FB Twitter

Castle Cottage 1

Castle Cottage 1

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Castle Cottage is a single storey semi-detached cottage overlooking the mouth of the River Aline below Kinlochaline Castle. It has a substantial garden with wonderful views

great location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I visited the area for the first time as my Mother borne their in 1930 , the location was great for me.

Ian Charles from Nottingham stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 7 nights in February 2020


cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Room for four but very cosy for two. Great views of the loch and well situated for the walk to the cafe at the pier!

Margaret from Glasgow stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 7 nights in February 2020


New Year stay at Ardtornish 2019

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time visit for New Year, a superb comfortable cottage in an excellent location, Loch views and loads of walks for our dogs, along with a relaxing vista.

Michael from stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 5 nights in December 2019


We love Castle Cottage!!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the first time we have stayed at Castle Cottage. We loved the location, so quiet and peaceful. We were lucky to see otters, sea eagles and a pine marten.

Shirley from Stratford Upon Avon stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 7 nights in September 2019


Short stay in Castle Cottage No 2

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet, peaceful location. Views from living room window every changing as the tide ebbs and flows. Lots of lovely walks from the front door. Cottage comfortable and clean. Would recommend doing a shop before taking the ferry.

Sandra from Newry stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 4 nights in July 2019


Lovely cottage, stunning location.

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, stunning location. Very clean, lovely view across loch aline. Friendly and helpful staff.

Rose from Cambridgeshire stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 7 nights in July 2019


Wonderful

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time in Castle Cottage. It is in a wonderful position for watching wild life. Otters, pine marten and birds. We can highly recommend this cottage. Staff as always very friendly and helpful.

Margaret from Cramlington stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 14 nights in June 2019


Ardtornish Estate

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another really enjoyable stay at Ardtornish Estate and always made so welcome , looking forward to coming back in October

David from Chertsey stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 7 nights in May 2019


Sisters on holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our most favourite place in the world, fabulous walks, fabulous friends, fabulous location. Just don’t have enough time to do everything we would like to

Yvonne from North Shields stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 7 nights in May 2019


Fantastic wedding accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this accommodation as part of the our daughter’s wedding package. All our guests had nothing but the highest praise for all the accommodations. Words used to describe the cottages were cosy, inviting, clean and comfortable, many with breathtaking views. The apartments in the house were absolutely fabulous. They were filled with Victorian charm and grandeur but at the same time we’re inviting and comfortable, we couldn’t have asked for anything better. Everyone had one of the most memorable and enjoyable weekends ever, from the beautiful walks on the estate to the sumptuous wedding festivities that took place in the hall of Ardtornish House. It was perfection!

Rebecca from stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 3 nights in March 2019


Generous hearted Ardtornish cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cosy cottage by Loch side with view of Mull.
Warm, and flexible. In a good position for getting around Morvern and the whole of peninsula.
Stunning scenery, walks and very generous hearted people.


Ann from Thornhill stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 7 nights in March 2019


New Year stay at Ardtornish 2018

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super location, lovely cottage on the edge of the water, wild life in abundance and dog friendly! Thank you


Michael from stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 5 nights in December 2018


Castle Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in Castle Cottage was absolutely superb! This was our first time in this cottage although we have been to Ardtornish many times. This is definitely the place to stay as we have seen otter everyday, also eagles,newts and a glorious sun rise. The staff as always we’re very friendly and welcoming and looked after us in a very friendly way.

Margaret from Cramlington stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 14 nights in September 2018


Lovely cottage, stunning location, great diving.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at castle cottage, a great location overlooking the loch. The grounds and loch are stunning. We scuba dived using the lochaline pontoons and dive shop. A great week.

Rose from Warwick stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 7 nights in September 2018


Lovely

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable stay on a lovely friendly estate, I look forward to returning soon , fishing , wildlife , views all stunning

David from Chertsey stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 7 nights in September 2018


Total Relaxation

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderfully relaxed 2 weeks in a stunning location. Beautiful cottage with a spacious garden and amazing views of the Loch. Wildlife in abundance if you are prepared to wait quietly. Staff very welcoming and pleasant. Kenny in particular went above and beyond in terms of his help.
Would recommend the estate meat (venison, lamb and beef) and also the vegetable boxes which were dug fresh and delivered to our door. Weather changeable, walks/runs around the estate beautiful, midges not too much of an issue.
We will definitely be back. Ian, Sarah and Wilson (the dog)


Ian from Hampshire stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 14 nights in August 2018


Ardtornish July 2018

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First stay at Castle cottage and we have nothing but praise for this cottage it's perfect for us totally relaxing well done Ardtornish

Christopher from Stoke on Trent stayed at Castle Cottage 1 for 6 nights in July 2018