FB Twitter

Hardy's Cottage

Hardy's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Great cottage great location

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a thoughly relaxing peaceful stay in the cottage the location is fantastic indeed one of our favourite places to stay



A lovely comfortable cottage snug and warm especially on this stay in the atrocious British weather

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time we have stated here. Superb cottage, excellent location. Hardy's cottage is a wonderful retreat from busy life. Well kept and all you need to ensure a wonderful stay. We really appreciated the drying facilities as the Great British weather meant we needed to use them quite often this week. Tracy is most helpful. We will be back.



Bank holiday break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed in Hardy’s cottage with our young daughter over a chilly bank holiday weekend. Having stayed at the company’s larger property in the past, I wondered if this would be too cramped, but it was perfect for a few days of exploring and arcades. It is smaller so wouldn’t recommend if you have 2 active kids and all the stuff they seem to collect, but is totally fine for a couple days. Great for a couple. Overstrand is so nice and quiet, with just enough amenities to get you by. We have family down the road and used to stay in Cromer, but now just book with Poppyland. Staying at there larger property for Christmas!



Lovely Norfolk Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Hardys cottage for a week in February. We loved the position and found the cottage warm and welcoming. It is very well equipped with plenty of storage space and the welcome gifts were very much appreciated. Would have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family



Delightful short break at Hardy's cottage Overstrand

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 5days at this delightful cottage. It was excellent in all areas. Lovely touches to welcome you with chocolate,wine and cake. Poppyland's Tracy so helpful. Would recommend it highly.



Tracy replied 179 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Best Wishes Tracy

Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy cottage well equipped well kept in lovely village location close to beach shop pub and coastal path



Tracy replied 179 days ago
Thankyou for your review, pleased to enjoyed your stay with us. Best Wishes Tracy

Lovely short stay in Norfolk

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hardy's cottage provided just what we needed as a base to explore the North Norfolk coast and visited friends in the area. It was cosy and quiet even though it was blowing a gale outside!



Tracy replied 237 days ago
Thankyou for your review and very happy you enjoyed your stay at Hardys cottage. Kind Regards Tracy

Grand location for a seaside break

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hardy's is a cosy house situated perfectly for families - 5 minutes from the beach and 3 minutes from the Overstrand recreation ground. It was very well presented and served us well as a base for exploring the North Norfolk coast and countryside. Room to sit outside when the weather allows. Good facilities inside including a dvd player for wet weather entertainment.
The owners looked after us very well with a couple of small requests dealt with very promptly.




Tracy replied 314 days ago
Thank you for your kind review, pleased you had a good couple of weeks in Hardys cottage. Hope you managed to complete the jigsaw. Best Wishes Tracy

Lovely time had

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage very well equipped in pleasant location.

Everything thing was clean and toys where kindly supplied for the kids to play with during the stay




Tracy replied 314 days ago
Thankyou for your review. Happy to hear you had a lovely holiday. Best Wishes Tracy

Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at the cottage. It was in excellent condition and the owners were very thoughtful.
It was great to have the extra things like toys for the children.
I would definitely recommend staying here for a small family or couple




Tracy replied 314 days ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to hear you had a great stay at Hardys cottage. Best Wishes Tracy

Hardy’s Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful break in Overstrand at Hardy,s Cottage. Overstrand is very quiet and peaceful but with easy access to the beach and buses. We visited Holt, Felbrigg Hall, Cromer, Mundersley and Blakeney to see the seals.
This is the second Poppyland Cottage we have stayed in, the first was Hollybrook Cottage. I would recommend both cottage Both are well equipped,clean and very comfortable.







Tracy replied 314 days ago
Thank you for staying with us again, pleased you had a wonderful break. Best Wishes Tracy

A wonderful experience. No complaints.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first experience of staying in a holiday cottage and we very much enjoyed it.
We have got nothing to complain about. Everything was perfect for us.




First class accommodation in the heart of Overstrand

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very comfortable, welcoming cottage inviting instant relaxation. The court yard with its array of potted plants provides a feeling of seclusion while being perfectly placed in the centre of this picturesque village. A great place to stay at any time of year, for any length of time.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou so mush for your lovely review. Best Wishes Tracy

Usual winter break at a Poppylands cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, spotless as usual, everything you need is there. I just had a problem with the bed, too hard on my bones and couldn’t sleep, but my partner slept fine, but I could recommend the cottage , beautiful part of the country. Thank you for the wine, lilies and cake, a lovely welcome. .



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. Best Wishes Tracy

What a lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Again, we enjoyed our time at Hardy's cottage. Cosy place to stay with all one needs for a weekend away and a lovely warm welcome when we arrived to quelsh thirst and still hunger. Friendly neighbours as well. Right by the sea. A lovely walk to Cromer and a play on the beach for the children made our stay complete. We will definitely be back here!



Christmas 2017

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault it .This was the second time we have spent our Christmas at Hardy's cottage .Superb location beautifully maintained.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Lovely to hear you had another enjoyable Christmas at Hardy's cottage. Happy New Year to you both. Tracy