FB Twitter

West Hale, West Wittering

West Hale, West Wittering

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Direct Sea front location.
Right on the sea front with uninterrupted views to the Nab Tower and the Isle of Wight and conveniently situated within only 350m of the excellent shops and amenities offered by East Wittering village centre. ‘West Hale’ has been a very popular addition to our program and comprises an unusual, 'older style' 1920’s detached bungalow with the great advantage of a lawned south facing garden leading down to the beach.

No pets

No smoking

WiFi

Happy place

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All was very enjoyable, just a shock to have no internet - read through and it did not promise internet but I would have liked this drawn to my attention.

Liz from London stayed at West Hale, West Wittering for 7 nights in June 2019


OK

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I stayed at West Hale 10 years ago, the place has had very little done to it since then and I feel is in need of updating.

Cleanliness was an issue, i don't think it had been cleaned very well if at all before our arrival. Some of the windows could not be opened especially the one in the largest bedroom, the handle had been nailed so it could not be opened and the other handle was missing. This I felt was a health and safety issue.

I would not stay in this property again although it has the most wonderful outlook which is such a shame!


Sharon from stayed at West Hale, West Wittering for 7 nights in June 2019


Pamela replied 25 days ago
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at West Hale. We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the property and concerned about security of the windows. We wish you had popped into the office when we would have immediately taken some action. We have forwarded your comments to the owner and as soon we have his response, we will email you again. We are also speaking to the cleaners and would be very grateful for details of the areas you felt were not up to the standard of cleanliness that you expected. We will respond to you on that issue in the next few days.

Excellent position

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent position and good holiday home for young families.
Beach front and own gate on to the sea front


Guest from Epsom stayed at West Hale, West Wittering for 7 nights in October 2018


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 257 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, West Hale certainly is in a superb location for those wanting a beach break away!