FB Twitter

Castle Peroch

Castle Peroch

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Castle Peroch is a quaint house with spectacular views down the TayValley. An outside paved patio area has been created to take full advantage of this.

The house which sleeps four/five is on two levels and comprises the following:-

Downstairs

Lounge with dining area, open fire and colour television with a free to view satellite facility. Study with fold-down sofa bed. Well-equipped kitchen with electric cooker, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and washing machine. Breakfasting area with table and bench-seating, Separate toilet

Upstairs

One double bedroom and one twin-bedded room, spacious bathroom with bath and separate shower.

Return to Castle Peroch

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth time at Castle Peroch and we enjoyed it as much as ever. The location is perfect and the accommodation, although a bit dated, is very homely. We'll be back!



Fantastic place on earth

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed in Castle Peroch once every year for 15 years.
Beautiful house and surroundings - it is very tranquil too.




Wonderful relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a delight of a cottage, in the most spectacular surrounding imaginable - very well equipped with everything you need.
The view across the valley down to the river Tay while you have you morning coffee is worth the trip North alone.




Dramatic setting but some reservations

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Views, kitchen and BBQ all excellent; beds could be better quality; lounge makes good use of limited space. We could not find a corkscrew.



Another great stay in Peroch

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another great holiday on the Kinnaird Estate at Castle Peroch.
The house is lovely with fabulous views.
The staff in the office are most helpful and the housekeepers efficient and attentive.
Wonderful!




Super stay at Castle Perroch

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage to stay with famimy/friends. Superb view of the Tay River - very clean and comfortable. Great walks behind the cottage to the hills & fish ponds. Lots of things to do, see and walk around. Very calm and nice to come back to the quietness of the cottage after a long day hiking.
Denis, Dominique & Olivia.




Excellent cottage in a very scenic location. Loved our holiday at Castle Peroch!!☺️

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the cottage, furnishings, scenery and view. Had a great time with our daughter and grandparents.!!! ☺️ Thankyou v much!!



Amazing cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
it is the place which can skip you from the reality. Amazing location, unbelievable view and fully equipments.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very beautiful spot on Earth. Loved the house and the surroundings for more than 15 years. Keep coming back. The service is excellent and very friendly but also very respectful to your privacy. The walks you can take are breathtaking.




Castle Paroch

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a most unique location and cottage with stunning views over the river Tay and surrounds. Its is one of the best places that we have ever stayed - fantastic.



Outstanding stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic week staying at castle peroch stunning scenery and walks ideally located will definitely be coming back in the near future and next time hopefully do some fishing on the estate ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



Another great stay in this lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent another wondeful week in Castle Peroch over New Year, enjoying simple comfort and unparalleled and breathtaking views of Perthshire countryside. Dusting of snow added to the magic leading to a memorable stay. We will be back!



3 night stay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at Castle Peroch. Very comfortable and cosier than photograph impressions.
Very scenic area and total privacy. Bonus seeing three red squirrels at the drive entrance.




A memorable stay at Castle Peroch on the Kinnaird Estate

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful views over the Tay valley,conveniently located for good walking.Comfortable accommodation adequately equipped.



Paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time in Castle Peroch. Everything was perfect, location, cottage, views, quality of the cottage. Only one thing could be better: a bigger tv screen..



Another lovely stay on the Kinnaird Estate

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed in Castle Peroch 3 times now and it does not disappoint. The setting is secluded with wonderful views. The Castle / Cottage is comfortable and great value. I highly recommend it.



Lovely cottage in a great location.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in the house. it was conveniently located for my children's PLG camp in Dalguise and we enjoyed several walks through the estate. We met the housekeeper who was very helpful and gave us some useful information about the local area.