FB Twitter

Mill House Cottages

Mill House Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1151 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Nestled between the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Parks, close to Kirkby Lonsdale, Mill House offers a selection of 4 Star and 5 Star Gold luxury cottages offering a perfect base from which to explore this idyllic area. The Yorkshire Dales are on the doorstep and Lake Windermere is half an hour away. Why not explore the beaches at Silverdale and Arnside? With three golf courses in the immediate area, fishing on the River Lune and cycling down the hardly used country lanes on our free to hire bikes, Mill House really does offer something for everyone. Choose from an intimate one bedroom , romantic hideaway to a slick, contemporary barn conversion.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2022

I wonder what kind of review to leave, do I lie and say it was a terrible property in a bad area and keep it as a secret now that’s a dilemma. I have to say the accommodation was extremely clean, a check list was left to show you what had been done. Even with covid there was a nice welcome basket with wine and biscuits. Everything you would need is catered for with the very best electric equipment and top of the range appliances. The view from the property is Fanta down we were able to sit on the deck and see Hare’s, Deer and of course sheep. Accessibility is good to with a lane...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Box Tree Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 83 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2022

Everything about Boxtree Cottage is fabulous. Very rare to find a holiday cottage of this quality; we enjoyed two weeks' stay and didn't want to leave! The kitchen looks just like a showroom with top of the range fittings and equipment and a beautiful worktop, there is a generous dining area with comfortable chairs and lovely china. Even the table mats are 'posh'! The sitting room is beautifully decorated and very relaxing with a really comfortable sofa and armchair and gorgeous lamps. The bathroom is 'wow' - and the beds are blissfully comfortable. Even the utility room is 'state of th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ruskin's View Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 73 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2022

Light and spacious, high end property with a picture perfect view from the bed. Great outdoor facilities and everything is immaculately clean. Super welcome hamper and lovely bathhouse hair and bath products. Perfect location for all amenities while being quiet with secure parking. Second stay- would love a third.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ingleborough House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2022

A lovely extremely well presented house with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The hot tub is an added bonus. Perfect location for exploring Kirkby Lonsdale and surrounding areas. Would highly recommend this property.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Grouse Hall

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2022

We had a really wonderful week in Grouse Hall and the directions to find the cottage were clear and easy to follow. The cottage is nestled into the Dales and you wake up to beautiful scenery and the sounds of the Curlews calling, it is a really peaceful retreat surrounded by the rolling Dales which are beautiful. Grouse Hall was a delight to stay in and was very tastefully decorated and furnished and after a day out walking and exploring it was a treat to come back to a warm, comfortable and well equipped cottage. (The wood burners were a welcome source of heat and added to the ambience of...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2021

Beautiful barn conversion, the photographs don’t do it justice. The location is remote but only a few miles away from Settle which was worth a visit. Will definitely return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Nook

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2022

The Nook was a great place to stay with a lovely garden. The kitchen was very well equipped and the beds extremely comfortable. There was a very generous welcome pack when we arrived which was much appreciated. Arkholme is very well located with easy access to lots of interesting locations and walks. This was the first time we had been to this part of Lancashire and we were impressed by the beautiful countryside and the pretty villages. We can thoroughly recommend the restaurant/pub in the village - we ate there twice and were very impressed by the quality of the food. We would definite...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cow Shed

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 90 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2022

The cow shed is very comfortable and luxurious ,The hot tub and the decking area was great, The rooflight and glazed gable let the light in very early, The eye masks were a nice touch but didn't help much, Very narrow lanes to access the property but that's probably why its so peaceful, Personally we went for the surroundings and the view which did not disappoint



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Boat House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2022

The Boat House has stunning views of the river Lune and its wild life. The House was comfortable and well equipped. A good base for exploring the local area and the Lake District. Fantastic view from the hot tub. A very enjoyable experience from start to finish.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Southerdale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

The semi-detached cottage for two was part of a group of farm buildings. It was very well equipped, warm, comfortable and clean. It is situated on the fellside, a mile from the main road, down single track lanes with few passing places so an ability at reversing may be useful. That said, there were few cars during May. There are ample places to eat nearby and good local walks on to the fells or down to the Lune. On one evening’s walk we saw two hares and heard and saw cormorants. One morning we heard the cuckoo calling near the cottage.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Dog House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 82 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

We loved our stay at The Dog House. The cottage was exceptionally clean and so welcoming as the lights and heating were on ready for us. Parking just outside was perfect. There is a footpath leading onto the fell nearby so we did see a couple of people go past during our stay but we weren’t disturbed. The cottage is really well equipped with lovely furnishings and great wifi. The only thing we couldn’t find was a chopping board (we did have a good look but maybe it was hiding somewhere). We absolutely loved the super king bed & always wish more cottages would have one! So luxurious! We...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ST.TROPEZ VILLA

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2022

We stayed at Le Bastidou for one week and could have stayed for ever. The house has been newly renovated and is absolutely immaculate. The pool and gardens are wonderful and we spent a couple of days relaxing when we weren't out and about enjoying the local area. On Julie's recommendation we took the passenger ferry across to St Tropez rather than drive . Great experience watching all the super yachts going into port in the evening. The local village is very authentic with lovely bars and cafes. Would thoroughly recommend and we can't wait to go back next year



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill House Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 126 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2022

We booked with Mill House Cottages after a previous visit to Kirkby Lonsdale where we saw their cottage photos displayed in the window of their offices. We liked this area and its easy access from the M6 and further its location relatively near to Kendal where we have family. Having viewed the Mill House Cottage web site and been impressed with the range and type of cottages available I booked Mill House Cottage for 4 nights commencing Saturday 16th July 2022. The booking was done over the phone and paid for in full bearing in mind the booking was done on the 30th June 2022. I liked the avai...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lakeside

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2022

We had a fantastic stay at Lakeside didn’t want to come home! Beautiful property both in terms of quality of furnishings, style and also the views over the lake. Will definitely be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Park House Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2022

We had a wonderful stay at Park House Cottage. Stunning location with lots of lovely walks from your doorstep and only a quick trip in the car into Kirkby Lonsdale which has everything you could want. Beautiful little Market Town with lots of places to eat and soak up the atmosphere. We would thoroughly recommend a stay in this wonderful part of the world. Will definitely be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Post Office

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

We booked this cottage for the second year in a row and weren’t disappointed! The cottage is beautifully appointed and well cared for. Incredibly well stocked kitchen and beautiful bed linen, towels etc. Nothing’s been overlooked by the owners. We had one slight query about something and the owners responded immediately. We highly recommend The Old Post Office as a perfect holiday home and base for visiting the surrounding countryside.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ingleview House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2022

Our family had a wonderful break in this property - it had everything we could possibly need and more. Relaxing surroundings and extremely quiet location. We all enjoyed our stay - thankyou.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hilltop

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2022

Very well equipped and clean cottage . Thoroughly enjoyed our stay , handy to kirkby lonsdale / kendal