FB Twitter

Mill House Cottages

Mill House Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 822 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Nestled between the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Parks, close to Kirkby Lonsdale, Mill House offers a selection of 4 Star and 5 Star Gold luxury cottages offering a perfect base from which to explore this idyllic area. The Yorkshire Dales are on the doorstep and Lake Windermere is half an hour away. Why not explore the beaches at Silverdale and Arnside? With three golf courses in the immediate area, fishing on the River Lune and cycling down the hardly used country lanes on our free to hire bikes, Mill House really does offer something for everyone. Choose from an intimate one bedroom , romantic hideaway to a slick, contemporary barn conversion.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Nook

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2019

Very well appointed cottage in a good position. Welcoming pack included a delicious cake and brownies and an excellent bottle of wine. Owners on hand to make sure we had everything we needed (we did). Barn garage adjacent with electric doors, great for coming in with muddy boots and dog. Very comfortable beds. Lovely garden and views. This cottage is perfectly positioned between the Dales and the Lake District. Very fast broadband. Chairs and sofas very comfortable (which is not always the case. The pictures on the web site don’t do it justice.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Box Tree Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Box Tree Cottage and would highly recommend. The property is furnished and decorated to a very high standard and suited our needs perfectly.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ruskin's View Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2019

Lovely 6-night break in this cottage. Everything you could want for was there, even down to his and hers matching umbrella's! Especially grateful for the hamper of goodies and fresh produce in the fridge which included Prosecco and Beers. Homemade Victoria sandwich cake lasted us the whole break. Neil (the owner) was very friendly and went out of his way to help if you needed him.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Boat House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2019

Myself, my husband and our son stayed at the boathouse for 4 nights from 26th October. We had previously stayed in another mill house property, the cowshed. Which was outstanding, so we booked this property with only seeing pictures of the exterior as it was a new property just getting sorted for bookings. I believe we were the second people to stay. And all I can say is just WOW! We were not disappointed. The property is quite mesmerising as you enter through the ancient archway, the autumnal colours of the leaves and plants was just beautiful. I spent a lot of time sitting in the dining room...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Post Office

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2019

We had everything we needed to totally enjoy a wonderful few days in this gorgeously well appointed comfortable house. Old Post Office has been very carefully restored inside to an excellent standard making every room perfect for a wonderful holiday. Every detail has clearly been thought through to ensure we had a wonderful holiday experience. Kitchen was a joy to prepare fabulous food experience. Showers and bathrooms were excellent and beds Extremely comfortable. Barbon is delightful and was wonderful to be close to so many lovely walks. Owners were extremely helpful and attent...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Corner House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2019

This holiday cottage is stunning. The interior is finished to an extremely high standard and is so comfortable. We would like to go back to the area in the future as it is a wonderful place for a short stay, lots of really nice places to eat and the locals are so friendly. The owners have a winner here.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ingleborough House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2019

Lovely house, spacious ground floor and four large bedrooms, 3 of which have en suit. Large bathroom. Very comfortable beds and all amenities for your comfortable stay. Large Jacuzzi on the back patio which is well lit. to relax in after your day. Would recommend to friends



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Howgills Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 91 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2019

Howgills barn is a lovely property situated approximately 20 mins from Kirkby Lonsdale. It is in a quiet location but within easy reach of the main road into town. Both bedrooms, the living area and kitchen are comfortable and furnished to the highest standard. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you would need, right down to the ‘ little things’ not always provided such as cloths, foil, washing materials, even tea and coffee. Much appreciated. On arrival the property was made to look ‘very welcoming’, lights and heating on, plus cake and wine provided ! Lovely ! An ideal base to e...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cow Shed

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2019

First time staying around Kirkby Lonsdale as we normally drive through en route to the Lakes where we have a family property. Excellent conversion, unfortunately not staying long enough to enjoy walks in the surrounding countryside which must be sublime in the Spring. Looking forward to trying other properties in the portfolio also. Many thanks.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - May 2019

What a magic place to stay for both adults and children ( they loved it especially the welcome pack )with views to die for, we really enjoy enjoyed our stay and the icing on my hubbies 70th birthday cake was the wonderful glorious weather! We had a wonderful time would really love to stay again. Thelma cumbria.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Southerdale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2019

Our second stay with Millhouse Cottages and we remain so impressed with the quality of the properties and locations. Southerdale was a pleasure to return to after great days exploring the Dales. Everything was of a high standard and we could relax in the warmth and comfort of our cottage.Every aspect of our stay was catered for, we had a very enjoyable stay despite the persistent rain. Looking forward to our next visit with Millhouse.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Pavilion

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2019

Welcome box with wine and cake really nice touch Hot tub is great way to relax and enjoy the views Fabulous pub The Lunesdale Arms just 5 mins walk Highly recommend this for those who want high quality and easy access to beautiful surroundings



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill House Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 105 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2019

Cottage is compact but full of features and very well maintained. Welcome hamper was much appreciated and we loved the fire in the evenings. Owners very helpful and accommodating. A fab stay in such a lovely part of the country!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Northerdale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2019

we travelled from Ireland to this property overnight, not sure of directions when we received the link (turn right at the concrete bus stop) as our car has the Sat Nav which my other half insists on using. But all became apparent as we entered a whole new wonderful world. the lane just wide enough for our car, Fantastic! loved every minute of our stay, which was just not long enough. Our 30 year anniversary gift to ourselves, loved the cottage, loved the whole area, & have already recommended to friends. 5*. well done to everyone.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ST.TROPEZ VILLA

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2019

We have just enjoyed a lovely week at this fantastic villa! The accomodation and comfort of the villa is second to none. Also, so much space both inside and out. The location is fabulous, very close to La Plan de la Tour which a charming village and only 10 minutes by car to the coast. We would thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone wanting a truly memorable holiday. Many thanks to Stephen and Julie.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Settlebeck Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2019

Great location for walking the hills and valleys around Sedbergh and within easy walking distance of the village itself. The cottage was spotlessly clean and warm and cosy. Kitchen equipment was good although ate most of my main meals out in one of the great local pubs. The Dalesman was excellent! At the risk of sounding like goldilocks(!) the twin beds were a little too firm for my taste and the corner sofa was too soft in the corner area which made it hard to get out of. At least that was my excuse! Directions to find the property were clear and everything was set up for my arrival. ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Church Mews Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2019

A very comfortable spacious cottage in a prime location less than one minutes from the high street with pubs, restaurants, Spar etc. Parking was not a problem all week. If you’re eating out I’d recommend Plato’s And Number Nine



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Park House Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2019

We had a fabulous stay with our university friends. The remote location and views were perfect. There was a change of bed linen in the cupboard but no towels. It would have been good to have another set of towels. We washed two of the towels but struggled to dry them as there was no tumble dryer. We only realised on our last night when we came back in the dark that the outside light wasn’t working. It might be good to have a light outside that comes on once there is movement as two of the party struggled to get down the steps to the front door in the dark. Another addition to the pro...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Paddock

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2019

We stayed at The Paddock for 4 nights, what a beautifully presented cottage and great location. There were 4 of us, 3 adults and one teenager and our 2 furkids, relieved there was wifi to keep my son occupied, a pub (The Lunesdale Arms, fabulous food and lovely staff) on the doorstep to keep my husband happy and Kirkby Lonsdale, a 5 min drive away to keep myself and my sister in law occupied... especially the chocolate shop. We regret not being able to stay longer as the paddock is a great base to get to places, we visited Lancaster, Morecombe beach and Ingleton Falls..only a 15 min drive a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Skye Fall. Private beach & jetty on side of the loch

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2019

What a stunning property. The views from Skye Fall are amazing and there is so much in the area to please all age ranges. We were even welcomed on the final morning with a coving of snow on the tops of the mountains. The house is decorated to such a high standard and everything you would need for a luxury week away. We look forward to returning back soon.