to leave on the Monday as we had had the most relaxing , enjoyable time ever and we can't wait to return next year.



A New Years Eve break with the family

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to relax and unwind post Christmas and spend time with our family. The house was warm and cosy and it was nice to have the Christmas tree set up. We enjoyed several local walks using the booklets available in the lodge and the hot tub was an extra treat in the evenings. We even saw in the new year in the hot tub, making it a fun and memorable occaision for us all.



Great rural location near Hestercombe

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuckoo Lodge exceeded our expectations, being modern, spacious and in very good condition. Suzanne and Chris were incredibly helpful in trying to ensure that we had everything we needed to accommodate our elderly father.
The location was perfect for us, being close to Hestercombe Gardens where our daughter was having her wedding reception, and within easy access of Taunton.
The tall illuminated 'Christmas' trees out side each lodge were divine and looked oh so beautiful when returning in the dark.
The lovely location would suit many people although it necessitates having a car.




Wonderful weekend...

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we had a terrific weekend. The location for the wedding was perfect and we were all very comfortable. There was masses of space for all 10 of us and the hot tub was a bonus!!!
Thank you all.




Family weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at cuckoo lodge, the cabin was stunning and perfect for our needs we will def be back
Thanks to Suzanne for the lovely welcome and help while we stayed




Good choice for holiday home

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cuckoo is spacious and comfortable. The house is well equipped with very good facilities. The bed are very comfortable too.
We enjoyed staying in Cuckoo for a week! We'll certainly come back again for holidays.




Wonderful base pre and post wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the lodges to coincide with our wedding at Taunton School so we had 2 lodges (Brides family in Cuckoo and Grooms family in Kingfisher) either side of the wedding.

They provided a convenient base for both families, being close to the venue, but also the setting was beautiful and quiet. In Cuckoo we had 8 adults and 2 children. In Kingfisher we had 4 adults and 2 children and 1 infant.

We hired one of the saunas which was great for the parents and children.

Suzanne and Chris were very hospitable and we're very attentive to our needs. They left us some homemade flapjacks in each lodge and a vase with freshly picked sweet pea flowers.

The lodges were bright, spacious and comfortable.

If I was nitpicking then we were a little short on towels in our lodge but I think had we pointed this out to Suzanne or Chris then they no doubt would have provided us with some more. As it was we managed ok and didn't mention it to them so they weren't to know.

We would recommend this as a great place to stay near Taunton or the Quantock Hills for a great place to relax or like us use around your wedding!




Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family weekend in the very well appointed Cuckoo Lodge which is in a lovely setting. Suzanne was very welcoming and even supplied a bucket of toys for my Granddaughter, which she loved. The welcome pack was very much appreciated especially the flapjacks. The hot tub was a great bonus and enjoyed by all. Thank you for making the weekend special, also for the plant and birthday card.



Suitable for wheelchair users.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can recommend this property to wheelchair users. There is plenty of room to move about and the doorways are wide. There is a downstairs double bedroom and a wet room. The wet room is not setup for disabled users but we were given permission by the owners to bring along and use any equipment we needed. We invested in a shower seat, a toilet frame and some vacume grab rails and we were set to go.
The house has all mod cons and is huge it's on a lovely peaceful site. The lake has all sorts of wild life I saw snakes, fish and lots of birds. We will be visiting again, which is the best recommendation you can give.




Our second stay in Paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here two years ago and it was still as good as we remember this time, the Lodge is perfect ,we spent five days there with 5 adults and 3 children and there is bags of room, the bathrooms are fantastic and the beds comfy. The surroundings are idyllic and peaceful but close enough to the shops and the West Somerset steam railway.
Overall a great week had by all and the hot tub just topped it off each night waiting for the space station to fly over whilst relaxing in 37 degree water, Wonderful.




We all had a wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we have stayed in Cookoo lodge and we expect to be back. Suzanne and Chris were great, nothing was any trouble. All of our party had a wonderful time. The children were safe playing out the front and my eldest granddaughter enjoyed the fishing.



Fantastic weekend!!

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuckoo lodge at Mill Meadow was fantastic!! We couldn't recommend a stay more highly. The lodge was spotless, the hosts were so friendly and helpful, and the hot tub was a great last minute addition to our booking! The local area is great for walks/hilly runs if you don't mind some map reading, and the local pub grub was good too! Enjoy your stay!! We will be back :)



A Get Together for Family and Friends

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOW, an amazing weekend - everything I could have wished for and more for a special birthday.

We hired 3 lodges to sleep 23 people, all were perfect - and we invited additional friends to join us for the Saturday evening.

Suzanne was so helpful, the spot is so beautiful and peaceful it's hard to believe you are on the edge of a major town. Lodges spacious and beautiful - just perfect for small or large gatherings like ours!

We would all recommend - 5*




Incredible weekend and gorgeous location would highly recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the retreat as a surprise for my wife's 30th birthday and invited her family to join us without her knowing.
It was a great weekend it just went too quickly!
It's safe to say my wife was thrilled with the weekend, including the cabin, location and the staff.
The cabin itself is pure luxury, there's nothing I can fault about it, there's so much space, and the facilities were brilliant. We had everything we needed already there all we needed to do was supply the food and drinks!
I have already told lots of friends and family about this and we would love to come back and do it all over again.
Thank you Jonny and Leanne




Mother's 80th family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't speak highly enough of our weekend experience at Mill Meadow. Are welcome was amazing, the house was gorgeous and we had a ball. Will return! Thank you so much.



Lovely cabin, nice location

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The cabin was beautiful but unfortunately there were a few issues with the heating system on arrival. We were told it was still working but could possibly cut out but it turned out it was either heating or hot water which seemed a little difficult in February. When the staff were told the gentlemen insisted we use the cabin showers next door which we had also booked. We were not offered a different cabin or any discounted price for the issues and the issues were not clearly explained on arrival. I can't say it was all that bad because every person who stayed said they would stay again but it is something that could be improved on if a similar situation were to reoccur.



Suzanne & Chris replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Cherell Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very grateful to all our guests who provide feedback to us at Mill Meadow. We are very sorry you unfortunately experienced problems with the heating system in Cuckoo Lodge. The whole heating system has had to be replaced and we didn't want to cancel your booking at such short notice, so were hopeful things would be OK for your stay. As Chris explained we tried to get a plumber to address the issue but due to a new part being required it was not possible that weekend. We were also not able to move you into another lodge due to capacity issues. We will be refunding the £90 you paid for the hot tub in Heron, we are sorry this was not done with the security deposit last week. We are also happy to offer you a 20% discount for your next stay in Cuckoo Lodge, whenever you choose to visit. Thank you once again for your understanding in this matter.

An amazing relaxing place

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best week here. Initially there was 11 of us for a weekend! Didn't feel cramped at all and everything from accommodation to the help we received from Chris and Suzanne was first class. After the weekend our friends left and we spent 5 days there as a family of four! It was truly relaxing for all of us and we have come back extremely refreshed. Will be going back again in April with my friends and I'm sure that won't be the last visit.



A bit noisy

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only reason for the comfort mark was because of internal noise issues. You can hear every sound from every room, so privacy was an issue. However the hot tub is well worth booking.



Ladies chill weekend ;)

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time my girlfriends and I have stayed here its so relaxing and refreshing . Nothing can be said that's negative its a wonderful friendly place well cared for all needs .



Long weekend with friends

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in Cuckoo Lodge was great from start to finish. We were warmly greeted by Jean who showed us everything we needed to know before leaving us to settle in. The Lodge was absolutely spotless, & everything was so comfortable - sofas, beds etc. The equipment supplied in the kitchen covered all that we wanted to do & was all of excellent condition. We did have a few issues with the taps as they were very stiff, but this is being looked into by the owners. We hired the hot tub for the weekend & this was a real luxury. Prior to going I had concerns that it may not be warm enough as it was all underfloor heating but this was not to be the case & it was a comfortable temperature throughout our stay. In summary, a fantastic place to stay.



Our stay at Cuckoo Lodge.

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
12 family members spent a long weekend at Cuckoo Lodge last week ( October Half Term) The house was amazing.Everything you could possibly need and more! Clean and super spacious, plenty of room to eat, relax and sleep. (Beds so comfortable). The children went fishing every day and caught one after another..... Absolutely loved being amongst the fields and trees.....bike rides and of course Minehead Beach for the day. We have stayed here before and would not hesitate in booking a third visit.



Yet another perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th stay, 2nd in Cuckoo. Mill meadows location is central to many attractions and Taunton city centre 5 mins away. Chris and Suzanne very thoughtful and helpful. Both site and lodge spotless. All amenities catered for couldn't ask for more.
Cuckoo sleeps 10 and all our guests enjoyed. Plenty of room in lodge so no falling over one another. Will defiantly use again for another family holiday.




Surprise 70th birthday.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the cuckoo lodge for my mother-in laws 70th birthday as a surprise! Wow is all I can say the lodge was amazing and we couldn't have asked for better service from the owners of mill meadow,Suzanne & Chris they were very attentive,pleasant and very helpful. The lodge was immaculate and had great facilities. I Would recommend Mill Meadow and will look forward to returning at some point.



Fantastic stay at Cuckoo Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Mill meadows: we stayed in several lodges with our wedding party and everybody loved it. The lodges are spacious, clean and provide all comfort one could think of. Large bedrooms with comfy beds, sizeable bathrooms and lots of space for everyone in the kitchen and sitting area. Suzanne and her staff did a great job making us feel at home. Would come back anytime!



Family wedding get together

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both Suzanne and chris very welcoming. Nearby for any questions but let us get on with it. A superb weekend, ideal for large family gathering! Thank you!



A lovely stay at Cuckoo Lodge, Mill Meadow

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation and great location to explore Somerset. We'll be back I'm sure. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The boys loved fishing in the lake. We all loved the hot tub!



fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had a great time. lodge was perfect. wifi was intermittently working however was nice to have a break from the Internet and completely switch off. couldn't of asked for more x



Mike and Zoe wedding weekend /family of the groom accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Meadow Lodges provided the most wonderful, high quality accommodation for our extended family over the weekend of our son Mike's wedding with Zoe.

Suzanne and Chris bent over backwards to make sure we had a fantastic stay. We occupied Cuckoo and Woodpecker Lodges and also entertained a large party for supper on the Friday night before the wedding. Thanks to Suzanne's guidance we booked the wonderful "Red Tricycle Catering Co." from Taunton who provided us with a BBQ and old fashioned tricycle supplying ice creams for pudding!!

The standard of the accommodation is enhanced by the beautiful setting of the lake and surrounding grounds. We had the most perfect stay. Thank you Suzanne and Chris.





Weekend stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect place to stay for a large number of people attending a wedding. The lodge was well equipped with everything we needed and the owners couldn't have been more helpful.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay as an adult family group. The lodge is lovely, well equipped and comfortable, and the hosts couldn't be more helpful. Highly recommended.



Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time over our Hen weekend, we were a group of 9 in total and Cuckoo lodge was perfect! we all drove/got the train from London and further (one lady from Perth Australia!) and were so pleased withl the beautiful Mill Meadow, it was such a wonderful country retreat. The hot tub was a little bit of luxury! the bride to be was rarely out of it! we Bbq-ed every every evening and had a fabulous time.

We went and visited a local vineyard on the Saturday, an activity that was many people's highlight of the weekend. We got taxis down the winding country lanes and ended at Oatley Vineyard with Iain & Jane who were fabulous host for the most tranquil and relaxing afternoon. a must do if you stay at Mill Meadow.

On the Sunday morning we had to lovely ladies come in and pamper us for the afternoon, something Suzanne helped me sort out.

All in all the perfect weekend, the perfect balance of a party & relaxing.




A Family Wedding and Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying in Cuckoo Lodge on Mill Meadow was the best decision we made. We rented three lodges for various members of the family and friends and it was great to be near each other and be able to move between the lodges without the restrictions of hotels. Suzanne and Chris made us all very welcome and let part of the family into their lodge before the due time of 4pm after arriving early from Scotland. The lodge was great - clean, well-equipped, easy to move around and comfortable (the duvets deserve a special mention - light, fluffy and guaranteed to give you a good night's sleep). It slept 8 + 2 with enough bathrooms to avoid any waiting around. Suzanne went out of her way to help us with any queries (places to eat, walks etc) and her special touches were much appreciated, especially the cupcakes and bunting for the bride and groom and the birthday card and present for the birthday girl. All this without even mentioning the beautiful surroundings - nature at its best - and wildlife on our doorstep (look out for the greedy squirrels).

All in all, a wonderful place to relax and I would have no hesitation in recommending Mill Meadow. If you are wondering whether to book - go ahead. You won't regret it!




Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuckoo Lodge offers spacious, well equipped accommodation. There is lovely undercover seating outside for alfresco dining, we enjoyed nearly all our meals out there. Lovely views and a comfortable setting.



From 8 Cuckoo Belles

Review submitted on Thu, 21 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 8 ladies celebrating a friends 40 th birthday weekend . This is our 2nd stay at Cuckoo . A beautiful lodge thats set in idyllic , peaceful surroundings. Its comfortable , warm , and beautifully furnished to a high standard. Fully equipped with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay . If your after a relaxing break away from the hussel and bussel of daily life then Cuckoo is the place to stay . All 8 of us will be back next year ! Highly recommended .



Weekend enjoyed by all

Review submitted on Wed, 06 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family of four generations. It was perfect to suit all of our needs. It was a beautiful lodge, brilliantly looked after by really friendly and helpful staff. We will be coming back again soon!



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our holiday at mill meadow. We stayed in cuckoo lodge which was stunning. It had so much space and was very clean and modern. The lodge had all the facilities we needed as a family of 6 including wifi. The wet rooms were great and we all loved the corner sofa. Beautiful surroundings and the hot tub was a big hit with us all. Thanks to Suzanne for the lovely welcome. We'll be back!



Beautiful and comfortable lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuckoo Lodge was absolutely lovely - like an alpine ski chalet in the English countryside. The place was spotless, with a lovely big living area: sofas and kitchen. The bedrooms are a great size and enough bathrooms to keep everyone happy. A thoroughly enjoyable weekend's stay.



fAMILY hOLIDAY

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic accomodation and location with friendly reception and service. Visiting out of season made it extra quiet and relaxing. Would definately recommend and return for another break.



Fantastic Family New Year Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can I say.. As soon as we arrived at Mill Meadow we were greeted promptly & shown to our property.. Which was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would Definatly return and recommend.

Thank you all @ Mill Meadow




Fantastic Family New Year Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can I say.. As soon as we arrived at Mill Meadow we were greeted promptly & shown to our property.. Which was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would Definatly return and recommend.

Thank you all @ Mill Meadow




Great for short or long breaks.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jan 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a most luxurious lodge that is ideal for both short weekend and longer breaks. It is both comfortable and wants for nothing as everything you need is supplied. The added extra of a hot tub gives an added dimension to relaxation.



Excellent weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few nights in the cuckoo lodge. It was very clean, homely and provided everything you needed for the weekend. We will be eager to book our return!



Review of Cuckoo Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really wonderful place that our whole family enjoyed staying in. We used it as a base for our wedding weekend and it made such a difference for the bridal party initially and then everyone afterwards.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the lodges perfect for our group stay, they had everything we needed and were beautiful. The hot tub outside was fantastic, worth paying the extra for. The area around is lovely for walks but is also very close to Taunton and the motorway so very convenient. We will certainly stay again!



Amazing....will definitely stay again

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All you could want from a relaxing weekend away and more. The owner was lovely and very helpful. Great walks in the local area. The lodges are lovely and overall a fab place to stay.



Lovely, chill out holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Dec 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely setting, very quiet. The lodge was immaculate, very well looked after. The owner was very helpful and polite and were made to feel at home. We hired the hot tub, there is an extra charge for this, but it was lovely.

The only problem we had is we had no hot water for a shower for all of us on one of the days, also everything echoed throughout the lodge as it is all wood, so if you sleep on the ground floor you hear everything.

Would definitely recommend this holiday venue, complete chill out if you want nothing to do and that bit of luxury.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property and location is second to none. All needs and comfort are taken care of and all topped off with a great hot tub. Luxury at its best and all in a very relaxing atmosphere and location. Ideal for family and friends get togethers.



Cuckoo

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property, lovely owners. Apart from no shop within walking distance, we couldn't fault it! If you plan to fish then we'd really recommend booking early



Holiday 2014

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was amazing. When we arrived we couldn't believe how big it was. Fully equipped with everything we needed.
The only downside was, the walks weren't clearly signposted, a lot of the roads had no pavements & you had to travel everywhere.
All in all though, we had a great time.
Thanks




A special place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We were looking for a special place to stay to celebrate milestone birthdays with other family members.And what a gem we found! It was everything we could ever want.A beautiful property in an idyllic location.The lodge was immaculately clean,very tasteful,and equipped to meet our every need.The welcome was very warm and we were well looked after for the duration of our visit.
Treasured memories of a very special holiday.




Cuckoo lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge with everything we needed , hot tub a big hit with the kids . Lovely peaceful location which was only a stones throw away from Taunton , good week had by us all .



Cricket festival at Kings College.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent as always in all respects. Ideal for the children and a superb location, just far enough out of Taunton. Will most certainly return for next cricket festival.



An excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very positive. Rooms were large and comfortable, well equipped and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was ideal for our needs of getting together our whole family including five small children before a wedding.
Our only complaints and these are minor are that in general the taps were very stiff and the waste plug for the bath, being in the centre and operated by pressing on it, a disaster with three small bodies in the bath!
We did not use the hot tub and felt that was overpriced.
We would recommend it to anyone seeking a large accommodation of quality in a peaceful setting.




Convenient and comfortable eco homes

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a weekend with our friends (10 people including 2 children) - the house was spacious and it was interesting to be in an eco home, the owners were very friendly and attentive. We had great walks and plenty of outdoors things to do nearby. I think for 10 people, it would have been great to have a bigger fridge and dishwasher, as we had to store most of our cool foods in cooler bags, and filled the dishwasher up with half a load. Some outdoor games around the lake would have been great too, but I think these are all things fairy easily remediable, and the overall effect was one of comfort and convenience, and the owners were extremely efficient, friendly and helpful.



Mill Meadow a beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th year of staying at Mill Meadow due to the junior cricket festival & as always we had a fantastic stay. The lodges are amazing, plenty of space & very well equipped. Chris & Suzanne are fantastic, nothing is ever too much trouble. We would definitely recommend staying at Mill Meadow to anybody & hope to visit again!





Will definitely visit again

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a large party of guests and cuckoo lodge suited all our needs. The accommodation was clean, spacious and very modern. Suzanne and Chris were very helpful from booking the lodge right through to our departure. The hot tub was a real bonus. Had a fantastic time and would recommend to our friends and family. We will definitely visit again.



Cuckoo lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place for a peaceful break. The cabin and it's finish we're superb - excellent quality. It was a shame that everywhere had to be driven to, including the nearest shop, we would prefer to have a shop within walking distance. It was also dangerous walking into the village with a dog and young children in pushchairs as there are no pavements, no streetlights and it's a very narrow road. Overall the lodge was superb ( way better than we assumed) but the location was not good, very pretty but having to drive literally everywhere was a pain.



Perfect location for a family wedding gathering

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuckoo Lodge is a spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped property which was absolutely perfect for our family gathering prior to my daughter's wedding. It is beautifully located in woodland around a fishing lake with an abundance of wildlife. We were pleasantly surprised not to be troubled with biting insects given the rural location in sunny June. The neighbouring properties at MIll Meadow are positioned to maintain privacy and the site is very quiet and peaceful. Suzanne and Chris were excellent hosts giving helpful advice and support when required but without being intrusive.We received a warm welcome with delicious home made biscuits and vases of pretty local flowers. Sainsbury's and Ocado delivered groceries to the house which was invaluable in terms of saving time shopping. However, there are a good selection of supermarkets and High Street stores in Taunton just two or three miles down the road. There is plenty to do in the region. We are National Trust members so visited several houses and gardens and our grandson enjoyed an afternoon on the beach at the lovely old fashioned seaside town of Minehead. We would definitely recommend Mill Meadow to our friends and family. Many thanks Suzanne and Chris and we look forward to seeing you again soon.



A Perfect Break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuckoo Lodge is beautiful and well equipped, in an idyllic location. We were a group of 2 families with 4 children aged between 8 and 15 and couldn't have asked for more. Fully recommend paying extra for the hot tub! We will be back!



fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 25 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the cuckoo house for my family coming from abroad, and they absolutely loved it from every aspect possible, they will definitely come back for their next visit.



A family Easter Break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the lodge for a 4 day break over the Easter period for my husband and I , our grown up children and our Grand daughter.
The property was immaculate and very comfortable and the hot tub although extra money was wonderful if not expensive.
Super friendly hosts who wanted to ensure everything was fine.
My only slight niggle was the location which whilst beautifully quite is somewhat in the middle of nowhere but as long as you accept that you have to get in to the car to go anywhere then I would thoroughly recommend this property
I don't think you will find better quality accomo>dation in the vicinity..I would definatly return




Amazing!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was extremely fantastic experience staying in the lodges & dealing with the owner, it was all we had expected & more & we will be looking to return in the future.



May holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 18 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant stay with two families from Holland. Excellent jacuzzi, Nice beds, good kitchen. Very relaxing place to stay for a few days in this part of britain. .



Extremely satisfied

Review submitted on Fri, 16 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding cabin,location and people. Always willing to help if needed. Our second stay and already booked a third. Cuckoo is an amazing lodge with everything you could possibly need on your stay.



We have already booked our next visit

Review submitted on Wed, 14 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for the whole family our party ranged from 2 - 65 and everyone had a wonderful time. The lodge is beautiful and very comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome. Thank you



Fabulous accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 13 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is immaculately presented, very spacious and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the kids loved walking around the lake and exploring the fields surrounding the site. Our only problem was that, after paying extra for use of the hottub(which is unusual anyway) , it was not ready for the first night of our 3 night stay, therefore I have marked it down on value for money.



Definitely recommended!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of us rented 3 lodges for a wedding weekend and enjoyed it so much, we plan on returning for a weekend another time! A lovely warm welcome from the owners too.



A beautiful relaxing retreat .

Review submitted on Tue, 13 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed at Cuckoo Lidge with 7 other girlfriends for a surprise birthday weekend . We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lodge itself is warm , comfortable , beautifully furnished and fully equipped with all you need , especially the kitchen ! It is quiet and tranquil but that's just what we wanted. We all cannot speak highly enough of the lodge itself or the greeting we received on arrival from Suzanne with homemade cookies . I would highly recommend Cuckoo Lodge if your looking for a relaxing , comfortable get away ! It's absolutely beautiful & would go back tomorrow !! Thank you x