FB Twitter

Rectory Cottage

Rectory Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


A lovely week away

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay very comfortable and very near the sea
Everything you need in the cottage great welcome pack will be back




A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a nice time in Norfolk once again, which was enhanced by the really good accommodation we had selected. The cottage was most comfortable, and the customer service throughout was great too



Fabulous cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous well equipped cosy cottage.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely consider staying again.
A 2 minute walk to the seafront and a 5 minute walk to the village shop, pub and local hotel.
Ideal location for Cromer, Sherringham and even Norwich.
Amazing cottage, Fabulous weather, what more could we ask for.
Oh and Thankyou for the bottle of wine, chocolate, milk etc, a lovely touch!




Returning for definite!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm, cosy, beautiful, clean, tidy; Rectory was everything we wanted and more. Two minutes from the beach and quiet all around. A hidden gem of a retreat. You have to visit Poppyland Cottages; you will not be disappointed



Another lovely stay at Rectory Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rectory Cottage is such a warm and cosy holiday house that it is great for all seasons and we had a lovely week wave watching in nearby Cromer and just relaxing in the large conservatory on the garden side of this little fisherman’s cottage.
The cottage really has a homely feel and Tracey’s finishing touches and very generous welcome gifts always make our holidays here in Overstrand perfect. The village has many lovely walks and amazing architecture to take in.
We would not hesitate in recommending Rectory Cottage to anyone considering holidaying in this lovely part of Norfolk.




Excellent location, lovely welcome gifts

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean and welcoming with wine and chocolate, and biscuits and coffee. The soap in the bathroom smelt amazing.
Short walk to the White Horse for lovely food. Then to the beach, sandy and quiet with a lovely cafe overlooking the sea.
Cromer about 4 miles away, but Overstrand is perfect.




A lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent fortnight in north Norfolk. The property is lovely, warm and comfortable, and well placed for cliff and beach walks (firm sand - easy walking). Cromer is a 45 minute walk along the beach (great fish and chips to be had there!) - check the tide times first. We saw seals pretty much every time we walked. Sandringham is just over an hour's drive away, and made for an interesting day out. The close-by White Horse pub was pleasant for an early evening drink. We didn't eat there but the food looked good. Norwich is an easy drive away, and an interesting city to visit.

Back to the cottage - we needed Poppyland's help with accessing the WiFi, and they were very quick and attentive. They also provided a change of towels and bed linen at the halfway point - very welcome. And, talking about "welcome" : the wine, biscuits, milk, and so on was indeed welcome when we arrived. Thank you!

All in all, a really nice holiday, and we wholeheartedly recommend Poppyland.




Had a great time .

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have now been to three Poppylands cottages. All excellent. Everything has been thought of. Would come again.



Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rectory Cottage was a fantastic base for our holiday, in a perfect location just down the road from the beach. Would really recommend it.



Cosy cottage in quiet spot

Review submitted on Thu, 06 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super sweet cottage in a lovely little village - the perfect escape from it all. Just a very short walk to the beach and a nice village pub with a great garden. We enjoyed using rectory cottage as a base for our adventures on the north Norfolk coast. Lovely welcome treats - thank you!



Pleasant, well situated cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very well equipped cottage excellent situated near the sea. Village of Overstrand very restful for a good holiday



A seaside treasure

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, much better than we were expecting from information/photos on website. Superbly clean & comfortable. Excellent location if wanting to be close to the sea.



Lovely little cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Rectory Cottage, a few slight changes under the new safety regulations but it was still a lovely, cosy experience with everything we needed. The upstairs TV/play room and the airy conservatory are great features for a small property and make this a perfect getaway for a small family. Kitchen and bathroom are also a great standard and everything was spotless. We love being able to walk to the beach (and the playground, when it's open), and the village is generally very peaceful.



Great short break

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of October, on arrival we found a bottle of wine, chocolate, biscuits and hot chocolate which was a lovely touch.
Rectory Cottage has a peaceful setting only a few minutes walk from the sea front and well placed to drive to many other locations.
The cottage was spottlessly clean and warm and there was also a wood burner in the living which we didn't use, the cottage was very comfortable with a nice kitchen and bathroom.
Although we stayed in October the conservatory was still warm enough for us to sit and have breakfast in before heading out for the day.
We ate in the local pub (The White Horse) a couple of evenings and had very nice meals both times.
Overall we had a great stay in a lovely cosy cottage.




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your kind review, pleased you had a lovely break in Overstrand. Best Wishes tracy

Simply Fabulous

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Overstrand for a few days and looked at Rectory Cottage online. I spoke with Tracy who was extremely helpful and gave me all the information and the confidence to book bearing in mind the current situation with Covid. When we arrived at the cottage, we were absolutely delighted as it was easy to find and we just parked straight outside and unloaded the car before moving it around the back of the property. The parking is tight but was fairly straightforward but there is also lots of street parking nearby so I cant see this being an issue for anyone. The cottage is clean and very comfortable - there were only 2 of us but I can't see any problems if there were 4 as there is plenty of space. Tracy left a lovely welcome pack which was a nice touch and also some coal so that we could light a fire. I can highly recommend staying here as it was better than I anticipated and I will definitely be going back. You won't be disappointed :)



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your lovey review. Best Wishes Tracy

Review of Rectory Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best stay, the cottage is wonderful full of everything you need as well as being in a great location! We had a lovely welcome gift too and we will be back .



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Pleased you enjoyed your stay in Rectory cottage. Weather being a bonus this summer. Best Wishes Tracy

all excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All excellent although allotted parking only really suitable for small cars. loved everything else,loved Ovestrand



Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd stay at Rectory and in a nutshell we would happily go back again. Tracy’s attention to detail is second to none, especially as she has had to prepare the cottage to be “Covid secure”. The cleanliness and also the very reassuring transparency as to what has been done to keep the property safe, was so reassuring as we arrived and meant we all totally relaxed and enjoyed our much needed holiday. Overstrand is the perfect location to get away from everything and to have the beach a 5 minute walk away is perfection. The beach is huge, clean and very sandy and very easy to keep your distance from other families..
A very comfortable holiday cottage and excellent management from Poppyland. We can thoroughly recommend.




Another restful stay in a ‘ Tracey and Tim ‘ Cottage!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always have a lovely time in a Poppyland Cottage.

Everything is home from home and beautifully arranged. Tracey has a real eye for detail and there are always fresh flowers and wine awaiting us ... (plus other very generous goodies!)
Rectory Cottage is cosy and near the sea - and like all other Poppyland Cottages supplied with lovely white linen and masses of hot water - what more can one ask?
Thank you again, Tracey and Tim for all of your hard work.




Pleasent

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was everything you hope for in a holiday, quiet and homely. Only two things not up to standard, the kitchen knives were very blunt and the toaster had to be held down to toast the bread. Very much appreciated the goodies. Parking is a bite difficult.



A welcome break.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second stay in a Popplyland cottage and didn't disappoint. Everything you need is here. Also very nice welcoming touches are the biscuits, wine, chocolates and flowers. We liked being a few minutes walk from the sea and having a cosy cottage to come back to in the evening.



Simple - Excellence

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in other Poppyland Properties and we new that our first stay at the The Rectory Cottage was going to be very good, but our expectations were not only met but were exceeded. With private parking, in a very busy surrounding area, and the advantages of a conservatory we were simply delighted with the cottage. We are already looking forward to what we know will be another great venue when we stay at the Bakehouse in late November / Early December this year. Tim and Tracy simply cannot do enough to make your welcome great and any other requirements you may have are always dealt with quickly. We have no hesitation in fully recommending any prospective visitors in booking Poppyland properties



Cottage with character

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Rectory cottage, perfect location in Overstrand, nice and quiet and lovely comfy beds so always a good nights sleep. It was nice to have the conservatory and big dining table to eat our evening meals at, and the children loved snuggling up and watching the tv up in the attic room. Lovely cottage with real character, we would definitely stay again.



Fab authentic Norfolk cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent comfort, excellent location, authentically styled, modern bathroom and kitchen, beautiful bedding.



Another great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Poppyland Cottages before, and Rectory Cottage was up to the usual high standards. Clean, well-stocked, comfortable and in an excellent location.



OK at best

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage itself is fine and the location is great. The descriptions given about low doors and tight access to the rear of the cottage are accurate, as is the information about on street parking.

The cottage could do with a good deep clean, but most importantly all three mattresses need replacing as a matter of urgency.

Overall a nice cottage which just needs a bit of TLC and investment.




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Very sorry, the mattresses were uncomfortable for you, we do try to replace on a regular basis, also when we have our yearly inspections and are advised to do so or have had a guest tell us more than once. It is very difficult to suit everyone needs with mattresses but we do try to provided comfort as best we can. I will look into the cleanliness of the cottage as I only have myself to blame if the cottage was not satisfactory on this occasion as I cleaned it myself that week. Best Wishes Tracy

Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice cosy cottage with an excellent location right next to the beach.
Cottage is fully equipped so you don’t need to bring anything. Perfect for a small family!




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your review, pleased you and your family had a great holiday. Best Wishes Tracy

Excellent Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent Poppyland Cottage with all the extra little touches to make your holiday so special



Very pleasant, clean, and tidy, easy to find, quiet

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent cottage for just 2, all amenities, parking a little tight but no issues, easy reach of everywhere, lovely part of our country



A snug, warm comfortable haven

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we parked at the back, not easy for anybody not confident, we saw a welcoming light in the conservatory. On entering it was warm and comforting. On going into the house proper we were greeted with warmth and comfortable furniture which was great, then we spied a bottle of wine and.....chocolates ! Lovely greeting and so rarely found today. After thinking that we would have to "test" the chocolates immediately sanity returned and we just salivated....for now ! We entered the kitchen and saw even more "Goodies", tea/coffee and lovely chocolate cookies, as if this was not enough there was a bunch of flowers also ! Even a pint of milk was sitting in the fridge ! The whole cottage was well equipped and very clean. We had a great time and ,just around the corner are two nice pub/hotels with real ale(a must for me) and the Sea Marge had a week day offer of two meals for £14, very nice too. There was also a village shop with a post office, very convenient . Not far away in Happisburgh is a delightful Pub/Hotel/Brewery ; https://www.hillhouseinn.co.uk/
We had a lovely carvery ( I had a nut roast being a vegetarian) they served three of their own brews , one of which I drank with gusto. If you need a little more company, then Cromer is 1.8 miles via the beach walk. There it is then, beautiful cottage, marvelous hosts and a great location,




Just what we needed

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for a short break by the sea and had good memories of staying with Poppyland in Overstrand some years ago. We were not disappointed and the welcome pack was generous. Rectory cottage is cosy and so convenient for a brisk walk over the cliffs to Cromer and for all the other North Norfolk attractions. We would certainly recommend. Thanks




Very relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A relaxing stay in a very clean, cosy, quiet, well equipped, comfy cottage. The welcome gifts were a very nice extra touch which made it special.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, great to hear you had a lovely break in Rectory cottage. Best Wishes Tracy

Wonderful spot for a weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot fault the weekend stay We’ve just had at The Rectory. Keys in a secure box so our late arrival wasn’t a problem, comfortable cottage with a number of thoughtful extras such as milk in the fridge and cake, plus a superb location right next to the beach. We didn’t want to leave on Sunday!



A wonderful home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 17 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage which was very clean. Location amazing 2 minutes from the sea. Very clean and the cake and wine on arrival was a lovely touch.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Best wishes Tracy

Perfect cosy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just lovely -perfect cosy cottage for a winter break. Log burning stove and wonderfully equipped kitchen - warm and welcoming - with complimentary chocs, wine and Decorated Xmas tree ( we were there December!) One of the nicest places we've ever stayed!



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your lovely review, very much appreciated. Happy Christmas Tracy

Excellent!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have lost count of the number of times we have stayed with poppy land and Rectory cottage is one of our favourites. Tracy has an excellent eye for detail and her customer service is second to none . Cosy , comfortable warm and characterful. Thank you.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Best Wishes Tracy

Recent Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at this lovely cottage. Perfectly placed for a visit to Overstrand Beach and North Norfolk.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Always happy to have you stay at Rectory cottage Best Wishes Tracy

Little Gem!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect little weekend Break in Norfolk
We stayed in Rectory Cottage, in Overstrand which was lovely, very cosy, clean and peaceful and once we turned up the heating the cottage warmed up very quickly, as it was a bit chilly when we arrived.lovely clean bathroom, bed comfortable, we could not fault anything great location, close to lovely beach, and hill top cafe... Just wish we could of stayed a bit longer
Tracy was very acccomodating allowing us a later checkout, which was really appreciated, thank you Tracy!

We will be coming again!
Regards Karen & Mike





Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, hope you can return some time and stay a little longer. Best Wishes Tracy

A fantastic holiday in beautiful Rectory Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A truly fantastic time away in Rectory Cottage. A perfect setting for our first family trip to Norfolk. The cottage was loved by us all, adults and children alike. Lovely welcoming touches such as milk, cake, wine & flowers to welcome us. Plus dvds, toys for the children and an attic for them to escape too! Garden and conservatory to breakfast in/look out on made for a great start to the day each day, too. We look forward to a return visit and would highly recommend.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to hear you had a fantastic holiday and thank you for your kind review. Best Wishes Tracy

Rectory Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a great location that met all our needs perfectly. We were welcomed with flowers, wine and cake and had a wonderful week. We would be very happy to stay here again.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Very happy you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your review Best Wishes Tracy

Lovely cottage with everything you need, right near the beach.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely comfy cosy cottage in a pretty little village. Period feel but with all the modern amenities. 5 minute walk to the beach and a nearby playground so perfect for kids. The cottage is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need, including lots of handy extras for kids so you can travel lighter. Great little garden for playing out in too. We had a lovely week here, enjoying the peace and quiet of the village. Would love to return as so much more to do in the area than we could manage in a week.




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Yes there is lots to do in the area, hope you can return some day to do the things you missed. Thank you for you review. Regards Tracy

Rectory Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in June 2017 at Rectory Cottage was excellent and we could not fault our visit to Overstrand.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your lovely review and pleased you had a good week. Kind regards Tracy

Comfortable convenient seaside cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual we enjoyed our stay at Rectory Cottage which is in a quiet location convenient for the beach at Overstrand and not far from the Cliff Top café and the White Horse public house, both of which can be recommended for meals. The cottage has all you need for a comfortable stay including satellite TV, central heating, dishwasher & washing machine. Wi-Fi is a useful extra. Overstrand is only a short distance from Cromer and Sheringham. Other places in North Norfolk such as Blakeney and Holt are within easy reach.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you once again. Kind regards Tracy

Average not premier cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was very nice and comfortable in a good location but, being advertised as 4/5 star premier accommodation we expected something more than the average we received..





Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Pleased you had a comfortable stay and thank you for your review. Sorry the cottage wasn't for you. Best Wishes Tracy

Last minute bank holiday getaway.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Looking for an escape to the country for the May Day bank holiday, we headed up to Norfolk on a last minute whim, based on hubbys google search of Norfolk cottages. Am so glad that we found Rectory Cottage.
It was perfectly sized for our family of four, and had just what we needed to make our two night stay a comfortable one. Our kids loved "their" living room up in the attic, and we all appreciated the comfortable beds and bedding.
Overstrand beach was literally a 5 minute walk away from the property - a beautiful quiet sandy beach, ideal for late afternoon walks. We loved it, despite the blustery coastal weather.
Cromer, only 10 minutes away by car, was great for the obligatory seaside fish and chips and ice cream.
We love Norfolk, and when making plans to come back, we will be sure to check to see if Rectory Cottage is available to stay at. Very reasonably priced for a home away from home.




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for you lovely review. Best Wishes Tracy

Lovely cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely little cottage. Small but very comfortable and in a great location. It's well equipped and clean. Would recommend as a great place to stay. Overstrand is lovely and quiet with a few great places to eat and a beautiful beach.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Overstrand does have an amazing beach and facilities for a small village. Pleased you could take advantage of this during your stay. Kind regards Tracy

Lovely cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rectory Cottage is very quietly situated but all amenities, beaches, cafes, shops, places of interest are nearby which is all part of the appeal.
The cottage is beautifully clean and well equipped for a small family or for two couples on holiday.
Tracey's kindness of leaving fresh flowers, cake, milk etc make it a home from home - she really does think of everything!
All of The Poppyland Cottages we have stayed in so far have been just right for us and we hope to return again soon.




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind review and lovely to have you stay with us again. Tracy

Rectory Cottage Overstrand Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second weeks stay in Rectory Cottage this year and we really love it, and will be back later in the year. It is like home from home with everything you need for your use. The bed linen is beautiful, white and clean, and the beds are comfortable.
The conservatory is a bonus and the garden is very well kept, we haven't managed to sit outside yet owing to the early visits, but it will be a sunny spot for those who like to sit in the sun. Another bonus is it is pet free, not everyone has or likes pets
And it is good to have this choice. Can recommend this Cottage , highly rated. Tracy is very helpful too.




Our Stay at Rectory Cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Rectory Cottage many times before and would not keep returning if we thought that the property was not up to scratch. Rectory Cottage is a warm & comfortable place to stay not far from the beach at Overstrand. The wine flowers and cake that await on first arrival are always very welcome.The facilities are excellent with Sky TV & Wi-Fi available. The house is well stocked with all the necessary kitchen equipment, cups, plates etc. and the washing machine and dishwasher are especially useful. For eating out the White Horse and Cliff Top Diner in the village are easily accessible. We have always found the owners Tim & Tracy very friendly and always quick to resolve any problems that might occur although these have been few and far between over the years we have holidayed at Rectory Cottage.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Ensor always a pleasure to have you stay. Tracy

Take your home to your Holiday!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place......
Very clean, warm, comfy-cozy property....
Enjoyed our family holiday to our most.....

And to mention is the excellent customer services from the host!

On the down side there is no mobile network range around the area however it helps us to stay away from any disturbances to enjoy it to our fullest!




Wonderful stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rectory Cottage and found the location very convenient. Tracy (the owner) was incredibly friendly and even when we emailed late the night before we were due to arrive asking for a black out blind, travel cot and high chair, she still arranged to have all items waiting for us on arrival.

A nice touch was a cake and bottle of wine waiting for us and a very thoughtful touch was a small basket of baby items such as nappy sacks, soap, wipes and a flannel in the twin room.

The heating is incredibly efficient and the kitchen has all you would need for a cottage stay, the only think I will take with me next time is a potato peeler!

The walks nearby are scenic and there are some good run circuits (if you feel the urge as we did) in the area. There is also a cricket ground that allows playing when not in use and a good park / play area within two minutes walk from the cottage - all great when you have a little one to tire out.

All in all this is one of the most relaxing cottages we have stayed in and I would have no hesitation recommending it.




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Yes there are some lovely walks and runs in the area, pleased you could take advantage of them. Pleasure to provide baby items to make your packing a little bit easier. Best wishes and thank you for your kind review. Tracy