FB Twitter

The Bunkhouse Studio

The Bunkhouse Studio

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Stunning Location and Surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A two day visit on the recommendation of my brother, the Estate was his go to ‘happy place’. We have been blessed with amazing weather which we have been able to explore and see in all its glory. Stunning scenery and the most friendly and helpful staff. Would love to come back and visit again and would highly recommend to others.

Keith from stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 2 nights in April 2022


Bunkhouse Studio, great short break

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights in the Bunkhouse Studio. It was comfortable, clean and dog friendly. Enjoyed a great short break.

Jackie from Penicuik stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 3 nights in April 2022


A Scotland Visit

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, good vfm, idyllic, quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this perfect unspoilt location, we hope it doesn't change. The estate is ideal for walking and in a good location for visiting Mull. It would have been an advantage to have a map of the estate but we understand these hadn't arrived and we were very early visitors in this season. The meat products we bought were excellent and the local shop had enough basics but I think it would be useful to stress the distance to a supermarket so deliveries can be arranged in advance. We weren't able to arrange a delivery while we were staying as there were no slots available so we had to travel to Oban. This wasn't a downside as we enjoyed seeing Oban but didn't really want to do any shopping :-)
Overall we had a perfect stay and have already recommended to our friends and family. Thank you to all staff for their helpfulness and making us welcome. Helen and Andrew Powell, South Wales


Andrew from stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 7 nights in March 2022


A Remembrance visit

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We Visited the estate to see and pay our respects to a dear friend who visited regularly to the Bothy which we did with the very kind help of Kenny who couldn’t do enough to help.
Thank-you kenny


Robert from stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 2 nights in March 2022


A comfortable stay in stunning surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bunkhouse studio is deceptive. From outside it looks fairly basic but inside has all mod cons and is very cosy and warm. Bed in particular is the most comfortable I have slept in. Staff are unobtrusive but are there immediately if you have a problem and are very friendly. The surrounding countryside is great and a haven for all sorts of wildlife

Roderick from Sheffield stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 3 nights in February 2022


Very good

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we needed for a great week - more than enough space, well equipped kitchen (inc. washing machine) and bathroom, comfy bed.

We were travelling with a large group of friends who were staying around the estate - the bunkhouse studio worked really well alongside this.


Matt from stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 7 nights in August 2021


We had the whole bunkhouse to ourselves due to covid restrictions-it really is well done and warm

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation, and nice folk to deal with in a working estate location. This should not detract you unless you want absolute isolation as there are endless fabulous walks available on stepping out of the door

Charmian from stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 10 nights in June 2021


A glorious haven

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed one night at the Studio Bunkhouse as part of a cycling tour. We were amazed by the comfort and facilities in the accommodation, great shower, comfortable bed and cosy lounge - enhanced by the deer visiting the garden. The estate is beautiful and walking around it was inspiring. Thoroughly recommended

Heather from Bewdley stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 1 nights in June 2021


my stay at bunkhouse studio

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at studio very clean and comfortable, Ardtornish is very peaceful, look forward to coming back.

Catherine from stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 1 nights in September 2020


Wonderful stay on Ardtornish estate

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ardtornish estate was a perfect place to stay . Thank you . Bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla .

James from Newbury stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 3 nights in September 2019


Ardtornish Bunkhouse Studio

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Long weekend stay for me & 2 dogs in June. Wonderful location, 5 mins walk from the loch and the lovely gardens. Online booking was easy, staff friendly & helpful. The studio is well equipped & comfortable. The adjacent bunkhouse was full for one of the nights so it was quite noisy, other 2 nights were very peaceful. Only thing that would have improved it for me would be a fence in garden so dogs couldn’t wander.
Studio is booked by the night, could maybe consider a discount if staying for more than one or 2 nights as no housekeeping required.


Shona from Glasgow stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 3 nights in June 2019


Superb

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent except the WiFi was very variable but you have to accept that in a location like this. Staff were superb.

Peter from Wells-next-the-Sea stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 5 nights in May 2019


Basic but comfortable accommodation on a working estate

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You won't be staying in the bunkhouse studio for its fabulous views, but you have full access to the gardens, at their best in early-May, and all the other facilities o this very friendly estate. Wonderful walks all around, easy access to Mull, and a memorable meal out at the White House restaurant in Lochaline.

Robin from Bath stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 3 nights in May 2019


A wonderful wedding at Ardtornish

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this accommodation as part of the our daughter’s wedding package. All our guests had nothing but the highest praise for all the accommodations. Words used to describe the cottages were cosy, inviting, clean and comfortable, many with breathtaking views. The apartments in the house were absolutely fabulous. They were filled with Victorian charm and grandeur but at the same time were inviting and comfortable, we couldn’t have asked for anything better. Everyone had one of the most memorable and enjoyable weekends ever, from the beautiful walks on the estate to the sumptuous wedding festivities that took place in the hall of Ardtornish House. It was perfection!

Rebecca from stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 3 nights in March 2019


My first stay at the estate and I will certainly return.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Besides the accommodation being superlative,the staff were all so helpful and this made such a difference to my holiday.
My particular interest on this trip was game fishing and Kenny was an amazing help to myself and also 2 other guests with very helpful advice and support to make our trip enjoyable.

To all the team - many thanks for making my stay so enjoyable and hope to see you again in 2019!



Colin from stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 6 nights in September 2018


Beautiful

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We got a warm welcome at ardtornish and everything was clean and worked well. Being on the incredible estate and ankle to walk the gardens and explore the hills and lochs was superb. Staff were really helpful and friendly. I'll certainly return.

Dominic from stayed at The Bunkhouse Studio for 2 nights in July 2018