FB Twitter

Whitewell Cottage

Whitewell Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 4
Our accessible cottage boasts a wood burning stove, vaulted ceilings and the all important, wine fridge. Set over one floor, our newest cottage is open, spacious and fully equipped with all you will need to truly relax and enjoy your stay.

This large space is perfect for couples, friends or families. Relax by the wood burning stove or immerse yourselves in the bubbling warmth of your own hot tub.

Wonderful break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were two couples meeting for our annual reunion and this beautiful accommodation met all our needs. We each had a wonderful room with attached wet room and ample living space to enjoy chats around the kitchen table.The proximity to many places of interest was an added bonus. We enjoyed our stay so much we immediately booked again for a long weekend. Whilst none of our party had a disability we could see how well equipped this property was for wheelchair users or others with limited mobility.



Family break in Lancashire

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and property with good facilities for a wheelchair user. Extra mugs & plates would be useful.



Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High quality holiday let. Clean well furnished. Good welcome pack. Good directions to get there. Chas



Cottage vaccation

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most enjoyable stay at Whitewell cottage. Everything we needed was provided for. We felt safe, comfortable, and relaxed during our time there.



Beautiful cottage, beautiful location.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gorgeous cottage in a beautiful and peaceful location. This was our fourth visit and it certainly didn’t disappoint. Very spacious, modern and comfortable, with the added bonus of an outdoor hot tub which we loved. Perfect for an away from it all break but also ideally situated for exploring this part of Lancashire and beyond. We can’t wait to return!!



Third time staying here

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay. Really pleased to see our previous feedback had been taken into consideration. We love staying here. Think for the price a small welcome back would be nice, ie, biscuits, jam etc. This is usually standard at other cottages we have stayed in.
Side note, we would have preferred for the hot tub on the last day to have been cleaned after we left at 10am and not at 7.30am!




Fantastic Stay In The Ribble Valley

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Whitewell cottage (2 couples) as our first getaway after lockdown. We were pleasantly surprised at the value for money of this magnificently presented 2 bedroom (ensuite) cottage with hot tub.
The cottage was well stocked with everything you would likely need for a "self catering" holiday. The premises are just a short walk from the small village of Ribchester which has a few excellent pubs where good food and drink are served by very friendly staff.
On the subject of very friendly staff, I feel I should mention the staff at the cottages. The owners are super friendly and can't do enough for you (we chatted to them on a number of occasions).
We used the cottage as a base for exploring the surrounding area and found a number of attractions in may of the nearby villages and even a short drive to a train station found us in Manchester for a day out. Bowland Brewery Beer Hall in Clitheroe was one of our favourites (particularly as we were there on a day when they were selling many beers at half price.
All in all, a fantastic cottage in a fantastic location, run by super friendly people at a great price......what more can you ask for?




A Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a repeat visit to Whitewell Cottage which was just as good as the previous visits. A peaceful retreat and a great base to explore.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 144 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Whitewell Cottage, we're pleased you found it to be a peaceful retreat and a great place to explore. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Overall satisfactory

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whitewell Cottage was in a lovely location and the underfloor heating was excellent apart from in the wet room. Overall we enjoyed our stay. On arrival all was good until opening the oven door - in desperate need of a thorough clean. I reported it immediately and within 15 minutes someone was there to clean it but It is need of a deep clean. We had problems with the TV but it was sorted quickly. The wet room floor didn't dry out maybe because the underfloor heating was not on.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 144 days ago
We're sorry to hear that the oven needed to be cleaned during your stay, our cleaning team have been notified and hopefully this will not be repeated in the future. We hope you will be back again soon.

Quiet Hideaway

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Whitewell cottage several times now as it is fully wheelchair accessible and ideal for a local break. The cottage is always clean and tidy and the team are very helpful, polite and unobtrusive.

The hot tub is such a bonus! A fab way to wind down while away.

The Forest of Bowland is so close, we slowly meandered among all the little roads and saw a Hen Harrier, Snipe, Long Tailed Tits, Great Tits and Lapwings. We found Red and White Pine trees, Norway Spruce and Scotch Pine, forget-me-nots, bluebells, wild garlic, red campion, cuckoo flower and so much more literally a 5 minute drive up the hill.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 188 days ago
It's great to see you were able to experience some of the wildlife and nature our local area has to offer! We hope you will come back and visit again soon.

Wonderful, relaxing stay in the Ribble Valley

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just returned from a great stay at Whitewell Cottage. Clean, safe environment with a beautiful surroundings and a great hot tub to relax in after a day out exploring the local area. Couldn’t recommend enough and any questions about the property are answered swiftly in a Covid secure way.

Thanks and see you again soon!




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 223 days ago
We can't thank you enough for such positive feedback. You were a pleasure to host. From rearranging your stay (on more than one occasion), to the manner in which you communicated with us and the way the cottage was left, we'd love to have you all back. Don't forget that we offer a discount to returning guests, we hope you will be back soon!

Bliss in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottages, with hot tubs that are maintained to a high standard. The surrounding areas are beautiful with lots of lovely walks and scenery.

The cottages have everything and are so nice and the owners and staff cannot do enough for you.

Will definitely return, loved it.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 223 days ago
What a lovely review to receive, thank you for taking the time to write one! We do hope you will be back soon.

Can't recommend highly enough!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage with everything needed for a relaxing stay. The underfloor heating was lovely first thing in the morning and with the log burner and hot tub to enjoy in the evenings.

Thank you to all at Ribble Valley Holiday Homes for the very professional and warm customer service, a hidden gem in the Ribble Valley!




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 223 days ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, it was lovely to host you and we hope you managed to have work completed on your home while you stayed with us. Don't forget to recommend us to your friends and remember that we offer a discount to returning guests!

Really enjoyed our stay !! peaceful and relaxing to say the least

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely amazing few days away, nothing really to fault about this cottage. Nicely set out and spacious in a quiet and peaceful area ! Highly recommend if your looking to relax and hide away from the world !!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 223 days ago
Thank you so much for your review- we love feedback! We hope you will be back soon.

Would highly recommend

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at Whitewell cottage, it was a lovely quiet break. The cottage had everything you needed and the location was great, walks on your doorstep and a good location to explore the area. Hot tub and log burner added comfort to our autumn stay.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 223 days ago
It's lovely to hear you enjoyed a quiet stay in Whitewell Cottage. We hope you will come back soon!

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay at Whitewell cottage. It was so cosy and relaxing. The hot tub made the stay.

Just a few little bits of attention to detail needed to the cottage. Baking trays in the cupboard were dirty, quite a lot of cobwebs and toilet brushes need changing.

None of this hindered our stay. We will definitely be returning,just feel for the cost of the cottage a little more attention to detail will go a long way.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 223 days ago
Thanks for the review and apologies for our delay in responding! Your suggestions are most welcome. Please get in touch if you're considering booking with us again- we offer a discount to returning guests.

Lovely stay, perfect parking and facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We didnt have to meet anyone to open the door for us. The keys was in a secure safety box which we was given the code to. The Cottage was very clean and we had no issues with all the facilities.





Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a lovely stay and hope you stay with us again soon.

Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was well equipped and spotless . My kids loved the robes and slippers provided for nipping in and out of the hot tub . It’s a great base to explore the Ribble Valley



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!