FB Twitter

3 The Moorings, East Wittering

3 The Moorings, East Wittering

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Sea front position
Free wi-fi
SLEEPS max. 4
Directly overlooking the beach and ‘Bookers Green’, this very popular first floor flat has stunning views to the Isle of Wight and offers the benefit of a large south facing sun balcony suitable for dining and from where the view extends eastwards along the bay to Selsey Bill. The flat is handily placed within only a 250m level walk of the village centre and has the advantage of a small, private, gated garden leading onto the foreshore.

Good

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely accomadation, but feel things need updating .ie carpets badly need replacing, sure it would much more suitable to have wooden floors, as so many people holiday here...

Guest from Colmore stayed at 3 The Moorings, East Wittering for 7 nights in June 2019


Pamela replied 25 days ago
Dear Mrs Dodds, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. The property has undergone renovations recently in terms of a new kitchen and we will certainly be passing on your flooring ideas to the owner. Baileys

Perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable and cosy flat, perfect location for relaxing and watching the world sail past. Loved the proximity to the beach and shops.

Amanda from Worcester Park stayed at 3 The Moorings, East Wittering for 7 nights in May 2019


Alice at Baileys replied 38 days ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. It's a lovely location right there on the shore for watching the sea and weather.

3 The Moorings

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful apartment with amazing sea views - perfect and will return for sure. It was clean, comfortable and cosy. The beds like a nest! Shops and cafes nearby making it an ideal holiday.

Guest from Oxford stayed at 3 The Moorings, East Wittering for 7 nights in May 2019


Alice at Baileys replied 46 days ago
We agree it's a stunning spot with the sea right outside the window! Do come back to the Witterings soon.

Week away

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely stay with nice views Very convenient for East Wittering beach and shops
Kitchen floor a bit creaky but didn't detract from our stay


Simon from Speldhurst stayed at 3 The Moorings, East Wittering for 7 nights in February 2019


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 145 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, 3 The Moorings is a perfect location for the village and with the weather as superb as it was I'm sure you enjoyed looking out to see to watch the sunsets. We have given your comments regarding the flooring to the owner and they are looking at correcting this. We do hope you will come and stay with us again

A great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous sea front location. Cosy and relaxing. Lots of hot water. Love the balcony and the sound of the sea.

Guest from Langport stayed at 3 The Moorings, East Wittering for 7 nights in October 2018


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 257 days ago
Thank you very much for leaving a review, 3 The Moorings certainly is in a stunning location over looking the sea. We do hope you will be returning to this tranquil retreat again soon!