FB Twitter

The Bunkhouse Studio

The Bunkhouse Studio

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Wonderful stay on Ardtornish estate

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ardtornish estate was a perfect place to stay . Thank you . Bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla .

James from Newbury stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 3 nights in September 2019


Ardtornish Bunkhouse Studio

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Long weekend stay for me & 2 dogs in June. Wonderful location, 5 mins walk from the loch and the lovely gardens. Online booking was easy, staff friendly & helpful. The studio is well equipped & comfortable. The adjacent bunkhouse was full for one of the nights so it was quite noisy, other 2 nights were very peaceful. Only thing that would have improved it for me would be a fence in garden so dogs couldn’t wander.
Studio is booked by the night, could maybe consider a discount if staying for more than one or 2 nights as no housekeeping required.


Shona from Glasgow stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 3 nights in June 2019


Superb

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent except the WiFi was very variable but you have to accept that in a location like this. Staff were superb.

Peter from Wells-next-the-Sea stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 5 nights in May 2019


Basic but comfortable accommodation on a working estate

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You won't be staying in the bunkhouse studio for its fabulous views, but you have full access to the gardens, at their best in early-May, and all the other facilities o this very friendly estate. Wonderful walks all around, easy access to Mull, and a memorable meal out at the White House restaurant in Lochaline.

Robin from Bath stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 3 nights in May 2019


A wonderful wedding at Ardtornish

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this accommodation as part of the our daughter’s wedding package. All our guests had nothing but the highest praise for all the accommodations. Words used to describe the cottages were cosy, inviting, clean and comfortable, many with breathtaking views. The apartments in the house were absolutely fabulous. They were filled with Victorian charm and grandeur but at the same time were inviting and comfortable, we couldn’t have asked for anything better. Everyone had one of the most memorable and enjoyable weekends ever, from the beautiful walks on the estate to the sumptuous wedding festivities that took place in the hall of Ardtornish House. It was perfection!

Rebecca from stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 3 nights in March 2019


My first stay at the estate and I will certainly return.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Besides the accommodation being superlative,the staff were all so helpful and this made such a difference to my holiday.
My particular interest on this trip was game fishing and Kenny was an amazing help to myself and also 2 other guests with very helpful advice and support to make our trip enjoyable.

To all the team - many thanks for making my stay so enjoyable and hope to see you again in 2019!



Colin from stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 6 nights in September 2018


Beautiful

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We got a warm welcome at ardtornish and everything was clean and worked well. Being on the incredible estate and ankle to walk the gardens and explore the hills and lochs was superb. Staff were really helpful and friendly. I'll certainly return.

Dominic from stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 2 nights in July 2018