FB Twitter

Marineside, Bracklesham

Marineside, Bracklesham

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Direct sea front position

Free wi-fi

No smoking and no pets allowed
Situated right on the sea front directly overlooking the beach, a superb ground floor apartment providing absolutely stunning southerly views across to the Isle of Wight and also westerley along the Solent to Hayling Island, Portsmouth and the Millenium Tower. The interior is laid out in an open plan contemporary style with solid wood floors and features full width sliding picture windows. The apartment, reached by a short flight of steps, is situated on the south west corner, ideally placed to take in the stunning sun sets. There is a fully equipped integrated kitchen and additional touches include free wi-fi internet access, LCD TV with freeview, DVD, CD player with IPOD connection and DAB radio.
There are communal lawn gardens with a boat ramp leading onto the beach if you would like to launch your own dinghy. The location is fantastic for those who love walking, wind surfing, surfing and canoeing.

Seaside Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you love chilling by the sea, taking long walks along the beach and have a paddle board or body board, this is the perfect place to be. Bracklesham is the new West Wittering!

Carol from Surrey stayed at Marineside, Bracklesham for 14 nights in July 2019


Marineside Apartment, Bracklesham

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a quiet and peaceful break beside the sea. Accommodation very comfortable with everything you need during your stay. So nice to wake up to panoramic views of the sea through the windows whatever the weather. Location of apartment ideal - quiet for relaxing and the cities of Chichester, Portsmouth and others easily reached for when you want to venture out. Would definitely recommend

Guest from Kettering stayed at Marineside, Bracklesham for 7 nights in June 2019


Pamela replied 57 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We hope to see you again very soon to enjoy time in this lovely apartment by the sea. Baileys

Extremely good value for money and the perfect place to relax and unwind.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our very clean and well appointed ground floor beach front apartment had remarkable views across the Channel to the Isle of Wight and the Solent. In particular the sunset had to be seen to be believed.

A variety of ships could be seen travelling to and from Portsmouth and Southampton and watching para gliders and sail boarders was amazing. It was also very pleasant walking along the uncluttered sandy beach.

The location was perfect for short trips to local places of interest and, although we cooked some meals in the apartment, we also took advantage of the many good nearby restaurants.

The only surprises were nice ones and we had a very relaxing and interesting week. We look forward to a return visit.





Colin from Buckley stayed at Marineside, Bracklesham for 7 nights in June 2019


It’s all about the view!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed here 4 times now, and each time we walk through the door and see the view, we’re blown away. Coming from a rambling country cottage, the modern furniture and minimalist decor is a refreshing change - it’s all about the view, not the trinkets.

The apartment is comfortable and functional but not cosy - but that’s not it’s purpose.

I do bring a few essentials from home with me - hand soap, dishwasher and washing machine powder and extra bin bags, as these aren’t supplied. But otherwise the kitchen has everything you need for a short stay.

We’re now moving to the area and are still contemplating renting it for a week each year.....just for the view!


Louisa from Wokingham stayed at Marineside, Bracklesham for 7 nights in May 2019


Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our short holiday in Marineside. Its a fantastic location if you don't mind a short walk along the shingle to the shops and restaurants of East Wittering. If you plan your trips to coincide with the tides then you can walk on the beach. Some mornings it felt like I could almost touch the sea from the front window. We love this area and this flat gave us great accommodation for the week.

Rita from stayed at Marineside, Bracklesham for 7 nights in April 2019


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 102 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review, Marineside is one of our most popular properties and it's not hard to see why with the beautiful sea views. We very much look forward to having you stay with us again