FB Twitter

31 Marine Close, West Wittering

31 Marine Close, West Wittering

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Sleeps 8
Occupying a superb location overlooking the sand and pebble beach of East Wittering this newly remodelled property is sure to become a favourite with the holiday makers. The spacious interior has the advantage of a downstairs bedroom with a large en-suite shower room, there is also a separate WC on this floor.
From the entrance hall you walk into the large lounge, kitchen diner, with bi-fold doors onto the decked patio and lawned gardens leading to the seafront.
The fully fitted kitchen has everything you would need for a self catering holiday including a range style cooker with gas hob and electric oven, large fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, kettle, cafetiere.
Circular dining table with seating for 8 and a large comfy sitting area with adequate seating for everyone. TV with SKY, freeview and DVD player. The bi-fold doors open onto the covered terrace with table and chairs overlooking the garden and sea.
Utility room with tumble dryer and washing machine, hanging rails for wet suits etc.
Tiled floors throughout.
Three further bedrooms situated upstairs
Bedroom 1 with Super King Size bed doors onto the balcony, ensuite shower room, quirky bath tucked away with views across the Solent towards the Isle of Wight
Bedrooms 2 and 3 both with 3' single beds which can be zipped together to make doubles
Family room/Snug with doors onto the balcony, gas fire, comfortable seating and views out to sea
Family bathroom with full size bath with shower over, also hand held attachment suitable for hair washing

Location,location,location!!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
If you want a beautiful house in a fabulous location this is it. The minute you open the front door and see straight through to the sea views at the back, you know this house is special. The furnishings are stylish and the house is light, bright and spacious.
You need never use the car as the beach and shops are on the doorstep. We had a wonderful, totally relaxing week, and were sorry to leave as we would have loved to stay an extra week! Can’t think of anything that was lacking apart from a guest book to write how fabulous our holiday was.


Susan from East Grinstead stayed at 31 Marine Close, West Wittering for 7 nights in May 2019


Alice at Baileys replied 37 days ago
Thank you for your happy and glowing review! I'll recommend a guest book immediately for other lovely comments in the future. Hopefully we will see you back in the Witterings very soon.

A position that can't be beaten

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked to celebrate a family occasion. The house was large enough to accommodate 4 generations with a ground floor bedroom for less mobile. We appreciated comfortable beds, good sheets and towels, well-equipped kitchen for family meals, (particularly the number of cups and glasses which are often meanly supplied in holiday rentals), excellent heating and bathrooms, and standard of cleanliness. The garden is friendly for small children, and the terrace is great for dining. The position in East Wittering is perfect for walking to the shops, and couldn't be better for the beach, watching the sun go down with a glass of wine, and star-gazing. The arrangements to collect and return the key was friendly and very simple. Would highly recommend - you get what you pay for.

Lynn from stayed at 31 Marine Close, West Wittering for 7 nights in March 2019


Wonderful house

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved staying at this house: the sea views are just amazing and the house offers a great amount of comfort, no matter what the weather. The garden is perfect for the children to enjoy a nice play. Plenty of space for 2 families. We will definitely be back soon.

Vera from London stayed at 31 Marine Close, West Wittering for 7 nights in April 2019


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 87 days ago
We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to you booking again with us in the future!

Excellent time at 31 Marine Close during half term

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent, except that the shower in the main bedroom was blocked and flooded.

But, having reported this to Baileys, a delightful man came round instantly , cleaned out the showertray, and all was well.

No hairdryer was found, but again , excellent service from Baileys , replaced one swiftly , thus avoiding a three woman hair crisis!!

Thank you Baileys . We shall certainly book the same property again.


J R from Liss stayed at 31 Marine Close, West Wittering for 7 nights in October 2018


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 264 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted you will be looking to return again