FB Twitter

Oak Bank Farm

Oak Bank Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Sleeps 14
Ribble Valley Holiday Homes is proud to announce a new holiday cottage, Oak Bank Farm. Oak Bank Farm offers luxury accommodation for up to 14 people. Set over 3 floors, Oak Bank Farm is home to a wood burning stove, library, pool table and hot tub.

If you fancy relaxing in the bubbling warmth of your own hot tub, overlooking scenic views of the Ribble Valley book now to avoid disappointment.

Beautiful Place

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Oak Bank Farm in Ribchester, the house had the wow factor from the moment you pulled up.
There was ample parking on offer, a gorgeous staircase, beautiful large but cosy kitchen, a gorgeous grand piano that I had a lovely time playing and entertaining with throughout our stay.
The hot tub was under a gazebo type structure and overlooked the grounds and the pond, with the sun shining on it it was a lovely relaxing atmosphere.
I would definitely return in the future to this or one of the other destinations.
The customer service was excellent and they were able to help with some of my requests in a very timely manner.
Thank you so much Ribble Valley!




Had an amazing time!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Oak Bank Farm! We are a group of 11 friends and we had plenty of space and were very comfortable. The house was very clean and we had everything we needed. There were some good places to eat close by and a small shop in the village for picking up essentials. Even though it rained our whole trip we had plenty to keep us entertained at the house.



Probably the best holiday home we have ever rented

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blown away by this house and loved every moment we spent there. All the beds were full but the house never seemed cramped at all. Wonderful location and the hot tub is just the cherry on the cake. 100% would recommend this for a large group.



Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at Oak Bank Farm for a weekend getaway. The cottage was perfect for a large party, very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 132 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay at Oak Bank Farm. We're pleased to hear you had a great stay and found the house clean and comfortable.

Gorgeous spot

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, spacious accommodation with fantastic views. We were lucky to have great weather and enjoyed exploring the local area.

The beds were really comfortable and any queries were dealt with quickly, by the friendly, helpful owners. I particularly loved the well stocked kitchen, which was great for eating in. Would have loved a bigger barbecue, but it was a minor thing!

All in all really recommend it as a place to stay.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 144 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed exploring the local area and your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review- it's great to have some feedback!

Lovey weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely weekend the house is lovely and very practical a great place for a long relaxing weekend. The hot tub in particular was a lovely treat for everyone. The sofa in the main lounge is overdue an overhaul but remains comfortable.
Games room great fun for all . Local pubs are friendly and food at Ribchester Arms fabulous! The Manager at the White Bull was very welcoming and friendly . We are looking to book again for February in one of the properties.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 223 days ago
We're so glad you had a lovely weekend with us in Oak Bank Farm and enjoyed the local pubs, we will let them know! We hope to update the sofa in Oak Bank Farm soon, it's tricky to find one to accommodate 14! Don't forget to keep an eye on our newsletter or email us before you book again, we offer a discount to guests who have stayed before. Thanks for taking the time to write a review- we love hearing from our guests.

Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay here. 14 people and still felt spacious. Nice big lounge huge kitchen dinner and a great size garden.
The hot tub is real quality and very clean.
Only thing I would recommend is that the WiFi is checked and updated.
Will be coming back with family after Christmas
Thank you.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 223 days ago
It's brilliant to hear you had a great stay at Oak Bank Farm and felt there was enough space for 14 guests. There are two routers in the property so devices can pick up the incorrect signal we do hope this was a one off and not enough to stop you coming back to us soon!