FB Twitter

West Hale, West Wittering

West Hale, West Wittering

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.2
Comfort
3.8
Condition
2.8
Location
5.0
Value
3.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Direct Sea front location.
Right on the sea front with uninterrupted views to the Nab Tower and the Isle of Wight and conveniently situated within only 350m of the excellent shops and amenities offered by East Wittering village centre. ‘West Hale’ has been a very popular addition to our program and comprises an unusual, 'older style' 1920’s detached bungalow with the great advantage of a lawned south facing garden leading down to the beach.

No pets

No smoking

WiFi

Review of our stay at West Hale, West Wittering

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay in this beach house of a rather quirky design. We all enjoyed our stay at West Hale.
An ideal place for a summer holiday if the weather is fine and sunny, but I noted a few damp issues with the old building as unfortunately our weather was stormy and wet.
I would recommend more reliable faster WiFi for the teenagers!


Richard from Hythe stayed at West Hale, West Wittering for 7 nights in August 2019


Perfect location and view spoilt by lack of presentation.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The garden and bedrooms and kitchen where fine
However the presentation of the house was extremely poor especially the approach to the front of the house
and the garden.
The hedges had not been cut back and overgrown the garden weed killer had been applied but the dead weeds
had been left.
The bathroom requires a make over and the floor in the living room requires replacing.
Overall the location and view from the house is perfect but better presentation internally and outside could make
the entire experience perfect.






J from Haslemere stayed at West Hale, West Wittering for 7 nights in July 2019


Pamela replied 46 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at West Hale regarding the garden and overall presentation. Having spoken to the gardener, he did remove some weeds but had left areas where he felt it needed slightly longer to penetrate the roots. However, this has now been attended to and we will be speaking with the owners regarding your other comments. This is certainly a popular property with returning visitors year after year by those who obviously love the position and views as you have done. The quirkiness of this property is certainly a reminder of childhood memories by the sea.

Happy place

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All was very enjoyable, just a shock to have no internet - read through and it did not promise internet but I would have liked this drawn to my attention.

Liz from London stayed at West Hale, West Wittering for 7 nights in June 2019


OK

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I stayed at West Hale 10 years ago, the place has had very little done to it since then and I feel is in need of updating.

Cleanliness was an issue, i don't think it had been cleaned very well if at all before our arrival. Some of the windows could not be opened especially the one in the largest bedroom, the handle had been nailed so it could not be opened and the other handle was missing. This I felt was a health and safety issue.

I would not stay in this property again although it has the most wonderful outlook which is such a shame!


Sharon from stayed at West Hale, West Wittering for 7 nights in June 2019


Pamela replied 83 days ago
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at West Hale. We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the property and concerned about security of the windows. We wish you had popped into the office when we would have immediately taken some action. We have forwarded your comments to the owner and as soon we have his response, we will email you again. We are also speaking to the cleaners and would be very grateful for details of the areas you felt were not up to the standard of cleanliness that you expected. We will respond to you on that issue in the next few days.

Excellent position

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent position and good holiday home for young families.
Beach front and own gate on to the sea front


Guest from Epsom stayed at West Hale, West Wittering for 7 nights in October 2018


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 315 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, West Hale certainly is in a superb location for those wanting a beach break away!